Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kathi Robertson Weddings

Kathi Robertson Weddings

Kathi Robertson Weddings

Ottawa, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 147 reviews
View more information

147 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

147
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

108 User photos

  • Emma-Lynn
    Emma-Lynn W. Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There's nobody else we wanted!

    You can see from the photos here, that she's talented. But what you can learn from someone who booked her: not only is she amazing and fun to be around (which is important considering how much time you'll spend together; only rivalled by your future spouse), she's also incredibly professional and a ninja. She captured moments that I didn't even know were happening. That's why I booked her; capturing a look or kiss between our parents or friends is just as important as photos of us. She created an album that not only brings me back to every moment of that day, but to every person who went.
    Book her already!

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Emma-Lynn, thank you
    I absolutely loved capturing your day of days . There wasn't a soul there that wasn't a joy to shoot, though you were next level Congrats again on a wonderful day
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathi was the best!

    Kathi was great - she knew the shots that would work, the space, the lighting and how to manage our millions of kiddos so we'd get the best family pix. So grateful for her time and talent.
  • K
    Kira M. Married on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Kathi!

    We just received back our wedding photos and are blown away with how amazing they are! Kathi and David did such an amazing job capturing our day! She was great to work with and we are so impressed with how quickly she managed to capture photos in a variety of poses and locations, and we were still able to enjoy time with guests! She made us feel very comfortable and gave great direction when needed too which we really appreciated! Would definitely recommend booking Kathi for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma T. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding photographer

    Kathi photographed our wedding a few weeks ago and we are blown away by the photos.

    Kathi captured our emotions, our relationship and our day perfectly. Not only is she amazing at what she does, but she is an incredible person. She makes you feel so comfortable, at ease and beautiful when photographing you and your spouse.

    I cannot recommend Kathi enough.

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for capturing our day perfectly!
  • Elle
    Christelle Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Stunning Lifetime memories

    Kathi, thank you for making the whole wedding prep and the wedding day much less stressful. From the beginning you and I connected because you were so easy to talk to, so easy going and so understanding. You were very flexible with rescheduling our engagement shoot. Thank you for doing such an awesome job on our engagement shoot and thank you for your guidance with everything. You are awesome.

    And, David and Matthew were absolutely great at the wedding. The pictures are truly beautiful, you guys truly captured how perfect the day was and no words can ever be enough to express the joy that was felt that day but the pictures you have taken captured every bit of that joy. A picture is worth a thousands words they say then you guys have captured how in love my husband and I are, how happy I was when I first laid eyes on him down the aisle, how happy we were to finally get married, how passionate and committed we are with each other, how happy everyone else was for us! There aren’t enough words to describe the day but you guys were there to capture all the beautiful moments that were needed to be captured and the ones that we didn’t know we wanted to also be captured!

    Initially, we were focussed on only having one photographer and not having preparation shots of either bride or groom and their wedding party. However, we were worried that some moments would be missed and are very grateful that Kathi arranged for us to have a second photographer and to take some pictures near the end of preparations. Usually the focus is only on the bride and bridesmaid but the groom and groomsmen felt just as special.

    You are a gem and you made planning the engagement photoshoot and the wedding that much better. Our wedding day was perfect and I will forever cherish the memories of that day but to truly capture and have lifetime lasting memories, you guys were the perfect choice and I thank you for it. The pictures are stunning!
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer in town

    Kathi Robertson is an amazing photographer all around. She is professional, dedicated, responsive and so easy to work with. She always replied to my emails within hours and always gave great advice and ideas. My family, bridal party and myself keep talking about how easy she was to work with, and how enjoyable the wedding day was with her as our photographer. I 1000% recommend having Kathi as your photographer. It also goes without saying that I am thrilled with my wedding photos. All the important moments were caught beautifully, and then some.

    Thank you so much, Kathi. I will cherish these photos forever.
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    Kathi did a wonderful job capturing our day. We were so happy with all of our photos, and the quality of the moments she was able to capture. We also got our photos back much quicker than we had hoped, which made the experience all the more above and beyond our expectations! Would highly reccomend Kathi to be a wedding photographer, it will promise great results.
  • M
    Madeleine H. Married on 27/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathi saved us!

    I can't recommend Kathi enough! The morning of our wedding day, our original photographer had a medical emergency and was unable to attend. Desperate for help, I phoned Kathi (very early in the morning, I might add!) who immediately agreed to photograph our wedding that afternoon. She arrived on site before we did and understood our vibe immediately, even though we hadn't met before! She took great care in capturing our day and made everyone feel at ease. We received some "sneak peek" photos that same day and then our full gallery of gorgeous photos a week later. Our friends and family have commented on how beautiful Kathi's work is, and what a pleasure she was to work with! We are so glad she was part of our day. Thank you Kathi!

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Madeleine, thank you! Yours was the best Monday at 630 am phone call I ever received! You and your families were simply wonderful

    Kathi
  • M
    Melanie P. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Eye for Detail

    Kathi photographed our June 2022 wedding in Ottawa, and I would without a doubt recommend her!
    The quality and style of her photos stood out in a crowd of wedding photographers. We were looking for a candid-style wedding photographer with a relaxed style that's both modern and timeless.
    Kathi's vibe aligned exactly with what we were seeking. The connection and ease we found with her shows through in the final product. Kathi made everything run smoothly on the day of our wedding. She knew all of the right spots, and is truly a walking encyclopedia!
    Her pictures are stunning, filled with that glowy, flattering light. Kathi's eye for detail is astounding, and beyond her technical expertise, she is a joy to work with! She really has given us the best memories and we are so grateful for her. I can't recommend her enough and will finish by saying just book her! It'll be the best decision you make!

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Melanie, Thank you so very much What a perfect day it was! So grateful to have been entrusted with your big day
  • Alison
    Alison L. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She knows what she’s doing and she does it well!

    The stars aligned for us because Kathi had a cancellation for the exact date of our wedding (we planned our wedding in 6 months). Kathi was so great to work with, she’s such a gem, she listens to you and works with you, even gives you wedding advice! Her and David (the assistant photographer) did a fantastic job and we are SO impressed by the photos we received. I poorly scheduled the timing of our intimate couple photos so we were pressed for time but WOW Kathi made it work. She made us look stunning, I felt like a princess, and you can’t tell from the photos that we were time constrained. Her prices are very reasonable too when you look at the other photographers available. Also we passed on our engagement shoot so she removed some from our total cost.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message