Kathi Robertson Weddings
223 Somerset St West K2P 0J1 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Kathi Robertson Weddings

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
96 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Breanne

    Breanne Buchanan , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Personable and Professional

    After being kind & flexible enough to meet with us on a day's notice, we chose Kathi to be our engagement photographer. At the meeting we found her to be incredibly warm and inviting, a good listener and she has an amazing portfolio to boot! We had access to a beautiful museum here in Ottawa so we set a date to meet and were lucky enough to do so while there was a butterfly exhibit in town. Anyone who has seen Kathi with a camera in hand knows just how talented and focused she is. She took the time to guide us effortlessly through shoots both inside and outside the museum (in -20 degree weather no less). We received our photos back in an incredibly quick turnaround and fell in love with how Kathi captured our love while showing a glimpse at our personalities. She is always extremely easy to reach, despite her busy schedule, and takes the time to be personable and professional. I highly recommend Kathi to all brides/grooms for engagement photos as well as their upcoming weddings.

    The wedding of Breanne Buchanan and Kathi Robertson Weddings 1
    The wedding of Breanne Buchanan and Kathi Robertson Weddings 2
    The wedding of Breanne Buchanan and Kathi Robertson Weddings 3
    Sent on 13/02/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kathi is amazing!

    We hired kathi and her team for our alice in wonderland themed wedding on july 21st 2018.The pictures are amazing and working with her was a dream :) her attention to detail was spot on! thank you kathi for our beautiful pictures!

    The wedding of Amanda and Kathi Robertson Weddings 4
    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • Natalie , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Phenomenal Photographer!!

    We had the greatest experience with Kathi! She's a consummate professional yet approachable, funny and easy going. She helped us to relax and feel very comfortable in front of the camera. So so happy!!

    The wedding of Natalie and Kathi Robertson Weddings 5
    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Beauvais , Married on 14/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing photographer

    Kathi definitely knows what she is doing which was very reassuring for me as I was a very nervous bride. She was receptive to my needs and very flexible. She is also very good for candid shots which helped capture some amazing moments I would have otherwise never seen.

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Ewing , Married on 28/04/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Work!

    We hired Kathi for our wedding in April and we honestly couldn't be more happy with her work. She took the most amazing pictures and we were so thrilled with how they all turned out. Kathi is very professional and very fun to work with... always chatting and making you feel at ease. Our friends and family all loved her as well. I would highly recommend her!

    The wedding of Megan Ewing and Kathi Robertson Weddings 6
    The wedding of Megan Ewing and Kathi Robertson Weddings 7
    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Maryam Alrifaee , Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great photographer!

    We had a great experience with Kathi Robertson for our wedding pictures and we would recommend her in a heart beat! She was very professional and so easy to work with. She takes amazing pictures, everyone loved her!

    Sent on 21/02/2018
  • Rilla O'brien , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kathi is a very talented photographer and lovely person to work with. I hired her for my wedding and I couldn’t be happier with the service and product she provided! The pictures are beautiful and she was so easygoing and helpful the whole day. She is one of the things at the wedding that I don’t regret spending my money on - she is worth every penny! I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • James Simpson , Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kathi and her team did an excellent job documenting our wedding and they were very professional and personable throughout the process, from our initial engagement shoot down to the final moments. We are very happy with our beautiful photos and would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in Ottawa.

    Sent on 22/11/2017
  • Sheena Kalmakoff , Married on 22/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We can’t say enough good things about Kathi Robertson. Her photographs are outstanding, and she is such a pleasure to work with. She has a way creating an environment where you can lose yourself in the moment and abandon any outside pressures and distractions. She is an artistic genius and her years of experience are evident. Kathi is insanely talented and such a fantastic soul. We hope we have a reason to work with her again in the future. Thank you so much, Kathi!

    The wedding of Sheena Kalmakoff and Kathi Robertson Weddings 8
    The wedding of Sheena Kalmakoff and Kathi Robertson Weddings 9
    The wedding of Sheena Kalmakoff and Kathi Robertson Weddings 10
    Sent on 31/10/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie , Married on 15/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kathi Robertson was fabulous! We met Kathi at the Ottawa Wedding show. From the very start we loved Kathi's work and knew we wanted her to capture our wedding. Kathi takes time to get to know you and makes sure to get an understanding of what you want from your wedding pictures. Over the year leading up to the wedding she was able to answer our questions and stayed in touch. On the day of she was there early and had many innovative ideas. We let her lead the way with pictures since she is very experienced and has a lot of great insight when it comes to capturing the perfect picture in the environment and with the lighting you're in. She was excellent with working with us and all our guests and making them comfortable and laugh throughout. We had many comments on her great work and professionalism after the wedding. We absolutely love the pictures we received from Kathi and would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 13/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.