Kathi Robertson Weddings
223 Somerset St West K2P 0J1 Ottawa (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Kathi Robertson Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

110

59 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Courtney L · Getting married on 20/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathi is a dream wedding photographer, so incredibly happy with my engagement photos

    My experiences working with Kathi Robertson so far have been incredibly positive. She's been very reliable and responsive to all of my questions.

    Kathi made our engagement shoot fun and her calm and professional demeanor put us at ease. We are so happy with the great variety of photos we got back from that shoot! Our family and friends could not say enough good things about our photos either, which we used on our Save the Dates and wedding website. Kathi knows downtown Ottawa extremely well and brought us to some of the most beautiful spots in the city (some spots I did not know about and are hidden gems).

    When I started considering postponing my June 2020 wedding due to Coronvirus, I reached out to Kathi, and not only was she incredibly supportive of my thoughts of rescheduling my wedding, but she also encouraged me to find a back up date and kept me informed of her availability.

    When my fiance and I eventually made the decision to postpone our wedding to 2021, rescheduling with Kathi was smooth and problem-free. Based on my conversations with Kathi, especially in recent weeks, it's evident she has her finger on the pulse of the wedding industry, and how it is being impacted by the pandemic. I'm looking forward to working with Kathi again on my wedding day!

    Sent on 21/05/2020
  • Julie

    Julie Vr · Married on 08/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ottawa Wedding Photographer!

    Kathi was fantastic throughout our whole wedding! She made us feel comfortable from the engagement shoot all the way to the big day. She captured special moments and we can’t thank her enough for that. She has an eye for the perfect shot and knows just where to place people. Her training as a wedding planner came in handy more than once. We are so happy with our collection of photographs!! Thank you for capturing our special day Kathi!!- Julie and Elad

    Sent on 07/04/2020
  • C

    C St. Pierre · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Memories, Wonderful Experience

    Kathi is wonderful! Her photos of our February 2020 wedding have blown us away. Thank you for making us look so good, Kathi!

    After our initial meeting with her, we knew we could trust Kathi with our special day. She has lots of experience and expertise, and she also has a passion for her craft. It was such a relief that, after months of planning and managing details, on the actual day of our wedding, we didn’t need to worry about what the photographer was doing.

    When Kathi emailed us the link to access our photos, our trust in her ability was simply re-affirmed. She had been in all the right places at the right time to capture key moments on our wedding day. Throughout the afternoon and evening, often we didn’t even notice that she was snapping away with her camera! And the children – precious photos of them.

    Not only does Kathi have a real talent for photography, she is genuine, down-to-earth, professional, and efficient.

    Thank you, Kathi, for providing our family with a veritable treasure trove of beautiful memories that will last us a lifetime.

    Sent on 25/03/2020
  • Laura

    Laura Toops · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous shots and professionalism from start to finish

    Kathi was great! She worked with us to plan wedding shots before the day and stayed late to get the final dance shots. Our couple shots and one on ones were beautiful! And she managed to sneak in some really neat shots here and there. We wish we would have asked her for more candid family shots, but all in all we were very happy with the final result!

    Sent on 23/02/2020

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Laura, what a wonderful wedding! Just loved working with you three, and your families. ... Beautiful wedding! Thanks for taking the time to review me
  • Zoe

    Zoe Creed · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Kathi and Matthew were both amazing to work with and I can't recommend them enough! They were incredibly professional while also fun to work with. Everything felt easy and not stressful at all, and the photos we received were beautiful! She is also very responsive and easy to talk to; I felt like I was talking to a friend, not an acquaintance. She listened to everything I wanted, and offered her professional opinion if I had any concerns (and she was always right!)

    Definitely worth the money!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Ekstrom · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/5 stars **********

    Kathi was far and away my favourite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I really hate being photographed and am not good at it generally, so I was looking for someone who could really bring their expertise to the table and even micro-direct if needed. She struck just the right balance between letting the organic moments happen and artistically directing some truly beautiful (and unexpected) shots. She herded family members around like a pro for portraits but was also nearly invisible when working the cocktail hour. Kathi was so easy to get along with, puts you at ease, really listens to your needs as a client, and makes you look *chef's kiss* cute in all your photos.

    Would recommend, and have, 10/5, thanks Kathi you're the best.

    Sent on 28/11/2019
  • Veronique

    Veronique Dansereau · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect pictures for the fairy tale wedding

    What can we say about Kathi…she is AMAZING! To say that Kathi is a creative genius is a very big understatement! We were married on September 21st and will be receiving our entire photos in a few weeks, but even after leaving the wedding, she made sure to send us a picture that night! And then we got a few more the next day that are beautiful! Kathi understands her clients and will deliver the look you want brilliantly! She calls herself a ninja and we saw why! We would be talking with guests and all of a sudden, poof! There’s Kathi with gorgeous pics yet again!!! Amazing to work with and made us feel like stars for a day. Thank you so much Kathi for everything…Mike and I cannot say thank you enough!!! Looking very forward to seeing that beautiful pics when we’re back from our honeymoon!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew Ouellette · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning results

    Kathi was just amazing to work with. Listened to what we wanted and offered suggestions for things we weren't sure about. Very communicative, very enthusiastic, and most importantly delivered spectacular photos.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • L

    Leah · Married on 27/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer to give you your dream photos and add to your dream day!

    Kathi was the most wonderful photographer and I have had non stop compliments on my beautiful photos. She got so many gorgeous shots of me and my family: she did some wonderful classic portraits, but also caught many unscripted and tender moments in the most beautiful way. She is also just a lovely person. My wedding was small and intimate: just our two immediate families: the only others there were the photographer and the officiant. That made it extremely important to me to have the right person there, who would contribute to the mood of our day. Kathi was 100% that person. She made me feel relaxed, supported, beautiful, and added to my joy. I'm so glad I found her and that she was able to shoot my wedding. THANK YOU KATHI !!!

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos/great experience

    Kathi helped make a great day even better! She gave us advice on the fly that gave our event better flow. She made us comfortable throughout the picture taking process and the photos are incredible.

    Sent on 26/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.