Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kathi Robertson Weddings

Kathi Robertson Weddings

Kathi Robertson Weddings

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 138 reviews
View more information

138 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 138
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

94 User photos

  • Alison
    Alison L. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She knows what she’s doing and she does it well!

    The stars aligned for us because Kathi had a cancellation for the exact date of our wedding (we planned our wedding in 6 months). Kathi was so great to work with, she’s such a gem, she listens to you and works with you, even gives you wedding advice! Her and David (the assistant photographer) did a fantastic job and we are SO impressed by the photos we received. I poorly scheduled the timing of our intimate couple photos so we were pressed for time but WOW Kathi made it work. She made us look stunning, I felt like a princess, and you can’t tell from the photos that we were time constrained. Her prices are very reasonable too when you look at the other photographers available. Also we passed on our engagement shoot so she removed some from our total cost.
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Kathi was an absolute gem to work with! Her laid back and easy personality made our experience relaxed and fun! Kathi is the highest professional. We never felt like she was trying to sell us something. She was honest about her experience and services and was able to direct us in choosing the most appropriate package for our needs. She was flexible with payment plans and made sure we could afford what we were getting! And to top it all off, our photos are incredible!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding day

    Kathi is one of the most amazing photographers to work with she really connects with the people she is capturing. She always makes sure that everything will work out perfect and that every single amazing moment is perfectly captured. I feel so honored she did my engagement photos and my wedding I would not have wanted anyone else! Thank you kathi for Bieng so amazing

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Thank you So much Ashley
    You were an absolute joy to work with . I have never seen a bride laugh so much. I smiled the whole time I edited
    Thank you for choosing to work with me
  • M
    María F. Married on 14/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography

    Kathi was so amazing and very professional. She knew how to place people for the portraits, how to use the natural sunlight and scenery to create picture masterpieces. She was always ready to capture every moment. She was on time for all the events throughout our day like getting ready, then she went to the church to be there before I arrived so as to capture pictures of me getting out of the limo, then she traveled to the NAC for pictures and when they wouldn't let us take pictures inside, she was able to think on her feet to find us great places to take our family, bridal party and couples portraits. She is an excellent experienced photographer that is very flexible to your needs. She has a great friendly personality that just makes your wedding day that much more memorable and fun. She was never in the way and yet was able to capture everything! She is truly amazing!
    I would recommend Kathi to literally everyone I know. KATHI IS EXCELLENT AND WE'RE SO VERY HAPPY WE CHOSE HER AS OUR PHOTOGRAPHER!

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Oh Maria!
    Thank you! As I remember your wedding, I think of the sound of your laughter throughout the day. You were an absolute joy to photograph. Thank you for entrusting me
  • Esther
    Esther H. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photographer, Incredible Professional Individual!

    If I could give Kathi 6 stars I absolutely would! She was so great to work with I couldn't be happier to have found her! She was so helpful in guiding me through the process as I really didn't know what I was doing! We were able to get a few sneak peeks of our gallery the very next day and the photos are just incredible, we ae so happy with how they turned out. She was available, flexible, and so so kind, a true professional and a gem to work with!
  • Hayley
    Hayley H. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Photos and a pleasure to work with!

    From the moment we met Kathi we knew we were in good hands. If you trust her and follow her lead she will ensure you get the most amazing photos for your bid day! We are so happy that we found her!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photographer!

    Kathi is an amazing photographer! We absolutely loved our wedding photos. Kathi was flexible with us changing venues and dates throughout the pandemic and she is always quick to respond. She knows how to make you feel comfortable and bring out the most beautiful photos. I am so grateful to have the most amazing photos of our day!
  • N
    Natalie A. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding photograhper!

    Kathi was such a wonderful photographer. She was incredibly responsive by email, helpful with the schedule and was amazing the day of! She captured all of the moments we wanted (and more!), was lovely with out families and friends and did a fantastic job editing! Would highly recommend Kathi for your special day!
  • T
    Tania C. Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing capturing pictures for Engagement & wedding

    This space is very reduced to give the best rating! We were so happy with finding Kathi she was fantastic, very passionate about her job, we really connected with her very responsive, professional, has good suggestions and also understood what we wanted. We are very grateful for the pictures of our engagements and wedding, family and friends have given us the best feedback! We definitely would suggest Kathi and her team!

    Kathi Robertson Weddings's reply:

    Tania & Christopher, it was a true pleasure to document your special day! So thankful to have wonderful clients like you!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service highly recommend

    A life saver coming through last minute and being extremely patient and flexible with our wedding package! Thank you Kathi and Mike for capturing our special day and candid moments! Highly recommend you won’t regret it!