Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Justin Ho Photography

Justin Ho Photography

Justin Ho Photography

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31

26 User photos

  • Heather
    Heather N. Married on 22/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vancouver Photographer

    My fiance and I planned a vacation in Vancouver since we've never been. We decided to take advantage of the beautiful landscape and planned an engagement shoot at Sea to Sky Gondola during our trip. Planning a photoshoot in another country is pretty tough but Justin was extremely prompt and professional and also he was reasonably priced. We were worried about the weather because the forecast predicted rain but Justin was very flexible about coming up with a contingency plan. Luckily we did not need it because the weather was perfect on the day of the shoot. The photos are gorgeous and we cannot wait to print them and display them at our wedding and in our home for years to come!
  • Kassandra
    Kassandra R. Married on 26/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. So much creativity and fun to work with!!

    Justin was absolutely amazing to work with and his photos are unbelievable!! We were so happy with the way he was able to capture our love in his photos and he was so easy and fun to work with! Backstory to our engagement shoot.. We found Justin online after searching for photographers in Vancouver (destination engagement shoot) and immediately were impressed with his creative eye. We found his photos to be unique and so beautiful, with emotions really shining through the camera--and the locations he shot in were breathtaking!!! After one skype call, I knew he was the one! He clearly is talented, but also just has such a fun energy, is kind and trustworthy. He is one of those people you kinda just feel at ease with immediately. He genuinely cared about getting to know us as a couple, which I think made the photos even better! As first time visitors in Vancouver (and huge foodies), he even gave us some great recommendations for awesome food. We planned for our photoshoot to be at Sea to Sky, however being that it was rainy season, the weather didn't look like it would hold up so he gave us some options for a backup plan just in case. He recommended Capilano Suspension Bridge (which also has a free shuttle from downtown Vancouver by the way!). When it came down to it, we ended up doing Capilano, but the weather was still in the 40s and it just rained all day. We still wanted to do our photos there, and he was so great about it! We showed up and he had two umbrellas waiting for us and even though it was cold, he made it all happen. Capilano was doing their Canyon Lights tour, so there were unique lights everywhere. He knew how to work with the lights, the rain, just everything. The result was even better than we had ever imagined!! Highly Highly recommend Justin if you are getting photos in the Vancouver area (and I think he travels!).
  • C
    Chris Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memories to last a lifetime

    Justin was a pleasure to work with and made the whole process of a proposal shoot simple as possible! He worked with me to find the best possible spots, contacted the venue to see if it would be set up exactly how I wanted it, and did a great job being incognito to get some great shots. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for not only beautiful, quality photography but a highly enjoyable and memorable experience. Thanks Justin!

    Justin Ho Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Chris! I had such a great time with both you and Jasmine! Thank you again for allowing me to capture your proposal and wish you two the very best! Happy New Year!
  • A
    Abraham Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great guy to work with!

    Met with Justin through a recommendation from a friend. Beautiful photos all around. He did our engagement shoot and our ceremony photos and everything was amazing. Knows the poses to do, shoots well in new scenes. Very prepared and organized. Highly recommend Justin for all your photography needs.
  • R
    Raj S. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are just amazed with the photography.

    He is takes amazing photographs. It was surprise photos and those came out so good. He even helped me to select the location.
    He gives 100% To his work
  • J
    John Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    On very short notice, Justin came to the rescue and fit me in his calendar to capture my proposal. He was incredibly accommodating, courteous, professional, and patient. Last but not least, we were very pleased with his work--what a talent! I give Justin the highest of recommendation!

    Sincerely,
    Satisfied
  • D
    Daniel Z. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Young professional photographer

    Justin did an amazing job for my proposal and engagement photo shooting. We met in person to finalize the date, location and other details in advance. On the day, Justin arrived few hours early to check out the best shooting location. I am so glad I hired him to capture the best moment of my life, he took a lot stunning photos from different angle with close-up and long shoots. The professionally edited photos were sent to me only a few days after. Perfect experience !
  • J
    Joyce T. Married on 28/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, professional, and friendly service!

    We got married almost 1.5 years ago and here I am writing a very delayed, but much deserved review for Justin. From the get go, Justin showed professionalism, expertise and was able to provide us with a lot of guidance in areas of our wedding that we had no idea about! (E.g. how long small group photos would take vs. larger ~30 people group would be, and how we could factor that into our wedding schedule). We gave Justin our ideas and what we liked, and he was able to pick out the perfect engagement shoot spot, and the day of picture spot! On the day of, Justin was prepared along with his second shooter, and he was able to capture beautiful photos despite the rain. We loved the natural lighting that he utilized in our photos! Even a year later, when we needed help to redownload some pictures of our wedding, Justin did not hesitate to help. It was truly a pleasure having Justin as our photographer!
  • D
    David L. Married on 19/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Justin was very easy to work with. He helped with the pre-planning logistics - weather, where to meet, and went over any potential issues. Maintains great communication. Photographs are amazing. Genuinely enjoys doing the shoots and cares about making it a special event. Quick turnaround time to get the photos. Overall, would highly recommend and very glad I chose him.