Jessilynn Wong Photography
Toronto M4V 3C6 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jessilynn Wong Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

31
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Paul

    Paul · Married on 28/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun experience to have Jessilyn take our proposal photos for us!

    My wife and I live in South Korea, we were used to photos being taken with still poses. So, Jessilyn's style of capturing spontaneity was really refreshing!
    I was going back and forth on using Jessilyn's services at first because it seemed pricey. But I have to say, the entire experience of getting the photos taken, and seeing them afterwards was definitely worth paying for. The proposal was one of the best moments in our lives and we got the best photographer for it!
    Jessilyn was very chill and easy going during our sesion, yet professional with her work. She had the sneak peek photos ready in a week's time and the final products ready sooner than we expected it.
    My wife and I always share the same warm sentiments when looking at the photos from that day. Thanks Jessilyn! :)

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 1
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 2
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 3
    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 09/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Pleasure to Work With!

    I first met Jessilynn at a Bridal Show in 2017 shortly after I got engaged and the first thing I really liked about her was there was never any pressure. She added me to her mailing list and sent an array of helpful emails with wedding ideas and tips without the expectation that we would hire her: she genuinely just wanted to help in any way possible to make the wedding planning process easier. When my husband Jeff and I finally got our acts together and booked a date and venue, we met with Jessilynn to discuss. She was able to accommodate our busy schedules and showed up prepared with various examples of her work and pricing. When it came time to do our engagement photos, both Jeff and I thought about cancelling a million times. Neither of us are very comfortable in front of the camera, and were not looking forward to it. Jessilynn made us feel as comfortable as we could (even though we were still super awkward) and we were happy to have that experience because when it came time for photos on the actual day of our wedding, we felt way more relaxed and prepared. We honestly could not be more thrilled with Jessilynn and our final wedding photos. Her work speaks for itself and I can't recommend her enough. Thank you!

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 4
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 5
    Sent on 25/02/2019

    Jessilynn Wong Photography's reply:

    Thanks Felicia! I'm so glad you love your wedding photos and you felt comfortable working with me. Wishing you and Jeff all the best!
  • Lauren

    Lauren Davis · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whispery Romance

    We found Jessilyn through an online facebook group I belong to for Wedding inspiration and support - BUNZ WEDDING. She had posted a sweet and lovely offering for an engagement session to a couple that spoke to her as a way to give back to the wedding industry. Wow! Who does that? The answer - SHE DOES.

    She was so lovely to work with from the moment she picked us. She was super flexible with her availability and provided some great perspective on wedding planning, which was refreshing and genuine.

    What drew me to her work was the way she captured light. She really does approach her photos with a fine art perspective. The images she captured for our engagement session was whimsical at times, catching moments of whispery romance between my fiancé and I. He and I were definitely a little camera shy. But that said, she was somewhat able to make us feel comfortable with a camera pointed at us. All of her images are natural and easy going. I really loved the idea of doing an in home session where we could just be us, doing us.

    I would recommend Jessilynn to anyone looking to do an engagement shoot that is looking for beautiful clean images, bright and airy, with romance breathed into every frame.

    Thank you again Jessilynn!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Vincent · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to recommend this incredible photographer I worked with for engagement photo's. She is and absolute gem! When I first stumbled across Jessilynn, my fiancé and I were instantly IN LOVE to her work. She just has such an incredible eye for capturing the love and passion between people. Her work spoke for itself!

    On chatting with Jessilynn, it was like we had known her forever. She was so supportive prior to our shoot with not only general wedding advice (venues, makeup artists, videographers, etc), as well as unique location suggestions to do our engagement photo's. I haven't had anyone show such a genuine interest in my wedding planning thus far and with almost 100 emails back and forth leading up to our engagement shoot.

    Both my fiancé and I were so nervous leading up to the shoot, concerned about if we'd look awkward, what we should wear, how to hold ourselves, etc. The standard "never before been a part of a profession shoot" jitters. It took maybe 2 minutes (and yes, a sip of wine) to get comfortable – Jessilynn made it so much fun, giving guidance when needed, yet hands off enough for us to make natural pictures. My absolute favourite part of the day, was when my fiancé and I were cuddling for couple photo's with me on his lap and Jessilynn told him to whisper something funny ..or dirty in my ear. I am not sharing what he said, but the genuine laugh she was able to capture from that moment was so special.

    Within 6 days we got a first look at our photo's and I have to say, we are absolutely thrilled. I may have squealed on first look! It is really so special to have our love captured so creatively! The passion Jessilynn exerts to provide the highest quality results speaks volumes. We both highly recommend her for any wedding or special event you may have.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 6
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 7
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 8
    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 14/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful work

    We hired Jessilynn to do our engagement photos and wedding after I found her at a wedding show in Toronto.
    Jessilynn has beautiful, bright, airy photos which is what drew me to her initially, and is definitely what we got with all of our photos-engagement and wedding.

    I was so afraid that we wouldn’t have enough time to get all of our photos done on our wedding day, and although our schedule ran a bit behind due to various reasons, Jessilynn and her assistant (Mike) stayed behind a little later than planned to capture all of our important moments.

    We had an amazing time on our wedding day and our beautiful photos definitely capture it! Thank you Jessilynn and Mike.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 9
    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • J

    Jackie Winkler · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful candid moment

    We were fist attracted to Jessilynn's work because the lighting was very natural, and the pictures didn't look like they were extremely edited. But most of all, I love how she captured candid moments.
    When looking for a photographer I was worried that they would have trouble doing family pictures because we have a large family and it is hard to keep everyone's attention and to keep them in the same space! Jessilynn was able to remember all the name of everyone in our family and bridal party! This made taking pictures SO much easier as she could tell people when they were next and who to call into each picture. We were also worried about not looking good in our pictures, we are not professional models so we don't know how to angle our bodies. Jessilynn was very good at giving direction and we love how we look in our wedding pictures!
    Our favorite part about our wedding pictures is that it captures every single moment and reaction perfectly! Each picture tells a story, it has helped us to remember every special moment. Jessilynn was not afraid to climb up on chairs, get in the middle of dancing, she did everything possible to get the best pictures!!

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 10
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 11
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 12
    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We instantly knew we could trust her with our wedding day in the Distillery District, it was the easiest wedding decision we made. Her portfolio is absolutely amazing. Our wedding pictures are perfect!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • S

    Simone · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and thoughtful professional!

    My husband and I are so glad we had the opportunity to work with Jessilynn. She was incredibly professional and responsive right from the very start. Our package included engagement pictures, which we loved and from then on knew we were in good hands and knew what to expect with our wedding pics. She is incredibly creative and captured our moments so beautifully and organically. Having good wedding pictures was very important to us and we got exactly that and more with Jessilynn!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Char · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great eye for detail and creativity!

    I stumbled upon Jessilynn's instagram feed and automatically fell in love with her photos. Jessilynn is very friendly, personable and an all around lovely person to work with. From our initial meeting with Jessilynn, we knew she was the one and booked with her as soon as we could. She is creative and awesome at catching perfect moments. We were so nervous for our e-session as we are both not camera people and Jessilynn made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She gave us tips, helped us loosen up and made it really fun. She is quick to respond to questions, helped us with wedding vendor recommendations and we are quite impressed with how fast she is with sneak peaks. Jessilynn has an eye for details and it's amazing how she can play around with natural lighting and angles for beautiful photos.

    Thank you Jessilynn for making us feel so comfortable from the beginning to end of our special day! We recommend Jessilynn for wedding or any special occasion, she is a pro at her trade and you will receive nothing but the absolute best from her!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Nadia

    Nadia Gamez · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's a Gem. Don't let her go!

    I was so lucky to find her randomly on Instagram. Checked out her website and instantly fell in love. She was the first photographer that we met with for our wedding. And immediately afterwards I refuse to meet up with anyone else. She's warm, genuine, professional and just a great person to be around. She has this amazing positive vibe you can just feel coming off her. No one compared to her. And we booked her and I'm extremely happy we did. Everything went so smooth. She makes you feel more like a friend than an object, and that's what made our pictures more genuine and just really easy to be yourself so she can capture that moment and trust she captures that moment.

    I from the bottom of my heart highly recommend her! She gets back you like no one else exists. She's very professional with a touch of she'll be your friend. Her pictures are nothing but beautiful.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 13
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 14
    Sent on 13/04/2018

    Jessilynn Wong Photography's reply:

    Nadia, you are the sweetest! I feel so lucky to have met you and Chris. Thank you for inviting me into you lives and asking me to document your wedding day. I’m looking forward to seeing you two grow over the years. Xo

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?