Jessilynn Wong Photography
Toronto M4V 3C6 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jessilynn Wong Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

36

37 User photos

Jessilynn Wong Photography 1
Jessilynn Wong Photography 2
Jessilynn Wong Photography 3
Jessilynn Wong Photography 4
Jessilynn Wong Photography 5
+ 33
Order by:
  • Tamara

    Tamara Paolatto Getting married on 11/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully captures those unexpected, special moments

    Jessilynn took our engagement photos this spring at a local park, and they turned out beautifully. She was super easy to work with; we even had to reschedule a couple of times and she was incredibly understanding and accommodating. She coached us through the whole shoot, and some of the seemingly out-of-the-box ideas actually ended up being our favourite photos. We would recommend Jessilynn to anyone looking to work with a photographer who can capture those little, unexpected moments.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 6
    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Toronto Photographer

    I first met Jessilynn at the bridal show and was drawn to the candid, natural aesthetic in her photography. We quickly decided to book her and we are so glad we did! Both our engagement and wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined. Neither my husband or I are comfortable in front of a camera, but Jessilynn gives the perfect amount of direction without feeling too posed. She also knows the city very well and will always find the perfect spots to get the best photos possible. Despite delays and weather issues on our wedding day, she still went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Would highly recommend her for any couple wanting beautiful candid photos and wonderful memories!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny and Dave · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Finding the right photographer was one of the most important tasks for our wedding day. Jessilynn's portfolio immediately caught our eye for her documentary style with lots of great candid shots and lack of overly posed portraits. We wanted our outdoor vineyard wedding to be romantic, classy yet fun, and the pictures to reflect exactly that.

    From when first met to every step of the process, Jessilynn really put in the time and effort to let us communicate our vision, listened to our concerns, and made many helpful suggestions. Her experience with weddings was instrumental in our planning process.

    By the time our wedding day arrived we were comfortable with her and more than confident in her abilities. Jessilynn made being photographed all day effortless and fun, she was always ready to go, jumping in wherever the action was. If we felt like being spontaneous she'd be right there with us, while in other moments gave us just enough direction to get a variety of shots that still felt natural. We are absolutely delighted by the results, they look even better than we imagined. If you like the candid style of photography and gorgeous wedding photos we recommend Jessilynn.

    Sent on 16/06/2019
  • Julie

    Julie lu · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessilynn is able to capture the raw effortless love between her clients. Jessilynn is passionate, bright and thoughtful.

    What first attracted us to Jessilynn’s work was the honesty of her pictures. Jessilynn is able to capture the raw effortless love between her clients.

    Looking back at our engagement sessions, I think the thing we were most nervous about was being professionally photographed for the first time. Will it be awkward? Where do our arms go? What if we just can’t stop giggling the whole time? Jessilynn made it easy. She is so down to earth and you can just tell from the first few shutters of her camera, that she loves what she does. You instantly feel that she is here for you and here to capture the love, laughter, and fun of your relationship.

    She is organized and experienced. She was amazing in helping us plan out our special day. Jessilynn emphasized the importance of us also enjoying our wedding day. She suggested that she would be taking us out for special moments like the sunset so we could either take a few pictures or just have moments to ourselves and breathe. To be honest this gave us an instant sigh of relief and they were moments we looked forward to on our wedding day.

    Anticipating our wedding day, I thought about our family, friends and guests who were special to us. Our guests are people who have impacted our lives and it was important that they share in the celebration of our next greatest adventure. We wanted our guests to enjoy themselves and have a good time filled with laughter and smiles. Jessilynn was already on top of it as she had asked us to prepare a list of guests we wanted to be sure not to miss. This was one less stress off of our shoulders.

    Our favourite part of the whole experience was feeling our nerves just melt away because we knew Jessilynn was looking out for our best interests. Our wedding day started off with thunderstorms! We ended up having to adjust our schedule on the fly in order to take full advantage of the pockets of sunshine we were gratefully given. As you can imagine, we were stressed and unsurprisingly behind schedule… As I fell into stress mode, Jessilynn was realistic and firm in her encouragement that we shouldn’t rush these parts of our wedding day. The moments I spent walking bare foot on the grass (because my heels were sinking into the freshly rained on grass), the moments spent laughing with our parents, groomsmens and bridesmaids, the moments embracing my soon to be husband perfectly captured by Jessilynn’s distant camera shutters.

    Jessilynn is passionate, bright and thoughtful. We can confidently say that the best decision we made was having Jessilynn capture the first day of our greatest adventure.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Paul

    Paul · Married on 28 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun experience to have Jessilyn take our proposal photos for us!

    My wife and I live in South Korea, we were used to photos being taken with still poses. So, Jessilyn's style of capturing spontaneity was really refreshing!
    I was going back and forth on using Jessilyn's services at first because it seemed pricey. But I have to say, the entire experience of getting the photos taken, and seeing them afterwards was definitely worth paying for. The proposal was one of the best moments in our lives and we got the best photographer for it!
    Jessilyn was very chill and easy going during our sesion, yet professional with her work. She had the sneak peek photos ready in a week's time and the final products ready sooner than we expected it.
    My wife and I always share the same warm sentiments when looking at the photos from that day. Thanks Jessilyn! :)

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 7
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 8
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 9
    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 09 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Pleasure to Work With!

    I first met Jessilynn at a Bridal Show in 2017 shortly after I got engaged and the first thing I really liked about her was there was never any pressure. She added me to her mailing list and sent an array of helpful emails with wedding ideas and tips without the expectation that we would hire her: she genuinely just wanted to help in any way possible to make the wedding planning process easier. When my husband Jeff and I finally got our acts together and booked a date and venue, we met with Jessilynn to discuss. She was able to accommodate our busy schedules and showed up prepared with various examples of her work and pricing. When it came time to do our engagement photos, both Jeff and I thought about cancelling a million times. Neither of us are very comfortable in front of the camera, and were not looking forward to it. Jessilynn made us feel as comfortable as we could (even though we were still super awkward) and we were happy to have that experience because when it came time for photos on the actual day of our wedding, we felt way more relaxed and prepared. We honestly could not be more thrilled with Jessilynn and our final wedding photos. Her work speaks for itself and I can't recommend her enough. Thank you!

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 10
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 11
    Sent on 25/02/2019

    Jessilynn Wong Photography's reply:

    Thanks Felicia! I'm so glad you love your wedding photos and you felt comfortable working with me. Wishing you and Jeff all the best!
  • Lauren

    Lauren Davis Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whispery Romance

    We found Jessilyn through an online facebook group I belong to for Wedding inspiration and support - BUNZ WEDDING. She had posted a sweet and lovely offering for an engagement session to a couple that spoke to her as a way to give back to the wedding industry. Wow! Who does that? The answer - SHE DOES.

    She was so lovely to work with from the moment she picked us. She was super flexible with her availability and provided some great perspective on wedding planning, which was refreshing and genuine.

    What drew me to her work was the way she captured light. She really does approach her photos with a fine art perspective. The images she captured for our engagement session was whimsical at times, catching moments of whispery romance between my fiancé and I. He and I were definitely a little camera shy. But that said, she was somewhat able to make us feel comfortable with a camera pointed at us. All of her images are natural and easy going. I really loved the idea of doing an in home session where we could just be us, doing us.

    I would recommend Jessilynn to anyone looking to do an engagement shoot that is looking for beautiful clean images, bright and airy, with romance breathed into every frame.

    Thank you again Jessilynn!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Vincent Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to recommend this incredible photographer I worked with for engagement photo's. She is and absolute gem! When I first stumbled across Jessilynn, my fiancé and I were instantly IN LOVE to her work. She just has such an incredible eye for capturing the love and passion between people. Her work spoke for itself!

    On chatting with Jessilynn, it was like we had known her forever. She was so supportive prior to our shoot with not only general wedding advice (venues, makeup artists, videographers, etc), as well as unique location suggestions to do our engagement photo's. I haven't had anyone show such a genuine interest in my wedding planning thus far and with almost 100 emails back and forth leading up to our engagement shoot.

    Both my fiancé and I were so nervous leading up to the shoot, concerned about if we'd look awkward, what we should wear, how to hold ourselves, etc. The standard "never before been a part of a profession shoot" jitters. It took maybe 2 minutes (and yes, a sip of wine) to get comfortable – Jessilynn made it so much fun, giving guidance when needed, yet hands off enough for us to make natural pictures. My absolute favourite part of the day, was when my fiancé and I were cuddling for couple photo's with me on his lap and Jessilynn told him to whisper something funny ..or dirty in my ear. I am not sharing what he said, but the genuine laugh she was able to capture from that moment was so special.

    Within 6 days we got a first look at our photo's and I have to say, we are absolutely thrilled. I may have squealed on first look! It is really so special to have our love captured so creatively! The passion Jessilynn exerts to provide the highest quality results speaks volumes. We both highly recommend her for any wedding or special event you may have.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 12
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 13
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 14
    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 14 of September of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful work

    We hired Jessilynn to do our engagement photos and wedding after I found her at a wedding show in Toronto.
    Jessilynn has beautiful, bright, airy photos which is what drew me to her initially, and is definitely what we got with all of our photos-engagement and wedding.

    I was so afraid that we wouldn’t have enough time to get all of our photos done on our wedding day, and although our schedule ran a bit behind due to various reasons, Jessilynn and her assistant (Mike) stayed behind a little later than planned to capture all of our important moments.

    We had an amazing time on our wedding day and our beautiful photos definitely capture it! Thank you Jessilynn and Mike.

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 15
    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • J

    Jackie Winkler · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful candid moment

    We were fist attracted to Jessilynn's work because the lighting was very natural, and the pictures didn't look like they were extremely edited. But most of all, I love how she captured candid moments.
    When looking for a photographer I was worried that they would have trouble doing family pictures because we have a large family and it is hard to keep everyone's attention and to keep them in the same space! Jessilynn was able to remember all the name of everyone in our family and bridal party! This made taking pictures SO much easier as she could tell people when they were next and who to call into each picture. We were also worried about not looking good in our pictures, we are not professional models so we don't know how to angle our bodies. Jessilynn was very good at giving direction and we love how we look in our wedding pictures!
    Our favorite part about our wedding pictures is that it captures every single moment and reaction perfectly! Each picture tells a story, it has helped us to remember every special moment. Jessilynn was not afraid to climb up on chairs, get in the middle of dancing, she did everything possible to get the best pictures!!

    Jessilynn Wong Photography 16
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 17
    Jessilynn Wong Photography 18
    Sent on 07/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.