Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for jamie dimitry photography

jamie dimitry photography

jamie dimitry photography

Edmonton, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

18 User photos

  • S
    Sarah Married on 15/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography

    Awesome photography
    Highly recommend
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 26/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talent seeps through in every photo!!

    This photographer is the real deal!!! Right from our first consultation to our engagement shoot we've felt at ease and comfortable with him. He makes us laugh and we just felt natural with him, like he wasn't even there. His talent is 2nd to none and emanates in every single picture he takes. The techniques he uses will blow your mind and add that dramatic touch that will show in your pictures for a lifetime!!

    I can't stop looking at our pictures!!!
  • N
    Nicola Married on 24/06/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would definitely recommend Jamie to anyone looking for a magnificent photographer!

    We absolutely love love LOVE the pictures from our special day. Going into our wedding, the pictures were a big deal to us, and we wanted to make sure that we had plenty to remember the day by.

    Jamie caught everything - from traditional pictures, to a special shoot, to candid photos of our friends and family.

    He was also wonderful to work with - so kind and helpful, and willing to go that extra mile always to make sure that the photograph is perfect. We definitely made the right choice with Jamie Dimitry as our wedding photographer!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jaime S. Married on 17/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie Dimitry has to be the most artistic and phenomenal wedding photographer you could get your hands on. He is 100% professional, wonderful to work with, but most of all, his photos are UNREAL. The basically speak for themselves, but I cannot begin to tell you how many times my husband and I have said how unbelievably lucky we feel that he was the one shooting for us. He was worth every cent and more. The skill that this photographer has and the eye that he has for the perfect shot is stunning. Not 36 hours after our day did he send me a quick teaser of some of his favourite shots. I cried when I seen them. We are beyond ecstatic with the way the photos are already looking. He excels for above excellence and that is exactly what you will receive from him. If I can offer any word of advice on a photographer, and I know there are so many out there to pick from...you must choose Jamie. I first saw Jamie at the Bridal Fantasy show in Edmonton 2 Septembers ago and was in love with his photos. After taking his information and many months later conducting more research into a photographer, I came across his work again not realizing it was the same photographer and fell in love all over again. After realizing this was the same guy, the choice for our photographer was the easiest part of the entire planning process. There are not words to describe how happy we are.
  • Katie Correlje
    Katie C. Married on 04/09/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Jamie as our wedding photographer was one of the greatest decisions we made! He was truly fabulous to work with; he was easy going, fun and made us all really comfortable through the whole process. While he's a little more expensive than some photographers I think we got such great value for the money spent. Our photos turned out just so so amazing! He has a great eye and really knows how to work natural elements and your surroundings into the photos in stunning ways. He was also willing to get down and dirty (or climb trees!) to get the perfect shot. I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone! You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 16/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie was one of the best parts of our wedding! Not only did he capture the day in the most perfect way, he was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely artistic, making the most amazing pictures out of relativity standard backdrops. We heard numerous comments from our guests after the wedding about his pictures, as he had a sneak peak up during the reception! Already look forward to using him again when we start a family.
  • Diane
    Diane Married on 02/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It has now been 5 months since the wedding. We have just moved into our new home and are going through process of hanging our wedding photos on the wall. We have said over and over again how thankful we are that we paid the dollar we did for a high quality photographer. We were/are absolutely thrilled with the creativity of the pictures. We say that every time we even glance at them. Both photographers were absolutely professional and easy to work with. Jamie was very fun and VERY patient (our family pics had 45 people plus and the wedding party had 16 ppl). A big plus for us too was that Jamie knows horses so he was comfortable taking pictures of them. We ended hiring Jamie to come back to take more garden family photos a few weeks later. I would recommend him to anybody who wants really unique keepsakes from your wedding. We intend on paying Jamie to come back out for some more unique horse photos in the summer (if we can find the time! He books up fast!). I honestly never even imagined of getting such professional, incredible photos of our wedding day. I thought those were reserved for magazines only!
  • J
    Joanna K. Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are so many great things to say about Jamie Dimitry Photography it is hard to narrow it down. Besides his photos being outstanding, Jamie is a pleasure to work with and makes your special day run smooth. We had a destination wedding and Jamie knew exactly what to do and when. He was basically an amazing wedding tour guide who made sure we hit every amazing moment on our day. I can't thank him enough for his beautiful photos and professionalism. We were very impressed and highly recommend Jamie Dimitry Photography!
  • S
    Sheyndl D. Married on 13/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie was absolutely amazing to work with! He took the upmost amazing shots I have ever seen.
    All of our pictures were original and not cookie cutter like every other photographer. All of our friends and family loved the pictures that Jamie took for our Engagement and Wedding.
    To top it off, he had sneak peak set of 100 photos that were completely edited, out to us within a week of our wedding!
    Just love him!
  • M
    Monika N. Married on 01/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding day…. As smooth sailing as it was for me (the bride) it wasn’t so smooth for my groom. When Jamie had got to his room to shoot him getting ready, my groom had just realized that the store left the sensor on his suit. Jamie came to the rescue and managed to call the resort maintenance guys to come help get the sensor of the suit. Once that happened the blue dye went everywhere and Jamie rushed to clean the suit. He saved our day and kept the day moving.
    My husband and I did a first look, Jamie rocked it… he knew all of the spots we should go and all of the positions we should be in. I am not a fan of posing or too much camera time but Jamie caught the most perfect shots without us even trying. His eye and attention to detail is amazing. Our wedding guests loved him and welcomed him with open arms. He was pretty awesome and got a long with everyone.
    After the wedding he asked us to meet him at 5am for a sunrise trash the dress session. Sounds like torture but it was the best thing we did. Jamie took us off the resort to a beach to catch the sunrise and some caves, yes that’s right caves. Like I said we never felt like we were posing or modeling, He caught perfect moments and photos without us even trying.
    There was so many ways that Jamie amazed me during my wedding week. There was one point in the caves where my husband doesn’t swim. I knew that Jamie wanted us in the water but he immediately improvised and worked around my husbands fear of the water. He literally climed down the rocks one hand on his camera and one hand on a rope, the only thing supporting him were his feet. I thought he was insane but he knew what he was doing and he was calm the entire time, comforting the both of us the entire time. It was one of the best experiences ever. It was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. We didn’t just hire a photographer; we hired a passionate and dedicated expert/artist. We hope that you don't think twice when booked Jamie.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message