Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jacob Medler Photography

Jacob Medler Photography

Jacob Medler Photography

Windsor, Ontario
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

73 User photos

  • Renée
    Renée V. Getting married on 08/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun shoot

    Jacob really knows what he is doing and makes the whole experience enjoyable! He puts in so much work and yet makes it all look so easy. We had so much fun, Jacob has tons of ideas for shoots while working with your ideas. My parter and I are so excited with how our photos look! Jacob really is an exceptional photographer and an awesome guy!

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Renée! You and MacGregor were so much fun to work with and I'm very excited for your future together!
  • Bryn
    Bryn C. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! Hire Jacob for your wedding!!!!

    Jacob was the best wedding photographer we could have asked for! He was friendly, flexible, easy to get along with, and sent us a "sneak peek" of our wedding just days afterwards which consisted of over 20 pictures! The pictures were beautiful as well! We would recommend Jacob to anyone for their photography needs!
  • A
    Anita G. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eloping Wedding

    Outstanding eloping pictures - really capturing the moment. Our thanks and gratitude to Jacob.

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Hi Anita! Thank you so much for your kind words! I really loved my time working with you and I am so happy you loved the images created!
  • Madelyn
    Madelyn B. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Jacob was great. We love the video. A great way to share our wedding day with those who could not be there.

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Madelyn! I am so happy with how the film turned out! Hopefully this video is timeless for you.
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer

    Easily the best experience with a photographer to date! Jacob is super personable and very talented at his craft. He made sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying the experience. I am so glad that I stumbled across Jacob's photography when looking for a wedding photographer. I can’t say enough about how professional he is and the quality of work that he provides. I was so pleased with my engagement session and wedding day, that I will continue to recommend him to anyone I hear ask about a photographer! Jacob is a wonderful man and truly a professional in his field. He was instantly able to make us feel comfortable and recommend great poses. Jacob has captured some captivating photographs and I will treasure them forever. I simply cannot recommend him enough. Thanks Jacob Medler Photography!

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachelle!! I am so happy with how all the photos turned out. You and Evan were a pleasure to work with and I am excited for your future together!
  • P
    Patricia Z. Married on 29/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography review

    Amazing photographer, exceeded our expectations and got lots of amazing shots! Reasonably priced packages with lots of amazing extras that come with it as well. Very friendly and personable, quick at responding and very reliable.

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Trish! You and Dawson were a a lot of fun and pleasure to work with and I am so happy with how the photos and video came out!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Real Treasure!

    Working with Jacob was so effortless and fantastic! He provided us with a treasure of a wedding video. Exactly what we wanted; memories we will have for a lifetime. It is so well done and really captures those moments forever. Now that we have this video, I can not have imagined only having photos of this day. We are so happy we booked with Jacob and will recommend him to any one of our close friends/family!

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you Nicole! You and Karl were a pleasure to work with and I'm thankful for the opportunity to film your wedding!
  • J
    Josh P. Married on 25/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eye of Jacob

    Jacob is truly a professional! He knows his stuff and makes you feel comfortable. He truly has an eye for photography

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Josh! I LOVE the photos we were able to capture for you two at Emerald Lake.
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 13/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I had the best experience with Jacob. He helped me set up a surprise couples photoshoot for my boyfriend. It was very fun and light hearted which was exactly what I was going for. He suggested poses when me and my boyfriend weren’t sure what to do which helped so much. He is very talented which was shown through the photos. They came out way better than I could have ever imagined! I would definitely reach out to him for any future photoshoot opportunities!
  • Francia
    Francia Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our amazing day perfectly!!

    Jacob has been amazing in capturing every precious moment of our wedding day! He's very professional and flexible with last minute change of plans. He has delivered beyond our expectations and surprised us with a short video clip of the little moments throughout the day. His packages are the best value we've found in the area, and even though he's just starting his business, his photos show how talented and creative he is.

    Jacob Medler Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Francia. I was so happy with how all the photos and videos came out and I'm glad you were too. It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding!