Image of Beauty
UP-4713 50th Ave T4N 4A2 Red Deer (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Image of Beauty

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

30

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Michael Parker

    Kendra Walz · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was fantastic! Great guy.

    We had engagement photos in the fall then he covered our ceremony and some reception for our spring (winter!) wedding. Very friendly and flexible to work with. Great photos! Supportive and helpful attitude. Great communication and presence. Prompt.

    Sent on 06/05/2019

    Image of Beauty's reply:

    Appreciated Kendra and Mike,
    I want to thank you in behalf of our Staff for choosing us to be a part of your wedding day, we are grateful that you are pleased with our service our products and also our delivery.

    We also want to thank you for the great review you posted in video for us.
    We wish you all the best in your now married life together!

    Image of Beauty
  • C

    Christine · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George gave us a good deal and saved us after our other photographer could no longer do our wedding. We got out proofs same day which is great. We have great pictures to use and to send to family and friends

    Sent on 26/07/2017

    Image of Beauty's reply:

    Appreciated Christine,
    Thank you very much for choosing us at Image of Beauty to do your wedding,certainly you were a very fun crowd to deal with so easy going and go with the flow. Thank You!
  • A

    Arlham Mustaffa · Married on 29/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were very good and affordable they did our wedding which was a Nikah wedding, they also put me in contact with other vendors and facilitate our wedding very well,They also helped with the live feed of the wedding by lending us a device to broadcast from the Hotel THANK YOU!

    Sent on 20/11/2016
  • T

    Tatyana Ostroski · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing i have to say is THANK YOU! for accommodating my wedding in such short notice George and his team were great to work with and at an affordable price,our Bridal Party was ready in time and with no hick ups,i had to change my look but that wasn't a problem The Beautician did a great job and suggested me a more suitable look. Highly Recomended

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • S

    Sue K · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You so much! We loved our photos and our Enlargement is now on our living room, we also loved our photobook
    Highly recommended affordable and professional!

    Sent on 24/12/2016
  • J

    Josselyn Keys · Married on 20/08/2016

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0


    I booked image of beauty in Sept 2015, at that time I met with one of his beauticians during the consultation that would be doing my make up and I her work was nice. I booked Image of beauty for myself and 4 bridesmaids. In April I contacted them to book my trial and had difficulties with scheduling and the beautician was different than the contract stated. And when I finally was able to book the trial it was 4wks before the wedding. I came in with my Ipad to show pictures of hair and makeup that I liked, the beautician really didn’t look at them and started doing my hair. I had asked for curls but she didn’t even have a curling iron on. She had a straightener that she used and but my hair up it took 3 tries and it was frizzy with no curls. We then started the make up, she used purple and shimmer that made my eye shadow look blue. She forgot to do my eyebrows till I asked and the foundation was not blended. We did several adjustments but it wasn’t getting better. I left the trial feeling terrible no where near what a Bride should look like the bobby pins were falling in the car. I contacted George the next day stating I wasn’t happy with the trial and he said he would try to set up another trial with another beautician. After a week went by and no reschedule he stated that no one was able to accommodate my request for type of hair style or makeup. So he stated he would not charge me the remaining balance. Now 3 weeks before my wedding I have to find someone to do my makeup and hair and schedule trial. I feared what my bridesmaids may look like but I was not able to cancel his services due to contract and I would lose the $514 dollars I had already paid. He attempted to smooth thing out by offering eyelashes for all 4 bridesmaids with a $100-dollar value. The wedding day, the first bridesmaid to go looked terrible and had lash glue dripping off eye on to cheek. She had to wash it off and apply her own make up and re-curl her hair. The beautician went

    Sent on 30/08/2016

    Image of Beauty's reply:

    Good Day,
    Were sorry you feel that way about the services received, yet we did indeed tried everything we could to provide you with the best possible service but we realized that in this case it wasn't possible, should you have any further questions please contact us directly, Again we apologize for the inconvenience and we like to hear from you.
  • A

    Allison Harsant · Married on 02/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Image of Beauty to do our Photography and Beauty Services,overall we were very happy with the services,our Assigned Photographer was awesome! and the Beauticians were very good too and ensure we were ready on time.
    Only small Detail is we had to rush in almost at the end.

    Sent on 13/07/2016
  • D

    Danielle K · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to thank the lady who did my sisters and my Make up and Hair she did an awesome Job I also want to thank our Photographer who make it so Fun! We had a great experience!!!

    Sent on 16/10/2015
  • T

    Tracey Rude · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to say a huge Thank You, to you, Evan and Mel. Our wedding pictures are fantastic. I couldn't have asked for more.
    Wishing you and your business all the success in the world

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • R

    Rachel M · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with IOB... Highly recommended and here is our Video Testimonial https://youtu.be/B_p-6zwya-0

    Sent on 26/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.