Gillian Foster Photography
St. Clair and Lansdowne M6E 1C3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Gillian Foster Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

30
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • T

    Team · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A creative eye gets the job done

    Gillian was the perfect choice for our wedding needs. We’ve know Gillian for a long time and had seen her grow as a photographer, so when it came time to choosing our photographer we knew we wanted her for her keen eye, impeccable skills and professionalism. Gillian was with us each step of the way in deciding which memories were most important to us to capture. She delivered a full set of outstanding shots, while remaining on schedule and open-minded to fun ideas. We are very pleased with what she produced and am thankful for her presence on our extra special day.

    Gillian Foster Photography 1
    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • T

    Tanya Masnyk · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and professional photographer!

    Gillian was able to accommodate us to do our wedding on a couple of days notice. She managed to take some phenomenal photos in an old private club with dark wood and poor lighting. She was pleasant and extremely professional throughout the whole process and delivered the photos on a very timely basis. Whole-heartedly recommend her!

    Sent on 25/03/2019
  • A

    Amy Grief · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos we'll cherish forever

    Not only is Gillian an incredibly talented photographer, she's also a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond while capturing our wedding to get both posed and candid shots of us, our bridal party and our friends and family. We've only seen a sneak peek of our photos, but we're already in love with them!

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • Maisie

    Maisie Hou · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better photographer!

    From the first day we met Gillian, we knew she would be the perfect photographer for us. We wanted someone who could capture elegant, candid moments and make us feel comfortable and natural throughout the whole process, and she did just that. We also love how organized Gillian is (coming from two people who are pretty organized ourselves this is saying a lot), and that she has a quick turnaround time on her photos. We were delighted with our engagement photos taken last October, and the recent sneak peak of our wedding photos have left us eagerly anticipating the full album!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • Randa

    Randa Robertson · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 1st, 2018 wedding

    We hired Gillian to capture our wedding and she has surpassed anything we hoped for. We have yet to see the entire collection but from the sneak peak the photos are truly beautiful! I would highly recommend Gillian to anyone looking for a photographer for important life events! Gillian was able to take candid shots that really captured the essence of the the people she photographed. She was helpful right from the first meeting. She was open to our ideas yet she knew how to make the most of the scenery and lighting and has given us gorgeous pictures! Gillian kept everyone relaxed and at ease and worked extremely hard throughout the afternoon and evening to capture all the important parts of our wedding. Her passion for her work, artistic flair and knowledge of her craft are extremely evident in the final product!

    Gillian Foster Photography 2
    Gillian Foster Photography 3
    Gillian Foster Photography 4
    Gillian Foster Photography 5
    Gillian Foster Photography 6
    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • E

    Emily Jansons · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gillian was amazing!

    We were so happy to have Gillian as our photographer! She came recommended from friends, and lived up to all our expectations. She is easy to work with and her photos were amazing. She worked hard all day, was organized and ensured we got all the combinations and moments we wanted, and had some great suggestions. We would certainly use her again!

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany Scott · Married on 27/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    Gillian, where do we begin. She captured our wedding day perfectly, my husband was not one to be keen on having lots of 'traditional' photos taken. We requested that she get lots of photos of the event and people enjoying themselves. Which is did- captured every detail- She also got photos that in years to come we will cherish, first look, family photos etc.
    Thank you again Gillian, we would recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer :)

    Gillian Foster Photography 7
    Gillian Foster Photography 8
    Gillian Foster Photography 9
    Gillian Foster Photography 10
    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • A

    Amanda W · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Gillian and are very happy with our wedding photos! She managed to capture all of the big, small and candid moments. She is very responsive over email, and managed to get this serious couple to relax and enjoy having photos taken. Extremely well priced and worth every penny for gorgeous photos to cherish forever.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • J

    Jennifer S · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice for Photography

    Booking Gillian Foster Photography was one of the best choices that we made when planning our wedding! Gillian is so fun and friendly, and she was able to blend in and be non-invasive, while still capturing amazing photos (like during our ceremony), but she also could take charge so nicely when needed (we have very large families, who can be difficult to organize!). Gillian knows so much about the profession, and had so many suggestions and ideas, which made our wedding day run so much more smoothly. We would absolutely recommend her to anybody!

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • Kim

    Kim Valdez · Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough about Gillian Foster Photography. Not only is she professional but she makes even the very timid comfortable in front of the camera. Our photos are beautiful and breathtaking. We cannot wait to share them with our family and friends. She is accommodating, answers any and all questions that couples may have. We love Gillian Foster Photography.

    Sent on 24/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?