Gillian Foster Photography

36 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Gillian Foster Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

36

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Ko · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photographer, beautiful person

    Gillian is a creative and innovative photographer who listens to what her couples want and also offers great advice - from engagement photo locations to capturing beautiful images of our wedding day. She is calm, thoughtful, easy going, and so much fun to hang out with!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Annie

    Anne Barbeau · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Gillian enough!

    This review is a long time coming (sorry Gillian!). Gillian shot our wedding last July and I cannot think of a single thing I would have changed - she herself was lovely and fun, and the photos she captured of our day were stunning. She captured the feeling of the day and just as we wanted, got some amazing natural photos of friends and family smiling, laughing, dancing. She knew that I wasn't a huge fan of the "portrait" type shots and so worked with me to move those big family shots along quickly, for which I am eternally grateful. She even helped us to stay on track time-wise. The "sneak peak" photos came quickly - we were on our honeymoon! - and she was communicative throughout the whole process. A year after the wedding, I still often go back and look through our album and smile.

    10/10 - go with Gillian!

    Sent on 30/07/2020
  • Anabel

    Anabel Graveran Alvarez · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natural Genuine Light Filled Photos

    Gillian is great, she was very easy to work with. She gave us some tips in terms of our day of timeline and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. On the wedding day, Gillian was flexible and very accomodating with our guests, taking as many group pictures they desired. She also snuck in a few surprise detail pictures that we were so happy with. Our pictures came back super quick and we were so pleased with the results, everyone who has seen them has raved about them, and how natural and genuine they look. If you are looking for a photographer who cares about your day and making it special whichever way they can, Gillian is the person for you. She will keep you relaxed and will make sure that any poses you think are awkward will turn out amazing.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • T

    Team · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A creative eye gets the job done

    Gillian was the perfect choice for our wedding needs. We’ve know Gillian for a long time and had seen her grow as a photographer, so when it came time to choosing our photographer we knew we wanted her for her keen eye, impeccable skills and professionalism. Gillian was with us each step of the way in deciding which memories were most important to us to capture. She delivered a full set of outstanding shots, while remaining on schedule and open-minded to fun ideas. We are very pleased with what she produced and am thankful for her presence on our extra special day.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • T

    Tanya Masnyk · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and professional photographer!

    Gillian was able to accommodate us to do our wedding on a couple of days notice. She managed to take some phenomenal photos in an old private club with dark wood and poor lighting. She was pleasant and extremely professional throughout the whole process and delivered the photos on a very timely basis. Whole-heartedly recommend her!

    Sent on 25/03/2019
  • A

    Amy Grief · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos we'll cherish forever

    Not only is Gillian an incredibly talented photographer, she's also a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond while capturing our wedding to get both posed and candid shots of us, our bridal party and our friends and family. We've only seen a sneak peek of our photos, but we're already in love with them!

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • K

    Kristina Dejak · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer in Toronto

    When choosing a photographer for our wedding, we were debating a few options and it came down to Gillian and one other photographer who was significantly pricier. But I told my husband that there is something about Gillian that made me comfortable and I knew she would do an amazing job. And boy did she deliver! All of my guests were blown away by her professionalism and how she went above and beyond to get shots.

    One of my favourite moments had to be when we were taking photographs by the Toronto sign at Nathan Phillips Square. On a busy Saturday afternoon, she managed to quickly remove every person sitting by or on the sign for us. We managed to get some amazing group shots, while every visitor at the square was filming us on their cell phone. When she wanted to get a shot of just McKenzie and I by the sign, Gillian actually walked into the pond in the square. On a fairly cold September day, her feet and ankles were completely covered by the water. McKenzie and I were shocked but she said she had to get the shot. That’s when we knew we found an amazing photographer.

    I would recommend Gillian to any of my friends and family, and I am sure we will be using her again in the future. She is professional, responsive and definitely delivers her value. Hiring Gillian was the best decision that we made for our wedding.

    PS she loves night shots and she caught some amazing ones of my husband and I in front of the University court house. Gorgeous and most of my guests didn't even know that we had snuck out during dancing.

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Maisie

    Maisie Hou · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better photographer!

    From the first day we met Gillian, we knew she would be the perfect photographer for us. We wanted someone who could capture elegant, candid moments and make us feel comfortable and natural throughout the whole process, and she did just that. We also love how organized Gillian is (coming from two people who are pretty organized ourselves this is saying a lot), and that she has a quick turnaround time on her photos. We were delighted with our engagement photos taken last October, and the recent sneak peak of our wedding photos have left us eagerly anticipating the full album!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • Randa

    Randa Robertson · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 1st, 2018 wedding

    We hired Gillian to capture our wedding and she has surpassed anything we hoped for. We have yet to see the entire collection but from the sneak peak the photos are truly beautiful! I would highly recommend Gillian to anyone looking for a photographer for important life events! Gillian was able to take candid shots that really captured the essence of the the people she photographed. She was helpful right from the first meeting. She was open to our ideas yet she knew how to make the most of the scenery and lighting and has given us gorgeous pictures! Gillian kept everyone relaxed and at ease and worked extremely hard throughout the afternoon and evening to capture all the important parts of our wedding. Her passion for her work, artistic flair and knowledge of her craft are extremely evident in the final product!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • E

    Emily Jansons · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gillian was amazing!

    We were so happy to have Gillian as our photographer! She came recommended from friends, and lived up to all our expectations. She is easy to work with and her photos were amazing. She worked hard all day, was organized and ensured we got all the combinations and moments we wanted, and had some great suggestions. We would certainly use her again!

    Sent on 28/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.