Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Gillian Foster Photography

Gillian Foster Photography

Gillian Foster Photography

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 reviews
View more information

39 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

26 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer!

    After searching for a wedding photographer we finally found what we were looking for in Gillian. We booked her for our engagement and wedding photos and could not have wished for a better photographer. Gillian was absolutely amazing from start to finish. When we met her we very quickly realized how friendly, professional and energetic she was. On our wedding day, she really helped us relax and enjoy our day. She not only takes beautiful photos, but she has a unique way of catching special moments. We can’t thank you enough!
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I've never felt more comfortable

    Gillian was by far the best experience of my wedding. She was able to make my husband and I feel confident and comfortable in front of the camera for both our legal ceremony in 2020, and our wedding 2.0 in 2021, and the photos were amazing!
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    We had a wonderful experience with Gillian and her associate Kat. They took the time to understand what we wanted and who we wanted pictures with. The wedding day was seamless and we felt very comfortable. We were so happy with the quality and quantity of photos.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photographer, beautiful person

    Gillian is a creative and innovative photographer who listens to what her couples want and also offers great advice - from engagement photo locations to capturing beautiful images of our wedding day. She is calm, thoughtful, easy going, and so much fun to hang out with!
  • Annie
    Anne B. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I cannot recommend Gillian enough!

    This review is a long time coming (sorry Gillian!). Gillian shot our wedding last July and I cannot think of a single thing I would have changed - she herself was lovely and fun, and the photos she captured of our day were stunning. She captured the feeling of the day and just as we wanted, got some amazing natural photos of friends and family smiling, laughing, dancing. She knew that I wasn't a huge fan of the "portrait" type shots and so worked with me to move those big family shots along quickly, for which I am eternally grateful. She even helped us to stay on track time-wise. The "sneak peak" photos came quickly - we were on our honeymoon! - and she was communicative throughout the whole process. A year after the wedding, I still often go back and look through our album and smile.

    10/10 - go with Gillian!
  • Anabel
    Anabel G. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural Genuine Light Filled Photos

    Gillian is great, she was very easy to work with. She gave us some tips in terms of our day of timeline and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. On the wedding day, Gillian was flexible and very accomodating with our guests, taking as many group pictures they desired. She also snuck in a few surprise detail pictures that we were so happy with. Our pictures came back super quick and we were so pleased with the results, everyone who has seen them has raved about them, and how natural and genuine they look. If you are looking for a photographer who cares about your day and making it special whichever way they can, Gillian is the person for you. She will keep you relaxed and will make sure that any poses you think are awkward will turn out amazing.
  • T
    Team Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A creative eye gets the job done

    Gillian was the perfect choice for our wedding needs. We’ve know Gillian for a long time and had seen her grow as a photographer, so when it came time to choosing our photographer we knew we wanted her for her keen eye, impeccable skills and professionalism. Gillian was with us each step of the way in deciding which memories were most important to us to capture. She delivered a full set of outstanding shots, while remaining on schedule and open-minded to fun ideas. We are very pleased with what she produced and am thankful for her presence on our extra special day.
  • T
    Tanya M. Married on 23/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and professional photographer!

    Gillian was able to accommodate us to do our wedding on a couple of days notice. She managed to take some phenomenal photos in an old private club with dark wood and poor lighting. She was pleasant and extremely professional throughout the whole process and delivered the photos on a very timely basis. Whole-heartedly recommend her!
  • A
    Amy G. Married on 07/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photos we'll cherish forever

    Not only is Gillian an incredibly talented photographer, she's also a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond while capturing our wedding to get both posed and candid shots of us, our bridal party and our friends and family. We've only seen a sneak peek of our photos, but we're already in love with them!
  • K
    Kristina D. Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photographer in Toronto

    When choosing a photographer for our wedding, we were debating a few options and it came down to Gillian and one other photographer who was significantly pricier. But I told my husband that there is something about Gillian that made me comfortable and I knew she would do an amazing job. And boy did she deliver! All of my guests were blown away by her professionalism and how she went above and beyond to get shots.

    One of my favourite moments had to be when we were taking photographs by the Toronto sign at Nathan Phillips Square. On a busy Saturday afternoon, she managed to quickly remove every person sitting by or on the sign for us. We managed to get some amazing group shots, while every visitor at the square was filming us on their cell phone. When she wanted to get a shot of just McKenzie and I by the sign, Gillian actually walked into the pond in the square. On a fairly cold September day, her feet and ankles were completely covered by the water. McKenzie and I were shocked but she said she had to get the shot. That’s when we knew we found an amazing photographer.

    I would recommend Gillian to any of my friends and family, and I am sure we will be using her again in the future. She is professional, responsive and definitely delivers her value. Hiring Gillian was the best decision that we made for our wedding.

    PS she loves night shots and she caught some amazing ones of my husband and I in front of the University court house. Gorgeous and most of my guests didn't even know that we had snuck out during dancing.