Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Gillian Foster Photography

Gillian Foster Photography

Gillian Foster Photography

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Adriana S. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and professional

    Working with Gillian was an absolute pleasure. From the beginning she was responsive, professional and her process and pricing were clear and reasonable. She was flexible on adjusting her packages to suit our needs for our small wedding. I also think she offers excellent value relative to comparable photographers.
    On the day of she was amazing to work with. She suggested the perfect setting for our first look. I (bride) was late so we only had about 40min but because Gillian knew the park she was able to take us straight to the most photogenic locations and got stunning shots with a variety of backgrounds. Throughout the ceremony and reception Gillian captured the most important shots while letting everyone enjoy the moment. You can definitely see her artistic training and skill in her photography. We were dreading the portraits but Gillian was extremely efficient and made the process smooth and fun. She was so great at getting everyone to feel comfortable and smile and pose naturally. We couldn't believe how much we loved the photos and would recommend and rehire Gillian again in a heartbeat. Truly a photographer is one of the most important vendors, and you want someone professional thats easy to get along with and who is exceptionally skilled at their craft. Gillian exemplifies these qualities and you won't regret making her part of your day!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE Best Wedding Photographer

    Gillian exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding day! She was communicative during the months leading up to the wedding, her online customer portal is very user friendly, and she even sent us a small gift package (even though we live in a different country) to help get us excited. But where Gillian really shined was on our wedding day - wow, we can't say enough good things! She and her second photographer were professional and made sure we kept to our schedule, but they were disarming, friendly, and so personable at the same time. The photos are stunning and we love her more candid/documentary style. We can't decide which photos we want framed on our wall! I wish we had more life events coming up so we could hire Gillian again.
  • Zanette
    Zanette M. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We got married in October 2022 and Gillian was simply amazing! From the beginning of the day to the last hour with her, Gillian was professional, friendly and engaging! From laughter to catwalks she kept us entertained and our photos are proof that we were comfortable with her! She took little to no time to provide us with some samples of our photos and we are already sooooooo impressed!

    To date, our guests still speak of how nice she was and they loved her! She captured the candid moments :)

    She is worth every single dollar. She goes above and beyond and we can confirm, her work/product is exactly what you'll want! The photos are just spectacular!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 28/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    We had a wonderful experience with Gillian and her associate Kat. They took the time to understand what we wanted and who we wanted pictures with. The wedding day was seamless and we felt very comfortable. We were so happy with the quality and quantity of photos.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 19/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer!

    After searching for a wedding photographer we finally found what we were looking for in Gillian. We booked her for our engagement and wedding photos and could not have wished for a better photographer. Gillian was absolutely amazing from start to finish. When we met her we very quickly realized how friendly, professional and energetic she was. On our wedding day, she really helped us relax and enjoy our day. She not only takes beautiful photos, but she has a unique way of catching special moments. We can’t thank you enough!
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan Sent on 18/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I've never felt more comfortable

    Gillian was by far the best experience of my wedding. She was able to make my husband and I feel confident and comfortable in front of the camera for both our legal ceremony in 2020, and our wedding 2.0 in 2021, and the photos were amazing!
  • Annie
    Anne B. Sent on 30/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend Gillian enough!

    This review is a long time coming (sorry Gillian!). Gillian shot our wedding last July and I cannot think of a single thing I would have changed - she herself was lovely and fun, and the photos she captured of our day were stunning. She captured the feeling of the day and just as we wanted, got some amazing natural photos of friends and family smiling, laughing, dancing. She knew that I wasn't a huge fan of the "portrait" type shots and so worked with me to move those big family shots along quickly, for which I am eternally grateful. She even helped us to stay on track time-wise. The "sneak peak" photos came quickly - we were on our honeymoon! - and she was communicative throughout the whole process. A year after the wedding, I still often go back and look through our album and smile.

    10/10 - go with Gillian!
  • G
    Gioi T. Sent on 18/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute pleasure working with!

    As a wedding videographer i can tell you 100% that Gillian is wonderful photographer and person all around! Her genuine sweet personality brings out the best in the couple! Whenever i start my wedding day, and find out that it's Gillian, i know i'm going to have an amazing day! Thank you for always being a team player! Can't wait to work together in the near future again!
  • S
    Sayward F. Sent on 17/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    .he photos we received from Gillian were fabulous, and we had a great experience with her even though my husband and I are both camera shy.
  • K
    Kristina D. Sent on 20/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer in Toronto

    When choosing a photographer for our wedding, we were debating a few options and it came down to Gillian and one other photographer who was significantly pricier. But I told my husband that there is something about Gillian that made me comfortable and I knew she would do an amazing job. And boy did she deliver! All of my guests were blown away by her professionalism and how she went above and beyond to get shots.

    One of my favourite moments had to be when we were taking photographs by the Toronto sign at Nathan Phillips Square. On a busy Saturday afternoon, she managed to quickly remove every person sitting by or on the sign for us. We managed to get some amazing group shots, while every visitor at the square was filming us on their cell phone. When she wanted to get a shot of just McKenzie and I by the sign, Gillian actually walked into the pond in the square. On a fairly cold September day, her feet and ankles were completely covered by the water. McKenzie and I were shocked but she said she had to get the shot. That’s when we knew we found an amazing photographer.

    I would recommend Gillian to any of my friends and family, and I am sure we will be using her again in the future. She is professional, responsive and definitely delivers her value. Hiring Gillian was the best decision that we made for our wedding.

    PS she loves night shots and she caught some amazing ones of my husband and I in front of the University court house. Gorgeous and most of my guests didn't even know that we had snuck out during dancing.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message