Gillian Foster Photography
St. Clair and Lansdowne M6E 1C3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Gillian Foster Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
25 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Randa

    Randa Robertson , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    July 1st, 2018 wedding

    We hired Gillian to capture our wedding and she has surpassed anything we hoped for. We have yet to see the entire collection but from the sneak peak the photos are truly beautiful! I would highly recommend Gillian to anyone looking for a photographer for important life events! Gillian was able to take candid shots that really captured the essence of the the people she photographed. She was helpful right from the first meeting. She was open to our ideas yet she knew how to make the most of the scenery and lighting and has given us gorgeous pictures! Gillian kept everyone relaxed and at ease and worked extremely hard throughout the afternoon and evening to capture all the important parts of our wedding. Her passion for her work, artistic flair and knowledge of her craft are extremely evident in the final product!

    The wedding of Randa Robertson and Gillian Foster Photography 1
    The wedding of Randa Robertson and Gillian Foster Photography 2
    The wedding of Randa Robertson and Gillian Foster Photography 3
    The wedding of Randa Robertson and Gillian Foster Photography 4
    The wedding of Randa Robertson and Gillian Foster Photography 5
    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany Scott , Married on 27/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Picture Perfect

    Gillian, where do we begin. She captured our wedding day perfectly, my husband was not one to be keen on having lots of 'traditional' photos taken. We requested that she get lots of photos of the event and people enjoying themselves. Which is did- captured every detail- She also got photos that in years to come we will cherish, first look, family photos etc.
    Thank you again Gillian, we would recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer :)

    The wedding of Brittany Scott and Gillian Foster Photography 6
    The wedding of Brittany Scott and Gillian Foster Photography 7
    The wedding of Brittany Scott and Gillian Foster Photography 8
    The wedding of Brittany Scott and Gillian Foster Photography 9
    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • Amanda W , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved working with Gillian and are very happy with our wedding photos! She managed to capture all of the big, small and candid moments. She is very responsive over email, and managed to get this serious couple to relax and enjoy having photos taken. Extremely well priced and worth every penny for gorgeous photos to cherish forever.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Jennifer S , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Choice for Photography

    Booking Gillian Foster Photography was one of the best choices that we made when planning our wedding! Gillian is so fun and friendly, and she was able to blend in and be non-invasive, while still capturing amazing photos (like during our ceremony), but she also could take charge so nicely when needed (we have very large families, who can be difficult to organize!). Gillian knows so much about the profession, and had so many suggestions and ideas, which made our wedding day run so much more smoothly. We would absolutely recommend her to anybody!

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • Kim

    Kim Valdez , Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I cannot say enough about Gillian Foster Photography. Not only is she professional but she makes even the very timid comfortable in front of the camera. Our photos are beautiful and breathtaking. We cannot wait to share them with our family and friends. She is accommodating, answers any and all questions that couples may have. We love Gillian Foster Photography.

    Sent on 24/10/2016
  • Adam

    Adam Smith , Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gillian was everything we wanted from a wedding photographer. Unlike many others who merely buy a fancy camera and call themselves a photographer, she is properly trained and accredited in both film and digital photography and it shows. Her understanding of lighting and lenses was clear from her portfolio, we saw a level of skill we did not see with other photographers we interviewed.

    From the start Gillian was highly professional, not to mention very sweet and understanding. She understood immediately we were not your average client, as we are both creative professionals, and she was very open to our ideas. We discussed various concepts for getting a bit more creative with our photos than most couples are willing to do, and Gillian was enthusiastic and shared our excitement for our big day.

    When the day came, Gillian worked wonders. She could corral people into photos firmly yet politely, she was efficient and tireless, and made sure we got all the coverage we discussed. We had our own videographer that she meshed well with. Her assistants did their job well too, and we ended up with some amazing and unforgettable photos (the day was such a blur we actually remember it through our photos).

    As an added bonus, we turned our engagement shoot into an epic post-wedding shoot at the RC Harris Water Treatment Plant and the Scarborough Bluffs. In some ways those pics are even better than anything we did at the wedding, as it was more relaxed and informal.

    When it came time to get our photos from her, Gillian made it clear if there was anything we didn't like, or anything we thought we took pics of but weren't seeing, or in my case requesting a few extra files, she would gladly provide more without any extra charge. We also had her put together our wedding album, which were gorgeously bound for us.

    I could not recommend Gillian more, we already have plans to use her again for other events in our lives. Her price is very reasonable compared to market rates and for what we got in return, her professionality is unmatched, her skills and experience are high, and her personality is gentle and welcoming. You won't regret hiring her.

    Sent on 14/03/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon Dickie , Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gillian is a thoughtful and calm photographer who was a truly amazing addition to our wedding day! She was professional and personable. I always felt like she had our best interests at heart. Throughout our day she captured all the amazing moments we had hoped. Thank you so much Gillian! You are the best!!!

    Here is Gillian's blog of our wedding day
    http://www.gillianfoster.ca/goldie-mill-ruins-wedding/

    Sent on 14/05/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were thrilled with Gillian and her work! What attracted us first to her photography was how beautiful, yet simple and natural the pictures looked. My husband and I are not fancy/'artsy' people and were just looking for 'normal' photographs to capture our big day. Gillian listened to what we wanted, respected our own taste, and didn't put us through any strange poses :) Gillian responded promptly to our emails and was professional and organized both before and on our wedding day. Our biggest fear was having a photographer that was 'in your face'. We didn't want someone who would get in the way of our special moments, including the ceremony, our first dance, and cutting our cake. Gillian was very careful to stand at a distance and we realized once we got the pictures back, that we forgot she was even there at some points throughout the day. Our favourite part of the wedding photography experience was taking photos before the ceremony with just my husband and I. Gillian and her assistant made it so enjoyable and easy-going, yet at the same time professional and organized and we just remember laughing throughout the pictures and having a really good time. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Gillian again (in fact, my parents did for a brunch they hosted!), and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fabulous photographer! Gillian made the whole process stress-free, came in on budget, gave us hundreds of beautiful wedding photos, and was an absolute pleasure to work with!! Thank you Gillian! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding photographer :)

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren , Married on 06/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things about Gillian! She worked with the budget we had, and captured our wedding perfectly. She was very patient when I had questions (I'd never hired a professional photographer before), and gave me one less thing to stress about on my wedding day. We will definitely hire her again in the future as our family grows.

    Sent on 16/06/2016
  • Andrea D , Married on 30/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gillian photographed our wedding this past August at Whistle Bear Golf Club in Cambridge, ON. She was extremely professional and always made us feel comfortable. She was able to meet our every request and even helped me with a wardrobe malfunction just before the "I do's!" Gillian never rushed us and always made sure our needs were being met. We were extremely happy with the photos. She captured our wedding better than we could have ever imagined. - Andrea and Jonathan

    Sent on 27/02/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.