Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ever After Photographers

Ever After Photographers

Ever After Photographers

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44

91 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Kind and Fun!

    We worked with Monika and Norbert during the planning, and on our wedding day. They were professional, kind and fun. They listened to our requests and respectfully added their expertise as needed. The turn around time for Sneak Peeks and the full photo library was appropriate and clearly outlined in the contract. Thank you both for helping to capture our wedding day!
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Excellent and so relaxed!

    We loved working with these photographers for our engagement shoot and our wedding day! As someone who is a little camera shy, they made us feel comfortable and gave us fun prompts during the shoots.
  • Justine
    Justine T. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Team!

    We couldn’t be happier with the photos that Monika & Norbert took on the most special day of our lives! They captured all the raw emotions and candid moments of the day better than we could have imagined.

    The number one point we’ll make is that they listen - they listen to what you dream of, what you hope for, and what you want out of your photos. And they cater their photos to your personality.

    We met them at a bridal show in Toronto and while the other photographers seemed like advertisements, Monika & Norbert felt real. And we connected instantly! They’re super friendly, genuine, and they care about their clients.

    The day of the wedding, they helped us relax and smile so that our photos weren’t awkward and posed. And they made it fun! They were very organized and kept everyone calm and comfortable.

    Then when a fire alarm forced an evacuation (gasp! Thankfully only 20 mins), they turned it into an opportunity for a unique photoshoot we will never forget.

    Monika & Norbert helped make our day special, they went with the flow, and we were certainly thrilled with the result.

    Thank you!!
    Justine & Mark
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You Monika & Norbert!

    My husband and I cannot say enough amazing things about both Monika and Norbert (Ever After Photographers). From our very first encounter both Monika and Norbert were welcoming and friendly people who truly took the time to get to know both my husband and I. We originally were only going to use Ever After Photographers to capture our wedding day. However, we ended up also doing an engagement shoot as well and we would highly recommended this as a must. The engagement shoot allowed us to gain a better relationship and understanding with Monika and Norbert as well as the style of photography they capture. This drastically helped us during the wedding day as it allowed both my husband and I to feel completely natural and relaxed throughout the day and genuinely have a great time without stressing about the photos being taken. One of the best things about working with Ever After Photographers was their genuine kindness and thoughtfulness. For instance when my husband and I decided to have our engagement shoot on our anniversary date Monika surprised us midway through our engagement session with a bottle of champagne for us to celebrate! It's the little moments like that which truly sets Ever After Photographers apart from the rest. All of the photos we received from the engagement session as well as our wedding day are absolutely stunning. Monika and Norbert captured our day perfectly and have provided us with phenomenal photos that will last us a lifetime. We continually look back at the genuine happiness that was captured in their photography and it honestly brings back all the raw emotions of our special day. We highly recommend using Ever After Photographers not only for their amazing style of photography but also because Monika and Norbert make the experience all that more memorable and enjoyable.
  • Shyla
    Shyla T. Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing wedding photographers!

    I truly cannot say enough great things about Monika & Norbert! Not only are they the sweetest and most easygoing people, but their work is unbelievable. From first glance at their portfolio, I knew they were the photographers for us. Their ability to capture the most raw, genuine moments is so heartwarming. When meeting with them to discuss our wedding day schedule, they were so helpful and they really allowed us to envision and focus on the most important aspects of our day for us. They were so organized and thorough, which made us feel so comfortable with them. Fast forward to our wedding day, they were absolutely amazing to have by our side! They provided us with direction, but also made us feel so comfortable, which allowed for them to capture the authentic moments that display such raw emotions. They helped us stay calm and organized, while making sure we were fully taking in our special day. All of my guests, family members and wedding party members had nothing but amazing things to say about our photographers, specifically how they really enjoyed their positive, friendly presence, and how relaxed they made them feel throughout the day. Their professionalism is exemplified through their effortless ability to evoke raw emotions and their unique eye for capturing the important moments. Our final photos are all that we could have ever hoped for, and more. I teared up reflecting back on our day, as they genuinely captured every single important memory. They gave us precisely what we dreamed of; the ability to look back on our day and feel like we are there. We are able to reflect on these beautiful images and feel just what we felt that day. I am honestly so impressed by their work and I would absolutely, without a doubt recommend them to everyone I know! If you are looking for kind hearted, supportive, organized, and exceptionally talented photographers, then look no further. You will not be disappointed by this wonderful duo!

    Shyla & Kevin
  • J
    Jessica Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy!

    I am so happy we selected Ever After Photographers to capture our wedding day. They are organized, friendly, passionate, and easy to work with. The photos from our engagement shoot and our wedding are excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married.
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I'm not normally photogenic, but...

    Buyer's remorse is usually mitigated through a cooling-off rule. While that might be possible for hard tangible goods, pictures of your most important day could easily fall into the former with little recourse on the latter.

    We are all creatures of habit so comparing what you have to what your neighbor has is almost a universal pastime. I can safely say that since we have received our pictures, I haven't seen another photog's finished product come close to what we received. This is largely subjective and depends on the individual but, when we set out looking for someone to take candid, natural and 'living' photos, there were few who struck us as well as Ever After did.

    Monika took the time to sit down with us prior to the big day, to get to know us, to walk the venue's and to ask for specifics so that she could spend her energy capturing the event and not chasing the details that day.

    She is extremely organized, not afraid to offer up opinions on what will work best (listen to her, it works) and great at reading the crowd.

    Thank you for everything Monika, the pictures are perfect and are front and centre in our entrance way.

    Maggie and Michael.
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These guys are incredible!

    From the first time meeting them to the delivery of our photos, they have been amazing! They are professional, creative, funny, immensely talented individuals and we couldn’t be more happy with our experience. They were able to capture genuine candid moments between people instead of just taking posed photos which makes a world of difference. From the moment we first met them to the day of our wedding they immediately made us feel comfortable and as if we were working with friends instead of just a vendor.
    If you have an important event in your life coming up and want to truly capture the day, these guys are the ones for you. We will absolutely be using them again in the future!
  • Julianne
    Julianne Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not be more happy!!

    We could not have been more happy with our entire wedding experience!! The photos that were captured were AMAZING. Not only were the picture everything we dreamed of, but working with them made us feel so at ease. They were extremely professional, but also made it fun! Monika and Norbert made the entire wedding unforgettable. Thank you for everything!!
  • Casandra
    Casandra Married on 11/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos

    Monika and Norbert were fantastic to work with. They made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. We did a destination wedding and they both captured many amazing candid photos which can truly show that your guests were enjoying themselves. Candids also show alot of emotion and being in the moment which is so nice to see on your wedding day. Both Monika and Norbert got along with all our guests and wedding party and received many compliments on how they were so nice. Also, Monika and Norbert suggested we take a day trip after the wedding day to the countrie's National Park to take a photoshoot which had phenomenal views. We were more relaxed which felt refreshing. The photos turned out breathtaking and we were so glad they suggested we do that. We highly recommend Ever After Photographers especially if you are wanting more candid shots. Thank you so much Monika and Norbert for making our wedding day memorable and wonderful through your keen eye for photography and your kindness.