Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Emily Nicole Photos

Emily Nicole Photos

Emily Nicole Photos

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 37 reviews
View more information

37 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37

34 User photos

  • Tiia
    Tiia Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical and perfect!

    Emily has been such a blessing to work with for both our engagement and wedding photos.
    She made the experience easy and enjoyable through our awkwardness. The photos themselves are magical and perfect! The engagement photos are moody and spectacular, and from the sneak peek from our wedding and the lighting we were gifted, the most absolutely magical results are to come!
  • Angelica
    Angelica M. Married on 24/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is spectacular!!

    Emily is absolutely amazing!! From the very beginning Emily seemed genuinely interested in our story and getting to know us! She is friendly and happy to learn more about us to figure out how to show who we are through our photos. Emily showed how wonderful she truly is while helping us find our way through this COVID pandemic. She helped us find solutions and alternatives through our ever changing wedding and was professional, helpful and friendly during our wedding! We have only received one photo so far but it’s that of dreams! I can’t wait to see more! Thank you so much Emily and I can’t wait to work with you more and have you capture many more of our special moments!

    Emily Nicole Photos's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review Angelica! You two are the sweetest couple! I loved getting to photograph your spectacular wedding and capture all those amazing little moments with your family. I can't wait to share your gallery with you!
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing person and photographer

    Amazing. I saw Emily’s work though a coworkers wedding photos after the 2nd photo I was hooked and contacted her right away. We asked her to do our engagement photos and wedding photos during our consultation and I’m so glad we did. Our engagement photos with Emily were everything we wanted and more. Since our wedding was outside and we now had tents Emily came out to lions bay to check out the space and to scout the location. The day of the wedding Emily and Miranda worked hard to get all the amazing shots. They were both so personable and amazing to work with.

    During our consultation I remember telling Emily we wanted a sparkler exit but because you know.. planning a wedding we forgot to buy the sparklers and we were okay with not have the sparkler exit. Just after dinner Emily comes up to my Husband and I and asks me if we still want to do the sparkler exit.. I looked at her and was like we did but we didn’t buy any, she’s like it’s okay I DID with the biggest smile on her face, Emily went above and beyond.

    Emily even made me cry.. the good cry when she provided me with a sneak peak of 4 photos the day after the wedding and I knew if those 4 were breathtaking I can’t wait to see the other photos!

    Emily Nicole Photos's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write me this incredible review Andrea. I teared up! It was so amazing to get to be your wedding photographer and it was a privilege to help you make it your dream wedding in spite of everything going on in the world.
  • Chloe
    Chloe Married on 22/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience !!!

    The moment I saw Emily's work on her website, I decided to book her as our photographer. She's friendly and detailed oriented. From shooting locations, timeline, to many other details, she discussed with me on the call and had it planned out thoroughly so I didn't have to worry anything on my wedding day.

    My husband and I just received our wedding photos and we absolutely LOVE every single one of them. Emily really knows how to catch the best angles and the most natural moments of our special day ! Thank you!

    Emily Nicole Photos's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Chloe! I loved getting to work with you both, what a wonderful day
  • J
    Julie S. Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10, Would 100% recommend!

    Emily was fantastic to work with and provided us with the most amazing photos! My husband and I are both very picky with photography and she exceeded all of our expectations. She went above and beyond to make our day special for us in so many ways. She flew all the way to Edmonton to photograph us, found a great second photographer, helped to plan a day-of itinerary, modified her packages to meet our unique needs, gave us guidelines for family and group photos, and helped keep us all organized and on time throughout the day. She gave us such a diverse spread of photos to keep afterwards and the dramatic style of her photographs and editing is remarkable. Not to mention she is super kind and patient. 10/10, would 100% recommend!
  • Seleena
    Seleena F. Married on 23/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    I knew since I saw Emily's website that I wanted to book with her. Her pictures are absolutely amazing. She took the time to get to know me with a phone call to see what I wanted out of a wedding photographer. We scheduled an engagement shoot and it was pouring rain, so she was very flexible and changed it to the following week for us. She made us feel really comfortable during our engagement shoot. And the pictures turned out absolutely amazing! I look forward to our wedding day knowing we have a reliable and amazing photographer.

    Emily Nicole Photos's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Seleena! I am SO looking forward to your wedding day, it's going to be amazing!
  • Casey
    Casey S. Married on 15/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Rain Photos

    Emily did such a beautiful job capturing our day - in the rain- outside in a gazebo at Buntzen Lake!! She caught so much joy and happiness and love between myself, my husband and our families, we couldn’t be happier.
  • C
    Cristina Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skilled, friendly, and incredibly helpful!

    Working with Emily was a fantastic experience - she did a great job helping my husband and I get comfortable and focus on each other during our engagement shoot and on the wedding day, resulting in some beautiful, natural looking photos. She was very informative any time we had questions and was instrumental in helping us put together our schedule for our wedding day. Emily is clearly experienced and was friendly, flexible, and did a great job keeping our wedding party and families on track. I absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos and am thrilled to have chosen Emily as our wedding photographer.
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 30/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Emily is one of the greatest photographers you will ever meet, she’s extremely professional, polite, talented, reliable, and creative. You will not regret having her photograph your big day!
  • Rhea
    Rhea M. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect photos!

    Emily is a true professional and so good at what she does. She captured our special day perfectly and really captured who we were - and all the photos were beyond what we had hoped for. Definitely recommend her!

    Emily Nicole Photos's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Rhea! I loved getting to capture your intimate wedding, it was so beautiful!