Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for De Belle Photography

De Belle Photography

De Belle Photography

Montreal, Quebec
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 92 reviews
View more information

92 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Armand T. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The experience of a lifetime!

    Professionalism, Expertise, Excellent customer service... These are some of the many things you will experience when working with de Belle Photography's team. We LOVED our experience and we will make sure to work with this wonderful team for every occasion! If you are looking for highly skilled individuals that are very professional all while making you feel like family, then look no where else then de Belle Photography. We LOVE and THANK you!
    Armand & Jessica
  • Semele
    Semele Married on 20/09/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Worst vendor of my wedding

    Thirteen months later and I have still not received a completed wedding video. The pieces of "video" shot and sent to us consisted primarily of 2-3 second live-photo-esque unusable quality, often with audio of the videographer talking over the images. Our ceremony was poorly and incompletely shot with the videographer somehow managing to have a skip in a digital video during my husband's vows. The videographer also stood in one place for the duration of the reception capturing only the moments of the dancefloor while I was changing out of my gown and somehow not managing to capture the speeches. On the night of we even paid the videographer double time in extra fees to stay and film for an extra two hours and received NO footage at all of any of that time. In attempting to discuss the unsatisfactory performance of Jeff and his on-site team with Jeff we reached out many times before finally getting him on the phone months later. He was unapologetic, even annoyed that we were unwilling to find someone else to edit together what his team sent us. However, in the end, he offered to personally ensure that the video highlights would be put together quickly and with an extra video piecing together our ceremony and speeches to make it look as though the videographer hadn't missed most of the latter or messed up the former. I was satisfied with that because what was done was already done. It is now 13 months later. I have no videos. And since April no one has responded to me.

    If you value your memories, your time, or money do not use this company. They will not have a plan for photos for the day of, they will not get video of the important moments, and they will not act professionally past the moment they have secured all of your money.
  • A
    Anna N. Married on 20/10/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great service

    We were happy to work with this team. Amaizing service . We walked all over old Montreal , stoped at hot spots and had a beautiful pictures .Big recommandations. Had a lot of fun. Real professionals. Thank you !
  • Pamela
    Pamela L. Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 1.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Been waiting for 2 years now

    Its been 2 years now and still have no received my wedding album nor my video. After many conversations, still not product. If you decide to use them do not pay everything upfront.

    De Belle Photography's reply:

    We try to make all of our clients happy, but at the end of the day, there will always be a small percentage of clients that aren’t 100% satisfied, it is the nature of the business that we have learned over 25 years and 3000 weddings. The albums & video production process can be a long process that clients participate in, which adds to the timeframe of when products are delivered. Covid-19 has also had an impact on album production and deliveries as the world, shut down. Sorry that we have not 100% satisfied you Pamela, but we are doing our best for you :-)
  • D
    Dylan Married on 01/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with de Belle Photography! From the first contact we had made with them, helping us organize and schedule the day, then the big day finally came and the team made us feel so comfortable throughout the day, and not to mention how beautiful the photos are! We received our video which had all the right elements that we requested, and just the right touch of creativity! We received our album in a gorgeous box that we helped customize which was pretty cool!! This team really knows how to capture the true essence of a wedding!!! Thank you so much Jeff & the team!!
  • Lori
    Lori D. Married on 26/09/2016
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am sad to write this review as I know the owner of the company, I just feel it is important for future clients to know my experience before they sign a contract.

    I want to say 1st off that I am very happy with my photos and had a blast with Jeff and his team on our wedding day in April 2014. For this I would give a 5/5.

    I just want to warn future clients to NOT get a wedding album, get the USB and make your own! It took 2 years, 2 months and 1 day to get ours. We signed a contract, paid all the money upfront as required, then after the wedding the customer service was less than adequate.

    1) The delivery of our 1st prints and USB were supposed to be done within 8 weeks and we got them 9 weeks later.

    2) The delivery of our album was 1 year and 2 months after the wedding (We submitted our photo choices within 4 weeks of getting the USB). We were SO excited to finally get the album only to open it and see white mats vs the Black we had requested. We were promised this would be fixed immediately. It took another year to have the album fixed.

    3) I was NEVER given a call by de Belle to let me know what was happening with our USB/prints or wedding album UNLESS I called or emailed them 1st to ask what was happening? They even admitted to dropping the ball with us. It was an incredibly frustrating experience and I am a patient person.

    4) To make up for all the mistakes that were made and delays for the 1st time the album was wrong Jeff did blow up wedding photos for us on his dime. He did also have things sent to our house to save us from driving back and forth to the studio (this was appreciated but because these were their mistakes it should be standard customer service).

    5) Once receiving the corrected album I did sadly see that the pictures that were reprinted, two of them were ones with my Dad's & Mom's eyes closed. I would have thought the ones they fixed with eyes open would be used. At this point I am not going to send it back in fear of it taking another 2 years to get it corrected.

    6) Jeff did offer us a 1hr photo shoot to make up for the long process of fixing the album. In discussing it with my husband, although appreciated, we felt we couldn't use the photo shoot and in turn asked for a partial refund instead. He wrote back again offering a photo shoot and not even acknowledging my request for $ back instead. I again wrote back asking for a partial refund (Even asking what he felt was fair in this situation, I never stated an amount). I have never heard from him again & the last email was several months ago. This is why I have finally decided to give my review.

    I just want future clients to be aware YOU will have to be the ones to call & email to find anything out about your pictures, there does not seem to be any system in place for them to contact clients unless contacted 1st and it seems whatever project is more important will be placed in front of yours (Even though they made mistakes I was told ours would go to the back of the line in production, imagine how upsetting it is to see other clients who are married after you getting their USB & album 1st!?)

    I am hopeful others will not experience the frustration we have & that things are running smoother at de Belle now.

    I wish you all Happy Weddings!
  • M
    Maria Married on 03/09/2016
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Very poor response time after wedding

    DeBelle pre-wedding and on the wedding day are great. Once the event is over you can't get in touch with them. It took 15 months to finalize our contract with them and get our photos and video. I called them often to try to get an idea and every time it was false promises and deadlines that were never respected. Our video was ok, our pictures were nice but our album took 3 edits before it looked good. The first design didn't include any pics of my wedding party and their designer was defending it. They overbook during wedding season and can't handle the workload that comes with it after. And after all that wait, the end result is just average. Beware if you book with them you'll be waiting at least a year to get anything and you will have to call alot and chase them to get responses and I dealt with the owner (Jeff) directly - and unfortunately paid extra to work with him.
  • A
    Aurelie K. Married on 23/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing team to work with!!!
    Enjoyed every second of our wedding with Jeff and his amazing team!
  • Sébastien
    Sébastien F. Married on 29/07/2016
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    This is the worst experience you can imagine for a wedding. They are not responding over the phone or by email. All they want is your money before the wedding and then they disappear. Please don't make the same mistakes as we did...
  • S
    Stefania L. Married on 23/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Evan and Antoine were amazing. They worked around us, they were amaZing