Courtney Jess Photography
675 Wallinger Ave V1A 1Z8 Kimberley (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Courtney Jess Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

13

15 User photos

Courtney Jess Photography 1
Courtney Jess Photography 2
Courtney Jess Photography 3
Courtney Jess Photography 4
Courtney Jess Photography 5
Courtney Jess Photography 6
Courtney Jess Photography 7
+9
Order by :
  • Kourtney Gorham , Married on 02/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney Jess Photography

    When my now-husband asked me to marry him, I knew two things for certain: 1) YES!!!, and 2) we need to get Courtney Jess Photography! Courtney is a fantastic photographer and her love of what she does shines through in each photo. She made the entire wedding party feel comfortable (even the family members who dislike their photos being taken). Courtney’s creative and doesn’t make everyone “pose” awkwardly but rather move about naturally, so you forget you are taking photos. She works hard to capture all of the special moments in the day. The photos are beautiful and now we can relive the wonder of our wedding day each time we walk by one of these photos in our homes. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing the essence of who we are as a couple and the love we share. If you are thinking about booking Courtney, please do as you will not be disappointed; her pictures just might say more than 1000 words! Thanks, Court!

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Lyndsay Brakstad , Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney is amazing! She goes above and beyond to find the perfect location based on your vision and works with you to create amazing pictures. Your only problem will be deciding which ones to display.

    The wedding of Lyndsay Brakstad and Courtney Jess Photography 8
    The wedding of Lyndsay Brakstad and Courtney Jess Photography 9
    The wedding of Lyndsay Brakstad and Courtney Jess Photography 10
    The wedding of Lyndsay Brakstad and Courtney Jess Photography 11
    The wedding of Lyndsay Brakstad and Courtney Jess Photography 12
    Sent on 23/12/2017
  • Karleigh , Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was awesome to work with and catered her services to meet our requests! We are definitely NOT a photogenic couple and didn't want the typical posed/lovey photos that are part of most wedding packages. When we met with Courtney for our engagement session we were definitely feeling out of our element trying to "pose" for photos in somewhat public locations. During the session Courtney told my husband to "think about the first time I {insert long pause here}" - I had assumed she was going to finish with "said I love you" or "kissed you" or something equally as mushy, but when she finished with "farted in front of you" I knew she was going to be great to work with!

    I'm sure most photographers appreciate a bit of direction on poses, shoot locations, props, etc., but aside from not wanting the rest-your-chin-on-her-head-while-you-gaze-into-the-future photos, we really had no opinions on anything (which I'm sure is slightly frustrating for a photographer!). Courtney did a great job taking the lead on our photos - even when we were dealing with an unanticipated, last-minute, huge dump of snow in October! She arrived early, was a fly on the wall snapping photos while we were getting ready, directed the limo to the photo locations, and was open to last-minute requests like taking a detour from photos for some shots - I literally didn't have to think about a thing through the entire process.

    Overall she made us feel at ease, was very easy to schedule with (even when we had to reschedule our engagement session), captured exactly the casual-type photos we had wanted, and had all of our photos edited and back to us within a month!

    The wedding of Karleigh and Courtney Jess Photography 13
    The wedding of Karleigh and Courtney Jess Photography 14
    The wedding of Karleigh and Courtney Jess Photography 15
    The wedding of Karleigh and Courtney Jess Photography 16
    The wedding of Karleigh and Courtney Jess Photography 17
    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • Stephanie Berscheid , Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing experience with Courtney! She was very flexible and had great communication with us and was quick in her responses! She was extremely punctual and made us feel comfortable (we don't necessary love pictures!) We received our pictures back a timely fashion so we were able to share with our family and friends!

    Sent on 23/11/2016
  • Chantal Fontaine , Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney made us feel so comfortable! We are so happy with our photos!

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • Danika

    Danika , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! She is super creative and has an incredible eye! Our wedding photos are absolutely perfect!! Highly recommend hiring her for any occasion!!!!

    The wedding of Danika and Courtney Jess Photography 18
    The wedding of Danika and Courtney Jess Photography 19
    The wedding of Danika and Courtney Jess Photography 20
    The wedding of Danika and Courtney Jess Photography 21
    The wedding of Danika and Courtney Jess Photography 22
    Sent on 17/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was extremely helpful and flexible during our entire wedding process. She took the ideas we had and really brought them to life! We had a very short time frame on the day of our wedding for pictures and Courtney really worked with us to maximize our time, and the results are outstanding, we love our pictures! She captured every wonderful moment of our day and we were so thankful to her hard work. She was perfect!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • Suzie Ramler , Married on 16/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have absolutely no regrets choosing Courtney for our wedding. She is very easy going and although we first at the consultation, it was like we had known each other for years! She was very receptive to all of our ideas and we received our photos quickly. If I had to do it over again I would 100% stick with Courtney. I plan on using her (and her talents) for all of our photography needs in the future!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney made the experience of capturing my wedding very enjoyable. Her relaxed attitude and enthusiasm is infectious. I would highly recommend Courtney Jeas Photography to anyone looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • Danielle Wasyliw , Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was amazing! She was so flexible with what we wanted, and had so many unique ideas! She even drove to the meaningful places we wanted our photos done (and they were pretty far). She made us feel so comfortable, and I would highly recommend her!! Her pictures speak for themselves!

    Sent on 11/06/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.