Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Courtney Jess Photography

Courtney Jess Photography

Courtney Jess Photography

Kimberley, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 23/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had an amazing experience with Courtney! She was very flexible and had great communication with us and was quick in her responses! She was extremely punctual and made us feel comfortable (we don't necessary love pictures!) We received our pictures back a timely fashion so we were able to share with our family and friends!
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 30/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos

    Not only is Courtney an amazing photographer she is just so much fun to be around! Our wedding experience would have never been the same without her! I can’t wait to book her again in the future.
  • K
    Kourtney G. Sent on 30/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney Jess Photography

    When my now-husband asked me to marry him, I knew two things for certain: 1) YES!!!, and 2) we need to get Courtney Jess Photography! Courtney is a fantastic photographer and her love of what she does shines through in each photo. She made the entire wedding party feel comfortable (even the family members who dislike their photos being taken). Courtney’s creative and doesn’t make everyone “pose” awkwardly but rather move about naturally, so you forget you are taking photos. She works hard to capture all of the special moments in the day. The photos are beautiful and now we can relive the wonder of our wedding day each time we walk by one of these photos in our homes. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing the essence of who we are as a couple and the love we share. If you are thinking about booking Courtney, please do as you will not be disappointed; her pictures just might say more than 1000 words! Thanks, Court!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lyndsay B. Sent on 23/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney is amazing! She goes above and beyond to find the perfect location based on your vision and works with you to create amazing pictures. Your only problem will be deciding which ones to display.
  • K
    Karleigh Sent on 02/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was awesome to work with and catered her services to meet our requests! We are definitely NOT a photogenic couple and didn't want the typical posed/lovey photos that are part of most wedding packages. When we met with Courtney for our engagement session we were definitely feeling out of our element trying to "pose" for photos in somewhat public locations. During the session Courtney told my husband to "think about the first time I {insert long pause here}" - I had assumed she was going to finish with "said I love you" or "kissed you" or something equally as mushy, but when she finished with "farted in front of you" I knew she was going to be great to work with!

    I'm sure most photographers appreciate a bit of direction on poses, shoot locations, props, etc., but aside from not wanting the rest-your-chin-on-her-head-while-you-gaze-into-the-future photos, we really had no opinions on anything (which I'm sure is slightly frustrating for a photographer!). Courtney did a great job taking the lead on our photos - even when we were dealing with an unanticipated, last-minute, huge dump of snow in October! She arrived early, was a fly on the wall snapping photos while we were getting ready, directed the limo to the photo locations, and was open to last-minute requests like taking a detour from photos for some shots - I literally didn't have to think about a thing through the entire process.

    Overall she made us feel at ease, was very easy to schedule with (even when we had to reschedule our engagement session), captured exactly the casual-type photos we had wanted, and had all of our photos edited and back to us within a month!
  • C
    Chantal F. Sent on 13/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney made us feel so comfortable! We are so happy with our photos!
  • Danika
    Danika Sent on 17/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney is an amazing photographer and so much fun to work with! She is super creative and has an incredible eye! Our wedding photos are absolutely perfect!! Highly recommend hiring her for any occasion!!!!
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 06/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney was extremely helpful and flexible during our entire wedding process. She took the ideas we had and really brought them to life! We had a very short time frame on the day of our wedding for pictures and Courtney really worked with us to maximize our time, and the results are outstanding, we love our pictures! She captured every wonderful moment of our day and we were so thankful to her hard work. She was perfect!
  • S
    Suzie R. Sent on 14/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have absolutely no regrets choosing Courtney for our wedding. She is very easy going and although we first at the consultation, it was like we had known each other for years! She was very receptive to all of our ideas and we received our photos quickly. If I had to do it over again I would 100% stick with Courtney. I plan on using her (and her talents) for all of our photography needs in the future!
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 11/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Courtney made the experience of capturing my wedding very enjoyable. Her relaxed attitude and enthusiasm is infectious. I would highly recommend Courtney Jeas Photography to anyone looking for a great photographer.