Chinook Photography
Canmore T1W 1P2 Canmore (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Chinook Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

24

20 User photos

Chinook Photography 1
Chinook Photography 2
Chinook Photography 3
Chinook Photography 4
Chinook Photography 5
+ 16
Order by:
  • Lorah

    Lorah Jensen · Married on 27 of December of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Chris and Chinook Photography

    We booked Chris for a winter elopement in the Canadian Rockies. Working with Chris was a big highlight of our day. He was fun, professional, and put us at ease. The quality of our photos are outstanding - he captured the joy and serenity we wanted to express that day. You will not be disappointed working with Chris!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy · Married on 26 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Chris and his helper. They made our wedding day so much fun and captured some of the funnest things!

    Chris was fantastic to work with. They took us to amazing spots in Canmore to capture the scenery. They did what we asked for requests and were there to capture the fun dancing moments as well. All the photos are amazing and not a single one was bad. They made taking photos fun for everyone involved!

    Chinook Photography 6
    Chinook Photography 7
    Chinook Photography 8
    Sent on 26/11/2019
  • Marina

    Marina Parsons · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Our wedding photos are amazing! We are blown away with them. From the very beginning of booking Chris was very helpful and flexible, he had no problem working with us over email as we were coming from a distance. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and is friendly and professional. He worked with our other vendors to ensure photos went smoothly. We received the photos promptly and he responded to all emails very quickly. I would recommend Chinook Photography to anyone looking for a photographer. Chris was totally on board with us getting a photo with lightning in the background, and WE DID! He worked very very hard to get the photo, standing out in the rain to shoot it. We appreciate everything he did for our wedding and will cherish the gorgeous photos forever. If you are considering Chinook Photography, do yourself a favor and choose them!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Carla

    Carla · Married on 06 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photography

    Chris and Brianna were amazing. Very professional and awesome to work with. Our engagement photos with Brianna were soooo beautiful. Our wedding day was perfect. Brianna was very professional and flexible. I highly recommend Chinook photography for any wedding!!!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • Shevaun

    Shevaun · Married on 10 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously Awesome pics!

    We had so much fun doing our engagement shoot and wedding photos. Chris made it feel very relaxed, and he knew the area really well and took us to a bunch of different locations for engagement as well as wedding photos. The pictures turned out AMAZING! He even caught some wildlife in some photos!

    Sent on 23/06/2019
  • Mark

    Mark Jonathan Dacanay Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned on doing a surprise proposal to my girlfriend and needed someone who could capture the special moment. Chris was the guy. Very friendly, supremely talented and easy to deal with. From start to finish, he will make sure you know what is happening. I liked how he responded so quickly to my inquiry and the moment I talked to him, I knew I found the guy to entrust taking photos of my proposal. There was not a moment where my now-fiance and myself were uncomfortable because he will guide you every step of the way in terms of poses and the likes.

    Trust me, if I could give Chris twice as many stars I would. One of the best, if not the best out there.

    Chinook Photography 9
    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have picked a better photographer!

    Planning a wedding in Canada I thought would be hard coming from Australia but finding Chris was amazing! He went above and beyond to help before we arrived and if we needed more information about anything. Chris took the time to meet us before the wedding to go over things to make it easier on the day. He organised us and helped our day go perfectly! And the pictures.. I am so in love with them! Everyone who sees them thinks they are photoshopped as they are truely perfect! Thanks so much Chris for these pictures which we will always treasure from our amazing day! :)

    Chinook Photography 10
    Chinook Photography 11
    Chinook Photography 12
    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • K

    Katie Lyon · Married on 18 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Chris!!!

    If you are looking for a photographer in the Banff area I highly recommend reaching out to Chris. He is affordable, responsive, and his positive energy was a blessing during our small elopement. Not only did he take our photos, but he spent extra time via email and in person providing recommendations for our trip to Banff. He knows the area well and was able to suggest other locations to take photos after our ceremony. He is very friendly and easy-going and despite just meeting him on our wedding day, he made us feel completely comfortable. We can't wait to see the rest of our photos. Thank you Chris!!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • B

    Bill Butcher · Married on 30 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banff Springs Hotel Wedding, August 30, 2018

    Chris and his assistant did a wonderful job taking photos that capture the magic of our wedding day. It was a good mix of casual pictures and formal poses. Our guests enjoyed interacting with them throughout the day. Everyone loves the pictures and comments on the creativity of the shots. We appreciated that Chris asked us what we wanted ahead of time and then ensured he fulfilled our requests during the event.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Dallas Stuckey · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Chris helped us capture our rustic country wedding, he was so easy to work with, made everyone comfortable, was happy to take any pictures that guests requested, and managed to catch some of the funniest moments of the night. I can’t say enough good things about Chris and Chinook Photography.

    Sent on 23/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.