Chinook Photography

34 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Chinook Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

34

29 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cory J. · Married on 11/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Photographer!!!

    Our wedding plans had changed because of COVID and we decided to have a small get together. We wanted to have some photos taken that we could have for a lifetime. We hired Chinook Photography to take us out to a few locations in Banff and got the most amazing photos I have ever seen!! Chris did an amazing job. Quick to reply to our emails, and made us so comfortable. We can't say enough great things about what they did for us. As a photographer myself I see the wedding industry has a lot of photographers that use photoshop to "create" photos. So many times they insert different backgrounds, or skies. Chris's photos came out incredible. We would see the photos from behind the camera and couldn't believe what he can do, without any photo shop gimmicks. We highly recommend Chinook Photography!

    Sent on 06/03/2021
  • Kate

    Kate P. · Married on 09/10/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice photos, but hardly any retouching

    The good: (First 2 pictures)
    Chris and Mike were great, very personable, funny and efficient. They worked well with my videographer and were a lot of fun. They’re prompts for candid photos were great, and got a lot of genuine smiles without looking awkward. We got all our photos back quickly (within two weeks) and the online album is very nice. The scenery was beautiful and he captured the lake beautifully. Chris is very responsive and understanding and extremely helpful with planning and offered great advice on timing. Day-of they were totally understanding and had no problem staying a little late to catch the last big moments, which was so appreciated.


    The cons:
    Let me preface this with saying that i understand everyone is their own worst critic, and things that i notice, other people might not. Planning a a wedding, COVID stress and wearing a mask constantly caused my face to breakout like crazy. Although Chris did a great job with the scenery, he didn’t do anything as far as retouching my husband and I. In every photo, all I see is my acne. I will be very honest, I cried when I started looking at my photos, because I don’t feel like this photos bring out my best side at all. Your wedding photos should be the best pictures of you; you spend thousands of dollars to make sure, and I don’t feel pretty at all in my photos. Something as small as editing out pimples would have made a WORLD of difference, but even something as simple as that was overlooked. Something that I was forced to do myself because i was embarrassed to show anyone (except I included one that i didn't "fix" so you can see - the 3rd picture)

    He also doesn’t remove objects from photos during his editing. Ex. His second photographer is in a couple of our ceremony pictures, there a big takeout box on the table right behind us during my dance with my Dad, a wine glass was forgotten on our cake table for the cake cutting...things that ruin photos in my opinion. (last picture)

    Chris was lovely, and after I fixed blemishes and cropped out/did my best to erase objects, I like my pictures. But it was a lot of work that I (assumed) thought would have been done for me.

    Sent on 04/02/2021
  • M

    Matthew L. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surprise engagement

    Chris worked with my fiancé to plan our engagement. It seems like he was very flexible with the time. And of course I kept changing things :) . He got beautiful pictures of our engagement. After engagement. He took us on a mountain tour. We went to beautiful places that I swear we have never seen in the mountains. He took the most wonderful pictures of us and our dog. He’s very relaxed and personable. He worked so hard to make us feel comfortable. And the pictures really are gorgeous. Very grateful for these. What a wonderful experience and an amazing photographer.

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • N

    Nikhil J. · Married on 12/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding extravaganza

    Chris is so great! He’s flexible, warm, and so wonderful to work with. Of all the vendors he was our favourite. Give him your business! You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 18/07/2020
  • Lorah

    Lorah J. · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Chris and Chinook Photography

    We booked Chris for a winter elopement in the Canadian Rockies. Working with Chris was a big highlight of our day. He was fun, professional, and put us at ease. The quality of our photos are outstanding - he captured the joy and serenity we wanted to express that day. You will not be disappointed working with Chris!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Chris and his helper. They made our wedding day so much fun and captured some of the funnest things!

    Chris was fantastic to work with. They took us to amazing spots in Canmore to capture the scenery. They did what we asked for requests and were there to capture the fun dancing moments as well. All the photos are amazing and not a single one was bad. They made taking photos fun for everyone involved!

    Sent on 26/11/2019
  • B

    Belinda J. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer in Banff

    Choosing a wedding photographer for our destination wedding was one of the most important roles of our wedding. When we first talked with Chris he immediately put us at ease. And we could not be happier with our photos! We are not photogenic people, and he put us at ease and actually made it fun!

    Sent on 08/04/2020
  • Marina

    Marina P. · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Our wedding photos are amazing! We are blown away with them. From the very beginning of booking Chris was very helpful and flexible, he had no problem working with us over email as we were coming from a distance. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and is friendly and professional. He worked with our other vendors to ensure photos went smoothly. We received the photos promptly and he responded to all emails very quickly. I would recommend Chinook Photography to anyone looking for a photographer. Chris was totally on board with us getting a photo with lightning in the background, and WE DID! He worked very very hard to get the photo, standing out in the rain to shoot it. We appreciate everything he did for our wedding and will cherish the gorgeous photos forever. If you are considering Chinook Photography, do yourself a favor and choose them!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • S

    Sam J. · Married on 14/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer in Banff!!!!!

    We interviewed a lot of different photographers for our wedding in Banff. Chris had the experience, expertise and knowledge of Banff and created absolutely amazing photos!!! We could not be happier with the photos, and the experience. We would highly recommend you hire them for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 14/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!!!!

    We were super-impressed by Chris and his work! As we prepared for our wedding my husband and I looked at over 100 potential photographers and we selected Chris because his work was amazing. On our wedding day he was more than we had imagined. He is so calm, flexible, and professional. He even noticed my 10-year-old brother sticking up his hand like a duck in the back before taking some photos so we could preserve the beautiful day. Not only is his work wonderful, he is very quick at editing the photos! We had an email with a link to a website with all our photos within 1-2 days! We could share the link with family and friends and only needed to provide them with the password (no need to worry about strangers looking at them) and then within a week we had a thumb drive in the mail with all the photos on them as well. We will definitely be recommending him to our friends!

    Sent on 31/03/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.