Chinook Photography
Canmore T1W 1P2 Canmore (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Chinook Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

21

17 User photos

Chinook Photography 1
Chinook Photography 2
Chinook Photography 3
Chinook Photography 4
Chinook Photography 5
Chinook Photography 6
Chinook Photography 7
+ 11
Order by:
  • Carla

    Carla · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photography

    Chris and Brianna were amazing. Very professional and awesome to work with. Our engagement photos with Brianna were soooo beautiful. Our wedding day was perfect. Brianna was very professional and flexible. I highly recommend Chinook photography for any wedding!!!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • Shevaun

    Shevaun · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously Awesome pics!

    We had so much fun doing our engagement shoot and wedding photos. Chris made it feel very relaxed, and he knew the area really well and took us to a bunch of different locations for engagement as well as wedding photos. The pictures turned out AMAZING! He even caught some wildlife in some photos!

    Sent on 23/06/2019
  • Mark

    Mark Jonathan Dacanay

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned on doing a surprise proposal to my girlfriend and needed someone who could capture the special moment. Chris was the guy. Very friendly, supremely talented and easy to deal with. From start to finish, he will make sure you know what is happening. I liked how he responded so quickly to my inquiry and the moment I talked to him, I knew I found the guy to entrust taking photos of my proposal. There was not a moment where my now-fiance and myself were uncomfortable because he will guide you every step of the way in terms of poses and the likes.

    Trust me, if I could give Chris twice as many stars I would. One of the best, if not the best out there.

    Chinook Photography 8
    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have picked a better photographer!

    Planning a wedding in Canada I thought would be hard coming from Australia but finding Chris was amazing! He went above and beyond to help before we arrived and if we needed more information about anything. Chris took the time to meet us before the wedding to go over things to make it easier on the day. He organised us and helped our day go perfectly! And the pictures.. I am so in love with them! Everyone who sees them thinks they are photoshopped as they are truely perfect! Thanks so much Chris for these pictures which we will always treasure from our amazing day! :)

    Chinook Photography 9
    Chinook Photography 10
    Chinook Photography 11
    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • K

    Katie Lyon · Married on 18/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Chris!!!

    If you are looking for a photographer in the Banff area I highly recommend reaching out to Chris. He is affordable, responsive, and his positive energy was a blessing during our small elopement. Not only did he take our photos, but he spent extra time via email and in person providing recommendations for our trip to Banff. He knows the area well and was able to suggest other locations to take photos after our ceremony. He is very friendly and easy-going and despite just meeting him on our wedding day, he made us feel completely comfortable. We can't wait to see the rest of our photos. Thank you Chris!!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • B

    Bill Butcher · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banff Springs Hotel Wedding, August 30, 2018

    Chris and his assistant did a wonderful job taking photos that capture the magic of our wedding day. It was a good mix of casual pictures and formal poses. Our guests enjoyed interacting with them throughout the day. Everyone loves the pictures and comments on the creativity of the shots. We appreciated that Chris asked us what we wanted ahead of time and then ensured he fulfilled our requests during the event.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Dallas Stuckey · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Chris helped us capture our rustic country wedding, he was so easy to work with, made everyone comfortable, was happy to take any pictures that guests requested, and managed to catch some of the funniest moments of the night. I can’t say enough good things about Chris and Chinook Photography.

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • C

    Casey Smith · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Photographer

    Not only was Chris beyond helpful with questions we had about the location, and places to go before heading to Canada, but was quick to answer any questions and was always open to whatever ideas we had. When the day of the pictures came, Jordin and I were nervous (not being picture people), Chris made us feel completely comfortable and had the most clever ways of getting great shots without us having to think about it at all. The quality of our photos is the best I've seen and we can't wait to have more shoots with him. We would only recommend him! Thank you Chris!

    Chinook Photography 12
    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • Erica

    Erica Friend · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond Amazing

    Chris (Chinook Photography) was our photographer for our engagement shoot and Wedding on July 7, 2018 and he was simply amazing! Chris was enthusiastically all in when we asked if he would shoot in Jasper for our engagement shoot and when we got the pictures back, we couldn't decide which ones were our favourites! This was our first time having professional photos done and he made us feel comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera (and we had fun too!). For our wedding in Banff, Chris brought a second photographer, Brianna. They both worked so hard throughout the day to capture every detail. We had several compliments from guests on their professionalism, work ethic, and how passionate they seemed about their work. Chris was quick to send some pictures that we could post on social media and was prompt at responding to any inquiries we had thought the planning process. We had so much fun working with Chinook Photography and would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks Chris and Brianna!!

    Chinook Photography 13
    Sent on 28/07/2018
  • Pamela

    Pamela Smith · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things

    Chris was amazing to work with and completely exceeded my expectations. He was very enthusiastic and fun, and gave us great direction. He got an amazing amount of variety in our photos, and he had made the effort to scope out our chosen destination before arriving at the ceremony. Our ceremony venue was very low-light, but he managed to capture it beautifully! Truly a skilled photographer, and really fun to work with. I can't say enough good things about my experience--and the photographs look AMAZING! 100% recommend.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.