Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Butter Weddings

Butter Weddings

Butter Weddings

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Tina
    Tina L. Sent on 23/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    We loved working with Gina and Cindy! They were fun to work with and we felt that they were capturing us at our best. My husband and I are also not comfortable taking photos but Gina made it a breeze. She gave us really easy to follow cues like where to look, how to stand, which way to move, etc. We also live out of the country, Gina was great at communicating ahead of time and happily jumped on the phone with us to further discuss before we made the decision to book with her. Our photos turned out absolutely amazing and we cannot wait to see our wedding video. Book them now!
  • C
    Chris L. Sent on 01/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Butter Weddings for Wedding photography & videography

    Gina and her team at Butter Weddings were so wonderful to work with. We hired them to do the photography, videography and photobooth. From our engagement photos, where they made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, to the wedding day where they captured amazing photos/videos, we couldn't recommend Butter Weddings more. All of the photographers and videographers were so fun to work with but also very professional.

    We printed and displayed some of our engagement photos at the wedding, and I heard so many compliments on the photos. In addition, we also hired the Photobooth for our wedding and it had a lineup for the entire time.

    We are so happy to have chosen Gina and Butter Weddings to capture our special day.
  • K
    Karen L. Sent on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures and service =)

    I've had the pleasure of securing Butter Studio for my wedding pictures and had Gina as our photographer. We used them for pre-wedding photos, wedding photos and the photobooth.

    Gina and her assistant were super nice, accommodating, responsive and professional. Our pictures turned out beautiful and we had many to pick from.

    One thing to note about her photos, the post-processed pictures are more natural, ie: I noticed they don't crazy modify them so you would still look like you.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Veronica S. Sent on 01/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Butter Weddings gave us the best experience.

    Gina is absolutely amazing at her craft. Of course, the photos were unbelievable when we received them. She really takes the time to figure out you and your spouse and what is important to the both of you for your big day. Plus, brings all her expertise and includes aspects you didn't even know you would want! She is calm, collected, professional and genuinely fun! Thank you to you and your team Gina. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer. Her team also brought our video booth and they were awesome too!
  • E
    Evelyn W. Sent on 03/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enthusiastic and easy to work with!

    Gina and her team were always friendly and readily available throughout our interactions. Gina was always cheerful and really made the day so much easier. She has great ideas which led to some great shots!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 08/08/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team and beautiful work

    Butter Studios was recommended by my wedding planner for their outstanding work and reputation in the wedding industry. They did an amazing job with our engagement shoot, photobooth and photography on our wedding day.

    Gina is personable, attentive and professional. It was a pleasure to work with her and her team. They made sure that we felt comfortable in front of the camera throughout the day.

    We have received so many compliments about our engagement and wedding photos. We would definitely recommend Butter Studios to our family and friends.
  • H
    Holly M. Sent on 30/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Butter Studios has been beyond a pleasure to work with this past year for our engagement and wedding photos. Their high level of professionalism always made myself and my husband feel at ease, and their patient and kind mannerisms greatly contributed to our wonderful experience with them. Their level of creativity is impeccable, and their work is truly breathtaking. They had mostly everyone in tears at our Same Day Edit! Thank you so much Gina and everyone at Butter Studios! You documented the happiest day of our lives beyond beautifully and we are forever thankful! - Holly & Mani
  • A
    Ana-Maria F. Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer in the City!!

    We booked Butterstudios for our engagement shoot and wedding day photos and we have nothing but good things to say. Look no further, everything about this photography company is exactly what you are looking for. Chris and his team really captured the day right down to the last detail. Their professionalism and experience really comes through in their work. Thank you Chris and team!!
  • S
    Stevie W. Sent on 25/05/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Butter Studios for their open concept photo booth. We wanted our attendees to be able to watch each other instead of being stuffed into a booth. The quality of the photos were awesome, and I really liked the background. I also got to select a template for the writing on the print-out and liked the final product very much.

    It was easy to download the photos from a provided website. People really had fun with it. Sometimes they took awhile to respond to emails when I was planning which vendor to go with. Also the props weren't the best, so I'd recommend supplementing with your own but the attendant was polite and fun and everyone enjoyed it very much!
  • N
    Nicole D. Sent on 25/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris from Butter Studios was a pleasure to work with! They photographed both our engagement session and our wedding and we are so happy with the finished photos. Leading up to each event, Chris was informative, flexible, and very easy to coordinate with.

    On the day of our wedding, his entire team was professional and very considerate. Chris guided us through the day, making my husband and I feel completely comfortable in front of the camera (which is something that neither of us typically are). It's important for a photographer to understand the flow of a wedding so they can be there to capture those important moments, but also some great candid shots too!

    Everyone has been commenting on how beautiful our photographs are! They will definitely be cherished for the rest of of lives. I recommend Butter Studios and Photography to all of my friends!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message