Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Burhan Photo

Burhan Photo

Burhan Photo

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 19

20 User photos

  • Hassan
    Hassan M. Getting married on 12/08/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Are you interested in getting some downright outstanding photos? Cause Burhan legit knows what’s good. He practically read our minds to curate a stunn

    Are you interested in getting some downright outstanding photos? Cause Burhan legit knows what’s good. He practically read our minds to curate a stunning set of photographs that we will cherish forever. Ian is experienced and Informed. He knows the right spots and can adapt to any situation. Going around to take photos with Ian was an experience in itself and we had the best time exploring with him. He allowed us to feel relaxed and casual. It’s unbelievable how well he captured our alternative little elopement. What I personally found really special was the knowledge he shared about the land, nature, and first nations. Just above and beyond kind of work and it really made our day fantastic. Essentially, you can’t go wrong choosing Ian as your photographer.
  • Khalid
    Khalid T. Married on 01/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but wonderful things to say!

    We cannot say enough good things about Burhan. We had known for a year or so that we wanted him as our photographer before we even got engaged. When we finally started planning our wedding, he was the first call we made, and we picked our wedding date based upon his availability. We even got married down in Toronto, just so that we could hire him. He did not disappoint! From incredible engagement photos where it felt as though we had known her our whole lives, to her being at our wedding for TWELVE hours and just seeming as though he was one of our closest friends - we could not have asked for a better photographer.

    If you want a photographer who seamlessly fits into your wedding, makes your bridal party die with laughter, and makes all of your guests feel comfortable enough to dance their hearts out with a camera constantly on them - choose Burhan. We know that he will be the one that we hire for every other important milestone in our lives. Thank you for everything Burhan!
  • Saif
    Saif K. Married on 13/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% worth it!

    My wife and I are beyond thrilled with our decision to work with Burhan for our engagement shoot and wedding day! We loved his work from the moment that we saw it on his online portfolio and instantly fell in love from our first meeting. He gave nothing but good vibes. Burhan was so incredible, warm, fun and open to work with and made us feel so comfortable! Not to mention how great our photos came out! On our wedding day, we had Burhan and his team and they were phenomenal! They were so professional and an absolute pleasure to have around. They truly felt like family. Choosing Burhan Photo was probably one of our best decisions that we made, other than choosing to say 'I do'!
    100% WORTH IT!!!! Much love
  • A
    Aida S. Married on 26/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in TOWN!

    Burhan is amazing at what he does, and he shows it with every shot that he takes. The joy that he has while working is priceless. Burhan will go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied with your most precious memories being captured. His patience and humble attitude will leave you worry free, which will allow you to enjoy every single photo that he takes. We had such an amazing time during all of our 3 sessions, and the results were phenomenal.
    Burhan listened to everything we had asked for. he put his own touch to it all and gave us 3 sessions that left us speechless.

    On our wedding day, we couldn't stop talking about how amazing burhan and his team were because they left us worry free and just made everything magical. They captured everything that could be captured without ever being in the way of any of our guests.
    If you are looking to really capture every little detail and have it done gracefully and flawlessly, Burhan is your guy!
    We truly appreciate you and your team.
    We appreciate all of your hard work and for making every single session fun for us.
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts; we can't wait to have more sessions with you. Keep on doing what you do because you are amazing at it.
  • K
    Keith B. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best customer service

    Very professional, accomodating, attention to detail and honest professional. We highly recommend Burhan.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography

    Burhan did an amazing job to Capture our wedding day. He had amazing creative ideas and all of our photos turned out amazing!!! I would recommend his work to anyone
  • Chris
    Chris J. Married on 15/09/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Would NOT recommend

    I would highly advise against using Burhan for your wedding photography. We made that mistake and would encourage others to read this review before making your decision.

    Firstly, his professionalism. I heard many complaints about his professionalism from our guests during our wedding, pre-wedding and reception. Majority of the feedback was the same, in that he was rude, and lazy to take pictures. Bride & groom had asked him to take pics in many situations. Photographers/Videographers should be proactive in catching candid shots, but many times we had to tell him to take a certain shot of us and family/guests.

    Secondly, he's using his University's cloud service for his Business, for storing photography and videos of clients. I won't comment on the legality of it, but be careful as to how long that this can continue, as according to him its "lifetime" storage. Also, he uses his younger brother who has little to no experience as the "professional" videographer, we didn't find that out until it was our wedding day.

    Thirdly, the output. Quality of the pictures were subpar - most pics lack the lighting / clarity you expect from a "professional". It took 6 months to get a wedding teaser from him, and it wasn't even in 4K like his contract stated. I tried reaching out to him to provide this feedback, and edits but he has gone "ghost" because of course he has already been fully paid + his travel expenses covered. He has no incentive to follow up with our feedback. Highlighting more of his lack of professionalism, and integrity.
  • Chathurika
    Chathurika G. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Talented but Not Professional

    Burham is very talented and photos that he actually cared to look good actually looks decent.

    He showed up an hour late for our wedding day. He disappeared for almost another hour between the bridal dressing location to the venue (only 10mins away). He took no photos of the guests at the reception (eventhough one of our friends helping out kept nagging him to), food or table decorations which was the biggest no no. He basically did not give a s***, and was very unprofessional. He asked for a plated meal (eventhough there was no mention of this before) and was on his phone and eating the entire reception.

    I would not hire the guy.
  • A
    Ali J. Married on 09/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Photographer

    Burhan was an incredible photographer to work with for our wedding. From start to finish he showed enthusiasm, professionalism and a passion for what he does. Our pictures were beautiful and he captured our special moments that we will cherish forever. We are very pleased with his work and would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a photographer.