Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bobbi Barbarich

Bobbi Barbarich

Bobbi Barbarich

Nelson, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
View more information

20 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20

83 User photos

  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos!!

    Bobbi did such a stunning job with our photos! I can't even describe how beautiful they are. They capture the pure joy in all our faces and really make you feel the emotion of the day. Everyone at our wedding loved Bobbi! She was so much fun and made it so easy and comfortable to be photographed. Thank you so much Bobbi!!

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney! I absolutely loved spending the day with your family, it was so special to capture your relationships and the depth of what you mean to one another... as well as the joy you share! AND THE DOGS!!! xoxo
  • Deirdre
    Deirdre M. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical experience

    It's hard to really express what Bobbi does on your special day unless you experience it firsthand. She's less of a wedding photographer, more of a documentarian. She captures moments that are somehow both timeless and universal - a true talent.

    Also, she's a great wedding guest: kind, respectful, fun - almost old fashioned with her manners. As a photographer, she recedes into the background and you almost forget that she's snapping away. If you hire Bobbi as your wedding photographer you will get irreverent, candid shots and incredible quality. You'll feel lucky and you won't be sorry!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah N. Married on 19/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy going and Flexible

    Bobbi was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her photographing style put us at ease and created the fun environment we both had hoped for. She was excellent with the kids too!

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure being there for you and Jason, and the whole wedding party and loved ones. I'm so happy to hear you felt at ease, and you got what you hoped for. It makes my day knowing you enjoyed having me as part of your day!
  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 30/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but wonderful things to say!

    Outstanding photographer! Bobbi did family photos for us and our wedding photos and I will most definitely be keeping her contact info to have more family photos done in the future! Every photo she takes is so incredibly beautiful and captures so much emotion and special moments that bring back the memory of what was happening in those moments. They are more than just photos. She also was just so much fun to be with on our wedding day! Would highly recommend to anyone even considering hiring her! We can’t wait to get more photos with her!

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Megan and Brian, I am so very happy that you can feel your memories in your photos. That's honestly the exact experience I want my clients to have. I believe so deeply in the power of photography to help us remember what is important and meaningful to us. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing your family history with me. I'm so excited I'll get to continue capturing it for you!
  • Romie
    Romie G. Married on 28/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer, Lovely Person

    Working with Bobbi was great.
    We had an outdoor, nighttime, winter wedding on a ski hill. This meant that Bobbi had to ride the Salmo Ski Hill t-bar on a snowboard- with all of her photo gear- several times to get photos of us and our guests night skiing (on top of all the standard wedding photographer responsibilities). She was such a boss, and even took time before the big day to sharpen up the old T-bar skills.

    Bobbi met with us 3 times before the actual event: once for the initial meeting; once to take engagement photos; and a third time at the venue to get a feel for how this bizarre ski wedding was going to unfold. By the time the event came, Bobbi felt like a friend and someone that I would invite to my wedding even without the photographer contract.
    With that being said: she kept it professional, and did an amazing job. We wanted beautiful, casual, and fun candid photos of all of our guests, as well as a few romantic gems of my husband and I. Bobbi delivered. We are super happy with our photos.

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Romie and Ben! This makes me so happy. As did your wedding. As much as your wedding was designed to be light and fun, my perspective is that things can only really be fun if I'm having fun with you. Thank you for making me feel like a friend, so I could make genuine, casual and yet beautiful photographs for you to remember your day by.
  • Erica
    Erica M. Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Book Her.

    We cannot say enough good things about Bobbi. We had known for a year or so that we wanted her as our photographer before we even got engaged. When we finally started planning our wedding, she was the first call we made, and we picked our wedding date based upon her availability. We even got married down in the Kootenays (we live in Kamloops), just so that we could hire her. She did not disappoint! From incredible engagement photos where it felt as though we had known her our whole lives, to her being at our wedding for TWELVE hours and just seeming as though she was one of our closest friends - we could not have asked for a better photographer. If you want a photographer who seamlessly fits into your wedding, makes your bridal party die with laughter, and makes all of your guests feel comfortable enough to dance their hearts out with a camera constantly on them - choose her. We know that she will be the one that we hire for every other important milestone in our lives. Thank you for everything Bobbi!

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Ericaaaaaa! Your words mean so much to me! Thank you, immensely, for your trust!! It's my dream/goal/mission to provide this experience for my clients, and I thank my lucky stars and your vision for finding me. I'm so looking forward to being there for you in years to come. xoxo
  • Niki
    Niki S. Married on 18/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! You will not be disappointed

    Bobbi is amazing. We are a super awkward couple that never ever takes pictures together and she made everything so easy!! She even included and captured great photos of our dog, Pal, who is also a huge fan of Bobbi! We love our engagement photos and can't wait for the wedding. Can't wait to show our families and friends! Thanks Bobbi!!

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Niki! I'm so happy you felt comfortable with me, and trusted that I could help make the photography process easy for you. The fact that you trusted me is what made your photos, and I'm super grateful I got to be there for you. And of course, your wonderful ball of floof.
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 16/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Bobbi is amazing at capturing not only the traditional moments of your wedding but also the feel and the emotions of the whole day. Everytime I look at my pictures I'm brought back to each moment and I find myself falling in love with a different photo each time! Book her! I gave her a list of photos I wanted (mostly family groups) and then the rest of the time we just wanted her to capture the candid moments and she delivered beyond our expectations! Definitely do an engagement session - it helped us get comfortable with the idea of photos and it gave you an opportunity to get to know her and her style before the stress of the "big day".

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brittany! Yes, the engagement session is so helpful to get oriented and feel more comfortable with the camera. This makes wedding day photos easier, but also more candid. It also warms my heart to hear you fall in love with a different photo each time. That's the true value in wedding photography. You'll go through them at different times in your life, and value them in different ways as the people you love grow and change. Much love to you and Mike!
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captures moments, not poses

    Bobbi has a professional approach, but is able to do whatever it takes to capture beautiful candid moments. If you are looking for something different for your engagement, wedding or family photos, she is perfect.

    Bobbi Barbarich's reply:

    Thank you, Lisa! I sincerely appreciate the trust both you and Shane had in my perspective. It gave me the ability to give you images totally unique to your relationship with each other and your loved ones. All of whom are incredibly fun people, just like you!! :-)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message