Weddings

Reviews for Ben Lariviere Photography

Ben Lariviere Photography

Ben Lariviere Photography

Kitchener, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Francine
    Francine M. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST photographer!

    Ben was the absolute best photographer for our wedding! Due to COVID, we had to reschedule twice and Ben was so helpful and accommodating every step of the way. He was professional, organized and made the whole experience wonderful. While we don't have wedding photos yet (it was less than 24 hours ago), here are some photos from our engagement shoot with Ben (he also did an amazing job with those). Highly, highly recommend. Thank you Ben!!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra K. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glad we had Ben on our team!

    We heard of Ben through friends of friends. One quick look at his portfolio, and we were sold. His talent and passion is evident in every captured moment, and he has a great eye for detail. His balance of personalism and professionalism was refreshing and he exceeded every one of our expectations.

    We were one of the weddings disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Like many, our plans evolved… A LOT! First we decided to postpone, then we decided to go ahead with the wedding but smaller, then days before the wedding we had to move everything outside. The global pandemic added real challenges and stress to our wedding planning - there were so many unknowns and things beyond our control. Through all of our changing plans, Ben was absolutely stoic, consistent, empathetic, and supportive. Knowing that we didn’t have to stress about our photographer and that we could 100% count on Ben to capture photos of our day - was absolutely priceless. Worth. Every. Penny. We are so glad we had Ben on our team!

    And of course, Ben delivered! He was a great energy to be around on our wedding day and had a way of making us feel instantly comfortable in front of the camera. In looking at the photographs, all the stress of wedding planning and uncertainties of COVID, fall away! And most importantly, it feels like US in the photographs. It is truly magical!

    Ben is a real talent, a true collaborator and overall, a great person. Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives together and my husband and I are so glad we chose Ben to capture every single moment, for us to cherish in the years to come! We cannot thank you enough Ben!

    Ben Lariviere Photography's reply:

    Cass & Alex, I'm so touched by your kind words. Wedding planning is stressful for everyone, but you two really got some rough luck. I feel truly awful that you basically had to plan your wedding 3 times, due to ever-changing situation of the pandemic.

    When faced with uncertainties and stress, there's a fear of conflict or unreasonable expectations between parties. Your kindness really shone through and I knew we were working as a team, navigating weddings during a pandemic TOGETHER. Your attention to keeping everyone safe and comfortable during your intimate wedding was so appreciated. It's been such a pleasure working with you two. Congratulations again!
  • Karen
    Karen C. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional photographer, very professional

    My husband and I only have wonderful things to say about our experiences with Ben! Before our own wedding, we had been a part of several family members' weddings that had Ben had photographed. It was a no-brainer when we got engaged on who would be our first vendor call. Before our engagement shoot we were feeling a little awkward which Ben quickly helped us get over.
    From both viewpoints as a wedding guest and as bride & groom, Ben made everyone feel completely at ease and comfortable throughout the whole process--he's extremely professional and has a great attention to detail. We also leaned on him heavily throughout the wedding to keep us on schedule and to help dictate order of photos, etc. He is knowledgeable, organized, personable, and super accommodating. He is a true artist and you will not regret having him as part of your wedding. The photos he delivered are exceptional and they really showcase our entire day.
  • K
    Kelsee K. Married on 18/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Talented!

    Oh my god we cannot rave about Ben enough! We are so happy we went with him! He’s personable, creative, flexible, talented and overall amazing. When we begun searching for photographers, he stood out the most with the tone and feel in his pictures. He did our engagement photos and wedding. He was so flexible with our day and captured every shot we wanted, plus more we never even thought of! I loved the candid moments he caught in a world where people tend to always pose or not be themselves. The album he made for us was amazing and it’s something we will cherish for a lifetime. 100/10 would recommend!

    Love, Kelsee & Taylor Kelly
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skilled, calm vibe, beautiful & memorable photos

    It was clear from the beginning that Ben is very talented with photography. My partner and I were nervous as neither of us had ever had professional photos taken before, but with Ben's relaxed nature, good direction, and good humour we were able to ease in and get comfortable with the process. Getting our engagement photos done helped with this a lot and also gave us something exciting to do while planning our wedding. Ben was quick to respond to emails in good detail and so helpful with the planning process, like suggesting shooting locations. Ben also continued to be a calming presence on our wedding day, putting myself and my husband, and all of our friends and family at ease to enjoy the day and we were left with photos that captured us as a couple, our family, and friends so genuninely and naturally. I very much recommend Ben Lariviere Photography!
  • S
    Stacey J. Married on 23/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly thankful!

    Having never had professional photos done before my husband and I weren't sure what to expect. Ben made us feel comfortable and relaxed during our engagement shoot which helped prepare us for the wedding. We received many compliments from guests on how he "just didn't stop working all night," and you can tell based on the final product. We are so incredibly happy with all our photos and how well he captured our day. We will forever be thankful we chose him for the job!
  • C
    Courtney B. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Photographer

    Ben was the first vendor we contacted after getting engaged because we knew we wanted him to capture our wedding day. Wedding photos were one of the most important things for us, since they will be what we get to look back on for years to come. Needless to say, Ben did an absolutely incredible job and we couldn’t be happier with the results. He made us feel comfortable and free to be ourselves, and in all honesty, we didn’t even notice he was there most of the time since we were too busy enjoying the day. I can’t help but smile every time I look through our photos. He captured the feeling and emotion of the day so well that it still feels like it was yesterday even though it was already 8 months ago. Ben’s work is absolutely stunning, and we can’t say enough good things about him. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer!

    Ben Lariviere Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the thoughtful note, Courtney! It's been such a pleasure getting to know you and Justen. I had an amazing time working with you two and capturing your truly beautiful wedding day. Some of your wedding photos are among my favourites of 2019 - I'm so glad you two chose to trust me to capture such an amazing day for you.
  • T
    Taryn H. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!!

    We used Ben for our wedding and engagement photos. He was great to work with and made both of us feel as comfortable as possible in front of the camera. He had fun with our wedding party throughout the wedding day and made sure to get all of the shots that we wanted. He found the perfect spots to take pictures and they turned out beautifully! We could not have been happier with our wedding photo's and were so happy with how easy Ben was to work with and how quickly he always responded to our millions of questions leading up to the wedding. I would definitely recommend him as a photographer!!
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great choice

    I would highly recommend Ben to everyone! Not only are his pictures beautiful but he is wonderful to work with. My wedding had many last minute changes due to weather and he was so accommodating and made everything work so effortlessly. Even when we lost track of time and he was done for the night, he let me know before he left that we didn’t do our dances yet and he offered to stay an extra hour to capture those moments. I also think he takes some of the best candid photos I’ve ever seen. Seeing pictures of our loved ones smiling and laughing throughout the day, are my absolute favourite. I will forever be thankful to Ben for capturing the story of our wedding day perfectly!
  • M
    Marissa M. Married on 07/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not be happier with our entire photography experience with Ben Lariviere! He made us both feel so comfortable and we are typically very camera shy. After receiving our photos, we could not be happier! We have heard nothing but compliments, on his photos, from our family and friends! Ben completely captured every moment of our special day and in such a real and beautiful way.

    Ben Lariviere Photography's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you two both at your engagement shoot and wedding day, Marissa! It makes me so happy to hear that I made you feel comfortable and that you are so happy with your photos. I wish you two a lifetime of love and happiness- congratulations again!