Anastasia Photography

15 reviews | Whistler (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Anastasia Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

15

89 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emily O. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of my wedding

    Both Anastasia and her second shooter (who's name I can't remember but was fabulous) were incredible. They put me at ease immediately, and knew exactly what they were doing and got it done. When they noticed I was frazzled they snuck me away to breathe and were so fantastic. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 28/09/2019
  • Jason

    Jason · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves fortunate to have crossed paths with Anastasia...

    My wife, Alma, and I share a pretty laid back approach to most things. Naturally, committing to a photographer for the biggest day of our lives started out as a seemingly simple task. That changed. Quickly. In fact, after chatting with 6 or 7 photographers, we started to get nervous.

    For one reason or another, we weren’t “connecting” with anyone. We’d have a decent enough conversation, check out their websites, pour a glass of red, and then try to convince ourselves to move forward.

    This all changed with Anastasia. Minutes into our first conversation a (much needed) sense of comfort was established. Upon reviewing her portfolio later that evening, it was clear that our search for a photographer had concluded.

    Anastasia quickly worked through the logistics/details of traveling from Whistler, Canada to our venue in Big Sur, California. Upon arrival, she took it upon herself to visit the venue the day before - getting better acquainted with the property, the natural light, the sunset, and the various staging opportunities.

    Throughout the months leading up to the wedding, Anastasia stayed close to us - always communicative and prompt in her response time. At the wedding itself, she was a dream: fun, organized, confident, and competent.

    Her ability to capture the love and magic that surrounded us that day was noteworthy. It was perfectly memorialized and we could not be happier. A sincere pleasure to work with Anastasia.

    Sent on 23/12/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Anastasia Right Now!

    Working with Anastasia—from beginning to end—was a total joy. Not only did we wind up with beautiful photographs from our big day, we had a lot of fun in what could have been a very stressful or hectic day. Anastasia has a special talent for creating an energetic yet light atmosphere where people feel comfortable and at ease and ready to take pictures. During the formal portion of the picture taking, Anastasia had no problem organizing our unruly group for a photo session that was quick, breezy, and actually full of laughs. Anastasia also excels at being there when you need her to capture a special moment and, likewise, fading into the background when the circumstance calls for more privacy. During the ceremony and throughout the reception, I barely noticed she was there. Nevertheless, she managed to capture so many extraordinary candid moments of our friends and family. One more thing—Anastasia works fast. In what seemed like mere days after the wedding, I had hundreds of gorgeous, professional proofs waiting for me in my in-box. I did not expect such a speedy turnaround! Me and my gorgeous hunk of a husband can’t recommend Anastasia enough!

    Sent on 25/11/2018
  • Sheena

    Sheena · Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous photos! Would hire again!

    We booked Anastasia for our destination wedding in Whistler and are so glad we did! Since we planned everything from Oregon, we had to base all of our decisions on online portfolios and phone calls, but Anastasia did not disappoint. I’m usually very shy and hate being the center of attention, so I was a little nervous about having photographers capturing my every move all day, but Anastasia and Nicole were both so warm and friendly and yet had an air of professionalism about them that I was able to feel comfortable and actually enjoy myself. On the day of our wedding, there was an unexpected snow storm causing a lot of traffic, and some cars in our party were getting stuck in the snow. Luckily, Anastasia is very knowledgable of the Whistler area, and was able to take us to a beautiful location nearby our Airbnb instead of where we had originally planned - allowing our day to still run smoothly. This kind of flexibility and experience is invaluable in a photographer, especially when shooting in such unpredictable weather conditions. Anastasia surprised us by sending over several photos the very next morning, and all of our photos were ready within a month and a half! I love that our photos don't feel overly staged, and there are honestly so many amazing ones that it’s been so hard for me to pick my favorites. If I had to do it again, I would choose Anastasia in a heart beat. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Shawna

    Shawna M. · Married on 28/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Anastasia during our interview process in Whistler at our venue the SLCC. She welcomed us to the venue and Whistler with open arms with her warm heart and genuine personality. She was honest and frank, and once we saw her passion for her work and attention to detail during the walk through we knew she was our photographer. Although at first she seemed the most expensive, her and her team were worth EVERY PENNY!! I do not recall seeing her or her team throughout the day/night except for the getting ready and after ceremony photos, they were so stealth!! She made us feel so comfortable in our skin and we never felt "forced" for a pose or uncomfortable, it all felt completely natural. We also asked our guests not to take photos with their phones or post anything during the day/night which Anastasia knew, the next morning we had a wonderful selection of edited photos she had taken by 9:30am so we could post on social media for friends/family who couldn't make it!! I would recommend her a millions times over.

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • L

    Lisa J. · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia was the photographer of our dream for our wedding. Her style was exactly what we were looking for, capturing the moment almost like a photo journalist. The images are spontaneous and full of life. She was a pleasure to work with and fun to be with throughout our special day. The lookbook she created post wedding illustrated all the images beautifully. It's impossible to choose which photos we want! At least all high resolution images are includes in our package. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Miya M. · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia and her team were a dream to work with!!! Even before we met her in-person, we fell in love with her online portfolio and style... and when we met her, we knew we we made the right decision to bring her onboard for our special wedding weekend in Whistler, BC :) Her energy and passion is contagious. Not only is she a wonderfully talented and creative photographer, she is a warm, vibrant and genuine person! On the day-of the wedding, her and her team were flawless -- they were professional, fun, detailed, supportive -- everything you would ask for in an ideal wedding photographer. We received our photos and video in a timely matter -- and the end result was MAGIC! We will forever be grateful for Anastasia and her team for working with us, and capturing our special day. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia was absolutely incredible! She an incredible photographer and she has the most beautiful energy about her as well. Her team also has a wonderful energy about them. You can tell that they really love what they do. We had the pleasure of Anastasia doing photos for our engagement shoot and our wedding as well. I love how candid and authentic so many of the photos felt. Even the more staged "classic" photos had a great perspective to them. If you want to guarantee the best possible images on your big day or to celebrate any other kind of life milestone, you must use Anastasia.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • A

    Amy F. · Married on 21/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing experience with Anastasia! She was wonderful to work with and our wedding photos are beautiful! She made the process so easy from beginning to end. I love her photographic style and her use of the tilt shift lens. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 15/09/2017
  • Sydney

    Sydney H. · Married on 31/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anastasia was our wedding photographer in July 2015 in Pemberton, BC. She was fantastic, the photos are amazing, and I honestly cannot say enough kind things about her and her team. Not only did she capture our day perfectly, every little moment was there, and I love re-living it through her pictures, but she was also lovely to work with. She got along with everyone in the wedding party, she mingles with guests and captured moments I will cherish forever: my niece playing with my wedding dress, my late-grandfather and I hugging after the ceremony, guests crying and laughing in reaction to vows and speeches, candid silly moments on the dance floor – I just can’t tell you how thrilled I am with our pictures. You spend a large part of your wedding day with your photographer, they are there for all the big moments, and the small intimate ones, the moments that all the guests are not witness too, and it felt like spending the day with a close friend, even though I had only met her one other time! She was open and honest throughout the entire process, giving me guidance and advice which I truly appreciated. If/ when I have another big moment in my life I will absolutely use Anastasia again and I recommend her for any big moment (or small) you want captured perfectly.

    Sent on 15/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.