Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

309

133 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Hackler · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Franklin/Hackler Wedding

    The photos exceeded my expectations!!! Malcolm was wonderful to work with and has a great eye. We are so grateful that he captured these amazing moments from our special day. I highly recommend Alpine Peak Photography!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • Alison

    Alison Walker · Married on 12/06/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding Photography

    Awesome direction and wonderful photos taken! Highly recommend Alpine Photography for anyone planning to marry in Banff and vicinity! Thank you kindly for making my special day come to life! It was fun for both my husband and I!

    Sent on 17/06/2018
  • B

    Brittany Potts · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photographer

    My husband and I got married on June 12, 2018, and we were so blessed to have found Alpine Peak Photogtaphy to capture our day. Roger was amazing and truly made me feel like a beautiful bride, which was captured in the photos. He effectively used our short timeframe to take hundreds of photos. By the next day, we had received an email with several photos so we could post them online. Within a couple of weeks, we received a flash drive with the photos not only in color and B&W version, but also print and web versions.
    I wouldn’t have changed anything any my wedding photography experience.

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • S

    Steph Kings · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    Everything was absolutely fabulous. Malcolm has so much character and is fun and able to put you at ease in a nerve-wracking day and Emma was considerate and super helpful to make sure my dress and flowers looked amazing at all times. Malcolm was able to control my mad family who are quite outspoken at times with ease. He was amazing I could not of imagined anyone else being our photographer on the day he was fantastic. definitely a 5 star wedding photographer I would recommend him and alpine peak to anyone. Sharon was also fantastic and rang us even though we are in England to discuss the day and we received our sneak peek photos and the rest in fantastic time.

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • Quinn

    Quinn Olsen · Married on 02/06/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fantastic mountain wedding!

    Michelle and I are very happy with the service we received from Alpine Peak Photography. Roger was our photographer and he did a great job. He was very professional, friendly , and knew the Banff area very well. Roger was very good at giving direction and paid close attention to detail. He was also very good at getting many candid photos thoroughly during the wedding. Overall Roger did a fantastic job and would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Sam Fischer · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alpine is amazing!!

    Malcolm and Sharon were absolutely amazing! They definitely knew what they were doing and worked well with our large families and 14 person wedding party with ease. We got some beautiful photos from them and they came within the time frame given. My husband and I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting photos!

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • Annie

    Annie Smith · Married on 25/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    20yr vow renewal with Malcolm both times 😊

    MALCOLM!

    He gets the first shout out. That's because the first time we met Malcolm he was our photographer 20 years ago on a beautiful day, May 25, 1998! Fast forward 20 years, returning to Banff for our 20th anniversary, and what better way to celebrate, than to have a vow renewal with MALCOLM from Alpine Peak Photography as our photographer once again! We were meant to meet all those years ago and his impact was real; obviously. Here he is doing our renewal. The reunion with Malcolm was wonderful! He is Fun, hard-working, to get that 'just-right-pose', AGILE (have you seen him move? He's here, he's there, he's everywhere, lightning quick!) - yes Malcolm, you're still moving like you did 20 yrs ago; and just a Genuinely Nice Guy! Thank You from the bottom of our hearts Malcolm!

    SHARON!

    Second shout out! To the lady behind Malcolm, on the computer. Sharon was incredibly quick to respond to all of our questions, when we were inquiring about booking Malcolm once again, and setting up dates and making things happen smoothly and quickly. Thank You!

    M&S - our previews are amazing. We can't wait to receive the rest in the mail! We are very happy with the results of our pictures and we are so happy that we re-created some of the same pics from 20 yrs ago! FUN!

    Always,
    Annie & Rusty (& Tessa - our 19 yr old daughter who helped officiate) ❤

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Tennille

    Tennille Catchpole · Married on 24/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    I cannot recommend Alpine Peak Photography highly enough for your wedding photography needs. Our photographer Roger was both incredibly professional and easy to deal with. His ability to put us at ease enable him to deliver some beautifully candid images which we are totally delighted with. The communication through the process was regular to ensure everyone was on the same page with no unexpected surprises. I cannot praise them highly enough and would recommend them to anyone looking for a stress-free, quality experience.

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • Shellie

    Shellie Cunningham · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Helicopter Wedding

    Malcolm was awesome, very organizied and professional yet fun. He knew exactly how to coordinate the best photos and take advantage of the spontaneous moments. His images of our wedding are nothing short of spectacular and we're fortunate that he was able to capture the essence of our wedding day.

    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • Y

    Yolanda Rodriguez · Married on 20/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent People

    Roger was wonderful to work with. He is professional, polite and funny to boot. He knew all the right places to take us for our landscape pictures, and they turned out better than we could have ever expected. His talent and passion are shown in the final product. I could not have been more pleased. My husband and I are grateful for Roger and the entire Alpine team for capturing our precious moment.

    Sent on 03/05/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks Y & G, Roger is amazing and we are so happy you love your wedding images. All the best for a wonderful future together. Sharon
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.