Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Whitney Weddings

Whitney Weddings

Whitney Weddings

Saint John, New Brunswick
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17

1 User photo

  • M
    Marilyn Getting married on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend

    Getting married was pretty complicated for us as my wife lives in the UK. We had a limited window to do it while she was visiting me over the holidays, and Ben was able to make time for us last minute to make it happen. We picked a date.. and then my wife and I both got covid lol. So we then had to navigate changing her flights home and finding a new date after quarantine but before the new flights, and Ben made time for us again, even more last minute than the first time. He even came out to my house in the middle of a snowstorm to make sure we were able to do it in time, which was just so nice. All this to say, Ben made what really could've been an extremely stressful experience into something so easy that I could laugh about it instead. He also responded quickly to every email and question we had from beginning to end, made himself available for video calls if needed, and gave us all the information we required to have everything in order for the day of. We were so appreciative of the fact that he was able to work with us despite all the complications that kept coming up and the difficult timeline. We really can't thank him enough, and we'd both absolutely recommend him to anyone who asked!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Marilyn, thank you so much for these kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you folks and to play a part in your lovely ceremony (despite some challenging circumstances). Wishing the two of you all the best!
  • Joel
    Joel Getting married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and Response Time

    Although he wasn’t able to fill our date he referred us to a few other local officiates, very friendly and professional!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Joel! Sorry the timing didn’t work out but it was nice to meet you and all the best with your wedding.
  • W
    Wendy T. Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben wad a pleasure to deal with, would highly recommend

    Ben is awesome would definately recommend to anyone, enjoyed the day

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Wendy! It was a pleasure to meet you folks and be a part of the big day. All the best.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aaron P. Married on 02/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating and Flexible

    Ben is an accommodating, flexible officiant who did a great job in all aspects of the ceremony. He communicated requirements, expectations, and scripts very clearly and iteratively until everyone was satisfied with the result. He helped us coordinate another speaker at the ceremony to include traditional Indian aspects while preserving the legality of the marriage. Would absolutely recommend!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Aaron! I had a blast working with you folks and your guests to create a unique ceremony with everything you folks wanted. All the best!
  • K
    Kelsea E. Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben is the best!

    Excellent communication and lovely to work with! Would highly reccomend. We had a private elopement and it was perfect.

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Kelsea. It was a pleasure to meet you folks and a privilege to be part of your ceremony. All the best!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Elopement

    Ben was an great officiant to work with! We wanted a super simple wedding on the beach and he helped make our day perfect. He fit us in even though he had a full schedule and he helped made sure we had everything we needed before the big day. He even individualized the wedding script for us and gave us a chance to write our own vows. I would recommend him to everyone!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Autumn! It was my pleasure to help you folks out and to be part of your lovely ceremony. All the best.
  • K
    Kody B. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Profesional, Friendly, Flexible

    Was very easy to work with and so friendly ! Always quick to respond to emails and very organized, would definitely recommend

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Kody! It was a pleasure to meet you folks and I very much enjoyed working with everyone on the ceremony. All the best!
  • J
    Julia A. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    We had an incredible experience working with Ben and have already been recommending him. Our bridal party was impressed with how great he was to work with at the rehearsal. Through the entire process leading up to the wedding he was super informative, organized, flexible, and just all around wonderful to work with. We just happened to stumble upon him when looking for officiants and we could not be happier that we did!!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Julia! You folks were lovely and it was such a pleasure to officiate your ceremony. All the best.
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 13/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so Accomodating

    Highly recommend Ben! So accommodating and friendly! He made the whole thing so effortless and easy. Thank you so much!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review, Sarah. Your ceremony was lovely and I was pleased to be a part of the big day. All the best!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Gold ⭐️

    Ben is the best. Thanks Ben!!!!!!!

    Whitney Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Kathy!!! It was a pleasure to officiate for you folks, and the venue was definitely a highlight. Thanks for having me as a part of the big day :)

    All the best to you folks!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message