Whistler Wedding Pastor
Whistler V0N 1B2 Whistler (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Whistler Wedding Pastor

44 reviews

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    44 of 44 couples recommend it

  • Seamus

    Seamus + Brittany, Married on 12/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone expects their wedding day to be the best day of their lives. Unfortunately for some, through the stress and chaos and cost of planning a wedding, the true meaning of why you've chosen to spend forever together gets lost. Because of this, my fiance and I decided to elope. We couldn't be happier that we made that decision.

    As I sit here and write this review, not only for Jeremy as a professional but also for the service he provided me and my now-husband, I can truly from the bottom of my heart say that thanks to Jer, our wedding day truly was the most magical, most beautiful, most stress-free, most amazing, most memorable, and most perfect day of our entire lives.

    Jeremy took care of everything for us; all we had to do was show up, dressed and ready with our rings, vows, and marriage license. He arranged an absolutely unbelievable photographer. He ordered and collected our flowers. He suggested and arranged an unparallelled picturesque and serene ceremony location. He officiated a beautifully spoken, intimate, romantic and perfect marriage service. He arranged our supper at the best restaurant either of us had ever eaten at. He was charming and lovely and absolutely surpassed our expectations.

    The decision of when and how and why to marry is deeply personal and individual. Thank you, Jeremy, for embracing our why, and our how, and our why. Thank you for facilitating our fairlytale. You have a gift and it is apparent that you love to use it. We will forever speak highly of you and of the magic that you created for us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Cheung, Married on 07/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy did a great job of capturing the spirit of what we wanted for our ceremony – relaxed, quick and lighthearted. Prior to the ceremony, we had a meeting with him on Skype to discuss our ceremony since we do not live in Whistler, and were very comfortable after the meeting that it would go smoothly. We requested that he incorporate Disney references and a silly dinosaur poem into the ceremony, which he did beautifully without it being too cheesy. He was very professional, easy-going and we would recommend him to other couples.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Chantel Dick, Married on 04/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband, myself, and our families were so impressed by Jeremy's words at our wedding ceremony; we had wanted a short ceremony and he delivered the most beautiful words and vows for us! During the evening of our wedding everyone could not stop talking about how beautiful our ceremony was all in thanks to Jeremy. Jeremy completely captured exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go, and he did it gracefully. We highly recommend using Whistler Wedding Pastor for your wedding ceremony

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Holly

    Holly Krasey, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy was incredible from the start. I emailed him an inquiry around 7:30pm, and he responded within 15 minutes and after a wonderful phone conversation we booked him that night. We had an in depth phone consultation the week after and Jeremy really helped us to create our perfect ceremony. We had always said we were too shy to write our own vows but Jeremy gave us the confidence to do so and we are so incredibly happy that we did. It truly was the most intimate, beautiful experience.

    Sent on 05/07/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Holly + Matthew,
    It was such an honour to celebrate with you and your family! Perfect evening and your vows were beautiful.....so glad you guys decided to personalize them! Enjoy the new season of life and I'll look forward to hearing from you next you are in Whistler!
    -Jer

  • Alley

    Alley Schellenberger, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jer, It was such a pleasure working with you right from the beginning. After looking at your site [and seeing your intro video] my husband and I both knew you were going to be the one whom married us. Being business owners ourselves, we truly value your one-on-one service and attention to detail. He doesn't only look at the day of but leading up to the big day and helps set you up for a successful marriage.
    Anyone who hires Jeremy won't be disappointed. You'll be well looked after.

    Sent on 06/07/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    A wise man once said, "May you live a life full of love that others will look at and love the life that you live." -Eran

    Was so much fun celebrating with you & Eran, and what a unique spot! Wish I had been there when the bear showed up - hahaha!

  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Dyer, Married on 16/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy was the best officiant/pastor to help make our wedding day perfect. My husband and I are from Texas and didn't have the opportunity to meet with anyone before the big day. Jeremy was able to Skype with us and ease all our fears. We are also looking forward to taking advantage of his marriage counseling :-)

    Sent on 06/07/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Thank-you so much for the kind words! Loved spending some time with you and your family. Looking forward to walking down the path of marriage coaching with you both......every small investment into marriage and relationship is fully worth it! Talk soon :)

  • Kelvin

    Kelvin Peters, Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy Postal was a huge gift to my wife and I from beginning to end. We really appreciate his grounded approach in prepping us for our ceremony. To shine a light on 2 people's love story and encourage that story to be on display on the wedding day was impactful not only for my wife and I but also those witnessing on the wedding day. We loved that he is able to curate a ceremony to the couples wishes while keeping traditional elements.
    We had feedback from family as well on how they were touched by his words during our cermeony. Thank you Jeremy for such a memorable experience and joining Heidi and I together on the biggest adventure of our lives :)

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • Vena Kim, Married on 08/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We couldn't have asked for a better person to marry my husband and I in Whistler. It was very important to us that we were married by someone we felt sincerely cared for our ceremony and union and we couldn't have been luckier to find Jeremy. I was initially apprehensive about a destination wedding for fear that our ceremony wouldn't feel genuine or intimate, but Jeremy quickly dissolved all of our worries with his warm and caring demeanor. We highly recommend working with the Whistler Wedding Pastor--Jeremy will truly put in the time and care into crafting an unforgettable ceremony, just like he did ours.

    Sent on 08/06/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Stephen + Vena,
    It was so much fun working with you on your Pemberton wedding and celebrating with you on your special day! I loved your commitment to marriage coaching and the really good work you did together as a couple towards growing your marriage. I hope you are enjoy all those date nights you've scheduled :)
    -Jer

  • Pamela

    Pamela Greer, Married on 04/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Jeremy the Whistler Wedding Pastor was amazing. While preparing for the ceremony and talking with Jeremy on the phone he helped Chris and I remember why we had fallen in love and to see our love story with fresh eyes. Even though we had never met in person we both felt so comfortable to hate with him.. The ceremony day was our first time officially meeting Jeremy, his warm presence and kind nature made us both feel we had known him for a long time. This was also the sentiment from all of our family and friends. As a Christian and no. Christian couple he helped us tie together our beliefs seamlessly and meaningfully. Jeremy really has a gift, we look forward to doing coaching with him as well. I would very highly recommend Jeremy to anyone planning to get married or who is planning to renew their vows. Thanks for giving us the perfect ceremony!!!

    Sent on 25/06/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Chris + Pam,
    Keep telling and re-telling your love story to each other....the gift of always seeing it fresh and new will be a joy you will hold onto forever. Looking forward to seeing you some more once we begin your marriage coaching :)

    Talk soon!
    -Jer

  • Caleb

    Caleb Del Begio, Married on 06/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It can be difficult to distinguish between truly great vendors and pretty good ones.

    With that being said, we're happy to report that Jeremy provides a truly exceptional officiant experience. The combination of Jeremy's genuine excitement about our marriage, his wise words, and overall professionalism was deeply appreciated by us and our guests.

    From our initial chats, where we got to know Jeremy, to him helping us plan the ceremony (stress-free with Jeremy's help), Jeremy exceeded our expectations. The end result was a very meaningful ceremony for us and one that our guests really enjoyed.

    We couldn't recommend Jeremy more highly!

    Sent on 19/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info