Whistler Wedding Pastor
Whistler V0N 1B2 Whistler (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Whistler Wedding Pastor

49 reviews

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Riana

    Riana Brockett, Married on 17/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Words cannot describe how amazing Jeremy was through the whole process, he is truly irreplaceable. He helped us from the very beginning wether it was time planning, vow writing or calming my nerves before I made my entrance. He was immaculately dressed which was great for photos, he personalized the ceremony for us so it wasn't so structured and he really was my saving grace when my heart was going crazy. I cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 20/09/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    I am so completely humbled by your words, many thank-yous! You guys were so much fun and even the monsoon rain that chased you around during the photos couldn't steal the glow from you both! See you soon!
    -Jer

  • Anna Solbrekken, Married on 11/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy was the utmost professional but down to earth, passionate and amazing at what he does. The words he spoke to us in the planning stage (especially around work, rest and celebrating) will help shape my husband and my marriage for years to come. We are so grateful to have had him help guide us on our path! Plus he is so detail oriented, nothing was missed and everything was quite literally personalized and perfect. Thank you so much Jeremy! Anna and Billy, Sept 23 2017 :)

    Sent on 30/09/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Rest well. Work hard. Celebrate often.

    Repeat!

    So much fun celebrating with you and your families! Much love.

  • Robert

    Robert and Linda Cooke, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We highly recommend Jeremy! His experience and warm personality made our special day perfect. He helped us coordinate our venue, photographer, reception, arrange our ceremony, and write our vows. He was always available to answer our numerous questions, and now we're looking forward to our upcoming marriage counselling sessions with him.

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Thank-you Rob + Linda!
    I can't wait to start our marriage coaching together..... See you real soon!
    -Jer

  • Tammy Wesche, Married on 30/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy was amazing! Once I saw his YouTube video on his website I knew he was the one to do our wedding. We had several contacts with Jeremy including phone calls, emails and FaceTime. We felt like we knew Jeremy before we actually met him on our Wedding Day. Jeremy was great in finding out who we were and what we envisioned for our wedding and even our marriage. He pointed us in the right direction to write our own vows which turned out beautiful and will be a part of our marriage forever. He had beautiful reading for our ceremony and had us pick a reading that spoke to us and would be something we could go to throughout our married life together. That meant a lot to us that he thinks beyond just the ceremony. Our ceremony was something we will cherish forever. It was so so beautiful and meaningful as we were able to share our love for each other. Jeremy also helped us to find our videographer and photographer. We called all of them our wedding crew and all of them were part of making our day one of the most amazing days of our life! They will always be a part of our special day. Jeremy made us feel relaxed and comfortable so we were able to truly enjoy our ceremony. We can't thank him enough for all he did for us! If you are looking for a Wedding Pastor in or near Whistler Jeremy will not disappoint you!

    Sent on 01/10/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    That was an all-time wedding crew, wasn't it?!

    Thanks for letting all of us share in your special day....it was beautiful. The photos and video are stunning. Keep your vows close to each other's hearts. :)

  • Stephanie, Married on 29/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy postal was amazing! Book him as your officiant - he was super personable and kind and exactly what you would want for your wedding ceremony to be just perfect!

    He offered some wonderful tips/recommendations during the planning stages and our initial consultation. Best ever! We couldn't have been happier

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    What an amazing day in the alpine celebrating your love story! I hope you and your family enjoyed the PNW tour and your first visit to Whistler :) Many happy congratulations to you both!!
    -Jer

  • Seamus

    Seamus + Brittany, Married on 12/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone expects their wedding day to be the best day of their lives. Unfortunately for some, through the stress and chaos and cost of planning a wedding, the true meaning of why you've chosen to spend forever together gets lost. Because of this, my fiance and I decided to elope. We couldn't be happier that we made that decision.

    As I sit here and write this review, not only for Jeremy as a professional but also for the service he provided me and my now-husband, I can truly from the bottom of my heart say that thanks to Jer, our wedding day truly was the most magical, most beautiful, most stress-free, most amazing, most memorable, and most perfect day of our entire lives.

    Jeremy took care of everything for us; all we had to do was show up, dressed and ready with our rings, vows, and marriage license. He arranged an absolutely unbelievable photographer. He ordered and collected our flowers. He suggested and arranged an unparallelled picturesque and serene ceremony location. He officiated a beautifully spoken, intimate, romantic and perfect marriage service. He arranged our supper at the best restaurant either of us had ever eaten at. He was charming and lovely and absolutely surpassed our expectations.

    The decision of when and how and why to marry is deeply personal and individual. Thank you, Jeremy, for embracing our why, and our how, and our why. Thank you for facilitating our fairlytale. You have a gift and it is apparent that you love to use it. We will forever speak highly of you and of the magic that you created for us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Cheung, Married on 07/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy did a great job of capturing the spirit of what we wanted for our ceremony – relaxed, quick and lighthearted. Prior to the ceremony, we had a meeting with him on Skype to discuss our ceremony since we do not live in Whistler, and were very comfortable after the meeting that it would go smoothly. We requested that he incorporate Disney references and a silly dinosaur poem into the ceremony, which he did beautifully without it being too cheesy. He was very professional, easy-going and we would recommend him to other couples.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Chantel Dick, Married on 04/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband, myself, and our families were so impressed by Jeremy's words at our wedding ceremony; we had wanted a short ceremony and he delivered the most beautiful words and vows for us! During the evening of our wedding everyone could not stop talking about how beautiful our ceremony was all in thanks to Jeremy. Jeremy completely captured exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go, and he did it gracefully. We highly recommend using Whistler Wedding Pastor for your wedding ceremony

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Holly

    Holly Krasey, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeremy was incredible from the start. I emailed him an inquiry around 7:30pm, and he responded within 15 minutes and after a wonderful phone conversation we booked him that night. We had an in depth phone consultation the week after and Jeremy really helped us to create our perfect ceremony. We had always said we were too shy to write our own vows but Jeremy gave us the confidence to do so and we are so incredibly happy that we did. It truly was the most intimate, beautiful experience.

    Sent on 05/07/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Holly + Matthew,
    It was such an honour to celebrate with you and your family! Perfect evening and your vows were beautiful.....so glad you guys decided to personalize them! Enjoy the new season of life and I'll look forward to hearing from you next you are in Whistler!
    -Jer

  • Alley

    Alley Schellenberger, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jer, It was such a pleasure working with you right from the beginning. After looking at your site [and seeing your intro video] my husband and I both knew you were going to be the one whom married us. Being business owners ourselves, we truly value your one-on-one service and attention to detail. He doesn't only look at the day of but leading up to the big day and helps set you up for a successful marriage.
    Anyone who hires Jeremy won't be disappointed. You'll be well looked after.

    Sent on 06/07/2017

    Whistler Wedding Pastor's reply:

    A wise man once said, "May you live a life full of love that others will look at and love the life that you live." -Eran

    Was so much fun celebrating with you & Eran, and what a unique spot! Wish I had been there when the bear showed up - hahaha!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info