Weddings

Reviews for Weddings with Lori

Weddings with Lori

Weddings with Lori

Beamsville, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 70 reviews
View more information

70 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 70

41 User photos

Order by:
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our ceremony!

    Throughout all of the changes that come with planning a wedding during a pandemic Lori was nothing but supportive and accommodating, we talked a few times over the phone and on Zoom and instantly knew we had made a great choice. She is so knowledgeable about the legal requirements of a marriage, different types/styles of ceremonies and had so many great suggestions to make sure our ceremony was tailored towards us as a couple, which was exactly what we wanted. Lori was such an asset to our wedding day and we would highly recommend her and her services!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah! I was so happy to be a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you both love and many happy adventures together!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lori, we can never thank you enough!!

    From the moment we first spoke to Lori on the phone, we could not imagine hiring anyone else to be our officiant! We had no idea what we wanted aside from “getting married,” but when speaking with her for the first time we were really able to see ourselves in that moment. Lori was incredibly professional, helping us prepare the perfect ceremony and guiding us through the small details that you don’t really think of, and left us with absolutely nothing to worry about. When it came to the day of, I was excited not only to marry my best friend, but also to have Lori be a part of it! You really have no idea how intense it is until you’re standing there, but she was such a positive and calming presence on the stage it really helped me to relax and just appreciate the moment. (And all our guests afterwards were raving about how beautiful the ceremony was.) Lori, we can never thank you enough!!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Oh this makes me so happy, thank you, Barbara! I loved your wedding and it was such a pleasure to be a part of it. Wishing you both much love.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped make the day perfect

    Loris attention to detail and recommendations were fantastic. She was a true professional who had a modern approach to weddings.

    Taunya and Taylor

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taunya & Taylor! I loved being a part of the beautiful wedding day you created! Wishing you all the best.
  • Ryan
    Ryan C. Married on 25/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and a pleasure to have Lori as our wedding officiant

    Lori was flexible, professional and a pleasure to work with! Me and my fiancée were looking for a wedding officiant to have our marriage signing completed when we met Lori. Lori provided valuable information to us and gave us recommendations, which we appreciate. I would recommend Lori to anyone looking to getting married or have their marriage signing completed!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ryan! It was such a happy day, and I was grateful to be a part of it! Wishing you both much love and happiness!
  • Sofija
    Sofija S. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding ceremony

    Lori is an amazing officiant! She is really professional and easy to work with. We had great communication with her during the planning of our ceremony and she took into account all our requests. She provided an intimate and emotional ceremony. We would highly recommend Lori to any couple planning a wedding!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words! It was a pleasure to be a part of such a happy day. Wishing you both much love and happiness together!
  • Andrea
    Andrea H. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown Away!

    From the beginning of our wedding planning journey, Lori was incredibly knowledgeable, flexible, and organized. When we had to postpone our wedding due the the pandemic, and switch venues, Lori was extremely accommodating. Her warm and kind demeanour put our pre-wedding nerves at ease. Lori is very professional and arrived early to our ceremony to prepare documents. During our ceremony, Lori blew us away! We could not have asked for a more beautiful moment. Lori was so well spoken and we could feel the kindness in her voice the entire time. She expertly communicated with our families to coordinate documentation once the ceremony was complete. Our families were so impressed with the gorgeous ceremony Lori prepared. We couldn't be happier and will be recommending Lori to all of our engaged friends in the future!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Andrea, thank you so much! I loved your wedding day, you created such a warm and happy atmosphere! Wishing you both much love and adventures ahead!
  • Peter
    Peter S. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Lori was amazing to work with. SHe was sooo accomodating us with all the covid date and location changes, came up with a beautiful ceremony, kept us all calm and organized and presented a wonderful day. No hesitation recommending Lori.

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you, Peter and Gail! It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your beautiful day! Wishing you much happiness together!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 25/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding officiant!

    Lori was an absolute pleasure to work with! From our first meeting to the big day, Lori was professional, kind, and reassuring. She listened to what my husband and I wanted and had really helpful ideas and suggestions, and our ceremony ended up being as intimate and beautiful as we had hoped for! We got so many compliments from our guests on how authentic and memorable it was, and we can’t thank Lori enough. We were so happy with how our wedding day turned out, and would highly recommend Lori to anyone!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much! I loved being a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you both much love and happiness together!
  • M
    Mayya M. Married on 14/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience from the very beginning!

    Lori was so amazing to work with. She was flexible with our timing, location, and completely adapted with the Covid measures at the time. Not to mention making us feel so special and heard. She performed our ceremony exactly as we'd ever hoped. Thank you Lori!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review, Mayya! I was so happy to be a part of this beautiful day, and I wish the two of you much love.
  • Agnes
    Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing and very accommodating

    Lori is an excellent officiant and super easy to work with. Lori was referred to us by my friend and we are so happy we decided on Lori as our officiant.

    We first arranged a phone call with Lori where she explained her process and took the time to answer all our questions and concerns. Throughout the process, Lori was responsive to e-mails and answering any additional questions we had.

    Then the pandemic hit... Lori was extremely accommodating and worked with us every step of the way. Due to unexpected regulatory changes and venue being closed, Lori worked with us on a new date, new time, and new location, without any hesitation.

    With the pandemic, our interest in wedding planning waned - but Lori remained professional the entire time. Sending us e-mail reminders and scripts of the ceremony. In our scripts, Lori even remembered the little requests we had initially spoken about during our first phone call over a year ago and made the changes we wanted without our prompt and reminders. She worked with us until we got the script exactly how we wanted. Lori also sent us reminders about the steps we needed to do to ensure that the ceremony can be performed legally - which was really helpful during wedding planning when there were millions of other things on our minds.

    On the day of the ceremony, Lori arrived early and ensured that all the paperwork was in place. The ceremony was performed smoothly and efficiently. Becuase of the pandemic, Lori kept her mask on the entire time and remained physically distanced from us - which was very respectful of our wishes and greatly appreciated! We couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Lori officiate our wedding. Thank you so much Lori so being a part of our day!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    I am really overwhelmed and moved by these words, thank you so much! I loved being a part of your romantic and sweet wedding, there was so much love in that place that day. Wishing you both much happiness and love together.