Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Weddings with Lori

Weddings with Lori

Weddings with Lori

Beamsville, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
View more information

77 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 77

43 User photos

  • M
    Michael M. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori Captured our Dream Ceremony

    Amazing - We could not have ask for a better experience with Lori! From our first meeting with Lori to the big wedding day, Lori worked with us to capture our dream experience.

    She was responsive, prompt - and made use feel at ease as we discussed the movements of the ceremony.

    So many of our guests came up to me and my bride after the ceremony and complimented Lori's overseeing of the ceremony and asked if they can recommend Lori to a friend/family member who was planning their wedding. 100% Recommend!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you, Michael, that makes me so happy! I loved being a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you both much love and joy together.
  • Nick
    Nick A. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    From the first time we met with her over Skype in 2020, we knew Lori was the officiant we wanted for our wedding! Not only is she very knowledgeable and professional, but she is also a genuinely kind person and we immediately felt at ease in her hands.

    She took genuine interest in getting to know our story and about us as a couple, and based off of our communications, created a beautiful and intimate ceremony that was very much 'us'; which is exactly what we wanted!

    We received nothing but compliments following our ceremony and we couldn't recommend Lori enough to any couple planning a wedding. Having the right officiant for your special day is pretty important, and you can't go wrong with Lori!

    - Nick & Ashely (July 30, 2022)

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review! It was so lovely to work with you, and your wedding day was so happy and sweet, what a pleasure! Wishing you both all the best.
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sincere, Grounded, Authentic

    The most important thing about your wedding day is to have found the right person to marry. However, finding someone to officiate your ceremony who will make the service incredibly special is an added bonus. Lori is that person.
    We found her on wedding wire and had our first intro via Zoom due to covid. We connected right away - she seemed truly interested in getting to know us as a couple. Her energy was calming, and we made our decision to work with her very easily.

    Once selected, Lori proactively checked in on us leading up to our wedding date and made sure we were 100% happy with her plan for the ceremony including the wording of all parts, and ensured she was available if we had questions. She walked us through everything and made us feel very confident - in addition to her fantastic energy, she was professional and organized.

    When the big day arrived, during the ceremony, she gave us space to savour the moment, working at our pace. She also was aware of her location, stepping out of frame at key moments to ensure our photographer was able to get images of just us at the arch. Her blessing of the hands was a wonderful way to close the ceremony. Several guests came up to us afterwards and asked if she was one of our long time friends because of how genuine and sincere the ceremony was, and she really seemed to understand us and match our energy.

    Even in the days after the wedding, she reached back out to congratulate us and ensure we knew how to apply for our marriage certificate.

    Choosing Lori as our officiant was our second best decision of the day! (Next to choosing each other of course!)

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review! I loved being a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you both much love and happiness together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Joy C. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Compassionate

    Lori had been very professional and compassionate throughout our entire experience. She was able to guide us through our vows, and made us feel comfortable with what to expect for the big day. She always responded in a timely manner, and was able to accommodate her availability with us. She also provided us with a heartfelt ceremony during our intimate backyard wedding, leaving many of our guests moved by her words. We were so thankful for her kindness and care in helping us, and we HIGHLY recommend her for all future brides or grooms. Thank you so much Lori!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much, Joy! It was so lovely to meet you and to be a part of your special day. Wishing you both much happiness together!
  • W
    Wylie Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT! The best out there!

    I couldn't imagine a better officiant for our wedding. Lori made our ceremony easy and stress free. She spoke beautifully and and made sure we were comfortable. The speech she wrote out was truly amazing and it was all about love and being there for each other. She also tailored the speech to add in little things we wanted. I am so pleased to have had Lori be a part of our special day!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much, Wylie! I loved being a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you both much happiness!
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 20/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with our ceremony!

    Throughout all of the changes that come with planning a wedding during a pandemic Lori was nothing but supportive and accommodating, we talked a few times over the phone and on Zoom and instantly knew we had made a great choice. She is so knowledgeable about the legal requirements of a marriage, different types/styles of ceremonies and had so many great suggestions to make sure our ceremony was tailored towards us as a couple, which was exactly what we wanted. Lori was such an asset to our wedding day and we would highly recommend her and her services!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah! I was so happy to be a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you both love and many happy adventures together!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori, we can never thank you enough!!

    From the moment we first spoke to Lori on the phone, we could not imagine hiring anyone else to be our officiant! We had no idea what we wanted aside from “getting married,” but when speaking with her for the first time we were really able to see ourselves in that moment. Lori was incredibly professional, helping us prepare the perfect ceremony and guiding us through the small details that you don’t really think of, and left us with absolutely nothing to worry about. When it came to the day of, I was excited not only to marry my best friend, but also to have Lori be a part of it! You really have no idea how intense it is until you’re standing there, but she was such a positive and calming presence on the stage it really helped me to relax and just appreciate the moment. (And all our guests afterwards were raving about how beautiful the ceremony was.) Lori, we can never thank you enough!!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Oh this makes me so happy, thank you, Barbara! I loved your wedding and it was such a pleasure to be a part of it. Wishing you both much love.
  • F
    Femi A. Married on 22/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aug 19, 2022 wedding...ceremony was perfect

    Lori was amazing. We had Zoom meetings and phone calls before our big day to make sure everyone was on the same page and it was very helpful. The day of, Lori was on time, calm, prepared and very professional but not robotic. The ceremony was amazing and probably our favorite part of our wedding. Lori's an amazing officiant and cant find ANY area to criticize. Highly recommend!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words! I loved being a part of your beautiful wedding day! Wishing you and your family much happiness together!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make the day perfect

    Loris attention to detail and recommendations were fantastic. She was a true professional who had a modern approach to weddings.

    Taunya and Taylor

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taunya & Taylor! I loved being a part of the beautiful wedding day you created! Wishing you all the best.
  • Ryan
    Ryan C. Married on 25/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and a pleasure to have Lori as our wedding officiant

    Lori was flexible, professional and a pleasure to work with! Me and my fiancée were looking for a wedding officiant to have our marriage signing completed when we met Lori. Lori provided valuable information to us and gave us recommendations, which we appreciate. I would recommend Lori to anyone looking to getting married or have their marriage signing completed!

    Weddings with Lori's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ryan! It was such a happy day, and I was grateful to be a part of it! Wishing you both much love and happiness!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message