Weddings

Reviews for Unboring!Wedding

Unboring!Wedding

Unboring!Wedding

St. Andrews, New Brunswick
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 64 reviews
View more information

64 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 64

15 User photos

Order by:
  • P
    Paula B. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally worth it

    What the people are saying is true! What great reviews! Mark officiated our wedding in September 2021. He was wonderful. He was funny, personable and made everyone feel relaxed. He put our story together beautifully and our ceremony felt so meaningful and personal. We will remember it forever. Thank you Mark!
  • S
    Sara D. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing !

    I reached out to Mark earlier this year to try to find a wedding officiant. Like many other couples we had to postpone our wedding from 2020 to 2021 and because of that we had many changes, including finding an officiant . Mark was very understanding and actually happened to have an opening on our day. We met twice before he officiated our wedding. It was wonderful meetings where he just had simple questions wanting to get to know us and our story.
    We did a rehearsal ceremony the day before and ironed out little details.it was nice to actually practice before all eyes where on you. Mark was very thorough and his main priority through the whole process was to make us comfortable, happy and to share our story and have our ceremony how we wanted.
    Mark tells the story of how you met/got engaged including funny little details that your guests will love ! MANY of my guests commented on how great our officiant was and the beautiful ceremony he conducted.
    Looking for an officiant? Hire mark. You will have zero regrets!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant!

    Mark is a truly wonderful officiant! He really puts in the time to get to know the couple and figure out what makes them unique. He not only does a workshop with the couple to better understand their relationship, but also reaches out to your friends and family to get their stories about the couple, in order to put together a beautiful story for the big day. He is very organized and puts any concerns you may have at ease with his vast knowledge and friendly personality. Long story short, hire Mark if you'd like a great officiant that will make your wedding ceremony different from all the rest!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING experience!

    Mark was absolutely incredible to work with! Our ceremony was so personalized to our story and we loved every minute of it! We all laughed and cried and laughed even more - we even had guests come up to us after to tell us how amazing our officiant was and wondered if he was actually a friend of ours! Words can't express how special he helped make our day! Thanks so much!
  • A
    Aaron M. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aaron and Kelli

    A ceremony we will never forget!ark took the time to get to know us so that when he told our love story during the wedding it was like he was there for everything and like we have known him for years.

    I have never cried and laughed at the same time during a ceremony before. He told our love story and it felt like we were reliving it with our closest friends and family. He was able to get the guests interested and also helped relax everyone by making people laugh and learn new things about us. He has the perfect voice for an officiant and you can tell he has a passion for this and wants to make sure you get a personalized ceremony about you and it will be perfect.

    All of our guests afterwards came up to ask us how perfect your ceremony was, how much mark was into being the officiant and how much they appreciated that he made it personal about you and your love story.

    We would 100% recommend Mark for being your officiant for you wedding. He is amazing and truly is passionate about this. He took the time to get to know us, answer all our questions and really helped calm all our nerves.

    He truly does an amazing job. I
  • Mollie
    Mollie J. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unboring for sure - but so much more.

    Perfection. Flawless. Amazing. Wow. We had many of our family members ask how long we’ve known Mark! They thought he was one of our best friends because of how flawlessly he told our story. Mark was amazing and professional from the first meeting. He took the time to get to know us, and it truly paid off during the ceremony. WOW. We laughed, we cried, then we laughed some more. It was such an amazing part of the day and something we will NEVER forget. We recommend Mark WITHOUT A DOUBT. Book him if you can, he’s the best in the biz!! Worth every penny. Thank you again, Mark!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant ever!!

    Mark is one of a kind! Leading up to the wedding we couldn’t have asked for a more supportive and organized officiant who gave us some great tips for the big day. The rehearsal was just what we needed and the ceremony was better than we could have ever imagined! Mark is so charismatic and made us feel like we’ve known each other for a long time. Our guests had so many positive comments, including asking if he was a family member or friend! The personalized ceremony was full of laughter and tears and was exactly what we had envisioned when choosing Mark!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 29/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome, entertaining wedding for us and our guests!

    My husband and I asked Mark to be our officiant in 2019, after meeting with him in a local coffee shop to ensure we were a good match.

    We ended up having to postpone our wedding due to Covid. During a stressful time for us, Mark was flexible with our date and easy to contact. He was friendly throughout the planning process and always available to answer our questions.

    When it came to our wedding ceremony, we knew that we wanted something entertaining. We wanted the ceremony to be about us and our story. Mark absolutely nailed it. He had our guests and us laughing and crying. He made sure our wedding ceremony was tailored to our story and who we are as a couple.

    I have been to a few different ceremonies and although everyone's wedding day is of course special and unique, I cannot recommend anyone other than Mark. He helped to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. All of our guests have told us how wonderful our ceremony was, and how much they enjoyed our officiant and hearing our story.

    We are so lucky to have someone like Mark in our community!

  • Cynthia
    Cynthia D. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant out there!!

    Wow mark was amazing. The ceremony was like advertised UNBORING! He had everyone laughing and in some moments crying. Mark was amazing to work with so helpful and always willing to answer any of our question. He made planning a wedding during COVID less stressful cause we knew we had an officiant that was there for us!! Just stop looking already and hire mark we promise you will not be disappointed.
  • Jaime
    Jaime B. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely Unboring!

    I really do not have the words to truly express how happy we were with Mark during the entire process - simply put, he is INCREDIBLE! Not only did we think he was amazingly awesome, but our guests and other vendors commented over and over about how fantastic he was!

    Deciding who was going to officiate our wedding was a big decision for us.
    We knew we didn’t not want a religious ceremony (although he does religious ceremonies too) and it was very important to us that things be kept light hearted, personal and fun. I stumbled across the Uboring!Wedding site by accident and from the website I immediately went on YouTube and found some of the ceremonies he had performed prior - I was completely sold!

    Mark is punctual, organized, professional, attentive, charismatic and a fantastic story-teller. He has no problem taking control of situations and in addition to making you truly feel taken care of, he goes out of his way to please - the night before the wedding he even typed out all of my husband’s wedding vows and formatted them after the saved copy had accidentally been deleted and all we had left was a paper copy of an unformatted mess in the tiniest font imaginable!

    I can’t imagine anyone ever being anything but 550% thrilled after having Mark handle their special day! Do yourself a favour and book him the MOMENT you get engaged - I promise, you’ll be so happy you did!

    Mark - if you are reading this, I’ve got a small token of thanks that will be headed your way within the next few weeks. Thank you so, so much for our “anything but boring” wedding day!

    Jaime and Dan Levesque