Unboring!Wedding
32 Victoria St E3L 2R6 St. Andrews (New Brunswick) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Unboring!Wedding

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

41
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • S

    Shaun Bernstein · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You really got us

    We had the privilege of seeing Mark at a wedding last Summer just after we had gotten engaged and knew we wanted his services. We didn't even know that he was religiously affiliated because he does a flawless civil ceremony, and as an interfaith couple this was important to us. But, what really sets Mark apart is that he took the time to get to know us, and know what makes our love special. So often you see an officiant who's so detached they get a bride's name wrong. That's not Mark. He hand crafted a ceremony centered perfectly around our shared interests, our sense of humour, our friends and family. My family, who were vocally frightened at the prospect of a secular City Hall ceremony, have not stopped raving about Mark's work. We were honoured to be his last Ontario wedding, and say with all honesty that Ontario's loss is New Brunswick's gain.

    Sent on 27/11/2018
  • Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best ceremony ever!!!

    My husband and I were married by Mark a few weeks ago. Our guests could not stop talking about how it was the best ceremony they had seen! It was so personal and fun! Our guests all asked how many hours we must have spent with Mark as they couldn't believe how he was able to perfectly capture our relationship together. We had a difficult time choosing an officiant as nobody had really stood out to us. Mark was recommended to us by another vendor and we are so happy we met him! Mark absolutely made our day and we can't recommend him enough!!!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Ever

    Mark was amazing and exceeded our expectations in every way! He made all of our guests laugh, cry and then laugh again. We had so many guests come up to us to tell us that Mark was the best officiant they had ever seen. We would wholeheartedly recommend Mark to any of our closest friends without hesitation. He is truly a master at his craft.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie & Steve Page Marriage

    Upon finding Mark online, I called and left a message, hoping he would be available for our big day. He returned my call that same day. I immediately knew from the call he was our officiant. Mark was amazing. He took the time to get to know us both, understand our story, how we met and he made our ceremony one of the best experiences at our wedding. Our ceremony was personal, funny and touching. Every one of our guests loved the ceremony. We received so many calls and compliments the next day, letting us know the ceremony was one of the best speeches and weddings they had been to in a long time. Mark was professional and charismatic. He really made our wedding ceremony memorable. We would love to have him join us for our wedding vows in the future.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • J

    Jenny Maycock · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was having Mark do our ceremony.

    After seeing Mark officiate at another wedding, we instantly knew he would be the perfect fit for our ceremony. Mark makes the whole process a breeze and thinks of every small detail to help you craft the most wonderful, romantic and personal ceremony. Something so perfectly matched, just for you. Our wedding was a month ago and our guests are still raving about Mark and how unique our ceremony was. We can't say enough good things. If you've got your wedding date locked down, Mark should be your next call. He books up fast (as all the best wedding vendors do) and you might be lucky enough to secure a spot.

    Unboring!Wedding 1
    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • J

    Jenna Rose · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away!

    Mark's script blew us and all of our guests away. It was such a joy standing up there looking in each other's eyes and hearing Mark read through our story. It is remarkable how amazing he is at making the story personal, funny and endearing, and entertaining for the guests. We can't count how many times our guests made a point to tell us it was the best ceremony they've ever been a part of. We can't thank Mark nearly enough for working with us. It was the most special and significant part of the day and he really nailed it!

    Sent on 22/09/2018
  • T

    Tiffany Wu · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant ever!

    Our wedding ceremony was definitely one of the highlights of our day and a large part of that was because of Mark's professionalism, authenticity, and charisma. He was always very responsive, courteous and friendly in all of his correspondences... he's also a very organized person (google docs!). These qualities make him very easy to work with and we never had to stress with anything! I would highly recommend :) Thanks so much Mark!!!

    Sent on 18/11/2018
  • Christina

    Christina Burns · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best ceremony ever!!!!!

    We knew the moment we met Mark that we wanted his to officiate our wedding. He was so comfortable to work with and tailored everything to make our big day perfect. He managed to put our love in words and had everyone smiling/crying the whole ceremony. The story he created was so beautiful, genuine and hilarious. I think every single guest has told us how we had the “best ceremony ever” and just simply how amazing Mark was. He set the tone for a fun, heartfelt, unboring night. We cannot thank Mark enough, our day was truly a dream come true.

    Unboring!Wedding 2
    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • E Bush

    E Bush · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is the best!

    Mark was one of the first vendors we picked when we started planning our wedding. He was an absolute dream to work with! I would have been way more stressed out if not for his superb organization and direction on all aspects of the ceremony. Our ceremony script was collaborative, beautiful, and emotional. Everyone laughed and cried along with us and the vibe was electric thanks to him. He has a wonderful presence! Our families were equally thrilled with the way he conducted the rehearsal and ceremony.

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • M

    Maura Lendon · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark set the tone for an awesome wedding!

    WOW! Our guests LOVED Mark's ceremony. We are getting comments still on how great it was weeks later. People assumed that he was a long time friend because the ceremony was so personal, and friends and family alike expressed how nice it was to hear "how it all started." It was professional, funny and touching. Thank you so much Mark!

    Sent on 14/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?