The Marrying Lady
Toronto M5M 1M5 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Marrying Lady

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

303

48 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    D Andrews · Getting married on 16/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful for Tade, the Marrying Lady!

    I'm so glad we found Tade online! She was gracious, very accommodating, lovely to be around, empathetic and efficient as well. We chose the basic paperwork package with her providing two witnesses and went to her location last month when City Hall was no longer an option. In this extremely uncertain time, she made an important moment in our lives so smooth and pleasant. Can't thank her enough =)

    Sent on 07/04/2020
  • S

    Silvia Lee · Married on 24/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she made our wedding warm and full of love.

    Tade made our wedding super warm. I am from South Korea and Tade helped us to have a traditional greeting. We were so nervous at our wedding and Tade made us calm ! ! and she helped us to remember several important steps that we almost forgot. Tade looked at us with full of love and joy, her voice was very gentle. All of her characteristics made the atmosphere very lovely and happy.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Annette

    Annette H · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun. Engaging. Memorable. Professional.

    Our guests raved about Tade. She was engaging and fun. She made our ceremony special and memorable. The whole experience in dealing with Tade was fantastic.

    Tade, again a huge thank you for making our wedding a wonderful and special moment in our lives.

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • Renee

    Renee Poon · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is magic

    My (now) husband, Rico, and I found Tade on our search for a personable officiant to perform a very private paper-signing ceremony. We chatted briefly upon booking and, even though it was brief, we felt confident in our choice.

    What Rico and I never expected was to be married by someone who could make us laugh out loud, cry real hard and feel like we left as friends.

    We miss you Tade and if it was allowed, we would get married again just to re-live that experience with you.

    If you need an officiant in Toronto, look no further. She's got it.

    Sent on 18/02/2020

    The Marrying Lady's reply:

    Oh my gosh, that is the best review ever! I am so happy that you cherished the experience. Thank you and yes, I would love to marry you again!
  • U

    Uyen Nguyen · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is expert already.

    Our wedding comes really fast, so I have not prepared anything. Although it is just paper work, I feel really nervous. She made everything smoothly, and made us feel more comfortable. Thank you so much, Tade.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • Claude

    Claude B Nicefield · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend more!

    Tade came highly recommended by our wedding planner and, boy, did she deliver. She made the entire process clear, simple and - ultimately - fantastic all the way through. Not only is she a wonderful person to be around, but her calming presence and demeanor is 100% what you will want/need on your big day. We received so many compliments on our choice of officiant from our guests - you all need to hire this lady. The Marrying Lady is pure magic.

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • MJSJ

    Mjsj Yt · Married on 12/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We had such a wonderful experience with Tade. She is such a warm and lovely person and really made our day special and exactly what we had envisioned our day to be. Thank you from Cassandra and Stephen

    Sent on 14/01/2020
  • Katy

    Katy Enriquez · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super experienced

    Tade was very helpful and easy to talk to. She helped us in every aspect from paperwork to ceremony. We are very thankful to have known her. Would definitely recommend her service.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • Jenneth

    Jenneth Reyes · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than expected

    Tade was awesome during prep and we didn't have to worry as she walked us through it during our rehearsal. Everyone who was at the wedding loved her too. Very professional. lovely and vibrant!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • Rohan

    Rohan Singh · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect officiant!

    If you want to get married, you want Tede to be the one that marries you. Trust us! From our first skype call with her we knew she was the one to marry us. She's turned marrying people into an art! We felt instantly comfortable with her as she walked us through her process, her thoughts, what questions we needed to be asking of officiants and her pricing structure. When we met with her for the pre-wedding consultation, the amount of little details and flourishes she added turn the ceremony from something routine to something magical. Everyone at our wedding commented on what an amazing job Tede did. She keeps the energy up, keeps people smiling and really does manage to fill the room with love.

    Sent on 08/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.