Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Marrying Lady

The Marrying Lady

The Marrying Lady

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 463 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
463 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

463
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 08/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony and excellent pre-wedding support

    Tade is an amazing officiant!!!

    Based on our first meeting, she sent us the bones of a ceremony she thought suited our vibe and we filled in the details before our walkthrough two weeks prior to the wedding. During our walkthrough, she gave us great advice on timing, private vows, legal aspects, and photo-moments. She has expertise and understanding that come from years of experience.

    She was so good at commanding a crowd in a way that felt fun and genuine. It was lightly raining during our wedding and she got everyone's attention inside, made announcements, and got everyone outside very efficiently. The ceremony itself was beautiful in no small part because of her support.

    Can't recommend her enough!
  • Yuriko
    Yuriko Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Marrying Lady

    We had a great experience with Tade.
    She is a sunshine of a person; very positive, professional, and kind.
    Despite opting for just the paperwork, Tade made the experience special by incorporating a small, heartfelt ceremony. During this intimate moment, my partner and I made a meaningful promise to each other, creating a beautiful memory.
    We are immensely grateful for everything, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to make their special day even more memorable."
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 27/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Tade performed our legal ceremony since we are having a friend 'officiate' at our wedding. The park where it was done is beautiful and quiet. Tade is professional and warm, and we loved the initimate moment with just our families. Booking was easy and she was flexible and responsive. Can't recommend her more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • W
    Wayne S. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Addition to Our Wedding!!!

    The Marrying Lady (Tade) was one of the highlights of our small gay wedding! She was extremely professional, respectful and a positive presence at our event - many of our guests thought she was a friend of ours - she was really personable! Never once did she falter - it was like she was a seasoned actor, exceptional at weaving her magical spell on everyone in the room! We cannot recommend her more! Hire The Marrying Lady - it’ll be one of the best decisions you’ll make for your special day!
  • A
    Ang Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind, efficient, and funny

    Booking with Tade was very easy. We just did the most basic signing ceremony to save the vows etc for a later larger celebration. She was on time and was very funny the entire time.
  • Sara
    Sara G. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant in Toronto

    Tade is amazing! We had seen her officiate our friends ceremony and knew we wanted to have her do our own. We ended up asking her come to our home for a paper signing and she made it a truly special experience. I would highly recommend her for any type of wedding officiating service.
  • Jordan
    Jordan A. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly unique officiant who was a bundle of joy

    From the moment we first met you, it was clear that you weren't just an officiant, but someone who genuinely cared about us and our story. Your efforts to understand us and connect with us on a personal level meant the world to us. Your sincerity and warmth put us at ease, and we knew right away that we were in good hands.

    On the day of the wedding, your presence was like a ray of sunshine amidst the nervous excitement. You took the time to speak to each and every person present, making everyone feel included and valued. Your ability to create such a safe and welcoming atmosphere did not go unnoticed, and it set the perfect tone for the day.

    Despite the unexpected rain towards the end of the ceremony, your quick thinking and efficiency ensured that everything ran smoothly. Your decision to speed things up to spare us from the rain was a testament to your dedication and care for our well-being.

    Tade, you truly went above and beyond our expectations, and we are so grateful to have had you as our officiant. You played such a significant role in making our wedding day a beautiful and memorable occasion, and we cannot thank you enough for that.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding officiant, recommend to everyone!

    Tade was absolutely wonderful, we cannot say enough good things about her! We are eloping in June to Italy, so we did the legal paperwork signing with her. She explained the process very clearly and made it fun! She also helped us (especially me haha) stay calm and enjoy the moment, and made our simple paper signing still feel so special. She is a lovely kind person, and her positive energy is exactly what you want on your special day. She even emailed us afterwards with instructions on how to apply for our marriage certificate. We feel so taken care of! You won't be disappointed with Tade as your officiant, she is absolutely amazing!
  • S
    Sammi Sent on 17/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tade - The Best Officiant in Toronto

    Tade is such a sweet and kind soul. Everyone loved her and her energy that was so bright and lovely. Tade took the time to get to know us before, and was very relatable, professional and down to earth. The ceremony was exceptionally beautiful and wonderful. Better than the plain and dry traditional ones. Would without a doubt highly recommend Tade, you truly won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Marina D. Sent on 16/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Such a great experience. Tade was so warm and welcoming. And not to mention funny! Would highly recommend her to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message