The Marrying Lady

347 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Marrying Lady

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

347

60 User photos

Order by:
  • Farida

    Farida S. · Married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, genuine and special

    Tade provided an excellent and genuine experience - she truly made our moment special even with all restrictions placed due to the pandemic.

    Sent on 06/04/2021
  • Kanishka

    Kanishka N. · Married on 14/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding officiant ever !!

    Thanks a lot Teddy for making 14th March 2021 a special and memorable day for us . You are wonderful .
    Love,
    Prateek & Kanishka

    Sent on 05/04/2021

    The Marrying Lady's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review! I'm so glad the day was special for you!
  • S

    Sharon M. · Married on 13/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So flexible and great!

    Tade was so fantastic! She was very flexible as we had to reschedule twice due to covid and was always able to accommodate. Although we could only have a small ceremony due to covid she still made it so special!

    Sent on 15/03/2021

    The Marrying Lady's reply:

    Well, it wasn't what we expected, but josh, it was a great time! I'm so happy that the two of you are finally married! xo
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple yet unforgettable Covid ceremony

    We contacted Tade after reading lots of amazing reviews about her. She is very responsive and usually replies within a couple of hours. The communication was great because she laid out all the details for us about what we should expect/do. Although we were only doing the paperwork, we had such an amazing day with her and we'd highly recommend her to anyone who's looking for an officiant and someone to light up your wedding day!

    Sent on 14/03/2021
  • M

    Mrs. J. · Married on 21/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legal now! Party later!

    Tade was everything we hoped she would be ! She's funny, engaging and put us at ease. We requested a paper work ceremony only that ended up being romantic and exciting due to Tade's beautiful words and ecstatic energy ! She is a NATURAL ! Thank You Tade for being our Marrying Lady . Dolores and Jennifer of Ontario,Covid19.02/21/21.

    Sent on 27/02/2021
  • N

    Natalia A. · Married on 20/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience

    We were lucky to have Tade in our ceremony. She helped us with all questions and did her best for us to have the certificate as soon as possible.
    Even being a very simple ceremony in pandemic times, she made it very special for us. She has a very particular touch to deal with us, bride and groom and the guests. Everyone was overjoyed. And her vibes are wonderful. For sure, she’s someone you will want to make your day even more special.

    Sent on 23/02/2021
  • Celeste

    Celeste H. · Married on 14/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day of handfasting and flower throwing.

    This year gave us the excuse to have the intimate ceremony my husband and I always wanted. I believe a lot of people have had to think really hard about their plans, arrangements, expectations and vendors. However the easiest decision we had was hiring Tade as our officiant. Not only did she study marriage traditions on location in Scotland, which is part of my husbands heritage, but she was also exactly what we had hoped for in our non denominational beliefs. Her energy is magnetic and can make even the biggest wedding cynic shed a tear. She had several calls with us before to learn what we were looking for and what we had hoped our day to be. She assisted us with the script and let us have free reign over the non legal details. Not only did she accept any of our requests with open arms, but performed the verses and poems we chose with such grace, elegance and emotion. We had our ceremony in Grange Park behind the AGO and as we started park goers gathered from all around to watch us, Tade was exceptional in the delivery and her voice carried over the wind rustling trees and barking dogs in the park. If your reading this and wondering who you should hire, look no further, you will be blown away to have Tade tell your story in front of those you love on such a momentous day of your life.

    P.S. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A HANDFASTING EXPERT, THIS IS IT.

    Sent on 28/03/2021
  • H

    Heather D. · Married on 05/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect elopement!

    Tade was incredible to work with from start to finish! Her enthusiasm really shows that she cares about the work she does. It was a beautiful experience and she made our moment perfect. Hope she is still doing what she does when we one day renew our vows ;)

    Sent on 24/02/2021
  • Rebylene

    Rebylene J. · Married on 21/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Pan-Epic Wedding!

    We had an amazing experience with Tade as our officiant. It was an intimate elopement wedding ceremony but, she made it so sweet and special. We sure made the right decision in choosing her. She was on time and she made everyone feel comfortable. Her words made us forget about the current covid situation. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 24/12/2020
  • Li Ye

    Li Ye · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very happy with service

    We had a COVID wedding and held the ceremony at home. Tade was of great service and help, we really appreciate having her as our marriage officiant. We would highly recommend her professional service.

    Sent on 17/12/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.