The Marrying Lady
Toronto M5M 1M5 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Marrying Lady

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

308

49 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding!

    It was amazing wedding! Tade is lovely and happy marriage officiant as she made us full of happiness during the ceremony

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • Maxime

    Maxime Boko · Married on 17/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    She is a very professional officiant.

    Sent on 19/06/2020
  • Amapola

    Amapola Repetto Salinas · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and friendly

    My experience with Tade was incredible, our wedding was in early June with many restrictions due to Covid. Therefore, we had many concerns about going, but she was very professional and friendly in explaining the ceremony process and the paperwork. I recommend her services, it was perfect for us.

    Sent on 23/06/2020
  • Isha

    Isha · Married on 02/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best one in town. highly recommen her.

    Tade is best in town. Such a amzing person and she has made our day unforgetable. Love the way she indulges everyone in ceremony and make us felt the union we are getting into. No words can match her excellence in her work.

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • O

    Ona Obor · Married on 21/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing!

    Our marriage license was about to expire in two weeks (May 27th) and we were in scramble mode to get the ceremony done in such short notice. We reached out to Tade and she was accommodating of our situation and very flexible with us even though we had to change the date twice. On the day of, she gave us a beautiful and fun-filled ceremony and I couldn’t have asked for anything better. She made me and my husband feel so relaxed and comfortable throughout the whole ceremony. Plus my family loved her very much.

    She’s such a wonderful lady and a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend her definitely. Thank you Tade!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • D

    D Andrews · Married on 16/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful for Tade, the Marrying Lady!

    I'm so glad we found Tade online! She was gracious, very accommodating, lovely to be around, empathetic and efficient as well. We chose the basic paperwork package with her providing two witnesses and went to her location last month when City Hall was no longer an option. In this extremely uncertain time, she made an important moment in our lives so smooth and pleasant. Can't thank her enough =)

    Sent on 07/04/2020
  • S

    Silvia Lee · Married on 24/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she made our wedding warm and full of love.

    Tade made our wedding super warm. I am from South Korea and Tade helped us to have a traditional greeting. We were so nervous at our wedding and Tade made us calm ! ! and she helped us to remember several important steps that we almost forgot. Tade looked at us with full of love and joy, her voice was very gentle. All of her characteristics made the atmosphere very lovely and happy.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Annette

    Annette H · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun. Engaging. Memorable. Professional.

    Our guests raved about Tade. She was engaging and fun. She made our ceremony special and memorable. The whole experience in dealing with Tade was fantastic.

    Tade, again a huge thank you for making our wedding a wonderful and special moment in our lives.

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • Renee

    Renee Poon · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is magic

    My (now) husband, Rico, and I found Tade on our search for a personable officiant to perform a very private paper-signing ceremony. We chatted briefly upon booking and, even though it was brief, we felt confident in our choice.

    What Rico and I never expected was to be married by someone who could make us laugh out loud, cry real hard and feel like we left as friends.

    We miss you Tade and if it was allowed, we would get married again just to re-live that experience with you.

    If you need an officiant in Toronto, look no further. She's got it.

    Sent on 18/02/2020

    The Marrying Lady's reply:

    Oh my gosh, that is the best review ever! I am so happy that you cherished the experience. Thank you and yes, I would love to marry you again!
  • U

    Uyen Nguyen · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is expert already.

    Our wedding comes really fast, so I have not prepared anything. Although it is just paper work, I feel really nervous. She made everything smoothly, and made us feel more comfortable. Thank you so much, Tade.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.