Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rev. Mary McCandless ~ Four Seasons Celebrations, Wedding Officiant

Rev. Mary McCandless ~ Four Seasons Celebrations, Wedding Officiant

Rev. Mary McCandless ~ Four Seasons Celebrations, Wedding Officiant

Cobourg, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 103 reviews
View more information

103 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

103
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

76 User photos

  • Maura
    Maura Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend Mary enough!!

    Mary was our officiant for our wedding on June 4th 2022. She was amazing throughout the entire process helping us cultivate the perfect wedding ceremony. We felt heard the entire time and relaxed because she had everything handled. My family still comments about how great she and the ceremony were. Post wedding she mailed us our vow books, a cute card, and even helped us when we had issues with Service Ontario sending us our wedding certificate (even though she didn’t have to!)
    Book with Mary - you won’t regret it!
  • Shanyn
    Shanyn K. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and Flawless Wedding Ceremony

    Mary was very professional from the moment we interviewed her straight through our ceremony and after. She made us feel at ease and we were able to ask her all the questions we wanted and she helped us make our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. She very helpfully provided us with a range of readings, poems and vows to fit all types of wedding ceremonies which gave us a chance to make the ceremony our own. During the ceremony itself, she guided us through each step so that we wouldn't feel awkward or worry about forgetting anything. We would totally recommend using Rev. Mary McCandless for your wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Polmenna Barn Wedding

    Mary made our wedding so beautiful and unique! She made the day less stressful due to her experience with weddings! She knew exactly what looks nice in photos and gave helpful tips to us who had not been in or too very many weddings! Our ceremony felt so personal and was extremely full of love! I appreciate everything that Mary did for us and would recommend her to anyone getting married!

    Rev. Mary McCandless ~ Four Seasons Celebrations, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Katie, your wedding was memorable for all the right reasons. The venue, the weather, the attendants, even the guests, helped to made this day something special. You looked exquisite and the colours you chose couldn't have been lovelier. All in all, it is one I will remember, as the love surrounded us and helped us all to feel part of something special. Many blessings, M*
  • A
    Annie Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm and professional and makes the whole process easy

    It was an absolute delight to work with Mary. She listens attentively and was willing to build our ceremony around a few unique elements that were very important to us. Our guests all commented on the warmth and care that she puts into her presentation. Mary adds life to the ceremony without taking any of the focus away from the couple getting married. She is fun and professional and full of helpful little tips to make things run smoothly on the big day!

    Rev. Mary McCandless ~ Four Seasons Celebrations, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    What a brilliant day it was and your love for each other radiated to all those around you. Thank you for inviting me to be part of this special day. I was honoured to be a part of it. Love always, M*
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our fairy god mother

    Mary did an absolutely amazing job officiating our wedding!! Mary is professional, reliable, and truly amazing at what she does. Would recommend.
  • Christine
    Christine J. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary is an amazing person we definitely recommend to have her as your Officant

    We highly recommend Mary she is so caring and makes you feel so comfortable and calming for your special day
  • D
    David L. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Mary was very accommodating for us. She was kind and thoughtful and can’t recommend her enough.
  • C
    Christine F. Married on 24/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    My husband and I were married on July 24th, 2021. Mary made our day so special. From the beginning, she made an effort to get to know us. As a result, our ceremony was unique and personal.
    She was warm and friendly with everyone on our day. Our wedding was amazing in spite of Covid-19 restrictions and Mary was a big part of that. Thank you to her!
  • M
    Melissa T. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a Gem

    Mary was really wonderful to work with leading up to our wedding. She made everything easy and was so accommodating at helping us understand the process. Even during numerous lockdowns she face-timed with us and kept in contact with constant emails. She helped to make our day very special. Thank you Mary!

    Since our wedding has been over, Mary has also been helpful with sending us reminders about when to apply for all our documentation,

    Rev. Mary McCandless ~ Four Seasons Celebrations, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Miss Melissa, thank you for adding your experience here. I was so excited about being a part of your wedding celebration. The Mill was the perfect place. Standing outside under the trees in the arbour felt so sacred, as if the sky had opened showering love upon you. I felt blessed to be a part of your celebration. Wishing you many blessings, M*
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message