Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant

Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant

Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant

Owen Sound, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34

29 User photos

  • Sophie
    Sophie L. Getting married on 24/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rachel helped make our day so special!

    I honestly can't recommend Rachel enough! From the moment we had our first consultation with her over the phone, we were totally drawn to her warmth and openness. As part of the preparation for writing our ceremony, she sent us a very detailed questionnaire that really helped us put a lot of thought into our relationship and why we wanted to get married. She truly helped make our wedding ceremony feel personal and unique. I would 1000% recommend Rachel to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you so much, Rachel - we'll never forget you!!

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Sophie, I really appreciate your kind words. It was a joy getting to know you both, learning the names of different neurotransmitters (you know what I mean!) and creating your ceremony together. It was a wonderful journey we shared that I will always remember! I wish you both all the happiness in the world. Rachel, xo
  • Emma
    Emma H. Married on 24/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We recently had our 10 year wedding anniversary and decided to renew our vows for the occasion, Rachel went above & beyond to make our day so special

    Rachel is Amazing & so caring!

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Emma! It was a beautiful and sunny day surrounded by your families and lovely flowers! And B and B were amazing! I was so happy and honoured to be part of your vow renewal ceremony.
  • K
    Kara L. Married on 17/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Rachel is absolutely wonderful, professional and efficient. She took the time to get to know us before our wedding ceremony and provided us with lovely keepsakes from our day. We can not say enough good things about her!

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Kara, it was a pleasure to meet you and be part of your wedding ceremony! I really enjoyed getting to know you both and Cali was icing on the cake for me! All the best to you.
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne N. Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small wedding ceremony

    Rachel helped us to create a ceremony that was perfect for us. She helped us to select a variety of options that made our celebration authentic and special. Rachel created a ceremony that was unique to us and was very personal. We were extremely pleased with the way our ceremony turned out. We would highly recommend Rachel!

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Suzanne! Your ceremony was wonderful and everyone there from youngest to oldest participated with joy! You two share an amazing love and it was an honour to celebrate it! All the joy and love to you!
  • A
    Alayna Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and so professional!

    Rachel was so great to work with! She incorporated all the values we asked for her to include in our wedding vows, answered all of our questions promptly and was so nice/fun to work with! She made the entire process so easy and calming. Highly recommend for anyone look for an officiant!

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Alayna! It was quite a journey but a wonderful wedding! There was a lot of love in the room!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 11/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Rachel allowed our wedding day to be exactly what we wanted. She created an amazing ceremony which touched on specific areas we wanted like how we met, what we have accomplished as a couple, and family members that have passed and were not able to attend.

    Rachel creates her ceremony specifically to you as the couple and ensure that there is a meeting prior to the ceremony to discuss exactly what you envision your day to look like. As well, she touches base leading up to the wedding day to ensure everything is going as planned.

    Additionally, she gives you a keepsake for you with your ceremony and either sending its as a PDF or mails it to you.

    I highly recommend Rachel for your wedding day.

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Nicole and Logan, it was a pleasure to work with you to be there for you and with you, on your amazing wedding day. I thought Lady was especially well behaved! I wish you all the joy in the world and thank you for allowing me to be part of this journey.
  • Yimeng
    Yimeng Z. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant

    I chose Rachel as our wedding officiant because she seemed like she was someone who was interested in our story as a couple. This characteristic allows her to create ceremonies that make the experience even more special for the couples she works with. She created vows for us that were personal and reflected our personalities, relationship, and history. She cared about who we were as people. She is also very easy to work with. She is quite responsive in her communications and proactive in her organization. She is flexible as well with regards to ceremony preferences. I liked the professionalism she displayed by showing up in person to assess the ceremony venue beforehand just so that she would be able to help us position ourselves for the best angles possible for photos and ceremony flow. She is also very knowledgeable about the entire process and I never worried with regards to what was required next. The officiant is the most important part of the wedding due to the legal nature of their duties and I found working with Rachel one of the least stressful parts of my wedding and its organization. I highly recommend her.

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Yimeng, thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to get to know you both. With your input, your wedding perfectly reflected the two of you! Your location was beautiful, I will never forget the beautiful couple I married and the amazing skies that accompanied the wedding!
  • R
    Rebecca H. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars is not enough!

    I honestly feel like 5 stars is not enough. I talked to Rachel on the phone and immediately knew I wanted her to do our wedding. She had a great energy from the very beginning.
    She sent us a questionnaire to answer and built our ceremony off of that. She also sent one to our parents. The entire thing was tailored to us completely. She had everyone laughing and was able to mention loved ones that had passed without bringing everyone to tears.
    She showed up to do the rehearsal dinner and I was so grateful that I had chosen her. She made sure to introduce herself to everyone and made sure our day went perfectly.
    Rachel made it feel like she had been part of the family forever and we even had people asking what the relationship to her was.
    She helped coordinate with the dj and photographer so that everyone knew what was going on.
    I would absolutely recommend her to anyone wanting a very personalized wedding.
    Thank you so much!

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Wow, I'm blushing! Thank you so much for your kind words Rebecca, I really appreciate them. It was wonderful getting to know you both and your family. It was a beautiful wedding, with a spectacular view and filled with love! You worked so hard to make the day perfect - and it was! H and H rocked it too, didn't they?
  • Breanna
    Breanna M. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding ceremony

    Rachel was great to work with, she wrote a beautiful ceremony for our wedding which our guests loved. She was very responsive by email during the planning.

    Rachel Edwards, Wedding Officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Breanna! There were a lot of alterations to your day but it was a beautiful ceremony in a place so special to you and your family! It was a pleasure working with you both.
  • I
    Ilana Married on 21/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant and personal!

    Rachel was an absolute dream to work with. She spent time getting to know us and did all the hard work to bring us a beautiful ceremony that fit exactly what we wanted (and we didn't even know what we wanted in the beginning). She was a great communicator and extremely creative, working with us to tweak and change things as we got closer to the big day. She came up with creative ways to involve family members who couldn't be there and we couldn't have imagined a ceremony that felt more true to who we are and what we could have dreamed of.

    Rachel has a great, positive, and ready-for-anything attitude too which was so appreciated on the day of when the weather was questionable and we didn't know what to expect. She's a trooper and wonderful person and we wouldn't plan a wedding without her!