Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Officiant on the go

Officiant on the go

Officiant on the go

Niagara on the Lake, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

68 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley Getting married on 03/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Short & Sweet

    This was the most perfect short and sweet ceremony! Marlene was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process from booking a date, decorations and allowing me to get ready at her Airbnb! Our day was stress free and the house and property are absolutely beautiful! Marlene definitely went above and beyond our expectations!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you for your review. You both were so easy to work with and you put full trust in me which I appreciated. I wish you only the best in your life
  • Emily
    Emily J. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marlene is a life saver!

    Marlene was absolutely amazing with helping us with our wedding. We had to reschedule it and replan a wedding in 3 weeks due to Covid and she was so responsive and helpful from the get go. She did an amazing job performing our ceremony. She went above and beyond and let us use her property for the ceremony and she even decorated it for us. 2 days before our wedding was a goth/ Halloween themed wedding and she absolutely transformed the space! She was so kind and supportive through the whole thing and really eased my mind.

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Emily, thank you for your beautiful review. I had so much fun officiating for you and was such a pleasure to work with you. I wish you and Matt only the best in your marriage and thanks for the blanket. So very kind.
  • T
    Tim Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding!

    We were incredibly lucky to find Marlene's small and beautiful chapel and her venue! Marlene has done a fantastic job in planning and conducting our wedding ceremony. It was as beautiful and well organized as we could only imagine. It was a real dream wedding. We are extremely happy and satisfied with Marlene's service. She is very professional and pays attention to every detail of the whole ceremony. She even surprised us with a fantastic setup in the barn for an after-ceremony party. Her charm and personality also contributed to the happiness we experienced during the whole event. We hugely recommend Marlene and her services!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a nice review. You and Serena were such a pleasure to work with and your family made me feel I was part of the family. You are all truly special.
  • Elicia
    Elicia E. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    We were very disappointed

    It has been almost a year since my husband and I got married last summer, I hesitated to write this review as I had already expressed my concerns to Marlene after the wedding day. After giving it much thought I know it is better to tell the truth to help others as I wish I had known. The days leading up to the wedding were fine she was quick to respond and flexible as we made last minute changes. We appreciated her hard work and the ceremony looked beautiful. Little did I know that she would become fixated on my sister through the rest of the day and our honeymoon. My husband and my close friend had told me she was making odd comments to them at that time talking about when their would be a second wedding for my sister. Shouldn't you focus on the current one that you hired for one would think? Thankfully I didn't know at that point, the ceremony counited we had a wonderful time with our guests she returned and almost right away started talking about my sister she kept saying how beautiful she is and asking if she is single. She then started talking about her son and how well he is doing and how he is single. A family friend over heard this she later told us she thought it was very inappropriate but didn't say anything as she thought we knew well. Of course we didn't that was our first day meeting her. My sister agreed to meet her son the next day as she kept pushing the issue. Marlene called us early to let us know she was there which was annoying as we had to get ready to check out by 11:00 am. My sister met with them she exchanged number's with her and her son. Sadly it gets worse she made a rude comment to me about she didn't recognize me again inappropriate and very rude. She called my husband during our honeymoon to talk about ...... my sister (who else?) My husband is a very easy going man but he agreed this very disrespectful as even our family would not call us on our honeymoon. She went on and on about how my sister seemed interested but she wasn't sure as she didn't give a clear answer. It was ridiculous from this experience we learned how entitled she is. I messaged her after that to express how it isn't ok to treat people in that way even more so your clients. She apologized and explained she felt comfortable around us like family. (We certainly didn't get the family discount it was very over priced) My husband and I are easy going people but this doesn't mean you can take advantage of us. The attention should be always on the bride and groom not the brides sister or anyone else. We were extremely disappointed even my father who never complains agreed she went to far and it was disrespectful. I have such bad memories from my wedding and I wish more than anything I had chosen someone else. Who did the minimum of keeping the attention on the bride and groom its really not rocket science. So please future brides and grooms be careful when choosing this venue go with your gut. I don't want anyone to have the experience I had.
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above-and-beyond

    From our very first point of contact to our wedding day, Marlene went above and beyond to make our day exactly what we wanted it. We used her AirBnB to get ready, the beautiful vineyard as the backdrop to our wedding ceremony, and the on-site event barn for our 30-person reception. In the planning stages, Marlene took the collection of photos we compiled as inspiration and brought it all to life and coordinated the amazing catering and staffing. It's evident that she's been doing this for many years!

    Marlene has a huge collection of wedding decor and materials to complement the theme of anyone's wedding as she certainly did with ours. She took care of everything from the reception table settings, to our ceremony altar and surrounding decor. Some of my favourite items that Marlene supplied were the champagne wall, the rustic wine barrels used throughout the reception space, and the LED "Mr. & Mrs." sign that was set up above our sweetheart table.

    All in all, I cannot thank Marlene enough for making our day nothing short of perfect!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Michelle you and your husband were such amazing people and so easy to work with. I enjoyed every minute of your wedding from start to finish and truly appreciate your kindness.
  • Chris
    Chris P. Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Expectations

    We reached out to Marlene when we decided to postpone our religious ceremony to a later date but still wanted to get married in the spring. Not only was she very responsive and follow up quickly, but she also wore multiple hats, including officiant, and wedding planner. She was very understanding and worked with our budget. She was also very accommodating, as when Ontario put in their 4 week lockdown in April 2021, she was very understanding and allowed us to move it to a few weeks later.

    The ceremony itself was very beautiful and she did a wonderful job officiating. She was also able to say a few words in Spanish during the ceremony, which meant a lot to my now wife.

    The venue itself was very exquisite, with the barn and the vineyards in the background.

    We can't thank Marlene enough for making our day exceptional!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review. You are both awesome. I got to know the two of you and your family and thank you for the boxed lunch which I thoroughly enjoyed. I wish you and your wife only the best in life.
  • Luana
    Luana S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Marlene went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience. Fair price and great service!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you Luana. It was a pleasure to work with you. I did my best to make sure you had what you visioned. I hope to see you and your family again
  • R
    R & Married on 24/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super flexible, responsive, and dedicated

    From our first inquiry, Marlene was extremely responsive and excited to help us plan our last-minute wedding. Throughout the process, she was always available and flexible with any changes or requests. On the wedding day, she sent us photos of the set up to reassure us beforehand and also sent some lovely photos of the ceremony the day after. As our officiant, she surprised us with a beautiful personal message to share with our guests, commenting on our personalities and our mixed cultures. The accommodation was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed for the day of and after the wedding. Such a cozy and peaceful location, which made for a relaxing ceremony and stay, exactly what we wanted! Thank you Marlene for making our day so smooth and memorable!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to get you both married. You are kind, loving and so very humble and I only wish you both the very best in your life.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!!

    Planning a wedding in a week was kinda impossible, but Marlene made it possible for us. Very approachable and fast responsiveness. All the things we asked for was perfectly executed. The place was so gorgeous, so many compliments from our guests. Foods were fantastic as well. Couldn’t have the perfect intimate wedding without Marlene’s help. ❤️

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review Christine. You were so easy to work with and gave me full trust. I wish you and sonralph all the very best and a happy married like.
  • Drashti
    Drashti D. Married on 30/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Marlene!

    My husband and I are so grateful that we chose Marlene as our wedding officiant! She was highly responsive during the planning stage and helped coordinate on the day of as well. She went the extra mile by personalizing her officiating speech to make it relatable to our story, and even though my husband and I came from two different backgrounds she was able to do this beautifully. She even asked what the guests would be wearing and was dressed accordingly which really made us feel like she was part of the wedding. 100% would recommend Marlene to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding!

    Officiant on the go's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review
    It was such a pleasure to work with you. I appreciated how well you took care of all your vendors and made sure we were also part of your celebration
    I hope to see you guys some time. Stay blessed