Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Meaningful Ceremonies

Meaningful Ceremonies

Meaningful Ceremonies

Edmonton, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 97 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
97 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

97
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

40 User photos

  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth experience

    Tammy was wonderful; she's super nice, easy going. She gave us a couple different ceremony notes on our preferences on how we want it to be.
    Everything just went smoothly!

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    So many fun things about your wedding ceremony - first the groom coming out dancing! Your wedding party with all the kids and family was so sweet, Sara. Everyone looked so great - all dressed up.
    Want to wish you and Andre all the best!
  • R
    Rhonda E. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    Looking for an officiant is a daunting task. I personally was looking for someone we could connect with. From our zoom
    meeting we both felt it. She said all the words we think of. Thank you
    Terry and Rhonda Marois

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    It was so fun to be a part of a "high school" sweethearts ceremony 28 years after they first met. I loved how much fun everyone was having - though it was clear just how much your ceremony meant to everyone in that room, Rhonda and Terry.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we needed

    Short, sweet, exactly what we wanted. Tammy was excellent.

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    Your heartfelt short, sweet ceremony was lovely to be part of!
    Loved that both your Mom's were included. Always a lovely touch!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay P. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    What a wonderful ceremony!
    We were so nervous to stand in front of everyone but you made sure we were focused on eachother & our vows. They were so beautiful, thank you!
    You made our day so special! ♥️
    Thank You Tammy for everything! We are so glad you married us!
    Xo A & L

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    Lindsay I am so glad that you and Alicia chose me to be a part of your big day! You both did a beautiful job of sharing your vows with each other and from the outside looking in you did not seem nervous - you seemed like you were enjoying every moment! All your guests were so taken by your ceremony and by how great you both looked!
    It really was lovely :)
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely customizable

    We were able to tailor the ceremony the way we wanted and we loved how personal it was to us.

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    It is always my pleasure to ensure that the ceremonies we create together are a perfect reflection of the bride and groom! Thank you:)
  • A
    Amy Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely lovely

    Tammy was the absolute best!!!!

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    Aw! Thanks! :). It was just so fun to be part of your fashion forward soirée! So many beautiful touches! Your granddad a part of the processional and your beautiful flower girl - everyone so very excited about your nuptials!
  • K
    Katlen R. Sent on 27/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple and easy!

    Tammy was by far the easiest person to work with! She was on the ball when it came to planning and with so much going on it was super helpful. She gave us a few options for ceremonies and we change a fair amount of the wording and made it our own. This was absolutely no issue for Tammy and she did an amazing job! Day of She was professional and extremely helpful even told my guest where to meet us for photos afterwards.

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    Katlen and Patrick - every now and then couples say vows to each other and it seems like the whole world has melted away for them because they are so present to each other in that moment. This was the two of you and it was so sweet! So obvious what your wedding ceremony meant to you and thank you for making me a part of it :)
  • D
    Deanna Z. Sent on 19/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a Meaningful Ceremony

    I would absolutely recommend Tammy again and again for anyones ceremony. She was so accommodating, and was able to provide exactly what we were looking for - a laid-back, secular ceremony that was still able to provide such meaning and love, really capturing our relationship as a couple. She was so accommodating and flexible, and it was very clear that she was there to bring our vision to reality, whatever that vision might have been. We received many compliments following the ceremony about just how great our officiant was and really reflected our values well. 10/10 would recommend Tammy for your special day!

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    Deanna and Will - it was so fun to be a part of a ceremony where the bride and groom both had such sweet and funny vows! What a treat for your guests and such an obvious reflection of your relationship. The Royal Glenora was such a lovely backdrop for your ceremony and your choice of the color green for your bridesmaid dresses looked fabulous beside your beautiful gown. Such a pleasure to be a part of it all!
  • Anjella
    Anjella Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond

    My husband and I truly can’t put into words how amazing Tammy was as our officiant. She went above and beyond for us and was so well organized and prepared. She has such a calming way about her that really helps for a stressed out bride! She did such a beautiful job at the ceremony, and was so accommodating to our personal preferences while also offering us tips and tricks to make it flow smoothly. I would absolutely recommend Tammy to anyone!

    Meaningful Ceremonies's reply:

    It was so much fun to be a part of a wedding where both families were so lovely, excited and included! Clearly, your marriage meant everything to them Anjella and Taylor. It was easy to make your ceremony special because you two were sooo excited about your big day! A lovely couple, from lovely families made for an incredibly lovely day!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours