Marry Me, Hunnie

150 reviews | East St Paul (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Marry Me, Hunnie

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

150

27 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Monica · Married on 14/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic officiant

    Our officiant made our ceremony experience incredibly easy and enjoyable. I nervously repeated part of the vow-exchange to my husband and stumbled on a word and she was able to roll with it, and help me through! She is an extremely professional expert and she was also wonderful as my brother’s wedding officiant. I would Highly recommend to any Winnipeg brides!

    Sent on 18/02/2021

    Marry Me, Hunnie's reply:

    I was delighted to be asked to take part in your intimate wedding ceremony. I am so impressed by what you were able to pull off in a few days....venue! decor! a dress! I look forward to seeing photos of your destination wedding when it is safe to travel. (Also, it was lovely to reconnect with your family.)
  • M

    Michelle P. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & Touching Ceremony

    We booked Sheryl Hunnie as our wedding officiant after seeing many positive reviews for her, and we were not disappointed! Sheryl always responded quickly to e-mails. She helped us obtain our marriage license and was extremely knowledgeable about the process. The day of, she helped ensure everyone was safe and performed a beautiful, touching ceremony which we will never forget ❤️ We look forward to celebrating again with her in 2022 for our vow renewal and reception!

    Sent on 17/11/2020
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best!

    We were so lucky to find our officiant Sheryl! She has so much experience doing this and was able to answer all of our questions and more. We are both extremely indecisive and she remained super patient and helped us feel reassured with every decision we made in regards to our ceremony. It really helped that she had so many samples for us to read and be inspired by. We received so many lovely compliments on our ceremony and this was all thanks to her! She even totally remained cool and didn't skip a beat when our nephew had a meltdown mid-ceremony. She helped us feel comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend her! Thanks again Sheryl!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Paul

    Paul N. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Sheryl was very fun, helpful and accommodating to our oddball needs! :P She was nothing but cool with our Halloween theme. Even dressing as Professor Mcgonagall to conduct the ceremony!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • L

    Lynn H. · Married on 29/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Officiant!!

    Sheryl, was great to work with. Very personable and easy going. We loved collaborating with her on our ceremony. She helped keep the stress down while planning. We would highly recommend her. No regrets. 😊

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie V. · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheryl was a joy

    Sheryl was a joy to work with She is very knowledgeable in her profession and was always there to answer all of my many questions. With Sheryl we had alot of input in our ceremony, she included us in the ceremony writing process and had numerous examples of beautiful texts/poems to choose from. Whenever I was a little lost on the big day Sheryl offered me her guidance which in turn helped the ceremony run smoothly. She gives of a loving gentle vibe and it was awesome to have her guide/marry us on our big day!

    Sent on 29/10/2019

    Marry Me, Hunnie's reply:

    Thanks so much for choosing me and trusting me to tell your love story! It was a privilege to work with you and to be a part of your special day.
  • Lhottie

    Lhottie P. · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding @fort ~ Aug 30,2019

    Sheryl is very nice and approachable. She organized things perfectly. Easy to deal with and takes care of everything. We are very happy that we chose her to officiate the wedding. She made the ceremony more solemn and perfect.

    Sent on 01/10/2019

    Marry Me, Hunnie's reply:

    I loved working with you to create your ceremony and telling your story, your way. You are both such sweethearts! I wish you all manner of good things.
  • L

    Lauren D. · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June wedding

    Sheryl did an amazing job with our ceremony. We received so many compliments about how personal our ceremony was. Sheryl also connected us to services to get our marriage license. She made the whole experience great and seamless

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Marry Me, Hunnie's reply:

    I have a soft spot for NWO folk...you are my people! I enjoyed meeting you and working with you to create a personalized ceremony in a few short days. We pulled it off... even though we had to rehearse your wedding in an unusual location! Best wishes!
  • L

    Lisa M. · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need her!

    Sheryl is amazing. She was so well prepared when it came to writing out our ceremony and she really understood us as a couple which made it fun and easy to figure out the ceremony with her. I am so glad we also had her run our rehearsal. If it wasn't for her noone would have known what to do. She made everyone feel comfortable and prepare for the actual wedding ceremony. You need Sheryl as she is simply the best!

    Sent on 22/09/2019

    Marry Me, Hunnie's reply:

    Thanks for your stellar review! I loved working with you. Thanks, too, for these photos...I thought you looked gorgeous on your wedding day (Andrew, too).
  • C

    Catherine P. · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    We worked with Sheryl to create a custom ceremony and couldn't be happier with the end result! She was wonderful at providing recommendations that matched our vision, while making suggestions that enhanced the flow of the ceremony. She was organized, efficient, and a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process and during the wedding day. Sheryl's professionalism and sense of humor were especially appreciated during our rehearsal, where she eased our nerves and had our wedding party and family laughing. Everyone loved her! It's almost been a month since our wedding day and we are still receiving compliments about the ceremony Sheryl worked with us to create. We can't recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 09/07/2019

    Marry Me, Hunnie's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! Your ceremony is one of my favourites, for sure. I especially loved the poem at the beginning and the sentiment it conveyed; it hit me right in the heart!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.