Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging
53 Stitt St. K2S 1C5 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

72 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • S. Cullen

    S. Cullen, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and our family was blown away by what we were able to pull off in such a short amount of time, and were very impressed Keith's services, professionalism, suggestions, value and sense of humour added to our vows.

    We were able to book Keith with less than 48 notice, and putting all trust in him from where to wed, to what to say was the best decision we could have made.

    My Dad's wife made a comment after the fact that we somehow managed to hire "the man" turns they have a reputation for being the best in Ottawa! She tried to book them last year for their wedding based on several referrals though were booked solid. (Understandably)

    I was most impressed with how you Keith made a part of planning that gave me anxiety truly stress free, and I am so happy to work with someone with such a great level of experience in the "how to's" of eloping. The Arboretum was an excellent suggestion and I am so happy with how beautiful the area is, though how lovely our photos turned out as result.

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Linda

    Linda Martella, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Keith is an amazing officiant and person. I don't think it's possible for my husband and I to express how thankful we are that we decided to have him officiate our wedding this past September.
    He was professional and personable through the entire process leading up to our wedding, and the scripts that he provides as a framework for his ceremonies make the process incredible simple and stress-free.
    I would be amiss not to mention that Keith also went above and beyond what we hired him for.
    My father was rushed in for emergency surgery just two weeks before our wedding had been planned. As the day approached, it became increasingly clear that my dad would not be able to make it to our wedding. I was crushed, and reached out to Keith in hopes that he might be available earlier in the day to officiate our wedding by my dad's hospital bed. I wasn't sure if he would be available, and had only asked if he might be willing to move up our schedule to do this favour for us. I planned to ask my brother to preform a symbolic ceremony at our venue for our guests at the time we originally decided upon. The invites had long before been sent out, and I knew our ability to be flexible was very limited...
    Keith replied to my request in a way I did not expect. He agreed to come and officiate a ceremony at my dad's bedside in the hospital, and also told us that he would still officiate a ceremony for our guests like we had originally planned... It seemed that it wasn't even a question for him. He was relatable, and kind, and I really felt like he understood what was going on in my head and heart during a deeply difficult time.
    I am forever indebted to his compassion and willingness to go above and beyond for my family. Honestly, you will not find a better person to make your marriage a beautiful memory. There is a reason Keith and Lynne are consistently voted on the top for the service they provide.
    Thank you, so very much Keith. You're a gem, and we will always recommend you to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Erin Shaver, Married on 15/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a small ceremony a few weeks ago, and I'm so happy with how it went.
    Prior to the ceremony we were given multiple options for how the ceremony would go/what would be said, and we really appreciated being able to make the choices. The day of was great, our families loved the ceremony and thought Keith was wonderful! Keith is such a natural at what he does, and the ceremony exceeded any expectation I had!

    Sent on 30/09/2017
  • Stephanie Oliver, Married on 25/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Keith performed our ceremony. It was fun and light hearted and offered a great balance of funny moments yet serious and romantic moments. My husband and I had the opportunity of having a large role in developing the ceremony with the help of Keith so that is fit our exact vision. Keith was a pleasure to work with and was available for questions when needed. Overall our guests seemed to enjoy the ceremony and even came up to us at dinner/reception with positive feedback. Definitely a more memorable ceremony!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Amanda Miller, Married on 14/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Keith was AMAZING! We had a very unique ceremony that was very tailored to my husband and I. He was great to work with and really made the ceremony fun and engaging for all the guest that attended. If your looking for something special and unique and custom to and your fiancee I would suggest Keith and his wife Lynne as you have the option of one or the other. And like I said they are both fantastic to work with!

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Chelsea Renaud, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lynne was the officiant for our very special day on July 8th at Evermore in Almonte. Lynne was very helpful in writing our wedding script as she gave us many templates to work off of. Lynne met with us before the big day, and also ran the show on the day of the rehearsal. Lynne knew exactly what we wanted and helped us plan the ceremony so it was seamless and wonderful. We asked for a humour filled ceremony and Lynne ensured that we were the stars of the ceremony. We absolutely loved that Lynne stood in the middle of the aisle rather than right behind us,p. This allowed for everyone else to hear her and ensure that our ceremony photos had only us in them. Lynne was very kind to our family members and to us as well. Thanks for all of your hard work Lynne!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • Olinda Habib Perez, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional ceremonies was initially recommended by our photographer for their unique and personalized ceremonies. After meeting with Keith we knew that he was the only choice we would want for our wedding ceremony. With the help of Keith, our ceremony was completely personalized in a very organized and timely manner. Our guests loved all the personal details of our ceremony, the style in which Keith officiated, and his delivery. Keith's suggestion to do a dialogue style of vows was very helpful, as sometimes it's hard to predict your emotions on an emotional and joyous day. Our decision to have our story be a surprise to us, as our wedding party read it out loud, was unique and memorable! Keith and Lynne are both wonderful people and also incredibly professional, we couldn't imagine anyone else doing our ceremony. You really notice their unique style in our photographs. We highly recommend their services to anyone!

    Sent on 30/07/2017
  • Daniel Saunders, Married on 23/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a very positive experience with Keith of Exceptional Ceremonies for our Deluxe Elopement. He was extremely reachable leading up to the wedding, with multiple rounds of emails and phonecalls, and I really like their way of helping couples to customize their service (if you pay for that), where they send many pages of examples and you write it exactly as you want it. He suggested a call and response form of vows, and we really liked how that worked out. The website had a great abundance of information of what to expect so that I felt comfortable hiring them while not in Ottawa.

    On the day itself, Keith rolled with an extremely last minute change - the park we were going to have the service in was closed! - and was extremely pleasant and efficient. We really felt like we were in the hands of an experienced professional. I thought he brought a nice mixture of seriousness and joviality to the service, and was a most welcome presence for the half hour that he was officiating. If our ceremony had had more than the little bit of french in it, I think Lynne would have been the better choice, but as it was my french inlaws got a kick out of the accent!

    Keith's experience was even more valuable in the paperwork aspect of the wedding, where we wanted to get our marriage certificate as quickly as possible to help get my bride's immigration process started. He gave us a great overview of what to expect, and I believe without following his advice it could have taken weeks more. We also have immigration lawyers, but Keith had the extra practical knowhow for every step of the process.

    Sent on 25/08/2017
  • Alice

    Alice Stanley, Married on 08/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Keith was great right from the start - his communications were friendly and helpful, he was flexible with the date and location - we were married on the Rideau Canal during winterlude so it was weather dependent and we also didn't know if we would get the paperwork through in time due to a number of issues. He also helped us find a local solicitor and gave us advice on the correct procedures, paperwork and how to speed things up with the registry office.

    He had the great idea that we should marry in our refs jerseys and he wore an Ottawa Senators top. He reminded us to make sure we had a camera on hand to record the occasion, as it was we had TV crews and local radio! He was completely unfazed by the unexpected media attention and conducted the whole ceremony with calm dignity and humour. It was exactly what we wanted.

    We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Keith was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Shannon Kennedy from Kennedy Events. His fee was a bit higher than her other suggestions but she said “Go with him, you will not regret it”. I have to say that it actually was the best and most important selection we made that day. I do not like the spotlight on me and was extremely nervous about the ceremony. I thought to myself “just get through the ceremony and then you can relax”. I have to say that my most memorable and favourite part was the ceremony! Keith was incredible and I just have no words to describe it. He was relaxed, charming, funny, and put everyone at ease. He had this cool and casual vibe about him that made the whole thing very relaxing. One thing I didn’t want is someone who’s all about the jokes, and then no one takes it seriously. He delivered our humour perfectly and It was very entertaining but it still felt like a wedding ceremony and the flow was smooth and natural. When he read the poem he recommends for couples, everyone cried…even the guys! After the wedding, like he promised, I had so many people come up to me and say that was the best ceremony they’ve been to and it felt like it was 5 minutes long because people were enjoying themselves so much. Everyone was on a high because of how relaxing and fun it was and the cocktail hour started with so much energy. People asked me how we found him and the couple getting married after us now wants to book him for their wedding. My husband and I don’t live in Ontario and if we were getting married where we live, I would honestly fly Keith out…that’s how good he was. If you are looking for an officiant and debating your options, just stop looking and book Keith. You definitely will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/02/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info