Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 116 reviews
View more information

116 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 116
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

  • Kalisa
    Kalisa Y. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charming and Delightful

    It was a pleasure working with Keith for our nuptials he was a very pleasant, on time and courteous. Things were kept lighthearted and welcoming. I have no qualms recommending Keith to another couple seeking a similar pleasurable experience. He kept us up to date on everything and even post wedding was able to help us with a query. Thanks again!
    Bohumil and Kalisa

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Kalissa & Bohumil for your kind words. We frequently help out of town couples, such as yourselves, achieve a stress free wedding experience. Moreover, it was quite the bonus to have been able to assist you in obtaining your official marriage certificate in just one week after your wedding which will speed up your Immigration application process by several months.
  • M
    M T Married on 15/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Keith put together an exceptionally swift wedding ceremony for me and my wife. It was absolutely critical that we get married and received our registration paperwork as quickly as possible. Keith made this happen. He was attentive, responsive and informative throughout the entire process. I couldn't think of a more pleasant "quick" ceremony. When we have our bigger wedding celebration we will absolutely try to have Keith officiate. Thank you Keith!
  • Julia
    Julia K. Married on 14/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever

    My now husband and I only had about a month to plan our wedding and Keith made every effort to help us pick the right ceremony for us and fit us into his schedule. Throughout the process he was very responsive and so kind and caring. He really made our day incredibly special. He made us all laugh and cry, then laugh all over again, then cry some more! Our guests all raved about how much they loved Keith and we couldn't be more smitten as well. We cannot recommend Keith enough. His after care in helping us sort out the paperwork was also amazing - the whole process couldn't have gone smoother and better. Having Keith officiate our wedding was the best decision we ever made, apart from marrying each other of course! The biggest of thank yous to Keith! We hope to see you again when we renew our vows! :)
  • Carly
    Carly D. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommend Keith!

    Keith was great - full of suggestions, but very accommodating of our choices. He brought the perfect balance of formality and delight to our ceremony.

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Carly & Jeff, It was a pleasure helping you to create together your brief, to the point, wedding ceremony that also established a new family record - by a wide margin, moreover - for the shortest one yet to date. Best wishes!
  • K
    K Griffith Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    I cannot recommend them enough. Keith was incredibly responsive, went above and beyond explaining ceremony options and providing information/examples and explaining the steps. He recommended the package that was the most cost effective for our needs. He was fair, honest and never tried to upsell. The ceremony they helped us build could have not been better. It was wonderful.
  • T&M
    T&M Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    If you are looking for a tailored and memorable ceremony experience, we would highly recommend Exceptional Ceremonies.

    Keith was a pleasure to work with. He is charismatic, professional, and was helpful throughout the entire vow writing process. The rehearsal was also a nice addition and made our wedding party feel more at ease knowing their roles, what to do, and where to be.

    Keith delivered the ceremony wonderfully on our wedding day. We received many compliments on how unique and enjoyable it was. Any couple would be lucky to have him as their officiant.

    Thank you Keith!!

    T&M

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you T & M for your kind words. It certainly was quite a challenge that Covid brought to your wedding plans, Fortunately, we were able to finally proceed and what a magnificent celebration you were able to have, in such a spectacular location as well. I am delighted to learn that the unique and innovative elements that you chose for your multi-cultural ceremony were so well received by your families and guests. Best wishes to both of you in your continuing future together.
  • N
    Nick W. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and super smooth

    We have seen both Keith and Lynne work and are so happy to have Lynne at our own wedding!

    Professional service and super good at contributing to make sure things run smoothly.

    Lynne has a beautiful voice and both of them are so good with he proceeding.

    Thanks so much for helping us through our special day

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Nick & Linda, It was our pleasure to have been able to help you create exactly the simple yet elegant innovative ceremony that you wanted. Yours was proof that that weddings don't have to be super expensive. We wish you all the best for a continuing wonderful relationship.
  • C
    Calvin S. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Micro Wedding!

    Keith provided us with an excellent micro wedding ceremony. We were able to arrange of the event to happen at a friend's home with quite short notice. The price was right and the script for the ceremony provided by Keith was moving. The whole thing went off without a hitch! Professional, Informative, Responsive, Great Service, and an Excellent Orator. (Cal & Todd)

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Cal & Todd,
    It was my pleasure to have been able to assist you in creating and performing a contemporary, elegant ceremony that hit all the right emotional buttons. I'm delighted that you and your witnesses enjoyed the experience. Best wishes to you for a long and happy life together.
  • Alexare
    Alexare H. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience preparing for our wedding

    My husband and I worked with Keith to create a perfect, unique ceremony for our big day. Keith made the entire process so easy and stress free. We had so much fun working through everything to create our ceremony. We had several guests tell us that they genuinely enjoyed our ceremony. Highly recommend!!!

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Alexaire, thank you for this feedback. It’s always a pleasure for us to work with couples like you and M. who know exactly the kind of impact that a wedding ceremony can have for their families and guests.
    I really enjoyed working with you to create an innovative approach to treat your loved ones and to have them experience a ceremony far beyond the ordinary.
    It was so evident at your rehearsal that, without revealing the contents of your unique script, your wedding party member got progressively more excited in anticipation of the enjoyment and fun that they were going to experience in your ceremony.
    And on the big day itself, I was so delighted that we were able to achieve everything that you had wanted and more. That is something that is so visible in the photos taken that you have already shared and it will continue to be so, every time you look at them.
    Best wishes to you both in your continuing future together.
  • P
    Pavel Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant for our wedding

    Keith had been our officiant during the pandemic wedding. It had been a great experience working with him. From the very beginning he was helpful and supportive about the pandemic situation. He is prompt and detailed in his email as well as over phone. He clearly understood what we need and gave multiple options for us to think based on our needs. We ended up getting the minimum legal wedding service mainly due to on-going pandemic. He came to our venue on time. Keith made it very special with his humour and care during the event.
    We also took the optional service to get the marriage certificate quickly. It took only 12 days for us. Keith explained to us how everything works from marriage license to wedding to getting the certificate. To be honest we can't imagine anyone else helping us with our ceremony.

    Thank you Keith.

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Pavel for these words. It was a pleasure to assist you from start to finish, especially helping you receive your marriage certificate in record time. Best wishes to you both.