Weddings

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 110 reviews
View more information

110 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Carly
    Carly D. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommend Keith!

    Keith was great - full of suggestions, but very accommodating of our choices. He brought the perfect balance of formality and delight to our ceremony.

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Carly & Jeff, It was a pleasure helping you to create together your brief, to the point, wedding ceremony that also established a new family record - by a wide margin, moreover - for the shortest one yet to date. Best wishes!
  • T&M
    T&M Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    If you are looking for a tailored and memorable ceremony experience, we would highly recommend Exceptional Ceremonies.

    Keith was a pleasure to work with. He is charismatic, professional, and was helpful throughout the entire vow writing process. The rehearsal was also a nice addition and made our wedding party feel more at ease knowing their roles, what to do, and where to be.

    Keith delivered the ceremony wonderfully on our wedding day. We received many compliments on how unique and enjoyable it was. Any couple would be lucky to have him as their officiant.

    Thank you Keith!!

    T&M

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you T & M for your kind words. It certainly was quite a challenge that Covid brought to your wedding plans, Fortunately, we were able to finally proceed and what a magnificent celebration you were able to have, in such a spectacular location as well. I am delighted to learn that the unique and innovative elements that you chose for your multi-cultural ceremony were so well received by your families and guests. Best wishes to both of you in your continuing future together.
  • N
    Nick W. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and super smooth

    We have seen both Keith and Lynne work and are so happy to have Lynne at our own wedding!

    Professional service and super good at contributing to make sure things run smoothly.

    Lynne has a beautiful voice and both of them are so good with he proceeding.

    Thanks so much for helping us through our special day

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Nick & Linda, It was our pleasure to have been able to help you create exactly the simple yet elegant innovative ceremony that you wanted. Yours was proof that that weddings don't have to be super expensive. We wish you all the best for a continuing wonderful relationship.
  • C
    Calvin S. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Micro Wedding!

    Keith provided us with an excellent micro wedding ceremony. We were able to arrange of the event to happen at a friend's home with quite short notice. The price was right and the script for the ceremony provided by Keith was moving. The whole thing went off without a hitch! Professional, Informative, Responsive, Great Service, and an Excellent Orator. (Cal & Todd)

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Cal & Todd,
    It was my pleasure to have been able to assist you in creating and performing a contemporary, elegant ceremony that hit all the right emotional buttons. I'm delighted that you and your witnesses enjoyed the experience. Best wishes to you for a long and happy life together.
  • Alexare
    Alexare H. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience preparing for our wedding

    My husband and I worked with Keith to create a perfect, unique ceremony for our big day. Keith made the entire process so easy and stress free. We had so much fun working through everything to create our ceremony. We had several guests tell us that they genuinely enjoyed our ceremony. Highly recommend!!!

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Hi Alexaire, thank you for this feedback. It’s always a pleasure for us to work with couples like you and M. who know exactly the kind of impact that a wedding ceremony can have for their families and guests.
    I really enjoyed working with you to create an innovative approach to treat your loved ones and to have them experience a ceremony far beyond the ordinary.
    It was so evident at your rehearsal that, without revealing the contents of your unique script, your wedding party member got progressively more excited in anticipation of the enjoyment and fun that they were going to experience in your ceremony.
    And on the big day itself, I was so delighted that we were able to achieve everything that you had wanted and more. That is something that is so visible in the photos taken that you have already shared and it will continue to be so, every time you look at them.
    Best wishes to you both in your continuing future together.
  • P
    Pavel Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant for our wedding

    Keith had been our officiant during the pandemic wedding. It had been a great experience working with him. From the very beginning he was helpful and supportive about the pandemic situation. He is prompt and detailed in his email as well as over phone. He clearly understood what we need and gave multiple options for us to think based on our needs. We ended up getting the minimum legal wedding service mainly due to on-going pandemic. He came to our venue on time. Keith made it very special with his humour and care during the event.
    We also took the optional service to get the marriage certificate quickly. It took only 12 days for us. Keith explained to us how everything works from marriage license to wedding to getting the certificate. To be honest we can't imagine anyone else helping us with our ceremony.

    Thank you Keith.

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Pavel for these words. It was a pleasure to assist you from start to finish, especially helping you receive your marriage certificate in record time. Best wishes to you both.
  • P
    Paul E. Married on 28/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful ceremony in challenging times.

    Keith was flexible and responsive, answering all of our many questions and ultimately helping us have a meaningful ceremony during a very challenging year.
  • N
    Nick Married on 25/04/2021
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Not the service we paid for.

    I recognize that the pandemic has been detrimental to many businesses but Keith and Lynne did not deliver the value they promised. On top of paying the $500 for a ceremony that was forced online (no ones fault) we paid an additional $100 to reserve Keith and Lynne for an in person ceremony. When I requested the additional 100 back, he refused to acknowledge my request. Everyone should be aware while choosing their officiant.

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to read this response. As you can imagine, there is always more than one side to every story.

    All we ask is that you read some or all of the many wonderful 5 star reviews that we have here to give you a full picture of what we can do for you and your wedding ceremony.

    We look forward to the opportunity.

    Thank you.
  • A
    Anonymous A. Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Very disappointing

    I am writing this review after many months since getting married, the experience was terrible, I am not sure why all other reviews are 5 stars but the most recent bad review gave me the courage to write this truthful review and maybe avoid other couples experiencing what we unfortunately did.
    First appt on video Keith forgot about and we had to call and ask for him and were told by Lynne he was in another meeting and when he finally called us back we were offered no apology and casually told us we could talk another day.
    We had agreed of a ceremony time and Keith told everyone that I the bride was late even though we started right on time.
    My husbands name is not English so in our script we spelled it out sound by sound in every single spot it was to be said and even though we did this and gave it to Keith, he mispronounced probably 20 different variations of my husbands name.
    Keith also decided to do his introduction while my husband and his mother walked down the aisle!!! I of course was waiting my turn to walk with my parents so didn't know about this until few days later when family and friends commented.
    There were other things that bothered us but these were the top ones and unlike how he brags about how all guests who attend his weddings comment to him after how much they liked his style.
    I can tell you my guests loved our ceremony because of what we did but were disgusted and embarrassed for us about having such a rude and disappointing officiant.

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to now hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention
    We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail. We regret that we missed the mark and are so sorry to hear you did not feel that this was met in the performance of your ceremony. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we are told that we didn’t meet that expectation.
    As I am not fluent in Spanish, I endeavoured to pronounce your fiancé’s name exactly as I had rehearsed it with him prior to the ceremony start. In reviewing our exchange of messages immediately following your ceremony, there was no mention of any dissatisfaction but rather your request for my assistance in having your marriage registration expedited.
    Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this issue happen again.
  • Jordan
    Jordan F. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A ceremony like no other

    Ever attend a wedding ceremony and wonder why they all seem the same, or leave the wedding and not remember anything about the ceremony except that they said “I do” and kissed... well your ceremony with Exceptional Ceremonies won’t be anything like that. Keith worked with us to from the start to customize our ceremony to match our vision perfectly. Provided us endless options to tailor the event to reflect our love and humour. They have used their experience to make the ceremony unique to perfection. Heart wrenching emotional moments mixed with light hearted fun entertainment for all so that your ceremony will be the talk of the year and years to come.

    We would absolutely recommend them to anyone!