Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging
53 Stitt St. K2S 1C5 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

99

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Jordan

    Jordan Fulcher · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A ceremony like no other

    Ever attend a wedding ceremony and wonder why they all seem the same, or leave the wedding and not remember anything about the ceremony except that they said “I do” and kissed... well your ceremony with Exceptional Ceremonies won’t be anything like that. Keith worked with us to from the start to customize our ceremony to match our vision perfectly. Provided us endless options to tailor the event to reflect our love and humour. They have used their experience to make the ceremony unique to perfection. Heart wrenching emotional moments mixed with light hearted fun entertainment for all so that your ceremony will be the talk of the year and years to come.

    We would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Lena

    Lena Binnington · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible & easy to work with!

    Lynn was such a warm and friendly officiant - she did an amazing job at our pop-up ceremony in the Arboretum. Leading up to the ceremony we did most of the planning with Keith, which was quick and easy. The day of our ceremony I (the bride) was running late and they adapted their plans for us, which we really appreciated. Keith had to head out to another ceremony and Lynn stepped in last minute! She arrived quickly and put my mind at ease in this stressful situation. Thank you Lynn & Keith for great service!

    Sent on 18/10/2020

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Lena & Jordan, We were delighted to have been able to work with you in planning your wedding and then, due to the circumstances, rescue your wedding ceremony and have everything work out for you, as well as your parents. Having such a back-up officiant capability ensures that we are able to deal with most situations when events necessitate it. Best wishes for your continuing future together.
  • Allison

    Allison Talsma · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Keith did our elopment/small ceremony and he was very adaptable in location changes and back up planning due to weather ! He communicated well and let us review the ceremony before going, overall it was a great stress free wedding.

    Sent on 29/08/2020
  • Kay

    Kay N Bee · Married on 27/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique ceremony in our unique COVID times

    My partner and I had been planning a large wedding on June 27th that was cancelled due to COVID. We decided, however, that we still wanted to get married on that date. Our wedding went through a number of iterations, changing as the public health guidelines did. At first it was going to be in our living room with no guests, then in our friend's backyard when we were able to have gatherings outside, and then at a hotel when the number limits for gatherings were increased again. Keith was flexible and willing to adjust with every step we took which made it easy for us to have the best wedding that the guidelines of the day allow. Also, my partner and I completely customized our ceremony based on the great material Keith provided, as well as his advice for how to do things - such as vows - that will make it more likely that you will make it through the ceremony (instead of being a blubbering mess). We appreciated that support and guidance and have received nothing but wonderful comments on our ceremony.

    Sent on 20/07/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Banks · Married on 20/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We recently had Keith marry us in a small 22-person wedding on our front porch at home. Even though there were many changes with the pandemic he was flexible, accommodating, and with us every step of the way. He was so helpful and quick to answer every email. He made getting married much easier than we had thought. And his ceremony was awesome! Funny, witty, personal, and light-hearted like we had wanted. We can not wait to have him marry us in a much larger ceremony next summer.

    Sent on 03/07/2020
  • Laura

    Laura Toops · Married on 29/12/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable ceremony

    When I think back to our wedding day, one of my happiest memories is our ceremony and that is partly thanks to Lynne. I hate being in front of people, but Lynne completely put me at ease on the day and also before by helping us plan our vows and the telling of our love story that reflected our personalities!

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley Randhawa · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique Ceremony

    We worked with Keith as our wedding officiant for our wedding this past October. We met with him a couple times before the big day and he was always very cheerful, professional and organized. We could tell from the very beginning that he was highly experienced, and trusted that he would give us a beautiful ceremony the day of. Our wedding ceremony was honestly perfect. Full of laughter and tears, and Keith helped us personalize it to our liking so that we could mix in some of our own humour as well was write our own vows. Keith sent us lots of material to read through as guidelines to help give us ideas on the types of material to include in the ceremony. A lot of guests commented on how they truly enjoyed how unique our ceremony was. Thank you so much Keith!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • B

    Brenna Swann · Married on 21/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly exceptional ceremony

    Thank you so much to Keith for a truly EXCEPTIONAL ceremony yesterday. All our guests were so complementary all evening and even continuing throughout days after our ceremony. Our guests had never been to a ceremony like ours before. They loved the unique readings tailored perfectly to us as a couple, Keith’s humour and wit, and the unique vow style and Keith’s positioning. I keep replaying it over and over again in my mind. Keith quietly and discretely corrected my bouquet positioning when I started walking towards the aisle and helped me take a deep breath and relax. He made us both feel so comfortable standing infront of our guests. It was truly the most magical day of our lives and we are so happy we had Keith marry us!

    I’ve already had a few requests for Keith’s contact information for future weddings!

    Sent on 27/09/2019
  • Leanne

    Leanne Joy · Married on 18/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Keith was wonderful and provided such a lovely ceremony-- just exactly as we envisioned it! Thank you again. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Santoni · Married on 18/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Ceremony Ever

    Stop searching for an officiant and contact Keith Langille right now!! We loved all the ways we could customized our ceremony, and we ended up with something that truly felt like us. His level of service was worth every penny and our guests have not stopped raving about him, months later. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.