Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

103 reviews | Ottawa (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

103

10 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Pavel · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant for our wedding

    Keith had been our officiant during the pandemic wedding. It had been a great experience working with him. From the very beginning he was helpful and supportive about the pandemic situation. He is prompt and detailed in his email as well as over phone. He clearly understood what we need and gave multiple options for us to think based on our needs. We ended up getting the minimum legal wedding service mainly due to on-going pandemic. He came to our venue on time. Keith made it very special with his humour and care during the event.
    We also took the optional service to get the marriage certificate quickly. It took only 12 days for us. Keith explained to us how everything works from marriage license to wedding to getting the certificate. To be honest we can't imagine anyone else helping us with our ceremony.

    Thank you Keith.

    Sent on 16/07/2021

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Pavel for these words. It was a pleasure to assist you from start to finish, especially helping you receive your marriage certificate in record time. Best wishes to you both.
  • P

    Paul E. · Married on 28/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful ceremony in challenging times.

    Keith was flexible and responsive, answering all of our many questions and ultimately helping us have a meaningful ceremony during a very challenging year.

    Sent on 02/05/2021
  • N

    Nick · Married on 25/04/2021

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not the service we paid for.

    I recognize that the pandemic has been detrimental to many businesses but Keith and Lynne did not deliver the value they promised. On top of paying the $500 for a ceremony that was forced online (no ones fault) we paid an additional $100 to reserve Keith and Lynne for an in person ceremony. When I requested the additional 100 back, he refused to acknowledge my request. Everyone should be aware while choosing their officiant.

    Sent on 02/02/2021
  • A

    Anonymous A. · Married on 08/02/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Very disappointing

    I am writing this review after many months since getting married, the experience was terrible, I am not sure why all other reviews are 5 stars but the most recent bad review gave me the courage to write this truthful review and maybe avoid other couples experiencing what we unfortunately did.
    First appt on video Keith forgot about and we had to call and ask for him and were told by Lynne he was in another meeting and when he finally called us back we were offered no apology and casually told us we could talk another day.
    We had agreed of a ceremony time and Keith told everyone that I the bride was late even though we started right on time.
    My husbands name is not English so in our script we spelled it out sound by sound in every single spot it was to be said and even though we did this and gave it to Keith, he mispronounced probably 20 different variations of my husbands name.
    Keith also decided to do his introduction while my husband and his mother walked down the aisle!!! I of course was waiting my turn to walk with my parents so didn't know about this until few days later when family and friends commented.
    There were other things that bothered us but these were the top ones and unlike how he brags about how all guests who attend his weddings comment to him after how much they liked his style.
    I can tell you my guests loved our ceremony because of what we did but were disgusted and embarrassed for us about having such a rude and disappointing officiant.

    Sent on 08/02/2021

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to now hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention
    We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail. We regret that we missed the mark and are so sorry to hear you did not feel that this was met in the performance of your ceremony. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we are told that we didn’t meet that expectation.
    As I am not fluent in Spanish, I endeavoured to pronounce your fiancé’s name exactly as I had rehearsed it with him prior to the ceremony start. In reviewing our exchange of messages immediately following your ceremony, there was no mention of any dissatisfaction but rather your request for my assistance in having your marriage registration expedited.
    Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this issue happen again.
  • Jordan

    Jordan F. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A ceremony like no other

    Ever attend a wedding ceremony and wonder why they all seem the same, or leave the wedding and not remember anything about the ceremony except that they said “I do” and kissed... well your ceremony with Exceptional Ceremonies won’t be anything like that. Keith worked with us to from the start to customize our ceremony to match our vision perfectly. Provided us endless options to tailor the event to reflect our love and humour. They have used their experience to make the ceremony unique to perfection. Heart wrenching emotional moments mixed with light hearted fun entertainment for all so that your ceremony will be the talk of the year and years to come.

    We would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Lena

    Lena B. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible & easy to work with!

    Lynn was such a warm and friendly officiant - she did an amazing job at our pop-up ceremony in the Arboretum. Leading up to the ceremony we did most of the planning with Keith, which was quick and easy. The day of our ceremony I (the bride) was running late and they adapted their plans for us, which we really appreciated. Keith had to head out to another ceremony and Lynn stepped in last minute! She arrived quickly and put my mind at ease in this stressful situation. Thank you Lynn & Keith for great service!

    Sent on 18/10/2020

    Lynne & Keith - Exceptional Ceremonies - Uniquely Engaging's reply:

    Thank you Lena & Jordan, We were delighted to have been able to work with you in planning your wedding and then, due to the circumstances, rescue your wedding ceremony and have everything work out for you, as well as your parents. Having such a back-up officiant capability ensures that we are able to deal with most situations when events necessitate it. Best wishes for your continuing future together.
  • Allison

    Allison T. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Keith did our elopment/small ceremony and he was very adaptable in location changes and back up planning due to weather ! He communicated well and let us review the ceremony before going, overall it was a great stress free wedding.

    Sent on 29/08/2020
  • Kay

    Kay B. · Married on 27/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique ceremony in our unique COVID times

    My partner and I had been planning a large wedding on June 27th that was cancelled due to COVID. We decided, however, that we still wanted to get married on that date. Our wedding went through a number of iterations, changing as the public health guidelines did. At first it was going to be in our living room with no guests, then in our friend's backyard when we were able to have gatherings outside, and then at a hotel when the number limits for gatherings were increased again. Keith was flexible and willing to adjust with every step we took which made it easy for us to have the best wedding that the guidelines of the day allow. Also, my partner and I completely customized our ceremony based on the great material Keith provided, as well as his advice for how to do things - such as vows - that will make it more likely that you will make it through the ceremony (instead of being a blubbering mess). We appreciated that support and guidance and have received nothing but wonderful comments on our ceremony.

    Sent on 20/07/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay B. · Married on 20/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We recently had Keith marry us in a small 22-person wedding on our front porch at home. Even though there were many changes with the pandemic he was flexible, accommodating, and with us every step of the way. He was so helpful and quick to answer every email. He made getting married much easier than we had thought. And his ceremony was awesome! Funny, witty, personal, and light-hearted like we had wanted. We can not wait to have him marry us in a much larger ceremony next summer.

    Sent on 03/07/2020
  • Laura

    Laura T. · Married on 29/12/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable ceremony

    When I think back to our wedding day, one of my happiest memories is our ceremony and that is partly thanks to Lynne. I hate being in front of people, but Lynne completely put me at ease on the day and also before by helping us plan our vows and the telling of our love story that reflected our personalities!

    Sent on 23/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.