Larisa Balas - Officiant
11 Needlehurst Place R3M 3L6 Winnipeg (Manitoba) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Larisa Balas - Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

58
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • C

    Courtney Keats · Married on 20/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Larissa went above and beyond for our wedding day! We sent her a list of everything we wanted to include in our ceremony and she sent us back 3 separate drafts customized to our needs. She was extremely responsive and seamlessly adapted our wedding ceremony to accommodate for an incoming thunder storm. We can't recommend her enough! Thanks again!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 27/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Odom/Majzels Ceremony

    Larisa provided us with a simple, heartfelt ceremony in which she was very flexible with regard to time and location of our service. Her sensitivity to our needs as well as her willingness to deliver the necessary marriage documents to the proper authorities was much appreciated. Her ceremony touched on all the important aspects of our marriage and she obviously was quite moved by Claudine's and my love for each other. Her fees were very reasonable especially given the short notice we required for the service.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • D

    Dalitso Phiri · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect officiant

    Larisa was awesome. She responded promptly when we reached out to her and she was very professional and knowledgeable. She laid out several options for our ceremony and her knowledge about the legal side of marriage was impacable. Larisa was really genuine and cared enough to ask all the right questions and bring up things we had not even thought about. Her experience and counsel were warm and welcome.
    The ceremony itself was beautifully done and we will always cherish her officiating.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 15/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant

    Larisa was lovely to work with. She was responsive, helpful and full of good ideas. She helped us make a personalized ceremony that (we think) was tasteful and welcoming for our guests. Her services enhanced our wedding day. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle & Darryl · Married on 03/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend

    Larisa gives you her full attention. She is very personable and you feel like you've known her for years. She has such a kind disposition about her. I would recommend her to anyone who is thinking of getting married or renewing vows. Larisa has great ideas to help your day be as special as it should and is very accommodating to your schedule.

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • Amy

    Amy Brinton · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larisa: Extraordinary Wedding Officiant

    Larisa went above and beyond to ensure our ceremony ran perfectly. I didn’t have a wedding planner so one of my concerns was that the ceremony ran how it was supposed to. It was so nice to have Larisa at our rehearsal as she was very knowledgeable of all aspects such as pace to walk, which way to face, the do’s and don’ts etc. Larisa ran through the ceremony twice at our rehearsal and I’m so thankful for that as it would have been so stressful for me (the bride) to have to coordinate the rehearsal. You truly don’t realize how much there is to know and practice until you’re going through it.

    As for the content and wording of the ceremony... after we met with Larisa and got to know us, she provided us with a very thorough, detailed draft and listed so many options of vows, ideas for rituals, even poems and readings. Larisa was open, honest and attentive to our needs and dislikes. It was nice to know I could make as many changes and cuts as I needed and Larisa was happy to make adjustments until the draft was exactly what we wanted.

    There are so many parts to planning a wedding, it was really nice to have at least one of them be stress free. Would absolutely recommend Larisa as a wedding officiant!

    Amy & Chris

    Sent on 27/04/2018
  • K

    Kelly Rafferty · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s wonderful!

    We met Larisa over facetime and even through a screen, her warmth and her professionalism came through. She wrote a beautiful service for us, including all the elements we wanted and respected all of our choices. The day of she led us through the ceremony with such grace, laughing with us and calming our nerves. She absolutely became one of the family.

    Larisa Balas - Officiant 1
    Sent on 30/04/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Sabourin · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay & Josh

    My husband and I got married July long last summer. We were very happy that we chose Larisa as our officiant. She has a warm and up beat personality. Very professional. Thank you for being apart of our day Larisa!

    Lindsay and Josh

    Sent on 27/04/2018
  • Karen

    Karen Schmidt · Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding May 2017
    How we lucked out in Larisa!!! Just random pick going on reviews and her picture. What a find she was more than wonderful and more than expected . Larisa is the epitome of warmth and competence . She is a gifted writer and perfectly picks up on all the uniqueness and nuances of a couple to create the perfect cermony Endlessly patient and accomadating she can be relied on to get everything as you want. Clearly passionate about her privalage to unite couples in marriage ..just a delight on every level...highly recommend her to everyone !

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • Amanda

    Amanda Stevens · Married on 25/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a one-of-a-kind wedding ceremony. Larisa understood what we were looking for and helped us write a ceremony that was just for us.

    Thank you, Larissa.
    Corey + Amanda.

    Sent on 16/03/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?