Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Knot Your Average

Knot Your Average

Knot Your Average

Beamsville, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
56 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

56

27 User photos

  • T
    Tania Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, you just found your officiant!

    Debbi was an absolute gift, swooping in 6 weeks before our event (our original officiant cancelled). Debbi is not only kind and generous of spirit but incredibly organized and genuinely loves her job! She walked us through the process of designing our ceremony step by step and had so many templates/options available for customization.
    There was barely a dry eye in the chapel! We are so grateful to have found Debbi through Wedding Wire, felt like winning the officiant lottery!
  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would 1000% recommend.

    Debbi made our wedding day unforgettable with her heartfelt ceremony. From our first conversation I knew she would be the person to marry us. She answered all my questions and was so helping in creating us the perfect ceremony.
    We wholeheartedly recommend Debbi for her professionalism, passion, and ability to make our special day truly extraordinary.
  • Shelly
    Shelly G. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Debbie officiated our wedding in September 2023, and it was just so special. She took the time to get to know us, and listened to what we wanted and didn’t want. She gave us some options to review and then built the perfect, personalized ceremony. Our guests kept telling us that the ceremony felt like US. Which is exactly what we were going for. I highly recommend Debbie as a wedding officiant!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brianna
    Brianna P. Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous officiant!

    Debbi made our wedding day unforgettable with her heartfelt ceremony. From our first meeting, she understood our love story and crafted a ceremony that was deeply personal and moving. Debbi's words were eloquent, blending tradition with our unique story, creating a magical atmosphere. We wholeheartedly recommend Debbi for her professionalism, passion, and ability to make our special day truly extraordinary.
  • Rachel
    Rachel E. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant!

    Debbi was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of figuring out our ceremony. I wasn't originally sure what we wanted to do, but she was able to walk me through some options and created the perfect ceremony for us. She also came to our rehearsal which was super helpful and she interacted with the everyone and made everyone feel comfortable.
  • Erin
    Erin P. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A a true gem!

    Debbi was amazing to work with! From the very first e-mail she was so responsive to all our needs and helped us craft a unique ceremony that reflected us as couple. Would highly recommend to any couple looking for an officiant!! Thank you again Debbi!

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    Erin,
    Thank you so much!
    It really was my pleasure to be sure! You two are so much fun!
    Your families, your friends - all incredible!
    Love Debbi
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Debbi

    We couldn’t have been happier with Debbi’s service! She was always available, kind, and made our ceremony feel so special. She provided us with so much freedom to ensure we loved every aspect of it!! Although she offered important insight into traditions, she didn’t make us feel bad or silly when we wanted to go in a slightly different direction. She truly brought our story to life, thank you so much Debbi. Lots of love, Ashlee & Anton July 9, 2023
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant

    It was a pleasure working with Debbi. From our first interaction she was just so personable! She works with you to personalize your ceremony. When she speaks of love and commitment during the ceremony it really feels like she knows your love story.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work with you two as well!
    You are both so sweet and it was easy to talk about love when I was looking at you two!
    Thank you both, so much!
    Debbi
  • R
    Robyn A. Sent on 20/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Married

    We loved our wedding and much of it was thanks to our officiant Debbi. Debbi was the perfect balance of easiness, fun, heart, warmth, emotionality, etc. It was perfect thanks to her and we highly recommend her and her very personal nature!

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    Oh Robyn, I can't begin to tell you what a joy it was to marry you two, in the presence of your family in your brand new home!
    You were all so kind and welcoming!
    Thank you!
    Debbi
  • Mary
    Mary B. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would 100% recommend

    Debbi was amazing to us every step of the way! She was very responsive and was able to capture exactly what we wanted which was a quick ceremony and lots of humour. Debbi was warm and kind and understanding to our needs! Wedding guests even asked about her and mentioned they thought she was wonderful!

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    And there certainly was lots of humour!
    I think one of my favourite pics was taken at your wedding - our group hug!
    Such a fabulous, genuine group!
    Thank you Mary and Paul!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours