Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Knot Your Average

Knot Your Average

Knot Your Average

Beamsville, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34

18 User photos

  • J
    Jan Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal and friendly

    Debbi helped us create a very personal and loving ceremony. She is warm and caring and it is obviousl that she cares deeply about what she does. It felt like we’d met a new family member. In sum - it was perfect
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a special, unique ceremony from Debbi!

    Debbi was so amazing as our officiant. She was super responsive and so helpful with any questions we had. She was on time, guided us through our rehearsal and on the day of our wedding and was such a joy to work with throughout. She gave us examples of different ceremonies and what I really appreciated was how much she emphasized that each ceremony she does is completely unique. She gave us so many ideas on how to make it special for us and it really helped us in creating a ceremony that spoke to the values we have as a couple. Would highly recommend her!!
  • Erin
    Erin K. Married on 25/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Debbi is just the loveliest

    Debbi was lovely to work with. We really enjoyed and connected with her. We ended up composing our own ceremony, but were inspired by many sample writings she provided. Debbi made us feel at ease and was open to meeting on multiple occasions. A genuine and kind person to have in your corner on your wedding day.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    Thank you!
    Being an officiant, I see so much love on a regular basis but at your wedding that feeling extended to your guests. There was such cohesion, warmth, and positive energy that vibrated all through that beautiful forest!
    It resonated in my heart for weeks afterwards and is re-ignited every time I think about your day!
  • K
    Kirsty C. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Debbi rocks!!

    Debbi was AMAZING! She was extremely responsive to all our emails and flexible! With covid we had a few changes (venue, date etc etc) and Debbi rolled with it no questions or issues! She’s fabulous and helped make planning the ceremony portion a breeze! She was very open to what we wanted as a couple. We are extremely happy we choose Debbi as our officiant.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    Oh my goodness!
    What a fabulous couple you two are!
    I must admit, your rehearsal was the most fun I've ever had at one!
    Greeted by men wrapped in towels and dogs swimming in the river!
    This stuff is what makes you so real and wonderful!
    Don't ever change!
    Thank you...for every second of fun and laughter!
    You're the best!
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha W. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural, profession and so sweet!

    Deb is an incredible person, this resonates through her service and through the words she speaks. Every word she spoke to us, about us and to our family and friends came from her heart. She is naturally a calming person, which is incredibly helpful when 80 of the most important people in your life are staring at you haha. Deb, you were a breath of fresh air. Thank you for being such an important part of our day! I couldn't recommend you enough!

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    You two are such a beautiful couple!
    I loved loved loved doing your ceremony!
    Lol, Winston wants to know if he can be in your vow renewal ceremony too!
  • Lynda
    Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over the Moon!

    Debbi, you are one of the most amazing humans we had the pleasure of getting to know and becoming a new friend! We can't thank you enough for your beautiful ceremony and how you brought everyone together. So much love and wishing you all the happiness in the world to each and every life you touch.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    The feeling is SO mutual!
    You two will live in my heart forever!
    What a joy, honour and gift, it was, to have met you both!
    xo
  • Candace
    Candace L. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most sweetest & Nicest lady ever!!

    Debbi is truly one of a kind! We lucked out finding her to officiate our wedding! She is warm, professional, genuine, makes you feel comfortable, friendly and sweet! Thanks Debbi for an unforgettable wedding ceremony!

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    Most sweet and considerate couple ever!
    Such a kind and warm family!
    Thank you for such a wonderful review!
    Debbi
  • K
    Kevin C. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect choice!

    Debbi from Knot Your Average was wonderful. Her ceremonies to pick from were great, we chose one that was perfect for us. Debbi was so fun to work with and even though her schedule was swamped she was still very organized and on schedule. The day of the wedding went smooth without any issues and her delivery was flawless. I’d highly recommend hiring Debbi for your wedding day.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    Thank you!
    Honestly, you two were the sweetest and your families, Wow!
    At the rehearsal, your love was obvious!
    Both days, the house was a buzz with family love and excitement.
    I felt as though you were all an extension of my own family!
    Thank you for your warmth!
  • V
    Vg Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just perfect!

    We highly recommend Knot Your Average for your special day.
    We had the smallest, most simple backyard wedding that we thought would be very uneventful but we were wrong.
    Debi was so caring, sincere and genuinely happy for us that it made our wedding day very special.
    She's calm and despite the hottest day of the year, she remained relaxed and focused on making us feel special.
    We are confident you'll be very happy.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    I loved your simple backyard wedding!
    It was very intimate.
    The pergola is gorgeous and it was so beautifully decorated and inviting!
    It was a very special honour to be part of your day!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Y. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Debbi was so great to work with! My husband and I wanted to write our own vows because we wanted to make them unique and special to us. Debbi provided us with helpful guidance with writing our vows and gave us lots of ideas and inspiration to work with. In the end, with her help, my husband and I were so happy with our personalized vows. Debbi is very responsive with emails, and follows through with things, which we appreciate because she kept us organized. She even came and did a rehearsal with us prior to the wedding, even though it was pouring rain that day! Overall, we're so happy to have had her as an officiant and we highly recommned Debbi.

    Knot Your Average's reply:

    YES! The rain!
    It was crazy! And then there was that accident on the highway and I was so stressed that you were all waiting for me and I'd be late! But the day of the wedding was perfect and the gardens are spectacular!
    Your family was all so kind!
    You were a beautiful bride and I loved your sweet flower girls!