Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Joining Dreams

Joining Dreams

Joining Dreams

Innisfail, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

6 User photos

  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Getting married on 20/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding officiant!

    Laurie was our wedding officiant for our small wedding ceremony and we cannot recommended her enough! She was very responsive when planning our day and was super flexible.
    She is very friendly, professional and added a little humour into our ceremony which was great! She was a perfect choice for a wedding officiant.
    Thanks so much Laurie!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Getting married on 19/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    February wedding

    Laurie was so flexible with us and was always willing to offer us insight into what past couples had done. With having a covid wedding we went from 50 people down to 30 and at the last minute, she was willing to marry us a day early in a brewery in Innisfail with just our witnesses. The ceremony she created was personal and included quotes from some of the most important people in our lives. You will not regret choosing her.
  • M
    Meranda Married on 22/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in Every Way

    Laurie provided the most beautiful and intimate wedding service in our home. She is so kind, thoughtful and made this special moment even more memorable with her additional care and attention to detail.
    She is professional, prompt and personable. She accommodated on short notice, and guided us through the process with ease from start to finish.
    She brings a joyful and warm presence, it was the best experience and she truly made it Perfect in Every Way.
    Thank you so much with love from the Newlywed Giesbrechts ♥️
  • K
    Kristen K. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best!

    Laurie was recently the officiant for our tiny family wedding. She was absolutely amazing and exceeded all my expectations. She made us feel very comfortable and was super informative! Even though I was super unorganized she was never anything but positive!
  • A
    Adrianne W. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreams Jointed

    All our guests had nothing but great things to say.
    Laurie made us laugh, which helped us relax at the alter.
    We more or less flung the wedding but with her guidance, it turned out perfect.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect fit for our wedding!

    Laurie was the perfect choice for our officiant. She provided clear guidance to us newbies to the process and was fun and flexible to work with. Before the ceremony she asked us and our closest friends and family questions about our relationship that helped her customize the ceremony. It was perfect for us with the right amount of levity to balance the inevitable tears. Thanks Laurie for being so great!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Laurie Becker is the most thoughtful, creative, and caring officiant. We had nothing but giggles and laughs throughout the ceremony and our family was super impressed. Even though we decided to not have a rehearsal she guided us through the whole process. I loved how she asked for some inside stories to include in the ceremony, and she captured it beautifully. She also printed our vows and allowed us to easily speak from our hearts. This day was so magical and I do not believe we could have had a better wedding. Thank you so much Laurie. You made our day the most special day ever.
  • T
    Tori R. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant

    Laurie was amazing, organized, hilarious and made our ceremony completely customized to fit our life and told our story!

    Would highly highly recommend
  • Lana
    Lana B. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical intimate ceremony

    Laurie made us and our love story feel unique, and special creating an intimate ceremony. It was a truly magical day and leading up to it we felt all the support we could have hoped for and more. Laurie is special and truly helped us join our dreams!
  • Joshua
    Joshua M. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joining Dreams

    Laurie is incredible. she is so helpful, explains and lays everything out very well. we really appreciate all the work that she has done for us. We called her on short notice and she was quick to have everything ready. I would highly recommend her services.