Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies

Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies

Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies

Comox, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
  • Josh
    Josh H. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day…

    Jennifer performed our wedding ceremony in August 23 and we couldn’t have been happier with how everything went. We were able to meet with her while visiting the island a few months prior and we instantly had a great feeling about her. The ceremony itself was perfectly prepared and in the end was amazing. Thank you so much for making our special day perfect Jennifer.

    Josh and Kirsten

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you very much! You two were so fine and fun and wonderful to work with, it was a great pleasure to be part of your beautiful wedding! I wish you all the best in the moments and years ahead.

    Jennifer
  • N
    Noah E. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best celebrant hands down

    Jennifer is such a talent. Her words and her delivery made our wedding incredibly memorable for all of our guests. She was a dream to work with, excellent and timely communication and was great at prompting us when we were running around and needed to get things to her. She speaks with such grace, and really put in the time to make our ceremony feel genuine and beautiful. As someone who has also worked in the wedding industry for 10 years, she is simply the best. Do yourself a gigantic favor and book her for you wedding or event!

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Your wedding renews my love and devotion to the work I do. You are two such wonderful and inspiring people and you are truly meant to be together. I feel so honoured you chose me to be your Celebrant. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • Natalie
    Natalie D. Sent on 16/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, Soulful, and Memorable

    Jennifer is amazing. We had a remote wedding that required some difficult travel, Jennifer was very accommodating and encouraging. Jennifer's presence and calmness were felt by all who attended. She spent time to get to know us and managed to capture our uniqueness in the ceremony, it felt very personalized. She gave us great advice about possibilities for the ceremony but also gave us the freedom to make it our own. We received many compliments from our guests about the beauty of the ceremony and we credit much of this to the work of Jennifer. We can't recommend her services enough :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 16/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jennifer made our day!

    We are so happy to have found Jennifer to officiate our ceremony! She brought a professionalism and easy calm demeanour to two nervous people. She personalized our ceremony and set our hearts at ease, by bringing a bit of humour that fit us to a "T". We felt so grateful for her going through each bit of the ceremony with us and we truly felt like we had known her and she was part of our group.
    THANKYOU so much Jennifer for creating such a beautiful service for us , we are forever thankful. Megan and Randy.

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you very much, Megan and Randy! It was such a special day and you are two fun, generous and beautiful people! It was a delight for me all around and I wish you both all the best!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 15/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So blessed to have had Jennifer as our celebrant!

    Jennifer was a wonderful person and professional to work with in planning our handfasting in Ucluelet. We feel so lucky and blessed to have found her and that she was available to travel across the island on our date. Communication with her was super easy, and Jennifer was flexible with us as we figured out the location and time of our handfasting up until the day of. Leading up to it, she made sure to get to know us and to write a ceremony that reflected our feelings for each other, our beliefs, and the vision we had for our life together. She was also extremely kind to incorporate messages from family members into the ceremony, so they could be present with us too. Jennifer is full of light and she made our celebration all the more special, filled with love and intention. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Jennifer!

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Vanessa: Thank you very much! Creating a ceremony for the two of you was a gift to me, which I will never forget. Your love is such a bright bright light and a real treasure.
  • Matthew
    Chelsea T. Sent on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and personal ceremony, fantastic experience, amazing person

    Jennifer is a fantastic communicator, emanates calm but also has a great sense of humour. She met with us soon after our engagement and we spoke on the phone several times since. We worked through ceremony drafts together with Jennifer incorporating our requests and suggestions while guiding us with her experience and maintaining her unique and beautiful voice. She wrote our ceremony to be intimate, personal and so full of love and joy. We provided her with our favourite quote and filled out her questionnaire on our love story and our love and favourite things about each other etc... and she built an amazing ceremony that made our families and favourite people laugh, cry and sore-cheeked from smiling so hard! In a hectic and shrunk/covid-rescheduled wedding she was an incredible source of calm confidence, required little direction but made gentle suggestions that brought our day together. I cannot recommend Jennifer as a celebrant enough fantastic professionally and as a person! Yes, more expensive than a commissioner but so, so worth it! I had many compliments from guests with more than one saying she was the best officiant they'd ever seen/experienced.

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Chelsea: I can't thank you enough! Your praise certainly humbles me, as do you and Matt and the love between you. Shine on!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Sent on 27/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony by Jennifer

    Jennifer was seriously amazing - from the first day we met her (over coffee), we knew she would be a perfect pick for our wedding. We told her stories about ourselves (how we met, etc) and she made it into the most entertaining, funny, heart-felt story - seriously all of our guests commented on how much they LOVED our ceremony! Jennifer is so calming and was totally responsive via email up to the day. She led a beautiful rehearsal the day before that made us feel totally at ease and her voice is just so reassuring and calming - i cannot recommend her enough.

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Shannon. It was such a beautiful day. You were both shining as you stood together. It was both moving and inspiring and I wish you both all the best!
  • Samm
    Samm W. Sent on 20/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs. Morlan

    Jennifer was an amazingly grounded soul who spoke our love story in such a way that really made people have a very special connection with us as the bride and groom! Her attention to detail and calm voice made our ceremony what many of our guests said, "One they will never forget". I would highly recommend Jennifer to anyone looking to make their ceremony more personal and spiritual!

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Mrs. Morlan! Thank you very very much! It couldn’t have been a more beautiful day to celebrate your love for each other and for your wonderful family. ❤️❤️
  • Nik
    Nik L. Sent on 21/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most Magical and Beautiful Ceremony

    Jennifer was so fantastic! She took so much time to listen to us, get to know us, and then personalized the entire ceremony. The entire experience was perfect. We had guest after guest come up to us after the wedding, saying she was the best officiant they'd ever seen. She knew when to be funny, and when to be sincere, and the guests were alternating between crying and laughing the whole time. Such a great experience and I can't recommend Jennifer enough.

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you very much, Nicki, for this wonderful review. And thank you for letting me be part of your grounded, joyful, hilarious, beautiful, inspiring wedding. ❤️❤️
  • Camille
    Camille G. Sent on 13/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Founded in Love, Friends & Family

    Jennifer stands out among celebrants. She truly took the time to get to know us as a couple, create a ceremony that was focused on us yet celebrating our family and friends. The process of working with Jennifer to create a unique ceremony was a real joy. She listened to us, but even more so, so cared and wanted to build our wedding day in a meaningful way. Jennifer took the time to ground our wedding day in love, the most important part of our day was exchanging vows and declaring our love for one another; Jennifer set the energy during the ceremony and led us and our guests to a place of warm fuzzy love. I am so thankful that Jennifer came into our lives!

    Jennifer Lee Life-Cycle Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Camille and Sam, thank you! I am so honoured to have been part of your wedding. It was a joy to create your ceremony with you, to share in this part of your very special journey and to see you married. You are amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message