Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Garry Francis Officiating Services

Garry Francis Officiating Services

Garry Francis Officiating Services

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 90 reviews
View more information

90 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

  • Mike
    Mike Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Garry officiated our wedding on very little notice, and his Wedding Room was perfect for our short and simple ceremony. He is a hospitable and caring professional who is prepared, efficient and structured. We also appreciated Garry’s sense of humour and caring, kind and welcoming manner. His wife and son, who acted as our witnesses, were also very welcoming and caring. We highly recommend him as your Wedding Officiant.
  • Ana
    Ana L. Married on 19/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding officiant

    Garry officiated our wedding ceremony on a very short notice and everything went great. Thanks!

    Garry Francis Officiating Services's reply:

    It was a joy and pleasure to officiate for this couple during the Christmas Season! Wishing them a lifetime of happiness and blessing!
  • T
    Tyler W. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant!

    Garry was an amazing officiant. He showed up fully prepared with everything ready to go, and the whole process was extremely smooth and stress-free. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant in the GTA!
  • Lisa-Anne
    Lisa-Anne J. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garry Francis Is Best Officiant Ever

    We had the Honour to have Garry Francis as our Officiant Perform Our Wedding Ceremony on
    08-28-21.
    He is very wonderful and very Professional.
    I will highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
    It has been a pleasure to speak to him over the last year planning our Special Day.
    If you need an Officiant Garry Francis is the person to Contact.

    Lisa and Rodney
  • Zackery
    Zackery B. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day thanks to Garry!

    Garry went above and beyond to make our day extra special. He is very professional and knowledgeable which helped to keep us calm throughout the whole process. We had a couple of meetings where Garry provided us with a few templates for the ceremony, but let us customize it so that it was exactly what we wanted. Even during the rehearsal, Garry provided a few helpful suggestions to make sure everything went perfect during the real deal. After the ceremony was over, a lot of people commented on how great of a job Garry did. I would definitely recommend Garry to anyone who's looking for an officiant.
  • Robert
    Robert W. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true pleasure!

    Garry was fantastic! We had our backyard ceremony and afterwards he walked us through the paperwork. He was patient, super helpful and accommodating with our plans for our special day.

    Garry Francis Officiating Services's reply:

    One of the most fun weddings and receptions I've experienced since officiating weddings! This couple is a model for unity, adventure and harmony. I love this couple! Wishing them a lifetime of happiness and may they stay together forever!
  • L
    Lakshmi M. Married on 22/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marriage ceremony

    Thank you Garry for officiating our marriage on such a short notice. Especially, for offering your beautiful deck as an alternative venue as the weather was not kind on the day of wedding. You really made our special day memorable!
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we were looking for on our special day!

    Garry was a fantastic officiant for my husband and I! He was very accommodating and helpful as we navigated the process. We went with the short and sweet package due to COVID-19. He was one of the only officiants that offered a small ceremony with such a simple package, which is exactly what we were looking for. Although it was small, it was very meaningful and special for us because of the care he put into it. He also offered a time capsule option for an additional price, which included several items that we will open on our anniversary and use to celebrate. Overall, it was an excellent experience! These things can be stressful, especially during a pandemic, but Garry really helped it to be less stressful.

    Garry Francis Officiating Services's reply:

    Loved the spirit of adventure shown by this couple to be the very first wedding I was delighted to officiate in the year 2021. In spite of all the restrictions due to Covid-19 Danielle & Daniel accomplished their goal to be married. It was my delight to join them on their journey. Wishing them a lifetime of happiness and blessing. May they stay together forever!
  • Emma
    Emma I. Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth sailing even during a pandemic

    Garry helped us get married yesterday, and it was a dream come true even as we adapted to a small intimate ceremony in our backyard. Gary is responsive to any inquiries and always follows up. I was genuinely (and pleasantly) surprised by how quick he is to respond to my messages over the course of the uncertainty of the ceremony. When Gary came yesterday he was professional, friendly and always smiling. We couldn't recommend him enough.

    Garry Francis Officiating Services's reply:

    It was indeed a pleasure to work with Emma & Ryan for their Milestone Moment Wedding in August 2020. Their original plans were disrupted by the pandemic but they adjusted accordingly with positive results. Wishing them a lifetime of happiness and may they stay together forever!
  • Vera
    Vera B. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Wedding

    When it became apparent that COVID-19 wasn't going anywhere and our original plans for our wedding were going to have to be put on hold, we decided to have a small wedding (family only) in our apartment. Since we were going to have a destination wedding, we didn't have an officiant here in Toronto. I searched through many many many wedding wire officiants, but eventually focused my search on the Premium rated officiants. Garry's page stood out, not only because of the hundreds of 5 star reviews, but because of the genuine warmth of the photos attached to the reviews.
    I contact Garry and he was very responsive and set up a virtual meeting with us to go over details and get to know us a bit before officiating out wedding. His website is full of wonderful resources for writing vows, ceremony templates (all customizable), and other fun suggestions to make your special day truly yours!
    The restrictions were set to change the day of our wedding and Garry was instrumental in ensuring the day went off without a hitch. He reached out to fellow pastors in our area to help us secure a secondary venue if needed, and reassured us that our original plan was still possible- he was flexible with whatever we decided on. In an already stressful situation, his calm, professionalism, humour, and good spirit was invaluable.
    I cannot recommend Garry enough as an officiant for your wedding. His personality, experience, and guidance made our wedding day a memorable and perfect one!
    Garry, we thank you!

    Garry Francis Officiating Services's reply:

    I still remember the ceremony for Vera & Jason on Nov. 7th 2020! It was "the most cozy" ceremony I've ever officiated. I was welcomed as "part of their families." I ate to my heart content and was given a bag of goodies to enjoy with my family at home. I absolutely loved officiating this wedding! Vera & Jason I wish you a lifetime of happiness and may you stay together forever!