Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Enduring Promises

Enduring Promises

Enduring Promises

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 943 reviews
View more information

943 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 943
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

115 User photos

  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Getting married on 07/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last minute wedding

    We hired Enduring Promises officiant Brian Manual for our wedding in Aug 2022. We recently found out my Nana was not going to make it to that wedding so in a week we planned a small ceremony so she could see my husband and I wed. We reached out to Brian and he without hesitation agreed to help us. We loved creating our own ceremony and included the Hand Fastening aspect which he allowed my Nana to participate in. He guided us along the way and was extremely helpful. He is kind, articulate, easy going and professional. He was the perfect officiant for our day and also our future wedding! We cannot recommend him enough to people. My family was very happy to know he was our officiant for our Aug 2022 wedding too. Thank you Brian!!!

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Hi Katelyn & David,

    What an honour it was for me to celebrate with you both. The ceremony that you created was beautiful. You both looked so happy and also looked to be having a fun & loving time as well.

    Your Nana did an amazing job in being involved in the hand fastening ceremony and I am sure that those memories will be a part of your family for many years to come.

    Thank you and all the best.

    Brian
  • Aaron
    Aaron B. Getting married on 15/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations

    She made our rushed wedding ceremony (due to COVID lockdown) both special and memorable. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Thank you Aaron I am so happy to have been apart of your memorable day. Wishing you all the best!
    Sharon
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 13/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would definitely recommend.

    We had a wonderful wedding ceremony! Our officiant was Jeffrey and he was so friendly and knowledgeable. We chose to do a micro wedding due to the pandemic and it was beautiful. We are so happy that we were still able to get married and both Jeffrey and Angela at Enduring Promises were so helpful and accommodating. The online tool was a great guide when deciding how we wanted our ceremony to be. We cannot say enough good things about this company and would definitely recommend them.

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Thank-you for your glowing review Michele!
    It really was my pleasure to be part of such an important moment for you and Michael. I wish you both the very best in your bright future together!
    Jeff
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 25/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent renewal ceremony

    Sharon performed our renewal and it was an incredible experience. We received so many compliments on the ceremony. Sharon brought everything emotion, humour, everything we could have asked for!

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Hi Amanda and Dino,

    I am so so happy you, your family and guest enjoyed your ceremony. You and Dino were a delight to work with.

    Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your special day.

    Sharon
  • Richard
    Richard L. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely quick ceremony!

    Enduring Promises had great officiants & webportal! We originally worked with Jim DeMarsh before the COVID lockdowns and he was so kind and open! Unfortunately due to a health concern, he could not officiate our ceremony 2 years later - instead they set us up with the owner, Brian Manuel. The transition was seamless and Brian did a wonderful job! We had a

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Hi Richard,

    It was so much fun to celebrate with you and Joohyun... Thank you for the very kind words. It is extremely unfortunate that Jim wasn't able to be with you but as I mentioned "his loss was my gain" LOL.

    Brian
  • A
    Alyssa B. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    We used Amber Shurr for our March 2022 wedding. Amber was a delight to work with! She is incredibly personable, professional and is very responsive. She helped with my wedding anxiety and was very understanding of my poorly prepared husband. Amber made sure our ceremony fit our needs and made our day feel very special for us.

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Alyssa and Kevin, it was an honour to work with you, to laugh with you and cry with you with the beautiful ceremony that the two of you created for me to officiate!

    Thank-you for allowing me to be a part of such a special day!
    Amber
  • Adelle
    Adelle N. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian is amazing

    Brian married our best friends right before covid and we knew at that wedding that he is who we wanted to marry us as well. Through their entire process he was helpful and made their ceremony one to remember. After our first meeting with him regarding our wedding we were confident we made the right choice! So excited to work with Brian and Enduring Promises :)

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Hi Adelle,

    I am so thankful of your very kind words and I am extremely excited to be working with you for your big day next year.

    It was great to work with your friends Paras & Joey.

    Brian
  • E
    Erika R. Married on 06/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful we met our officiant David Blow

    The process was organized, customized and an ease.
    David was so helpful, made our day very special.

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Erika, thank you so much for your kind words. You created wonderful ceremony that your guests really enjoyed. I loved the venue that Andrew and yourself chose. It was a wonderful time together and I wish you both nothing but the best.

    David


  • Josh
    Josh M. Married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Enduring Promises

    Angela was a fantastic officiant. The entire process was flawless. Easy to build and manage our ceremony online. We had to reschedule and switch our date due to COVID, which resulted in us needing to switch officiants due to availability. David (Our OG officiant who was also great) and Angela synced up before we even met Angela, passing on all the info, so we didn't miss a beat.

    The ceremony itself was beautiful and professional.

    Enduring Promises's reply:

    Samantha & Josh,

    Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be a part of your the beautiful ceremony that you created. Samantha was radiant and you looked pretty dashing as well :)

    Wishing you all the best as you journey though this next chapter of life.

    Angela