Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elope BC

Elope BC

Elope BC

Kelowna, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

46 User photos

  • Sheena
    Sheena S. Married on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nervous about an elopement package? DO NOT BE!

    BOOK NOW! If you are a couple that is looking for an intimate and stunning wedding that is not overwhelming to plan or expensive enough to take out a loan... You've found the right place. My husband and I began our search looking for the perfect company to provide a micro-wedding. Unfortunately, we were struggling to find a company that provided the correct vibes, services, and modern aesthetics that we were looking for in a package. Luckily, we found Sue and her team at Elope BC! Sue and her team are absolute gems. They are passionate, professional, and talented individuals. Sue will go above and beyond for you to make sure everything goes smoothly on the day of your wedding. Originally, we wanted a traditional wedding; however, after our experience with Elope BC, we knew we could not have made a better decision for our wedding. The process was easy and Sue was quick to answer all questions and provide information as needed. If you are unsure like my husband and I were about going with this route... DO NOT BE! You have found the right place. We have no doubt you will have a beautiful and unforgettable wedding.

    *Our talented photographer was Joelsview Photography and the venue was in Summerland.
  • A
    Anthie M. Married on 22/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding experience

    "Sue at Elope BC is absolutely incredible at what she does. Not only did she bring the perfect team of vendors together for us, but wrote a beautiful, intimate and personalized ceremony based on our unique love story.

    Leading up to, and during the ceremony, there wasn't a single moment where we were stressed or unsure of how the day would go. Sue was in constant communication with us throughout the entire process and was there to answer any questions that came up.

    When it came to the actual ceremony, we could not have asked for a better day. The location, the vendors, the attention to detail - everything was absolutely perfect and beyond what we could have imagined and was a dream come true. We could have never planned something this perfect without Sue and the Elope BC team!

    If you are looking to get married in an intimate ceremony and don't want to worry about planning anything, then Elope BC is 100% the right choice. We would recommend Sue and Elope BC 100 times over.
  • Alba
    Alba A. Married on 18/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Epic!

    I can’t thank Sue enough for making our wedding so epic ! Sue and the team of professionals that worked together , brought their best to our day ! The enthusiasm, professionalism and extreme care showed throughout our time ! Thank you so much for the attention to all details . We would recommend your business to anyone who is getting married . Thank you so much !!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Elope BC's reply:

    This makes us soooo happy to hear! Thank you Alba, it was an honor to celebrate your beautiful love story, thank you for trusting us with such a big moment in your life. We absolutely loved every moment of it!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah Married on 17/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    We were undecided on which route to take for our "covid" elopement, or even if we should wait a couple years to seal the deal. Then we happened upon Elope BC and fell in love with the concept and the beautiful brand and imagery! Seeing their Instagram page made the decision easy; we booked the next day. We are so thankful we decided to work with them. Our ceremony was personal, simple, but gorgeous and full of special details. Sue and the team felt like family on the day of the ceremony because of the warmth and love you could feel they bring into what they do. Our parents said it was the most beautiful, heart-felt wedding they had ever been to. Covid or no covid, we recommend working with this business if you value focusing your day on just love and family (and want STUNNING photos to remember it by!)

    Elope BC's reply:

    Oh Hannah, thank you so much for your thoughtful words. We are so honoured that you chose to spend your most sacred moments with us and will never forget your incredibly touching ceremony. Wishing you and your gorgeous little family all the best
  • J
    Jenna M. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day!

    The ladies of Elope BC are nothing short of amazing. The whole process was easy and effortless, sending us timelines, instructions and tips to make our day extremely special. Flowers by Minim Designs were beautiful and photographer Trina Cary made sure we were having fun while taking our photos! We couldn’t have asked for a better day!

    Elope BC's reply:

    Yay, this makes us so happy to hear, your elopement was a total dream, we loved seeing your happiness together! Such a magical day and we are sooo glad you found us!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 25/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day was Extraordinary & Magical!

    Elope BC is run by amazing and talented individuals. Sue’s beautiful ceremony made us so emotional and really encompassed our love story. All their planning and coordinating made our day calm and relaxed. Their hard work in finding the right locations, florals, photographers, musicians and even the custom ceremony is astounding. Everything they picked worked together so well in our Elopement. It was also nice to wake up on my wedding day and not have the chaos that sometimes comes with it. We just needed to show up at our ceremony time, marriage license & rings in hand, and the rest was taken care of. So simple, so easy.

    When we arrived at the ceremony, everything was beautiful and breath-taking.
    They were organized, ready to go and helped us calm our nerves before the ceremony began. The biggest advice they gave to us before the wedding (and during) was to breathe, take in this lovely moment and to be in the present. That made all the difference. We were able to focus on our love and not get caught up in the nerves/stress of it all.

    All in all, our wedding day was extraordinary! Thank you Elope BC. We couldn’t have asked for a better team to be part of our wedding and highly suggest anyone looking for an intimate ceremony to reach out to ElopeBC. You won’t regret it. It was definitely one of the best decisions we made and we continue to talk about how unreal and wonderful it was.

    Elope BC's reply:

    Your elopement day was such a fairytale, we loved sharing your love story and feeling all the joy and happiness radiating out from your guests. What a magical experience, we are so glad you found us!
  • S
    Susana Married on 16/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring wedding 2021

    My husband and I had the best experience working with ElopeBC. We are still in awe of how beautiful everything was. The ElopeBC team are geniuses and so is everyone that was involved behind the scenes. The flowers, the professionalism, the planning, the photos, the concept. Everything was perfect and surreal. A few of our guests said they would've loved something like this for their wedding. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an intimate and special ceremony! So dreamy, THANK YOU!!!!

    Elope BC's reply:

    Such a pleasure to celebrate you, thank you for your kind words, your day was so magical and we loved seeing your connection. So many beautiful moments we will relive for years to come!
  • Teresa
    Teresa P. Married on 18/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Stress Free! We still rave about it almost a year later!

    We had such an amazing wedding with Elope BC! We wanted a stress free, relaxing yet still magical elopement, and it was even better than we had even imagined, best decision we could have made! We put our trust in Elope BC for our big day and we couldn’t have been happier! They organize everything from the private location to the photographer, florist etc and all we had to do was figure out what to wear and show up! They customize the ceremony to you and your partner to make it absolutely one of a kind and so memorable. Not to mention sharing in the costs with the other couples (who you never even see!) makes it such a cost effective and sustainable way to have your memorable day! If you’re looking for an off the beaten path, sustainable, and absolutely magical elopement, we couldn’t recommend Elope BC enough! Thank you so much Sue and your team for such a special day!!

    Elope BC's reply:

    Thank you so much Teresa! You were such a joy to work with and we will never forget you in your gorgeous flower crown. Thank you for trusting us, it was such an honour xo
  • A
    Alicia F. Married on 18/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream day!!

    Elope BC truly gave us the wedding of our dreams. The whole process was stress free from start to finish. Sue & the team are so AMAZING at what they do. The stunning location, to-die-for florals, & intimate ceremony captured by Joelsview - every detail of our day was everything we hoped for + more. Thank you again for helping us celebrate our love in such a magical way!!

    Elope BC's reply:

    Such a pleasure to celebate your love! Congratulations and thank you so much for trusting us with your special day. And we still can't get over all the photos of you with spring blossom arbor!
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chillest, most beautiful ceremony

    "Elope BC was absolutely lovely and very easy to trust with our big beautiful day. They were in consistent contact with us and took us thru each step gently. I knew they would pull together a magical experience and even still they exceeded all expectations. We and Our loved ones are over the moon for the photos by Trina Cary. The bouquet by Minim Designs were gorgeous! These lovelies placed each and every flower in the space with intention. Everything was perfect.
    Very highly recommend this wonderful team.
    X Danielle Luty Israd

    Elope BC's reply:

    We are so glad to hear how relaxed you felt, thank you for trusting us with such a special moment in your lives! We loved involving your kids in some fun family rituals during your ceremony. You two have an incredibel connectiong and it was an honor to celebrate your love story!