Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ceres Lee

Ceres Lee

Ceres Lee

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 63 reviews
View more information

63 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 63

14 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Getting married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most organized officiant

    Ceres was so amazing to work with. She responded right away and spent 45 minutes going through the package we wanted and answered all of our questions warmly. She is very professional and organized. My veil had fallen when I got to my spot and she calmly instructed me to put it back in my hair (I was so flustered I was just going to leave it on the ground) and I'm so glad she did because the pictures look amazing. She helped us with out vows and printed them in a beautiful book that we can keep forever. Ceres personalized our ceremony by including our couple story, a planting ritual, and spoke in Cantonese so our families could understand (she also is fluent in Mandarin). 10/10 would recommend Ceres to all my friends and family!!
  • Anthony
    Anthony S. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Ceres!!

    My partner and I chose Ceres as our wedding officiant based on her glowing reviews and we are so glad that we did! Ceres is very kind, easy to communicate with, and has a bright calming aura around her.

    From our first connection, Ceres laid out all the steps of the process and made it incredibly easy for us to follow. My partner and I were a bit nervous about how the ceremony would run logistically given our lack of knowledge and experience in this space but Ceres went above and beyond to explain each step and make sure we felt good. She assured us that she would guide us on the day of and that we did not have to memorize or prepare anything. She was right and our ceremony was an absolute breeze with her guidance.

    Our family and friends had many great things to say about Ceres and we are so lucky to have had her as our officiant. We recommend her 100% and guarantee you'll love her as much as we did!

    Thank you Ceres!
    Anthony & Gina
  • Josephine
    Josephine Married on 17/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bilingual officiant

    Ceres is an amazing officiant. She went above and beyond for us during our planning process and on our official wedding day. She took the time to print us our vows on a cute booklet and made sure our story was told right in English and Chinese. (We are very thankful for her help in the translation part) Throughout the planning process she was super responsive to our questions and we are so thankful for all her help!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shan T. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Fit to Our Wedding Planning Puzzle

    Rev. Ceres Lee officiated our wedding ceremony on July 8, 2022. She was such a sweetheart to work with and we were so happy with her services!
    We decided to plan our own wedding so we did a lot of our own research, and I wanted to ensure that my bilingual criteria was met. Ceres has the advantage of actually being trilingual (English, Mandarin, and Cantonese), so it gave me the confidence that she would be able to perform the ceremony bilingually: English for our guests and Mandarin for my family. My husband and I saw Ceres officiate 2 ceremonies before - for our friends’ wedding virtually and for my brother’s in person - and we were really impressed with how she conducted herself, solidifying our decision to reach out when we started planning as well.
    Ceres had so much patience with us when we were planning our ceremony, and she has such a cute sense of humour too. She described the ceremony in detail with us and joked about how unromantic the “official” parts were - i.e., declaration, etc - but she made the whole ceremony feel very romantic anyways.
    We had comments from our guests on how sweet Ceres was and how seamless she made the ceremony flow. When your guests comment on how enjoyable the official parts of a wedding are, we can definitely say that is a win!
    Thank you, Ceres, for being a part of such an important milestone in our lives. We’re happy to recommend you to any couple looking for an officiant!
  • J
    Justin Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite ceremony by an exceptional officiant

    Ceres was absolutely fantastic. From our first Skype meeting all the way until after our ceremony, Ceres was prompt, professional, and provided that extra touch every step of the way. Ceres helped my partner and I with our vows, guided us through every step of our wedding ceremony, and helped make every element personal - down to the beautiful custom vow cards. I recommend Ceres to any couple who is seeking a simple, graceful, and inclusive wedding ceremony.
  • Mary
    Mary A. Married on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Loveliest Ceremony

    Ceres held a beautiful and intimate ceremony for us that got everyone teary. She really incorporated our love story into the ceremony and helped us customize it to make it really special and unique, including elements from our life and an Indian flower garland ceremony. She made sure to keep in touch with us, reminded us to bring the wedding certificate and even printed out our vows on gorgeous cards we will keep forever. Her energy is generous, calming and sweet. Thank you so much for making our special day beautiful!
  • Candice
    Candice Married on 22/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent bilingual wedding officiant!

    We were looking for a bilingual officiant for our May wedding, and we are so lucky to have found Ceres! She was an amazing guide throughout the process of preparing for the big day, and provided us with clear instructions and a timeline to follow. We were too busy to have an in-person dress rehearsal, but Ceres took the time to hold a Zoom meeting with us to run through the steps. Our ceremony went very smoothly and we would highly recommend Ceres to anyone else looking for an officiant!
  • Christina
    Married on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!

    Ceres was nothing short of wonderful. From our first communication to our last, she was professional, responsive and so friendly. We had a bilingual ceremony in English and Mandarin and she executed this flawlessly. Our guests loved her! She also printed out our vows on beautiful keep sake cards. My husband and I were nervous about our ceremony but she walked us through step by step and in the end our nerves melted away. I would highly reccomend Ceres!
  • R
    Ron Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My friend was already asking me for Ceres' contacts on our wedding day!

    We were only able to confirm our wedding date in less than a month, but Ceres was very accommodating and flexible with our needs throughout the planning. She made clear instructions about how to get our license, and kept reminding us not to forget it on the big day. We very much appreciated her heartwarming speeches during our ceremony, and her self-designed keepsakes for us. We're very glad that we had Ceres as our officiant.
  • Rose
    Rose J. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceres is simply amazing

    Ceres is just wonderful. I reached out to her because she speaks three languages and I wanted my guests to have the full experience when myself and my now husband say the most important "I Dos" in our lives. Ceres responded so quickly and we ended up having an over-an-hour free consultation session where she walked me through all the details and things to prepare for for the wedding. She also follows up with me when I was behind on submitting a few things to her and she follows up right away when she receives documents from me. She has such a gentle and respectful manner, most importantly, I knew I could trust her to guide me through every single step of the way, and whenever I had questions, I knew I can reach out to her for assistance and she won't hesitate to assist. What's more, is that Ceres actually went above a beyond to translate our speech to our guests and our "how we met" story, at no additional costs. It is so rare to have an officiant who is so passionate at what they do and so devoted, too. You can really tell that Ceres cares a lot about her clients via all these little details that she just does for the couple. Everyone loved her at our wedding, and I will not hesitate to recommend her to my friends.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message