Weddings

Reviews for Ceres Lee

Ceres Lee

Ceres Lee

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 reviews
View more information

50 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Getting married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Helpful!

    Ceres was a lovely officiant. Even with all that was happening with COVID-19, she was super accommodating and responsive with our communications. With so many changes and adjustments, she was one of the pieces that was easy to plan. On the day of the ceremony, she was on time, arriving at the chosen location without any issues. She was patient and helpful throughout the whole event.

    We did not originally look for someone who was multi-lingual. The fact that she spoke English and Cantonese was appreciated and a plus as we had family members who were ESL. We had some good laughs during the ceremony and she made us feel comfortable even while we were nervous. Ceres made our special day work out the way we wanted it

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha for your kind words. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed the ceremony as it was such an important, precious life moment. Despite all the adjustments we had to make prior to the ceremony, it turned out perfectly. Wish you a wonderful journey ahead as Mr. and Mrs.
  • Alice
    Alice W. Married on 15/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Ceres was punctual, sweet, and super informative! She went the whole nine yards to make our day perfect and prepared vow books for us to remember the day by. She professionally led the ceremony bilingually (Cantonese and English), and made sure the transition was seamless. Can't recommend Ceres enough - thanks again!

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Alice, thanks so much for the amazing review. It was such great pleasure to be a part of your special day. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed the ceremony as it was such an important milestone in life for you two. Thanks again :)
  • G
    Gennica T. Married on 21/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good nice Service

    I love the way they work and super nice
    And I will recommend people go in there and Working fast I really like that
  • S
    Sung H. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, helpful, and friendly officiant

    Ceres was incredibly kind, professional and helpful while planning our wedding ceremony. She was so easy to talk to and get along with from the first meeting where she took the time to understand us as a couple before crafting a ceremony. Ceres was very communicative, thorough and collaborative as we worked through the plan. On the day of our wedding, she was on time, fully prepared and delivered a beautiful ceremony. She also provided us a beautifully designed keepsake certificate and vow cards. They were so gorgeous. We can’t thank her enough for making everything so smooth! We highly recommend Ceres as a wedding officiant.
  • Solomon
    Solomon Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Sifting through countless biographies and looking for the perfect vendor was extremely difficult. After contacting a few, my partner and I decided to go with Ceres as our bilingual officiant. It was not only her communication and flexibility that had sold us, but also the experience, approachability, and little attention to details (ie., personalized vow cards, certificate, and genuine authenticity...) that really shines. Ceres offered everything we could've imagined and it was such an honour to have her officiate our wedding. Thank you so much!
  • Leah
    Leah R. Married on 02/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We're happy to have her partake in our big day.

    Ceres was wonderful to work with. She was the right balance of formal and friendliness during the ceremony. She's also accommodating our questions before the wedding. :)
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and very detailed

    Ceres was so great to work with! We had found her just under two months before our wedding and we loved her. She is very friendly and easy to communicate with. She had also given us ideas on what we can do for our ceremony, and translated all our English speeches to mandarin with such professionalism. Ceres also made such beautiful vow cards for our private cards that we love and will keep forever. Thank you for making our day so special! We cannot recommend her enough!
  • F
    Fiona Married on 16/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Rev. Lee!

    Rev. Lee did a fantastic job officiating our wedding. My now husband and I were looking for an officiant that could speak both English and Cantonese to address all of our wedding guests and she flowed from one language to the other seamlessly throughout the entire ceremony.

    Communication was a breeze with Rev. Lee - she’s professional and also very friendly. She was always quick to respond to emails and she followed-up with us several times throughout the process to remind us to write our vows, get our wedding license, and all other important details.

    We highly recommend Rev. Lee to anyone that’s looking for an officiant!
  • Jeff
    Jeff C. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond What We Expected

    Polly and I got married this year in August 2021 and couldn't be any happier with Ceres! Originally, we picked Ceres as she spoke fluent Cantonese which was important for our parents. However, she exceeded expectations with how quick she is to respond to emails and how prepared she was throughout the process. She even brought her own microphone set just in case, which we ended up using as it wasn't the quietest time during the ceremony. After our ceremony, all the guests were asking who the officiant was as they agreed she was a perfect choice for our wedding.

    I would strongly recommend Ceres as a wedding officiant ( Chinese or not )!



  • J
    Julie Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Friendly, Caring

    Ceres was the perfect wedding officiant! Despite the pandemic causing us to delay our wedding, Ceres was very flexible and understanding throughout the entire planning process. In the lead up to my wedding day, I had felt nervous, but after speaking to Ceres on the phone, she had walked me through everything that was going to happen on the day and promised to guide me through the process. Ceres has a very calming presence, and in addition is able to speak both English and Cantonese fluently which was very important to me and my family.

    I would highly recommend Ceres’ service to anybody looking for an officiant!