Ceres Lee
Vancouver V6M 4L3 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Ceres Lee

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

33

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Alice

    Alice Wong · Getting married on 15/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Ceres was punctual, sweet, and super informative! She went the whole nine yards to make our day perfect and prepared vow books for us to remember the day by. She professionally led the ceremony bilingually (Cantonese and English), and made sure the transition was seamless. Can't recommend Ceres enough - thanks again!

    Sent on 16/10/2020
  • Ben

    Ben L · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful wedding officiant

    Very accommodating and helpful wedding officiant. Spent a lot of time with us to make sure all our wedding needs were met!

    Sent on 25/08/2020
  • H

    Hugo Mak · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceres was wonderful!

    Ceres was very detailed, flexible, and accommodating for us. My wife and I had to alter our wedding plans due to covid19, and Ceres was more than helpful in our rearranging of our plans. She is very well organized, which definitely helped to reduce our nervousness and anxiousness on our special day. She conducted the ceremony in both English and Cantonese, and many of our guests specifically commented that Ceres conducted the ceremony very well! She also prepared a keepsake certificate and vow cards, which is a very nice touch. We highly recommend Ceres!

    Sent on 29/07/2020
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte Hodgson · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized and flexible

    Ceres not only was incredibly flexible and adaptable with us changing from wedding to an elopement (due to covid) and moving locations, but made us feel really comfortable as well. She was very well organized and kept us on track for getting the marriage license on time. She asked questions to get to know us and personalized the ceremony to fit. Her extra little touch are some cute keepsakes of the vows with a personalized floral design for the couple to have as a memory of their special day. Thank you for being a part of our special day, Ceres!

    Sent on 25/07/2020
  • C

    Casey P · Married on 02/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely, Considerate, and Highly Recommend!

    Ceres officiated me and my partner in September when we were arriving in town from Hong Kong. We didn't give her much time to prepare since I got in contact with her in early August, but she was very accommodating, organised, detailed, and kept in contact with me efficiently through email and phone. We really appreciated her touching words and it meant a lot that she made us very comfortable during our intimate private ceremony. We had it conducted in English, but she is also fluent in Cantonese which is very helpful. Thank you Ceres! Highly Recommend!

    Sent on 17/10/2019

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Hi Casey thank you so much for your lovely review. I felt so blessed that everything turned out great despite the heavy rain that day (it is Vancouver after all). The last minute decision to change location was brilliant. I enjoyed the ceremony and I'm glad that you did too. Thanks again :)
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. Li · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceres is wonderful!

    Ceres is amazing and we are so grateful we found her.

    Ceres walked us through the entire process on how to create and plan our ceremony and she was very flexible on how much we could customize and personalize it. She provided a lot of advice and materials that really helped guide us on tailoring our special day. She definitely helped take a lot of stress off our shoulders.

    We had to change our original plans due to COVID and Ceres was really understanding and accommodating to our needs.
    Ceres spoke eloquently and truly made our ceremony feel special (and not cheesy). She performed the ceremony in English, but we know she would have been able to perform it in both English and Cantonese (as that was our original pre-COVID plans).

    We love the beautifully handmade keepsake cards she made for us (it had our vows printed o….). It makes a wonderful keepsake and something nice to hold during our vows.

    Overall, our thoughts on Ceres are, that she is very sweet, warm, genuine, and friendly. She is also detail-oriented, organized, and professional; she made sure all our paperwork was in order, reminded us what we needed to bring on the day of the ceremony, and asked ahead of time to ensure she pronounced our names properly.

    She provided a wonderful and memorable ceremony. She is great to work with and would definitely recommend her to our friends and family.

    Sent on 16/06/2020
  • Sheila

    Sheila · Married on 23/05/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and bilingual officiant

    We hire Ceres for our May, 2020 wedding and she was great! Unfortunately, like most 2020 couples, we had to postpone our "big wedding" to next year, but we still did an intimate backyard legal ceremony on our original wedding date. Ceres was extremely accommodating of our changes, and everything went very smooth. We loved that our ceremony was highly customizable with Ceres, including customized vow cards that Ceres makes by hand, and being able to have part of the ceremony in Mandarin Chinese. We highly recommend Ceres if you are looking for a wedding officiant, especially if you're looking for someone who is bilingual,

    Sent on 31/05/2020
  • A

    Anthony Leung · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome officiant!

    Ceres was very professional and easy to work with! She kept us updated on what we needed for our big day, and made our reception go very smoothly. She was also very mindful of what was important to us (i.e. traditions), and kept the audience engaged. I would definitely recommend Ceres as a wedding officiant!

    Sent on 10/11/2019

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Thank you Anthony for your kind review. I remember we were forced to change venue just weeks before the ceremony but you and Angela did an impeccable job putting everything together. I'm so proud of you and grateful to be a part of your special day. Thanks again :)
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 29/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceres is incredible!

    We had originally found a commissioner through the BC website, but after a series of miscommunications, we decided that it was best we found someone else. It was two weeks before our wedding and we needed someone who could do a bilingual ceremony (English and Mandarin), so we were scrambling. We found Ceres through WeddingWire and we are so glad we did. She responded quickly and efficiently, and totally understood our situation. We only had just over a week to get all the info together, but Ceres had it all under control. On the day, Ceres delivered a wonderful ceremony. She was eloquent and spoke clearly. Her speech was moving and funny (got a few laughs here and there). She even provided these gorgeous printed vows and certificate of marriage, which we will treasure forever. My parents (who are Taiwanese and hard to please) were extremely happy with the ceremony. They came up to me afterwards and insisted that I tell Ceres that she did an amazing job. I highly recommend her to any couples looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 01/10/2019

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Hi Rachel I can't thank you enough for your excellent review. It means a lot to me that you and Curtis, as well as your family and friends, enjoyed the ceremony. I hope you created happy wedding memories to cherish in the years to come. Thanks for including me on your special day. All the best :)
  • Nancy

    Nancy Lin · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony!

    Our wedding ceremony went extremely smoothly with Ceres' help. She is very proficient in all 3 languages (English, Cantonese and Mandarin). She did an excellent job at summarizing and translating our story!

    Great communication and super organized. She will follow up regularly to make sure all details are accounted for.
    She is also extremely flexible as we were traveling aboard and finalizing the wedding details.

    Other thoughtful touches were that she printed decorative vow cards and performed the knot-tying ceremony for us. Our parents and guests were really impressed with her overall!

    Sent on 26/08/2019

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Thank you Nancy for taking the time to leave this awesome review. Really appreciated. I felt so grateful to be able to share your touching story in different languages with your family and friends. It was wonderful that you love the keepsake and the handfasting ritual. Thanks again and all the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.