Ceres Lee

42 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Ceres Lee

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

42

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha L. · Getting married on 11/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and Helpful!

    Ceres was a lovely officiant. Even with all that was happening with COVID-19, she was super accommodating and responsive with our communications. With so many changes and adjustments, she was one of the pieces that was easy to plan. On the day of the ceremony, she was on time, arriving at the chosen location without any issues. She was patient and helpful throughout the whole event.

    We did not originally look for someone who was multi-lingual. The fact that she spoke English and Cantonese was appreciated and a plus as we had family members who were ESL. We had some good laughs during the ceremony and she made us feel comfortable even while we were nervous. Ceres made our special day work out the way we wanted it

    Sent on 23/12/2020

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha for your kind words. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed the ceremony as it was such an important, precious life moment. Despite all the adjustments we had to make prior to the ceremony, it turned out perfectly. Wish you a wonderful journey ahead as Mr. and Mrs.
  • Alice

    Alice W. · Getting married on 15/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Ceres was punctual, sweet, and super informative! She went the whole nine yards to make our day perfect and prepared vow books for us to remember the day by. She professionally led the ceremony bilingually (Cantonese and English), and made sure the transition was seamless. Can't recommend Ceres enough - thanks again!

    Sent on 16/10/2020

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Alice, thanks so much for the amazing review. It was such great pleasure to be a part of your special day. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed the ceremony as it was such an important milestone in life for you two. Thanks again :)
  • A

    Annie R. · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Officiant!

    My now husband and I could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. We were specifically looking for an officiant who knew how to speak both Mandarin, Cantonese and English because of our guests language barriers and we were amazed at how flawlessly Ceres incorporated those three languages into her speech at the ceremony. Our guests specifically told us that they were impressed with the speaking ability of Ceres!
    She was very responsive, professional and organized. Not to mention the fact that she's approachable and warm. She took care of the paperwork after the ceremony so all my husband and I had to worry about was receiving the marriage certificate in the mail!

    Sent on 26/07/2021
  • J

    Jo Chang · Married on 23/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service!

    It was great to have Ceres as our officiant for our special day. She was very flexible and accommodating to us schedule as we need to change our ceremony time just two weeks before the wedding.

    Sent on 09/07/2021

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Jo, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for me. I feel grateful to be a part of your special day. Wish you and H well as you embark upon a new chapter of your life together.
  • K

    Kareen · Married on 30/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and just wonderful!

    We had an incredible experience working with Ceres. She is very organized and attentive. From our first meeting with her, we knew that she would be the perfect officiant for us. She is very professional and patient, went through all the details of the wedding ceremony and different options. Due to Covid-19, we had to make a lot of changes to our wedding ceremony and she was very accommodating. She was very helpful and was easy to reach out to for any questions that we had. We live streamed our wedding ceremony and she conducted ours in both English and Cantonese. Lots of compliments from our friends and family. We loved the keepsakes of our vows, very thoughtful! Thank you for such a wonderful experience, Ceres!

    Sent on 19/06/2021

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Thanks so much Kareen for taking the time to write a review for me. I'm so happy to learn that you and your loved ones enjoyed the ceremony. Wish you and J a life time full of love and happiness. P.S. You have the cutest, the most adorable pens for signing ;)
  • Ezgi

    Ezgi G. · Married on 28/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience with Ceres!

    Ceres was a wonderful officiant to have at our wedding! We had to reschedule our wedding 3 times due to the pandemic and she was so accommodating and understanding. She was incredibly kind and friendly to talk to and very informative when it came to our questions. During the ceremony, she was very organized and professional. She also provides lovely vow cards and a marriage certificate as a keepsake!
    I would highly recommend Ceres as your officiant in your wedding! 10/10!

    Sent on 21/06/2021

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Much appreciated for your kind review, Ezgi. I feel grateful to be on this journey with you and S. Despite all the changes we had to make, the ceremony finally happened. It was such an intimate, lovely ceremony filled with joy and laughters :)
  • Candy

    Candy L. · Married on 22/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    Ceres was wonderful to work with! She was super responsive and professional. During our initial Skype meeting, she patiently explained what we should expect during the ceremony, and that really helped ease our anxiousness about how the ceremony would go. She's well organized and made our intimate ceremony go by so smoothly on the day.

    Ceres conducted our ceremony fluently in both English and Mandarin, and many of our overseas guests were excited to be able to understand. My husband and I were blown away at how seamlessly she transitioned between both languages. We didn't expect so much of the ceremony to be translated into Mandarin! The keepsake certificate and vow cards she made were a beautiful touch. We definitely recommend Ceres to officiant your wedding!

    Sent on 30/06/2021

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Many thanks Candy for taking the time to write a review for me. Your words mean a lot to me. I'm so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony whether they attended physically or virtually. Wish you and D a wonderful journey ahead as Mr. and Mrs.
  • J

    Jonathan N. · Married on 10/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Flexible!

    Ceres is very professional and approachable! We contacted her only a few weeks before our covid-wedding and she was able to accommodate us and sort through all of the details efficiently. She was extremely flexible and was willing to make our special day "ours". We also love her custom printed wedding vows and keepsake marriage certificate.

    Whether you are looking for a bilingual officiant or not, go with Ceres!

    Sent on 02/05/2021

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Thanks very much Jonathan for your lovely review. Despite all the adjustments we had to make, it turned out to be such a beautiful wedding. Awesome choice for the location and planning. I'm so happy that you and K enjoyed the ceremony. Thanks again for including me on your special day.
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding officiant!

    Ceres is fluent in both English and Cantonese. She is organized, thorough, and well-prepared. She went above and beyond to print our vows on high quality paper so we didn't need to memorize anything. She suggested doing "tying the knot" ritual at our wedding ceremony, which we thought was very special and meaningful. We highly recommend Ceres Lee!

    Sent on 26/10/2020

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Karen, I really appreciate your kind review. It was wonderful that you loved the handfasting ritual, which is such a beautiful rite of passage. I had a lot of fun officiating the ceremony (you guys had the coolest costumes ever!) and I'm glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks again and all the best :)
  • Ben

    Ben · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful wedding officiant

    Very accommodating and helpful wedding officiant. Spent a lot of time with us to make sure all our wedding needs were met!

    Sent on 25/08/2020

    Ceres Lee's reply:

    Ben, thank you for taking the time to write a review for me. It was such an intimate and sweet ceremony; we were blessed with perfect weather and beautiful lighting. Thanks again for including me on your special day :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.