Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ceremony Alternatives

Ceremony Alternatives

Ceremony Alternatives

Barrie, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

20

19 User photos

  • K
    Kara H. Sent on 09/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant

    Karen was the best officiant! She made our day so special and was diligent in ensuring we got the ceremony we wanted that best represented us. She was so responses and even with a venue disaster the week before our wedding Karen worked with us to help find a new venue and ensure we got to have our special moment. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day Karen and for being the absolutely best officiant we could have asked for! We appreciate everything you did for us!

    Ceremony Alternatives's reply:

    Kara & Jake
    Thank you for the kind and supportive words! It means more to me than I can say! It was my honour and privilege to officiate your wedding. You were the sweetest couple!

    Warm regards,
    Karen
  • C
    Célia M. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Karen was absolutely wonderful to work with! She responded almost immediately to my inquiry and provided so much information and ceremony options.
    The ceremony was beautiful and everything we wanted. Karen was the perfect addition to our special day.
    Highly recommend her services.
  • Amylyn
    Amylyn C. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn't Recommend Any Other Officient!

    Karen was an absolute delight and made sure our day went off without a hitch. She was even a champ and got up on a platform, with some help, for us that she wasn't expecting. She let us make our ceremony uniquely us, and we loved it. Thank you so much Karen for making our day special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 13/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    Karen was awesome! She was so kind listened to what we wanted and make our script perfect. We hired her for our wedding next year and can’t wait :)
  • A
    Alison M. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and amazing service!

    Karen was absolutely wonderful! She was extremely flexible with our plans. She was also very helpful with all the small details of our ceremony. She offered several beautiful options for our ceremony and assisted with our choices. Karen was very quick to reply to any questions we had throughout our wedding planning process. We were both extremely happy with the entire wedding service and we can’t thank her enough!!
  • C
    Chantal M. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free, Flexible and Fantastic!

    Working with Karen for our wedding ceremony was an absolute pleasure! We loved picking each part of our ceremony, and also loved how easy it was to go through the options provided. Karen was flexible with us when we had to switch the time of the ceremony, and she was always soo easy to communicate with. Karen was fantastic and helped make our day perfect! We can't thank her enough!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we needed

    Karen helped us facilitate a brief legal marriage prior in order for my very best friend to lead our public ceremony. She was very easy to communicate with in booking her services, and was incredibly friendly and professional on the day of. With her help we were able to make an already intimate ceremony even more special and memorable!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Sent on 19/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant!

    Karen was so helpful, welcoming, supportive and helpful through the process.
    She made all my stress regarding the official stuff go away. She took the time to get to know us and helped us make our ceremony exactly how we wanted it!

    Thank you so much Karen.

    Ceremony Alternatives's reply:

    Hi Brooke
    Thank you so much for the wonderful words and your confidence in me! I so enjoyed your wedding and the venue was perfect! My fondest memories were of those two cute little guys and their special mommy and daddy! Thank you for letting me share your special day!
    Warm regards,
    Karen
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Working with Karen was a pleasure, very professional and easy going. From beginning to end it was a great experience. I highly recommend Karen for your special day!!

    Ceremony Alternatives's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura. It truly was a very special ceremony! Thank you for making me a part of your day!

    Karen
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended Officiant

    Karen was extremely kind and responsive. You can tell that she really loves what she does and goes above and beyond to accommodate special requests. We were thinking about attempting to fast track our marriage certificate for passport/travel purposes and Karen was offering solutions and support the whole way. We got so many compliments on our ceremony and Karen made it simple for us to make it ours!

    Ceremony Alternatives's reply:

    Christina thank you so much for letting me share your very special day! You and Richard and Oswald are truy a very special family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours