Ceremonies Unlimited
Kingston K7L 1V6 Kingston (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

61 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Laura D., Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Erin did an incredible job performing our wedding ceremony! We were looking for an officiant who was warm and sincere and with whom we could craft a customized ceremony. All of this was true with Erin and Ceremonies Unlimited. The ceremony planning process was great. We were provided with some sample ceremonies and readings and were free to design the ceremony we wanted to have. Erin helped us ensure that each part of our ceremony flowed seamlessly into the next and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. We had a wonderful experience with Erin and Ceremonies Unlimited and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 20/11/2017
  • Jolene

    Jolene Sharpe, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jenn were wonderful people to work with. From the first phone call, to our first meeting and straight through to the rehearsal and wedding day. Each encounter was organized and professional and they were a pleasure to deal with. Peter was very relaxed which helped us to relax. We knew they were taking care of everything for our ceremony and that we need not worry. It was so helpful that they were responsible for all ceremony music as well, so I didn’t need to have the DJ come earlier. They also made suggestions which I hadn’t thought of that was appreciated (such as where family may wish to sit, making preceremony announcements regarding photos and cameras, and also letting guests know the plan following the ceremony of where to go and what to be expected for timelines). They are there for you every step of the way- answering any questions leading up to the big day and they also follow up with you after the wedding to ensure that you were happy with all services and to help with finalizing the remaining steps to receiving your marriage certificate. Due to our venue and the large ceremony site, they even had their daughter come the day of the wedding to help keep the bridal party organized for the ceremony and walking down the aisle. We cannot say enough good things about Peter and Jenn and the services they provide. We are thankful for their services and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a non-religious officiant. Wonderful people and they helped make our day truly perfect!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • megan short, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so happy with our ceremony performed by Peter and assisted by his wife. They were both very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. We decided to do a rehearsal and they did it quick and efficiently! All of our meetings with them were personable and fun! You cannot go wrong booking with them :) If we could do it all over again we would choose them!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • Dara Y, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter & Jenn, were amazing! They are professional and experienced in what they were doing. Everything was set up and organised for us and all we needed to do was to show up and follow through what we had practiced a week or so before our actual wedding ceremony. One of our family member's who was supposed to walk down the aisle with us had a health emergency just before I was due to walk down the aisle and caused a slight delay. Peter was quick on his feet to keep our guests entertained while they waited for me & the rest of the crew to be ready to walk down the aisle. Peter made the ceremony go by without a hitch & kept his word in keeping the ceremony efficient yet warm and entertaining to our guests like how we wanted it to be. Peter is an excellent speaker & with Jenn's help in keeping track of what we needed, you won't go wrong with hiring these two to help you on your big day. It was an absolute pleasure working with them & once again we highly recommend them. Thank you Peter & Jenn for all your help!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • Brittany, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter Norman from Ceremonies Unlimited truly made our ceremony a memorable one! He was charismatic, professional and organizedl! We were allowed to customize our ceremony which made it one of a kind for us. Their sound system made it easy for all our guests to hear! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Elise R., Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Erin perform our ceremony in Ottawa this August (2017). She travelled from Kingston, and arrived well before our scheduled ceremony time to meet with us. We also had a number of phone calls, and emails, and a Skype meeting prior to the day. She was very responsive and receptive to everything we needed/wanted. She dressed professionally, and spoke clearly with excellent expression and volume. We didn't want a 'funny' officiant, and she was personable without being over the top or taking attention away from us. She even put up with a big rain delay!!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Alex Huntley, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Yes, I would recommend Peter to a friend. He was very professional, friendly, and accommodating to our wedding needs. He is experienced and made some great suggestions on how to make our ceremony go smoother.

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter performed our ceremony from ceremonies unlimited. He did did an amazing job on the day of our wedding and we were very impressed with him as he made us feel very at ease around him and helped walk us through the whole process even though we didn't have a rehearsal! He made our guests feel relaxed and engaged during the ceremony and even managed to get us laughing before the I do's while we were a little nervous.
    We Got an opportunity to meet up with Peter and his wife in the beginning stages of wedding planning and he was very easy to talk to with a great personality and provided us with all the information we could of ever needed. He was extremely flexible and helpful to ensure we had the perfect ceremony tailored to us. We had many guests say what a great ceremony it was and how peter was very well spoken and very personable. We booked peter over 14 months in advance and he was sure to keep in touch over the months leading up to the wedding to ensure we had everything we needed and was very quick to respond with any questions we had.
    Thank you Peter for helping to make our perfect day reality!!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • Laura R., Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter was amazing to work with right from the beginning. We did not know of any officiants in the Kingston area and after reaching out to Peter we knew right away we wanted him to officiate our wedding. We lived out of town so our initial communications were through email and by phone. Peter was always prompt, kind, helpful and professional. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that if we needed anything or had further questions he was always available. Peter offered advice and suggestions based on his experience to help make our ceremony perfect for us which we greatly appreciated. He even sent a document with tips to help us ensure every detail was covered in our ceremony. Peter also explained what we needed to have prior to the ceremony and was very helpful in answering questions about our marriage license and certificate and the legal side of things.

    We did not have a rehearsal, however, the week before the wedding we were in Kingston and decided at the last minute we wanted to meet with Peter. We called him asking if he was available and with no hesitation him and his wife Jenn met us that very same day. They were so kind and really put our minds at ease. They went through the details of the ceremony with us and we asked our final questions.

    Peter officiated our wedding and Jenn was there to ensure everything went smoothly, which it did. Our wedding ceremony was perfect. We can honestly say numerous friends and family complimented our officiant and ceremony. We had an outdoor ceremony and the sound quality of their equipment was excellent. Peter was outstanding and we took their advice of enjoying that special moment knowing they had everything under control. We were quite emotional and Peter made us and our guests laugh and made everyone feel comfortable. He even helped us organize our group photo at the end of the ceremony.

    We are so pleased with Ceremonies Unlimited and could not have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend their services! Thank you again Peter and Jenn!

    Laura and Will

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • Stacy Griffin, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I booked Peter after seeing many great reviews online. He was quick to set up a phone call prior to receiving my deposit and was great to chat with. However, after my experience, I feel there are better officiants in the area for less than what he charges and would not recommend Ceremonies Unlimited. I was told that Peter and Jenn would arrive 30 minutes prior to my ceremony to get set up, sound check for music, etc. They arrived 15 minutes prior, and my coordinator had to hold off on seating guests so they could ensure the music was ready. Not a huge deal, but felt they should have been ready in a timely manner for guests to be seated (guests do not show up at the time the ceremony is set to begin). Also, I had provided a clear list of songs and when they should be played during the precessional, and unfortunately they played the song that I was supposed to walk down the aisle to, for my bridesmaids instead. I am a pretty laid back person, so overall I didn't let this affect our awesome day...you can't sweat the small stuff. Jenn emailed me after to apologize and felt terrible. During the actual ceremony, Peter was great - well spoken and charismatic. Something I wish I had looked into more prior to booking was the whole "Humanism" thing. It was mentioned quite a bit prior to the ceremony beginning to our guests. Our guests laughed it off, but If I could do it again I would have found an officiant that didn't have to speak about Humanism at all. It just wasn't necessary. This was my fault though as I clearly didn't do my research!

    Sent on 22/06/2017

    Ceremonies Unlimited's reply:

    Stacy & Matt, we are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure that every couple’s wedding day is everything they want it to be, and we feel very badly that you were disappointed. We did arrive slightly later than anticipated (7 minutes to be exact!) but were still set up in plenty of time for your guests to be seated - in fact we played your seating music playlist over three times before your ceremony kicked off! With regard to the content of the ceremony, I had no idea that the short paragraph describing Humanism was a problem for you .. it was in the draft that you approved and we didn’t receive any feedback from you asking us to remove or shorten it. In our experience most people don’t even notice it, they usually only remember the parts of the ceremony involving the wedding couple! Lastly, we may not be the least expensive Officiant service in the area but we believe that we provide an exceptional level of service. We bring our own battery operated sound system and a coordinator who can run music (99.9% of the time without mistakes, yours unfortunately was one of very few in almost 300 ceremonies) and also help manage the processional, cuing the wedding party etc and those are things that other Officiants don’t usually provide. Thank you for your feedback we’ll make note of your points, we always strive to give the highest level of service to our couples. Peter & Jenn

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info