Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

73 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Kendra Young, Getting married on 05/18/2019

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jen were awesome!

    We had Peter officiate our wedding this past Saturday and we can’t say enough good things about him. Jen and Peter were professional and friendly. They came to our rehearsal and helped walk us through how our day would go. They answered every question we had, no matter how silly we thought it was. Peter was able to keep us calm and collected during the ceremony and he made us feel at ease. He tailored the ceremony to exactly how we wanted it.
    Thank you so much to Peter and Jen for helping our day be as perfect as it was!
    10/10 in our books!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Elisha , Married on 07/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent service!

    Due to personal reasons, I had to plan a small wedding ceremony as soon as I could and Peter made it happen for me and my husband. I didn't have to worry about anything other than providing what I wanted for the wedding. He even provided the witnesses for me which was nice since I was stressing out a bit about that because of the short notice. Over all, Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Sherrill Dowling , Married on 07/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Officiant Review :

    Peter Norman & his wife Jenn were wonderful. From the first phone call to our first meeting Peter made us feel very comfortable , by the time our first meeting was over we felt like they were old friends.Peter and Jenn are an awesome team and we would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Taylor Macmillan , Married on 06/30/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy!

    We had Peter and his wife for our ceremony and they were beyond helpful and organized. Everything went very smoothly and we loved how light hearted and excited they were for us. This team genuinely cares about making your day everything you wanted! We had many comments about how great they were.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Moulton , Married on 06/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Service like no other!

    Peter was amazing! We struggled with finding valuable wedding vendors that responded to our inquires and truly cared to provide us with the best experience. Out of the many vendors we dealt with, Peter was one of the best. He responded to every email within hours and always provided us with the most information possible. Everything he promised leading up to the wedding was delivered exactly how it was planned on the day of our wedding. Couldn't be more happy and so thankful to have found him!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • Micaela

    Micaela Whitworth , Married on 05/26/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Top Choice in Kingston Ontario

    Peter was excellent to work with. Great with communication, he was very kind, on time, courteous, professional and provided me with excellent resources post wedding. I would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Oscar

    Oscar Orellana , Married on 04/28/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic!

    Peter was a pleasure to work with. He tailored the ceremony exactly the way we hoped and it turned out perfect. He has a great presence and calming demeanour (put my wife at ease). Many of the guests mentioned how impressed they were with his words and how he led the ceremony. Strongly recommend!

    Iva & Oscar

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • Richard

    Richard Kellar , Married on 04/27/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Won our wedding

    Ceremonies Unlimited did amazing job on our wedding day. Peter and his wife were very professional and a joy to deal with. We actually won our wedding on a radio contest and Ceremonies Unlimited services were included in our win. We didn't choose them as our officiant but if I had to choose someone it would be them.I will recomend them to anyone. The service was exactly as we wanted and everyone was happy. Peter and his wife had made some suggestions that helped to make our day a little better than it would behave been without them.

    Thank you so much
    Rick

    The wedding of Richard Kellar and Ceremonies Unlimited 1
    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • Laura D. , Married on 10/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Erin did an incredible job performing our wedding ceremony! We were looking for an officiant who was warm and sincere and with whom we could craft a customized ceremony. All of this was true with Erin and Ceremonies Unlimited. The ceremony planning process was great. We were provided with some sample ceremonies and readings and were free to design the ceremony we wanted to have. Erin helped us ensure that each part of our ceremony flowed seamlessly into the next and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. We had a wonderful experience with Erin and Ceremonies Unlimited and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • Jolene

    Jolene Sharpe , Married on 09/16/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jenn were wonderful people to work with. From the first phone call, to our first meeting and straight through to the rehearsal and wedding day. Each encounter was organized and professional and they were a pleasure to deal with. Peter was very relaxed which helped us to relax. We knew they were taking care of everything for our ceremony and that we need not worry. It was so helpful that they were responsible for all ceremony music as well, so I didn’t need to have the DJ come earlier. They also made suggestions which I hadn’t thought of that was appreciated (such as where family may wish to sit, making preceremony announcements regarding photos and cameras, and also letting guests know the plan following the ceremony of where to go and what to be expected for timelines). They are there for you every step of the way- answering any questions leading up to the big day and they also follow up with you after the wedding to ensure that you were happy with all services and to help with finalizing the remaining steps to receiving your marriage certificate. Due to our venue and the large ceremony site, they even had their daughter come the day of the wedding to help keep the bridal party organized for the ceremony and walking down the aisle. We cannot say enough good things about Peter and Jenn and the services they provide. We are thankful for their services and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a non-religious officiant. Wonderful people and they helped make our day truly perfect!

    The wedding of Jolene Sharpe and Ceremonies Unlimited 2
    Sent on 12/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.