Ceremonies Unlimited
Ottawa K1N 9H4 Ottawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Ceremonies Unlimited

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
80 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Kendra Young, Getting married on 18/05/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter and Jen were awesome!

    We had Peter officiate our wedding this past Saturday and we can’t say enough good things about him. Jen and Peter were professional and friendly. They came to our rehearsal and helped walk us through how our day would go. They answered every question we had, no matter how silly we thought it was. Peter was able to keep us calm and collected during the ceremony and he made us feel at ease. He tailored the ceremony to exactly how we wanted it.
    Thank you so much to Peter and Jen for helping our day be as perfect as it was!
    10/10 in our books!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    2018 wedding

    Peter and his wife Jen where great people to work with, they where there to answer any questions when needed, the ceremony was simple the way we wanted it as well they help us with our sand ceremony which was great way to involve our kids . We want to thank you guys as we we would have not wanted it any other way.

    The wedding of Melissa and Ceremonies Unlimited 1
    The wedding of Melissa and Ceremonies Unlimited 2
    The wedding of Melissa and Ceremonies Unlimited 3
    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Anna Crausen , Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day!

    I would highly recommend Jennifer for your special day. She was very friendly and informative, and was always available to answer any questions I had! She was one of many people that made our dream day come true!

    The wedding of Anna Crausen and Ceremonies Unlimited 4
    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Matthew Chequers , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simple amazing! Everything we dreamt it to be!

    Peter and his daughter were absolutely fantastic. VERY flexible in every aspect (ceremony outline, rehearsal meeting and time, ceremony day) - made planning very easy. Peter is an AMAZING speaker and has a way of putting you at ease about everything going on. I (the groom) was very anxious (but in a good way!) in the ceremony room before it began - Peter brought me back to Earth, and made me feel very comfortable. Peter is very charismatic. The day-of planning was very simple, Peter took care of everything and was very prompt, the bride and groom didn't have to worry about anything. Peter is aware of the nitty gritty details about the ceremony - his advice on room set up was very welcome (our wedding party was very large, so space was somewhat of an issue). We would recommend Peter's service a million times over to anyone! The ceremony was everything we dreamt it to be!

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • Krista Mash , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Peter the Officiant

    We were lucky enough to have Peter as our officiant and he was excellent. We were complimented multiple times throughout the evening on how well he performed our ceremony. I don't write reviews, but I wanted to write one for Peter and Ceremonies Unlimited. Brides & Grooms, you wont be disappointed if you're able to work with Peter.

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • Mandy

    Mandy Ty , Married on 11/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One of the best decisions we made!

    We had Peter officiate our ceremony in August and it was by far one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding! We read tons of great reviews about Peter and his wife from here, and decided to give it a shot. He set up a phone call with us before we made our decision, and we knew from the beginning of the call that he needed to be our officiant! He's personable, extremely professional and also has a sense of humor; everything we were looking for! One of the most important things that we were looking for was a non-religious officiant, or one that can keep it as neutral as possible, since both my husband and I are non-religious. He was very helpful whenever we had questions and gave us more than enough tips to make our ceremony run smoothly. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great Peter was! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great officiant!

    The wedding of Mandy Ty and Ceremonies Unlimited 5
    The wedding of Mandy Ty and Ceremonies Unlimited 6
    The wedding of Mandy Ty and Ceremonies Unlimited 7
    The wedding of Mandy Ty and Ceremonies Unlimited 8
    The wedding of Mandy Ty and Ceremonies Unlimited 9
    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • Nicole Fulford , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A++++++ Best Officiant Ever!

    Our wedding officiant was Peter Norman and we could not have been more happy with our experience! Ceremonies Unlimited had a great website and Peter was extremely prompt and knowledgeable about answering any questions we had. The scripts for wedding ceremonies are beautiful and reading them for the first time made both me and my mother cry just because of how well written they were and how beautifully they reflected the way we felt about love, and life and relationships.

    The scripts were also extremely customizable and Peter executed our revised script perfectly on the day of. He was charming, funny, and well-spoken and there were lots of spontaneous little moments that we looked back on in the video that made us smile. Peter also walked us through all of the paperwork required for getting married and made everything super easy for us. He even followed up after the fact and made sure we had done everything correctly (which we had not!).

    It was important to me and my husband that we had an officiant that reflected our personal values and even though we are heterosexual, we turned away from multiple officiants because they refused to perform gay marriages. We were very slightly worried that our religious family members might raise their eyebrows a little bit at us having a humanist officiant but that was the not case at all. The only comments I got about it from anyone were all positive. Overall I would highly recommend Ceremonies unlimited and Peter Norman!

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • Elisha , Married on 01/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent service!

    Due to personal reasons, I had to plan a small wedding ceremony as soon as I could and Peter made it happen for me and my husband. I didn't have to worry about anything other than providing what I wanted for the wedding. He even provided the witnesses for me which was nice since I was stressing out a bit about that because of the short notice. Over all, Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • Sherrill Dowling , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Officiant Review :

    Peter Norman & his wife Jenn were wonderful. From the first phone call to our first meeting Peter made us feel very comfortable , by the time our first meeting was over we felt like they were old friends.Peter and Jenn are an awesome team and we would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Taylor Macmillan , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy!

    We had Peter and his wife for our ceremony and they were beyond helpful and organized. Everything went very smoothly and we loved how light hearted and excited they were for us. This team genuinely cares about making your day everything you wanted! We had many comments about how great they were.

    Sent on 10/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.