Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant
Nanaimo V9R4X2 Nanaimo (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

153

17 User photos

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 1
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 2
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 3
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 4
Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • Malissa

    Malissa Ferguson · Married on 22 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #bestdayever

    Omg Barbara was so amazing! She worked with us over zoom calls numerous times to create our story and nailed it! She made our entire wedding party and guests laugh and they are still continuing to comment how awesome she was.

    Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 6
    Sent on 27/09/2019
  • M

    Max D. · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Barbara was absolutely lights-out fantastic. She was well-organized, well-articulated, well-spoken, punctual, and a pleasure to deal with throughout the planning process. Her creativity and knack for getting to know us in a couple of short meetings we're truly impressive. The ceremony itself went off without a hitch and we felt like we had really made the ceremony largely about us as a couple while still keeping everyone entertained and engaged throughout the whole ceremony. Several people approached us after the ceremony and said that it was the best ceremony they had ever been to. Barbara is an absolute rock-star.

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Mckenzie · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every guest agreed, best ceremony they have ever been to.

    If you want a custom ceremony, that speaks directly to who you are as a couple, dynamically engages your family and friends, and is set up for amazing photos, working with Barbara is exactly what you should do.

    From the first phone call, Barbara was personable and lovely and made us feel like comfortable and taken care of. She seamlessly Incorporated our ideas with her own.

    In preparing for the ceremony she sends a number of questions, which she uses in great detail to build a one of a kind, dream ceremony, unique to you as a couple. When I first read ours, I laughed, cried, and was simply overcome with how well she got us as a couple.

    In the ceremony she, thoughtfully moves around to ensure the photographer can capture the couple, without her being in it.

    All of our guests talked about how amazing she was.

    She was the best.

    Thank you for the best ceremony ever.

    Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant 7
    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Van Der Werff · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love was the Center Stage

    Barbara did an exceptional job of grounding our family and creating space for us to be fully present in the moment. Everyone felt valued, sharing in this experience with us. Our ceremony brought together our favourite themes and by exploring these our family and closest friends were able to glimpse into our more private and tender sides. It was impossible to not feel the love in that space, it over flowed from every person. We couldn't be more thankful to Barbara for creating such a brilliant ceremony for us.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 05 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, highly recommend working with her!

    Barbara was a delight to work with and held space for our ceremony in such a beautiful way! She worked with us to create a ceremony that reflected our values, and brought new ideas to make the day very special. She is a professional, with a great understanding of how to create a non-traditional ceremony in a beautiful way. Thanks to here, the ceremony was filled with love, community, and meaningful moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • K

    Krista · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meaningful, memorable, magical!

    It was an absolute pleasure having Barbara as our officiant. From the first time we chatted, all the way to the day of our wedding, Barbara made sure that the process was meaningful and memorable - and a lot of fun! Together, we were able to create the most beautiful ceremony that perfectly matched our style and the ceremony setting. We would highly recommend Barbara to anyone who is looking for a hands-on officiant who really cares about her couples and makes the extra effort to ensure each ceremony has that magical touch :-)

    Krista + Piotr.

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 22 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony Perfection

    Barbara officiated our wedding on Mt Douglas (Victoria) and it really was everything we hoped for! We live in Australia so planning a wedding from overseas can have its’ challenges but working with Barbara made it so much easier. From our first Skype session we were confident that Barbara would help us develop a ceremony that reflected who we are as a couple. We planned a small wedding and wanted to have family involvement – we tossed around some ideas and Barbara pulled it all together. She is enthused about us, our families and our story, and it really shows. On the day Barbara was incredible – simultaneously it was as though she had done this thousands of times yet delivered our ceremony in a way which was truly ‘us’ (even amongst the chaos of having small children cliffside). There was laughter, happy tears and big smiles all around. We highly recommend Barbara for your special day, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • L

    Laura D Shebby · Married on 15 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Sooke

    We were planning a destination wedding on Vancouver Island and needed to find an officiant. We met with Barbara and we knew she would be a perfect fit. She understood quickly what we wanted in a ceremony. She was so responsive and her questionnaire really helped us in creating our wedding. We received many compliments from our guests that the ceremony was so beautiful and truly reflected who we are as a couple. She has a calming effect that allowed us to truly enjoy our ceremony. Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the ceremony. I highly recommend Barbara.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Shewchuk · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, memorable and magical

    Barbara is fantastic at what she does. Her help made our wedding memorable and magical...she’s a pro.

    Sent on 13/08/2019

    Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant's reply:

    "Thanks again for making our day FANFREAKINGTASTIC !! And I did the review for you...I should’ve gone into more detail about how great you were but words can really describe how special you made the day and we are so thankful that you guided us 😊"
  • Anda

    Anda Pascu · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we hoped for in our wedding ceremony

    Barbara officiated our wedding ceremony in Victoria, BC, and it was everything we could've wanted! This was a destination wedding (we live in California), so we only got to meet her in person once, about a year before our wedding. Even after that quick coffee shop meeting, she seemed to clearly understand our vibe & what we're looking for. She was extremely responsive, she was prompt with email, did multiple (lengthy) video calls with us, and even practiced our entire ceremony via video call a few weeks before our wedding.
    Everything was extremely organized, she took care of printing out our vows, making sure we had mics (and knew how to use them in advance), coordinating with our planner & our bridal party to make sure everyone knew their role where necessary.
    We got a ton of compliments on our ceremony from our guests, and she did a great job of making us relaxed, keeping it human & conversational, and taking pauses so that we have a chance to look around and enjoy our own ceremony. I asked her for something meaningful, not boring, and not too long, and that's exactly what she delivered :) HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.