Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

181 reviews | Nanaimo (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

181

28 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    John · Married on 26/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara makes weddings even more special!

    After working with Barbara for our wedding, it is no surprise that she is so highly rated.

    Barbara's process for designing a personalized wedding ceremony was fun, deeply reflective, and one that succeeded in providing our day with more meaning. Going through this process also made the lead-up to the wedding more exciting. On top of this, Barbara guided us during an incredibly tricky time to plan a wedding by helping us continually adapt our ceremony to the ever changing COVID-19 restrictions. Her help during this time was invaluable.

    Our wedding day took place on a very wet day in late September. Not only did Barbara embrace the weather like an absolute pro, but having her calm presence and experience around before the wedding made things run smoothly even with last minute changes to the ceremony.

    The ceremony itself was perfect. Not just for us, but we received many glowing compliments about the ceremony and Barbara from family and friends. Barbara not only made our wedding even more special for us, but all that were in attendance. That was not a surprise given her talent at creating a shared experience and her skill as a speaker. The first time you hear her speak, you will be sold!

    We cannot thank Barbara enough and highly recommend her if you are looking to make your wedding extra special.

    Sent on 05/10/2021
  • L

    Laura H. · Married on 25/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creator of magic!

    Barbara helped us make a special, authentic ceremony. We weren't sure where to even start and she guided us through the process, made recommendations, brought in creative ideas. The result was truly meaningful for us. Our wedding guests were in awe of what she created and her wonderful style. One even said it was the best ceremony she'd ever been to. Thank you Barbara for working with us and being a part of our wedding. My heart just swells thinking of that beautiful day.

    Sent on 09/10/2021
  • Manuel

    Manuel M. · Married on 09/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful and unforgettable ceremony!

    We couldn’t have asked for better! Barbara is absolutely amazing. From the time we chose her, she steered the ship all the way to the ceremony and made the whole process feel super effortless for us. The day of the elopement she arrived on time and had everything prepared and ready to go for the ceremony. She made our guests feel included in the ceremony which meant the world to them. Thanks again for such a beautiful and unforgettable ceremony! Manuel & Alicia

    Sent on 26/09/2021
  • Cheri

    Cheri M. · Married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    We were so incredibly lucky to have had Barbara preside over our wedding. From beginning to end she was amazing. We were from out of town so from the zoom meetings to the time we met her in person we were absolutely amazed at her dedication to us and to making hard a spectacular. I couldn't have imagined being married by anyone else. She crafted a wedding ceremony that included everybody present. Our children commented on how the words she spoke were spot-on. We can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 10/09/2021
  • Adam

    Adam K. · Married on 23/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly personalized and intimate day

    We wanted a personal, intimate ceremony and that is exactly what we got. We live in a different city but were able to connect with Barbara by video and very quickly we were comfortable talking with her as she took our scattered ideas and gave us some great plans. She makes it easy to develop meaningful, personal vows, and really tailored the whole day to our vision. Everyone was at ease and enjoyed the ceremony with touching moments and laughter throughout. She was also great with the kids and worked them seamlessly into the day as we had hoped. Thank you for making our day so memorable Barbara!

    Sent on 08/09/2021
  • Brian

    Brian H. · Married on 15/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was Amazing! Ceremony was Personalized and Inclusive!

    Barbara provided a personalized wedding ceremony for us that included our family and friends. She was easy to work with and was prompt with answering questions and providing recommendations. She was able to collaborate with both of us and use content that made the ceremony special for all. Barbara provided a printout of the reading, printed cards for the vows and provided her own sound system that was very effective to carrying the ceremony in an outdoor setting. We had fantastic reviews from our guests on the ceremony. I would highly recommend Barbara to anyone, she is also a wonderful lady.

    Sent on 07/09/2021
  • Paul

    Paul · Married on 23/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized speech that got to the heart of us

    Barbara married my partner and I as part of the vow cabin. She reached out early with some great questions about our relationship. We found the style very comfortable and it was easy to talk to Barbara over email. On the day of, she was very professional, but kept things light hearted. And made sure to check in about the pronunciation of everyone's names, which is greatly appreciated. We were both very impressed with how personalized she was able to make the speech based on our questions and got to the heart of why were getting married. We felt she really got us :)

    Sent on 30/07/2021
  • L

    Laura M. · Married on 18/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wee wedding

    I couldn't have asked for a more "me" ceremony. Barbara understood exactly who we were and what we wanted from our small wedding in nature. She combined all the elements and made our day so much more special than we could have hoped for. All my guests complimented us on our unique ceremony that embodied us as a couple so well. Barabara kept us calm throughout the whole process and never flinched at any curveballs. Thank you Barbara for being you, this is truly your gift to the world.

    Sent on 24/07/2021
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was absolutely amazing. We were so impressed with how thorough and helpful she was in the creation of our perfect wedding ceremony. She did re

    I will recommend her to anyone who gets married she made the whole day wonderful.

    Sent on 24/07/2021
  • E

    Emily E. · Married on 11/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    Barbara went above and beyond for our ceremony. There was many unknowns with Covid, but Barbara was always willing to lend a hand in looking into the restrictions for us. She wrote the most perfect ceremony tailored to us. We couldn’t be happier with Barbara!

    Sent on 19/07/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.