Weddings

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Nanaimo, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 182 reviews
View more information

182 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 182
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

28 User photos

Order by:
  • Margareth
    Margareth S. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Barbara if you want a magical day!

    Barbara acted as the celebrant for my daughter's and daughter-in-law's wedding, and she was wonderful! As soon as I connected with her, she was responsive, friendly, and organized. She made it sooo easy for us. Even though the timeline was short, she took the time to get to know my daughter and her fiancee, and worked with them to plan a ceremony that really captured what they wanted the day to be: a joyous celebration of their love and of their place in our family. Barbara found a way to include everyone in the service and made it very personal. She felt like one of the family. :) She helped make the day truly magical.
  • J
    John Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara makes weddings even more special!

    After working with Barbara for our wedding, it is no surprise that she is so highly rated.

    Barbara's process for designing a personalized wedding ceremony was fun, deeply reflective, and one that succeeded in providing our day with more meaning. Going through this process also made the lead-up to the wedding more exciting. On top of this, Barbara guided us during an incredibly tricky time to plan a wedding by helping us continually adapt our ceremony to the ever changing COVID-19 restrictions. Her help during this time was invaluable.

    Our wedding day took place on a very wet day in late September. Not only did Barbara embrace the weather like an absolute pro, but having her calm presence and experience around before the wedding made things run smoothly even with last minute changes to the ceremony.

    The ceremony itself was perfect. Not just for us, but we received many glowing compliments about the ceremony and Barbara from family and friends. Barbara not only made our wedding even more special for us, but all that were in attendance. That was not a surprise given her talent at creating a shared experience and her skill as a speaker. The first time you hear her speak, you will be sold!

    We cannot thank Barbara enough and highly recommend her if you are looking to make your wedding extra special.
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creator of magic!

    Barbara helped us make a special, authentic ceremony. We weren't sure where to even start and she guided us through the process, made recommendations, brought in creative ideas. The result was truly meaningful for us. Our wedding guests were in awe of what she created and her wonderful style. One even said it was the best ceremony she'd ever been to. Thank you Barbara for working with us and being a part of our wedding. My heart just swells thinking of that beautiful day.
  • Manuel
    Manuel M. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful and unforgettable ceremony!

    We couldn’t have asked for better! Barbara is absolutely amazing. From the time we chose her, she steered the ship all the way to the ceremony and made the whole process feel super effortless for us. The day of the elopement she arrived on time and had everything prepared and ready to go for the ceremony. She made our guests feel included in the ceremony which meant the world to them. Thanks again for such a beautiful and unforgettable ceremony! Manuel & Alicia
  • Cheri
    Cheri M. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    We were so incredibly lucky to have had Barbara preside over our wedding. From beginning to end she was amazing. We were from out of town so from the zoom meetings to the time we met her in person we were absolutely amazed at her dedication to us and to making hard a spectacular. I couldn't have imagined being married by anyone else. She crafted a wedding ceremony that included everybody present. Our children commented on how the words she spoke were spot-on. We can't thank her enough.
  • Adam
    Adam K. Married on 23/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly personalized and intimate day

    We wanted a personal, intimate ceremony and that is exactly what we got. We live in a different city but were able to connect with Barbara by video and very quickly we were comfortable talking with her as she took our scattered ideas and gave us some great plans. She makes it easy to develop meaningful, personal vows, and really tailored the whole day to our vision. Everyone was at ease and enjoyed the ceremony with touching moments and laughter throughout. She was also great with the kids and worked them seamlessly into the day as we had hoped. Thank you for making our day so memorable Barbara!
  • Brian
    Brian H. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara was Amazing! Ceremony was Personalized and Inclusive!

    Barbara provided a personalized wedding ceremony for us that included our family and friends. She was easy to work with and was prompt with answering questions and providing recommendations. She was able to collaborate with both of us and use content that made the ceremony special for all. Barbara provided a printout of the reading, printed cards for the vows and provided her own sound system that was very effective to carrying the ceremony in an outdoor setting. We had fantastic reviews from our guests on the ceremony. I would highly recommend Barbara to anyone, she is also a wonderful lady.
  • Paul
    Paul Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized speech that got to the heart of us

    Barbara married my partner and I as part of the vow cabin. She reached out early with some great questions about our relationship. We found the style very comfortable and it was easy to talk to Barbara over email. On the day of, she was very professional, but kept things light hearted. And made sure to check in about the pronunciation of everyone's names, which is greatly appreciated. We were both very impressed with how personalized she was able to make the speech based on our questions and got to the heart of why were getting married. We felt she really got us :)
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 18/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wee wedding

    I couldn't have asked for a more "me" ceremony. Barbara understood exactly who we were and what we wanted from our small wedding in nature. She combined all the elements and made our day so much more special than we could have hoped for. All my guests complimented us on our unique ceremony that embodied us as a couple so well. Barabara kept us calm throughout the whole process and never flinched at any curveballs. Thank you Barbara for being you, this is truly your gift to the world.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara was absolutely amazing. We were so impressed with how thorough and helpful she was in the creation of our perfect wedding ceremony. She did re

    I will recommend her to anyone who gets married she made the whole day wonderful.