Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Nanaimo, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 201 reviews
View more information

201 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

201
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

38 User photos

  • A
    Amanda Married on 16/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical evening that exceeded every expectation

    Barbara was incredible. From day one she put us at ease. She was able to take all our ideas and turn it into a magical, whimsical and unforgettable night. It was literally perfect. If you’re looking for a LGBT officiant, you can stop looking and trust her. She’s amazing✨
  • C
    Courtney C. Married on 14/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara is Extraordinary!

    There aren’t enough words to say how appreciative my husband (still so exciting to say!!) and I are for Barbara. Right from the moment we started working with her she was thorough, relaxed and made us feel so comfortable. She guides her couples, provides them with helpful tips and tools and made us feel incredibly supported. On the day of, she delivered a ceremony that felt like us. We are forever thankful for her and would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant - especially for those who are less traditional and choose an adventurous elopement like we did! Thank you, thank you and thank you again Barbara!
  • B
    Brooke E. Married on 14/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect ceremony!

    Barbara put together the most beautiful ceremony! Our friends and family were included, and some even read a line from a very special poem. It was individualized, and perfect for us! Our guests really appreciated the moment to breath and ground themselves. And we will forever remember that moment! Thank you Barbara ❤️❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Spencer D. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Wedding Experience with Barbara Densmore!!

    Having Barbara as our Wedding Officiant was absolutely incredible. She made us feel so comfortable with the process leading up to our special day, she made it easy and very straightforward. This reduced much stress for us as most couples feel leading up to their wedding with getting all the details in order.

    On our Wedding Day, the experience was magnificent. Barbara truly made our wedding day an amazing experience. Highly recommended - she'll make your wedding day incredible too.
  • Celine
    Celine S. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT officiant!

    Barbara was a dream to work with- I cannot say it enough! Prior to our wedding, she had me and my husband fill out a little questionnaire about each other and worked our secret responses into our ceremony. This was such a personal touch that brought many laughs and touching moments.

    We wanted sweet and simple and Barbara did that AND MORE. With little surprises along the way, I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. Even our guests mentioned how wonderful and entertaining she was. A million thank-yous to Barbara!
  • Jeramiah
    Jeramiah M. Married on 21/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A customized ceremony always in our hearts!

    Barbara was the celebrant at our wedding and she was absolutely wonderful! She worked closely with us ahead of time to create a ceremony that was specific and relevant to us - one that reflected who we are individually, as a couple, and in our lives together. The result was a ceremony that felt natural, comfortable, welcoming to our guests and family, and full of love and laughs. Her skilled ability to combine logistics know-how with holding the energy of the space had us relaxed and well taken care of. We were in the best hands with her. We laughed, we cried, laughed some more, and left with hearts full! Thank you Barbara!!

    Michael & Jeramiah
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana S. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unlike any other ceremony I've been a part of!

    Working with Barbara is simply a dream. She took the time to truly get to know us, so on the day of the wedding you feel like you are in the presence of a lifelong friend. We had many people comment after the ceremony that they found it so special and also very calm. I think often wedding ceremonies fly by, but with Barbara, she takes the time to encourage you to take in the moment.

    I also loved how open she is to personalize the ceremony! She is excited by little moments and gestures that are special to the couple and will work with you on how to best include them in a seamless way.

    Barbara - I can't thank you enough for making our day so memorable! It felt just right to us and we feel so lucky to have had your guidance.
  • A
    Ash G. Married on 24/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holy Dina she's The One

    We knew Barbra was The One when we had our zoom meeting with her. Her energy is infectious, her laugh is contagious and her spirit is genuine. She gave us our fair share of homework and it really makes you think about your partner and relationship in a new light. The way she puts the ceremony together and made our guests feel like they were a part of our story from the start, filling in where we started, how we grew, and how we got to the point of marriage was so so special. Every single one of our guests had such good things to say about our ceremony and how interactive and funny she was. She is hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
  • Sharlyn
    Sharlyn Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    Absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend. Barbara made our wedding stress free and so much fun!!!!
  • Mike
    Mike P. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better officiant

    From start to finish Barbara was amazing to deal with. Her attention to detail and taking the time to work through the ceremony, vows and whole process was second to none. She also is great at adding humor to the ceremony if you so wish and it made the day even better. Thank you so much Barbara, you were part of making our day magical and the best we could have hoped for.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message