Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Nanaimo, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 194 reviews
View more information

194 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 194
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

35 User photos

  • Tatiana
    Tatiana S. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unlike any other ceremony I've been a part of!

    Working with Barbara is simply a dream. She took the time to truly get to know us, so on the day of the wedding you feel like you are in the presence of a lifelong friend. We had many people comment after the ceremony that they found it so special and also very calm. I think often wedding ceremonies fly by, but with Barbara, she takes the time to encourage you to take in the moment.

    I also loved how open she is to personalize the ceremony! She is excited by little moments and gestures that are special to the couple and will work with you on how to best include them in a seamless way.

    Barbara - I can't thank you enough for making our day so memorable! It felt just right to us and we feel so lucky to have had your guidance.
  • Sharlyn
    Sharlyn B. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    Absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend. Barbara made our wedding stress free and so much fun!!!!
  • Mike
    Mike P. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better officiant

    From start to finish Barbara was amazing to deal with. Her attention to detail and taking the time to work through the ceremony, vows and whole process was second to none. She also is great at adding humor to the ceremony if you so wish and it made the day even better. Thank you so much Barbara, you were part of making our day magical and the best we could have hoped for.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura G. Married on 27/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara is incredible

    Barbara was beyond excellent. Thanks to her, our wedding was absolutely perfect. She worked with us to create a memorable and meaningful ceremony, adding aspects we really wanted, and offering excellent ideas in addition. We weren't always sure on what to do but she always went above and beyond to guide us during the whole "getting married" process, not just the ceremony, but helpful reminders of other important things to get done, like our license. Any questions, comments, or concerns, Barbara was ready and prepared to answer. Our ceremony was unique, romantic, and absolutely true to us as a couple.

    Her kindness, thoughtful approach, and knowledge took the stress out of planning a ceremony. She knocked it out of the park.

    If you are looking for an officiant...

    Congratulations, you've found one of the absolute and undeniable bests. We had the best wedding ceremony anyone could hope for, and now you will too!
  • C
    Courtney W. Married on 14/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made our day so special

    Barbara’s guidance during the creation of our ceremony, her understanding of us as individuals and a couple, her attention to including the kids and making them feel special, and her amazing energy made our beautiful day everything we could have wished for, and so perfectly us. You can feel her passion and love for creating those moments. Including the stone oath made a memory our little family will share forever.
  • R
    Renee Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A personalized DREAM come true

    Barbara was incredible!!
    Covid Initially imploded our wedding plans. But as the saying goes, have a little faith! When we decided to do a we wedding/micro wedding on Vancouver Island in Victoria as a destination , we were pleasantly surprised that it was the wedding we were always meant to have and the wedding of our dreams! Way better than the initial plans!
    Barbara played a huge huge role in that!
    I am at a loss of the proper words to express how incredible she is .
    Throughout the process of getting ready
    ( about a year) Barb guided us with a patient , gentle touch. She was quick to respond to emails and/ or questions. She is warm, professional, and gifted.. She brought out the best in both of us in a loving, personal and incredible ceremony. Book her with NO hesitation. She is a very very gifted lady.
  • Hanna
    Hanna B. Married on 22/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier with our experience with Barbara!

    From beginning to end - our experience with Barbara was absolutely fantastic. She really listened to our hopes for our ceremony and made sure to take the time to really get to know US as a couple. She worked with us for months to ensure that she knew what we wanted, and so that our ceremony felt authentic to us. Our ceremony was so incredible. It was everything we hoped for and more. Everyone we spoke to afterwards was absolutely blown away by her and the ceremony as a whole, and so many told us it was the most special and unique wedding ceremony they had ever been to.
    Barbara also took the time to connect with the other vendors and folks at our wedding to ensure everyone knew their part and things ran smoothly. Honestly cannot share enough good things about Barbara and our experience as a whole! We are so incredibly grateful for her hard work to give us the most perfect day.
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of our day

    Barbara was absolutely delightful and personable. If you’re looking for an officiant who is good with their words, speaks clearly, is witty, funny and brings a sense of calmness to a nerve wracking situation…then Barbara is your lady. Thank you so much for highlighting our love story so perfectly. We enjoyed every minute of our ceremony and are so grateful you were able to be part of it. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Taylor & Stephanie Bosley.
  • M
    Michael R. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara Densmore Ceremonies

    We had the pleasure of working with Barbara for our very tight knit wedding with friends. We could not be any happier with our choice. She took the time to really get to know us personally, gave us fun questionnaires that kept us from missing each other while apart and ensured that everyone at the wedding was included, instead of it being more spectator-oriented. We would highly recommend anyone looking for a unique, personalized experience to get in touch with her. Thank you again, Barbara! We cannot be any happier with all you did to make our day as special as it was!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 18/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony to remember.

    Barbara was so helpful with the whole process. She was absolutely perfect for our ceremony. We would highly recommend her.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message