Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Barbara Densmore, Certified Celebrant & Wedding Officiant

Nanaimo, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 188 reviews
View more information

188 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 188
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

33 User photos

  • R
    Renee Married on 02/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A personalized DREAM come true

    Barbara was incredible!!
    Covid Initially imploded our wedding plans. But as the saying goes, have a little faith! When we decided to do a we wedding/micro wedding on Vancouver Island in Victoria as a destination , we were pleasantly surprised that it was the wedding we were always meant to have and the wedding of our dreams! Way better than the initial plans!
    Barbara played a huge huge role in that!
    I am at a loss of the proper words to express how incredible she is .
    Throughout the process of getting ready
    ( about a year) Barb guided us with a patient , gentle touch. She was quick to respond to emails and/ or questions. She is warm, professional, and gifted.. She brought out the best in both of us in a loving, personal and incredible ceremony. Book her with NO hesitation. She is a very very gifted lady.
  • Hanna
    Hanna B. Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not be happier with our experience with Barbara!

    From beginning to end - our experience with Barbara was absolutely fantastic. She really listened to our hopes for our ceremony and made sure to take the time to really get to know US as a couple. She worked with us for months to ensure that she knew what we wanted, and so that our ceremony felt authentic to us. Our ceremony was so incredible. It was everything we hoped for and more. Everyone we spoke to afterwards was absolutely blown away by her and the ceremony as a whole, and so many told us it was the most special and unique wedding ceremony they had ever been to.
    Barbara also took the time to connect with the other vendors and folks at our wedding to ensure everyone knew their part and things ran smoothly. Honestly cannot share enough good things about Barbara and our experience as a whole! We are so incredibly grateful for her hard work to give us the most perfect day.
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our day

    Barbara was absolutely delightful and personable. If you’re looking for an officiant who is good with their words, speaks clearly, is witty, funny and brings a sense of calmness to a nerve wracking situation…then Barbara is your lady. Thank you so much for highlighting our love story so perfectly. We enjoyed every minute of our ceremony and are so grateful you were able to be part of it. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Taylor & Stephanie Bosley.
  • M
    Michael R. Married on 12/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara Densmore Ceremonies

    We had the pleasure of working with Barbara for our very tight knit wedding with friends. We could not be any happier with our choice. She took the time to really get to know us personally, gave us fun questionnaires that kept us from missing each other while apart and ensured that everyone at the wedding was included, instead of it being more spectator-oriented. We would highly recommend anyone looking for a unique, personalized experience to get in touch with her. Thank you again, Barbara! We cannot be any happier with all you did to make our day as special as it was!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 18/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony to remember.

    Barbara was so helpful with the whole process. She was absolutely perfect for our ceremony. We would highly recommend her.
  • Barbara
    Barbara C. Married on 07/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience

    We didn’t want an average, run of the mill ceremony as we had both said “I do” previously. We wanted something more personal and meaningful to us. Going through the process of developing our ceremony with Barbara gave us exactly that. She managed to perfectly sum up our past, present and future together. Barbara has a wonderful sense of humour which was also important to us. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend her to anyone, anywhere, at any time! Thank you so much Barbara for all you did!
  • Margareth
    Margareth S. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Barbara if you want a magical day!

    Barbara acted as the celebrant for my daughter's and daughter-in-law's wedding, and she was wonderful! As soon as I connected with her, she was responsive, friendly, and organized. She made it sooo easy for us. Even though the timeline was short, she took the time to get to know my daughter and her fiancee, and worked with them to plan a ceremony that really captured what they wanted the day to be: a joyous celebration of their love and of their place in our family. Barbara found a way to include everyone in the service and made it very personal. She felt like one of the family. :) She helped make the day truly magical.
  • J
    John Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara makes weddings even more special!

    After working with Barbara for our wedding, it is no surprise that she is so highly rated.

    Barbara's process for designing a personalized wedding ceremony was fun, deeply reflective, and one that succeeded in providing our day with more meaning. Going through this process also made the lead-up to the wedding more exciting. On top of this, Barbara guided us during an incredibly tricky time to plan a wedding by helping us continually adapt our ceremony to the ever changing COVID-19 restrictions. Her help during this time was invaluable.

    Our wedding day took place on a very wet day in late September. Not only did Barbara embrace the weather like an absolute pro, but having her calm presence and experience around before the wedding made things run smoothly even with last minute changes to the ceremony.

    The ceremony itself was perfect. Not just for us, but we received many glowing compliments about the ceremony and Barbara from family and friends. Barbara not only made our wedding even more special for us, but all that were in attendance. That was not a surprise given her talent at creating a shared experience and her skill as a speaker. The first time you hear her speak, you will be sold!

    We cannot thank Barbara enough and highly recommend her if you are looking to make your wedding extra special.
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creator of magic!

    Barbara helped us make a special, authentic ceremony. We weren't sure where to even start and she guided us through the process, made recommendations, brought in creative ideas. The result was truly meaningful for us. Our wedding guests were in awe of what she created and her wonderful style. One even said it was the best ceremony she'd ever been to. Thank you Barbara for working with us and being a part of our wedding. My heart just swells thinking of that beautiful day.
  • Manuel
    Manuel M. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful and unforgettable ceremony!

    We couldn’t have asked for better! Barbara is absolutely amazing. From the time we chose her, she steered the ship all the way to the ceremony and made the whole process feel super effortless for us. The day of the elopement she arrived on time and had everything prepared and ready to go for the ceremony. She made our guests feel included in the ceremony which meant the world to them. Thanks again for such a beautiful and unforgettable ceremony! Manuel & Alicia