Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Uptown Strings

Uptown Strings View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
49 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

49

30 User photos

  • Mary
    Mary M. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent experience and fantastic performance

    Uptown Strings were easy to work with, prompt, organized and professional. A perfect fit for our event.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Mary! It was great to work with you and your team at SAIT again for the Alumi Awards event! Always a pleasure :)
  • Jenny
    Jenny P. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music that elevated our wedding

    Darcy and his team were fantastic to work with. He was very responsive and provided a dedicated portal to discuss song requests and changes.

    On the day of our wedding, Darcy and his team played beautiful string arrangements that really elevated our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They also transitioned between songs seamlessly during the procession. Our guests were very impressed as they don't see string trios very often at weddings and it was very memorable.

    I highly recommend Darcy and his team as they are professional and highly talented!

    Jenny and Justin

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Jenny! We had a lovely time performing at your beautiful ceremony & reception :) We're also grateful for the incredible meal you provided the string quartet. Wishing all the very best!

    #HeresToLove
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Troy S. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Talent

    We were incredibly impressed! We had overwhelming positive feedback while using this service for the happy hour portion of our daughter’s wedding reception. Professional and very entertaining. It was a perfect addition to our evening. Highly recommended!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Troy! It was an honour to perform at the White Diamond Event Centre for your reception for family & friends!
    #HeresToLove
  • P
    Peter D. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience for our wedding

    We searched several vendors and decided on Uptown Strings based on reviews and chats. Their communication throughout was timely and they readily accepted our request for some new songs that had special meaning to us. On the day they were flexible and accomodating despite a few last minute hicups from the venue. Overall a magical experience that we will remember for a lifetime.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Peter! We had a great time performing on your special day at the Deane House! It was such a beautiful ceremony, and the post performance champagne and Canapés were very much apprreciated!

    #HeresToLove
  • K
    Karlierae L. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Darcy and the Uptown Strings team were wonderful to work with. We hired them to play while our guests enjoyed cocktail hour and they were a big hit. They were very accommodating to whatever we asked for and so friendly. Can't recommend them enough!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Karlierae! We had so much fun performing at your cocktail hour at the Fairmont Palliser Hotel! It was a beautiful reception :)

    #HeresToLove
  • B
    Brigitte Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytales do come true when you have the right soundtrack.

    It really added a special touch to our son’s magical wedding. We absolutely loved the music and working with Darcy.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Brigitte! It was a pleasure performing for all your friends and family at Nick & Hattie's wedding! Ashley gave such a beautiful performance of "Make You Feel My Love" when she joined us too!

    #HeresToLove
  • D
    Dean W. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless, professional, talented.

    Very talented, friendly and amazing artists. Would recommend for any event.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    We're thrilled to hear that you found our artists to be very talented, friendly, and amazing. Your recommendation means the world to us!

    If you ever have another event in the future or know of anyone looking for talented musicians, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'd be honoured to be a part of it.
  • E
    Erika F. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Cocktails

    We had Uptown Strings perform at our wedding ceremony and for cocktail hour and they were amazing. So easy to work worth and super talented. We would highly recommend them.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Erika - thank you for inviting the String Trio to be part of your beautiful wedding at the Calgary Zoo. We alway enjoy playing classic ceremony songs like Flower Duet and Canon in D. Wishing you both the very best!
  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy, elegant musicians

    Extremely happy with Uptown Strings. They accommodated several personal requests and were prompt with communication leading up to our event. They executed some of our favorite songs flawlessly. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a classy and elegant vibe.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're absolutely delighted to hear that you were extremely happy with Uptown Strings and that we could accommodate your personal requests flawlessly. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to have been a part of your beautiful day. Wishing you both the very best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours