Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Uptown Strings

Uptown Strings

Uptown Strings

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
View more information

30 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30

19 User photos

  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    It was always my dream to have a string quartet as part of my wedding and after looking around I reached up to Uptown Strings. Darcy was very responsive and informative right up to the wedding and I ended up using a solo violinist for an hour during the ceremony and the string quartet for ninety minutes during the cocktail reception. Darcy even learned a special song for me to walk down the aisle to which I so appreciated as that was something I really wanted. For days after the wedding I had over a dozen guests compliment me on the violinist and string quartet - everyone thought they just did an absolutely wonderful job. I would definitely use them for another event in the future!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Cassandra! It was such a fun and beautiful wedding ceremony :)
    We had such a great time performing for your friends and family at cocktail hour too!

    #HeresToLove
  • Cathy
    Cathy M. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special touch to a wedding

    Uptown Strings duo violin and guitar added such a special touch to our daughter’s wedding ceremony and cocktail reception. Darcy was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Uptown Strings!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Cathy! It was a pleasure working with you and we were honoured to take part in Meaghan & Kelly’s wedding celebrations! ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon Married on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I got in contact with Darcy one week prior to my brothers wedding proposal. He was prompt to reply and had a spot reserved for us within a couple of emails back and forth. He took into consideration the ambiance we wanted and exceeded our expectations.

    Darcy was there well before his start time, was patient with us as we were running a tad bit behind.

    Him being there to perform for this very intimate event was what set the most beautiful and romantic tone.

    I highly recommend Darcy for anyone looking for a violinist. We can’t wait to have you be part of our future events.

    Thank you so much.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks so much, Sharon!

    It was an honour to be part of such a special family moment! I wish you all the very best ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • Corynn
    Corynn S. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 7th 2022

    We hired Uptown strings (single violinist) to play at our wedding ceremony. Uptown strings were absolutely amazing with their communication. If I ever needed a question answered or was sending any information, I always got a quick response within 24 hours. The violinist was on time, and based on my guest's response, the violinist did amazing! If you are looking for live music I highly suggest hiring them!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks so much, Corynn! It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day celebrations! It was a beautiful ceremony, and I really enjoyed meeting your families :)

    #HeresToLove

  • Joanna
    Joanna P. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 6, 2022

    Working with Darcy was great! He was always very responsive and the prices were very reasonable. I didn’t get the chance to meet him with how chaotic the day was but the violin guitar duo was amazing. Would recommend!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Joanna! It was a beautiful ceremony! Thanks so much for including us in your celebrations ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and responsive

    Darcy and Uptown Strings did a phenomenal job with my ceremony and cocktail music. They were willing to make the 1% of customizations I requested, and the other 99% of the time, I trusted them completely to "read the room" and play the best set for my guests.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Stephanie!

    It was such an amazing day! Location, weather, friends, and family. Perfection!

    Thank you for inviting us to be part of it :)

    #HeresToLove
  • S
    Sarabeth Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uptown Strings

    Darcy performed at our outdoor ceremony at Emerald Lake this summer. He did such a lovely job and all of our guests loved listening to him play as they were arriving. He made everything super easy planning for our day! I only wish I could’ve listened to him play longer!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Sarabeth! It was such a beautiful ceremony at Emerald Lake. It was pleasure to work with you and an honour to be part of your celebrations!

    #HeresToLove
  • R
    Rebecca H. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams turned into Reality

    Best spent money of the wedding. I only wish I would have hired them for the reception as well. Thank you again for making our wedding dreams come true.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much Becca! It was an honour for us to be part of your wedding day in Emerald Lake! ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • Amy
    Amy H. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Beautiful

    Absolutely loved working with Darcy and team. They were punctual, professional, played beautifully, amazing to watch and absolutely mesmerizing. If you want to add a memorable touch to your wedding, these guys are the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message