Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Uptown Strings

Uptown Strings

Uptown Strings

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27

16 User photos

  • Cathy
    Cathy M. Getting married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special touch to a wedding

    Uptown Strings duo violin and guitar added such a special touch to our daughter’s wedding ceremony and cocktail reception. Darcy was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Uptown Strings!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Cathy! It was a pleasure working with you and we were honoured to take part in Meaghan & Kelly’s wedding celebrations! ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • Joanna
    Joanna P. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 6, 2022

    Working with Darcy was great! He was always very responsive and the prices were very reasonable. I didn’t get the chance to meet him with how chaotic the day was but the violin guitar duo was amazing. Would recommend!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Joanna! It was a beautiful ceremony! Thanks so much for including us in your celebrations ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and responsive

    Darcy and Uptown Strings did a phenomenal job with my ceremony and cocktail music. They were willing to make the 1% of customizations I requested, and the other 99% of the time, I trusted them completely to "read the room" and play the best set for my guests.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Stephanie!

    It was such an amazing day! Location, weather, friends, and family. Perfection!

    Thank you for inviting us to be part of it :)

    #HeresToLove
  • S
    Sarabeth Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uptown Strings

    Darcy performed at our outdoor ceremony at Emerald Lake this summer. He did such a lovely job and all of our guests loved listening to him play as they were arriving. He made everything super easy planning for our day! I only wish I could’ve listened to him play longer!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Sarabeth! It was such a beautiful ceremony at Emerald Lake. It was pleasure to work with you and an honour to be part of your celebrations!

    #HeresToLove
  • R
    Rebecca H. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams turned into Reality

    Best spent money of the wedding. I only wish I would have hired them for the reception as well. Thank you again for making our wedding dreams come true.

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much Becca! It was an honour for us to be part of your wedding day in Emerald Lake! ❤️

    #HeresToLove
  • Amy
    Amy H. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Beautiful

    Absolutely loved working with Darcy and team. They were punctual, professional, played beautifully, amazing to watch and absolutely mesmerizing. If you want to add a memorable touch to your wedding, these guys are the best!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We had the pleasure of Darcy playing for us during our wedding ceremony. It was absolutely amazing and the perfect extra touch we were looking for. Darcy was professional, on time and very talented. Would 10/10 recommend. Thank you!!!!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thanks Matthew! It was an honour to be a part of your celebrations. Wishing you both all the very best!
  • S
    Szewei W. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and professional company

    We hired Darcy for our wedding ceremony in the mountains and we are sure glad we did! From the very first encounter, he was kind, flexible, quick to respond and professional throughout. It was so nice to have him play songs that were special to us a couple. All of our guests loved his performance. I would highly recommend Uptown Strings for your next event!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thank you Szewei! It was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding day celebration!

    All the best! ❤️
  • A
    Adrienne T. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and Professional

    Darcy was super responsive and friendly from the first exchange to the last. Both Darcy and Jonathan were timely, organized, and played beautifully. Uptown Strings helped make our event feel extra special. The music was amazing and the guests were all impressed. Highly recommend!

    Uptown Strings's reply:

    Thank you Adrienne! It was such a pleasure to perform at your 20th anniversary party! Thanks for including us :)

    #HeresToLove
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message