The Truly Band
3901 Hwy 7 L4L 2T2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for The Truly Band

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
32 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Jasmine m , Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best band

    The Truly band kept our dance floor packed the entire night. We hired them after seeing a performance at a friends wedding two years ago. Book early because they reserve dates 1-2 years in advance. We knew they were the only band who could keep our diverse audience on their feet. Thier rendition of Prince's " purple rain" got the night off to an amazing start. They continued through classics like Journey's " don't stop believing" and even threw in some reggae and electronic mixes that gave our wedding a club like atmosphere. Trust turned into the DJ for the second half of the night and we had a large group of guests that stayed right to the end. We have no regrets about booking this band. Our friends and family could not stop talking about how good the music was.

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • Michelle London , Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    June wedding

    The Truly Band was a huge highlight of our wedding! They were great to deal with during the planning process and were very accommodating with any song requests. Our guests were coming up to us the entire night complimenting the band. Don’t hesitate to book them!

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • Helen

    Helen Macmurchy , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Totally Rocked!

    I cannot say enough about this band! They responded quickly to all of our questions. They listened to our music tastes. They literally rocked our wedding! The music was great and they kept the dance floor packed! Everyone keeps telling me how awesome the band was! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun, energetic, talented band.

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • 4 Men United , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    July 15 2017 thank you for the fantastic entertainment you and your band provided for our wedding day the lady singer was very good and the vocals were excellent thank the band members for me this is about 3rd time i heard you play and its great every time

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Fay Mcgill , Married on 25/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best decision made for our wedding!

    We were so happy with our decision to book the Truly Band. This band is versatile, energetic, talented and knows how to read the crowd. We couldn't have asked for better. They sang absolutely beautiful songs over the dinner and lively, fun songs when it was time to get the party started. They were professional and met with us a few times before the wedding, also asking for our taste in music. Everyone was asking who the band was during and after the wedding. They truly made our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 21/05/2018
  • Stephanie , Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band made this wedding. The party was amazing. I have nothing really else to add to the night. everyone complimented us. However nothing is ever perfect. We created a list of songs that we truly worked on and had a meeting with Trust/Alyse to play. During the wedding our songs weren't played (You know you make me want to Shout.. etc and a few other motown songs.) Trust obviously read the crowd so everyone was still happy with it. But we also had list the FOB dance and MOG dance which were not played. Our parents were having too much fun to realize but the next morning we were sad we didnt get that moment.

    If I could get married again - I would hire them again. If I had any reason to throw a party - I would do it just for this band!

    if you want photos or videos - please contact me
    or look up #adamlovessteph2016

    Sent on 30/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Trust and the band were very professional. They played a lot during the night which is great, especially considering most other wedding bands would have probably relied on a dj a lot more. They accepted requests and overall made it out to be a really fun party and wedding experience.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • Ruth Monas , Married on 18/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were very pleased with the band. They played a variety of music to include all age groups. The dance floor was always full and lively. We were especially pleased with their rendition of "Wonderful Tonight" during the father/daughter wheelchair dance. Well done!!

    Sent on 30/09/2016
  • Chava Lampert , Married on 18/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent... Played at my son's wedding on September 18 and were amazing.
    Excellent vocals, played a variety of music and had everyone dancing.
    Have hired them again.
    Will definitely recommend them....

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • Mia Scutella , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band was the most incredible vendor that we hired for our wedding day.
    All night long the dance floor was full of people having a great time, and to this day people still approach us saying that our band was the highlight of the evening. We would definitely recommend the Truly Band for ANY event!!!! Totally worth it!

    Sent on 26/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.