The Truly Band
3901 Hwy 7 L4L 2T2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for The Truly Band

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

33 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

The Truly Band 1
The Truly Band 2
The Truly Band 3
Order by :
  • Helen

    Helen Macmurchy , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Totally Rocked!

    I cannot say enough about this band! They responded quickly to all of our questions. They listened to our music tastes. They literally rocked our wedding! The music was great and they kept the dance floor packed! Everyone keeps telling me how awesome the band was! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun, energetic, talented band.

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • Aaron

    Aaron and Robyn , Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As soon as we got engaged we started looking at securing a band for our wedding. We had our wedding June 5, 2016 and secured The Truly Band back near the end of 2014. We told Trust he must be at the wedding no matter what because we have seen how good he and the band are. Not only did Trust and the Truly Band deliver beyond our expectations, his energy ensured that everyone was up on the dance floor. We could not have asked for a better night and our guests are still talking about how amazing our band was!

    Trust is the best!

    Aaron and Robyn

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • Jeff

    Jeff Weisbrot , Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeff Weisbrot-father of the groom

    I can’t complement this band enough. Suffice to say .. they made the wedding .
    A band of the highest quality that got everyone ( and I mean everyone) dancing until 1 AM and wanting more . This is a band that rarely stops and you’re pleading for more.

    The wedding of Jeff Weisbrot and The Truly Band 4
    The wedding of Jeff Weisbrot and The Truly Band 5
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you want a wedding your guests will remember for all of the right reasons - the Truly Band is your best option for entertainment! From the first Phone conversation they were professional and eager to ensure that we found a band that would make our wedding day memorable. This band is incredible- lead singer Trust and the rest of the trio are so genuine and kind and full of energy! They know how to set the mood from cocktails to dinner and of course the party! Everyone at our wedding continually came up to us to express how incredible they were. We had the 7 piece band, the duo for cocktail reception and singers during dinner. Everyone felt like they were at a concert - and their range of ability to sing classic Frank Sinatra to Metallica is unbelievable. The value for their service and celebrating a special day with vendors that care about the client is important. Thank you Trust, Alyse and the Truly Band for giving us a day we will never forget- we had the time of our lives !

    The wedding of Victoria and The Truly Band 6
    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle Gennaro , Married on 31/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band made our New Year's Eve wedding the party of the year! We knew that they would be fantastic, but they were honestly even better than we had imagined! The band was open to all of our requests and helped in the organization of our music, sound, and lighting. They definitely knew how to play to the crowd and mood of the evening. Our guests were up and dancing the whole time, just as we had hoped for! We had so many rave reviews from friends and family regarding the music and dancing. The Truly Band really brought the best New Year's Eve ever to a whole new level!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • Jasmine m , Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best band

    The Truly band kept our dance floor packed the entire night. We hired them after seeing a performance at a friends wedding two years ago. Book early because they reserve dates 1-2 years in advance. We knew they were the only band who could keep our diverse audience on their feet. Thier rendition of Prince's " purple rain" got the night off to an amazing start. They continued through classics like Journey's " don't stop believing" and even threw in some reggae and electronic mixes that gave our wedding a club like atmosphere. Trust turned into the DJ for the second half of the night and we had a large group of guests that stayed right to the end. We have no regrets about booking this band. Our friends and family could not stop talking about how good the music was.

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • Michelle London , Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    June wedding

    The Truly Band was a huge highlight of our wedding! They were great to deal with during the planning process and were very accommodating with any song requests. Our guests were coming up to us the entire night complimenting the band. Don’t hesitate to book them!

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • 4 Men United , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    July 15 2017 thank you for the fantastic entertainment you and your band provided for our wedding day the lady singer was very good and the vocals were excellent thank the band members for me this is about 3rd time i heard you play and its great every time

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Fay Mcgill , Married on 25/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best decision made for our wedding!

    We were so happy with our decision to book the Truly Band. This band is versatile, energetic, talented and knows how to read the crowd. We couldn't have asked for better. They sang absolutely beautiful songs over the dinner and lively, fun songs when it was time to get the party started. They were professional and met with us a few times before the wedding, also asking for our taste in music. Everyone was asking who the band was during and after the wedding. They truly made our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 21/05/2018
  • Stephanie , Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band made this wedding. The party was amazing. I have nothing really else to add to the night. everyone complimented us. However nothing is ever perfect. We created a list of songs that we truly worked on and had a meeting with Trust/Alyse to play. During the wedding our songs weren't played (You know you make me want to Shout.. etc and a few other motown songs.) Trust obviously read the crowd so everyone was still happy with it. But we also had list the FOB dance and MOG dance which were not played. Our parents were having too much fun to realize but the next morning we were sad we didnt get that moment.

    If I could get married again - I would hire them again. If I had any reason to throw a party - I would do it just for this band!

    if you want photos or videos - please contact me
    or look up #adamlovessteph2016

    Sent on 30/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.