The Truly Band
3901 Hwy 7 L4L 2T2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from The Truly Band

28 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • 4 Men United, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    July 15 2017 thank you for the fantastic entertainment you and your band provided for our wedding day the lady singer was very good and the vocals were excellent thank the band members for me this is about 3rd time i heard you play and its great every time

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Stephanie, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band made this wedding. The party was amazing. I have nothing really else to add to the night. everyone complimented us. However nothing is ever perfect. We created a list of songs that we truly worked on and had a meeting with Trust/Alyse to play. During the wedding our songs weren't played (You know you make me want to Shout.. etc and a few other motown songs.) Trust obviously read the crowd so everyone was still happy with it. But we also had list the FOB dance and MOG dance which were not played. Our parents were having too much fun to realize but the next morning we were sad we didnt get that moment.

    If I could get married again - I would hire them again. If I had any reason to throw a party - I would do it just for this band!

    if you want photos or videos - please contact me
    or look up #adamlovessteph2016

    Sent on 30/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Trust and the band were very professional. They played a lot during the night which is great, especially considering most other wedding bands would have probably relied on a dj a lot more. They accepted requests and overall made it out to be a really fun party and wedding experience.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • Ruth Monas, Married on 18/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were very pleased with the band. They played a variety of music to include all age groups. The dance floor was always full and lively. We were especially pleased with their rendition of "Wonderful Tonight" during the father/daughter wheelchair dance. Well done!!

    Sent on 30/09/2016
  • Chava Lampert, Married on 18/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent... Played at my son's wedding on September 18 and were amazing.
    Excellent vocals, played a variety of music and had everyone dancing.
    Have hired them again.
    Will definitely recommend them....

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • Mia Scutella, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly Band was the most incredible vendor that we hired for our wedding day.
    All night long the dance floor was full of people having a great time, and to this day people still approach us saying that our band was the highlight of the evening. We would definitely recommend the Truly Band for ANY event!!!! Totally worth it!

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Victoria

    Victoria, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you want a wedding your guests will remember for all of the right reasons - the Truly Band is your best option for entertainment! From the first Phone conversation they were professional and eager to ensure that we found a band that would make our wedding day memorable. This band is incredible- lead singer Trust and the rest of the trio are so genuine and kind and full of energy! They know how to set the mood from cocktails to dinner and of course the party! Everyone at our wedding continually came up to us to express how incredible they were. We had the 7 piece band, the duo for cocktail reception and singers during dinner. Everyone felt like they were at a concert - and their range of ability to sing classic Frank Sinatra to Metallica is unbelievable. The value for their service and celebrating a special day with vendors that care about the client is important. Thank you Trust, Alyse and the Truly Band for giving us a day we will never forget- we had the time of our lives !

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Brittany Venditti, Married on 07/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding planner recommended the Truly Band to us, and hiring them was the best decision we made. They were fantastic! They were great to work with and played all the songs that we requested. Our guests loved them, and we received several compliments about how amazing they were. At the end of the night, Trust stayed to DJ for as long as we wanted and kept the party going. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Truly band were amazing at my wedding. They made the wedding guests dance and really have a fun and enjoyable time, so many of my guests complimented us on our band selection. Trust was very easy to get along with and always made sure to ask all the details to make it a wonderful affair.
    We would highly recommend the Truly band. In fact my two cousins booked the band for their wedding. Thank you Trust and the rest of the Truly band for making my wedding a"Truly" fantastic night to remember and cherish.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Sheena and Brad, Married on 09/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great music from a great band! We and our guests enjoyed dancing the night away with the hopping music. The singers and musicians played in tune and in style. A lot of the classics and new hits, while blending the songs together.

    Sent on 26/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info