Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Phonix Dance Band

The Phonix Dance Band

The Phonix Dance Band

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 reviews
View more information

28 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28

9 User photos

  • Erika
    Erika M. Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and engaging band that gets everyone on the dance floor!

    The Phonix Band was incredible. Our guests were dancing the entire evening and raved about the music and how fun and engaged the band was.

    The band manager Eric, was wonderful and accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning process leading up to the wedding.

    We also rented the “magic mirror” photo booth from the band, Eric worked with us to custom design the photo cards to match our wedding colors, making them a fun and beautiful take away for wedding guests.

    We were impressed with how easy they were to work with and their execution throughout the entire day from ceremony to cocktail hour to the full band in the evening. We couldn’t have asked for a better music experience.
    Well worth the cost!
  • Kurt
    Kurt D. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unreal experience!

    We are so grateful for the top notch job done by The Phonix for our wedding.
    It was a 250 person wedding done at the Laurel Packinghouse in Kelowna, which the 9 piece group made the trip up from Vancouver for. We paid for transport and accommodations for the group. We met with Eric about 9 months prior for a meet and greet. He had great energy and we felt that we'd be well taken care of. Little did we appreciate how well taken care of. We felt that the cost for their services was very fair in comparing to some similar calibre bands. We liked the way they communicated through email and forms, and they were responsive and personal. Communication by our main go-tos Eric and Reuben was excellent. Leading up they were very accommodating to have the necessary logistical/equipment options provided for. The day of, they were calm, composed, friendly, and helpful amongst some of the chaos in the final hours before the wedding. Their rendition of our first dance song was flawless and felt so good to do our practiced 1st dance routine to. Their versatility in learning an intro song for the wedding party as they came into the reception was impressive. They accommodated me coming up and doing a surprise song with my siblings for my bride, which was I was hugely grateful for. They brought the energy All. Night. Long. Boy did those horns POP. Voices were phenomenal. Great repertoire that we were able to choose from and they mixed to keep the flow going. The floor was packed the entire time. Choosing Phonix for our wedding was one of the decisions that we are rock solid confident was the right choice. Over a month later folks are still bringing up what a killer band it was. They even did an ad lib Mustang Sally with my aunt and all of them absolutely nailed it-- sounded like it had been rehearsed over and over and is a fun memory that we can always cherish.
    Full marks for this humble, versatile, professional, accommodating, amicable, and highly skilled crew.

    The Phonix Dance Band's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for the incredible review, Kurt! We had such an amazing time partying with your family and friends. That packing house was such a special venue too! And we're so happy that you two now share an anniversary with the Phonix! Yours is a wedding we will NEVER forget! Thanks so much for having us :)
  • Winnie
    Winnie Married on 18/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent choice!

    We are from the UK and wanted to get married in Vancouver, but were concerned about a destination wedding and not being to see the band live was a worry for us. After narrowing down the choices from the bands listed on WeddingWire, I went on the Phonix's website and immediately fell in love with the band and the playlist. The entire process from booking to the day was flawless and Eric has been amazing at keeping us updated regularly. We would highly recommend!
  • C
    Cassandra E. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Band

    The Phonix Band was the perfect band for our wedding reception! We had The Phonix for four hours and it wasn't long enough. They had everyone dancing until the very end of the night. They play a perfect mix of music which caters to everyone in the crowd. The Phonix was also so easy to plan with and made the process very stress free. Having a live band is something we will always be thankful for. It is such a special memory for not only us, but also our guests.

    The Phonix Dance Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us, Cassandra and Alex! You picked such a beautiful spot for your wedding...and that convention centre room was the perfect spot for us to perform in. And you two were so lovely to work with! Your crowd was hands down the best we have performed for in a long time! We've never seen so many people on the dance floor for so long. We hope to see you on our dancefloor again soon!
  • Estefani
    Estefani R. Married on 01/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made our wedding even more special!

    We loved having Phonix at our wedding. It was so worth it! Our guest our were delighted with their energy and charisma.
    The way the set everything up, with all the proper sound equipment, and lights was also great. Everyone had lots of fun :)
  • Michael
    Michael B. Married on 25/08/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly, Great Time!

    Without hesitation! The Phonix Band is very fun and talented. It made our night! I didn't give them full marks on responsiveness because they were busy during busy season - very excusable. Just trying to be honest and set expectations.

    The Phonix Dance Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Michael! We had a fantastic time at your wedding. We've never seen so many shirts come off on a single dance floor in one night, haha.

    Our sincerest apologies for not being as responsive as we should have been during August. This August was our busiest month on record - still no excuse for any delays, but we really do value your honest feedback! We have already taken steps to ensure we have extra administrative help on board so that doesn't happen again in the future! Our couples' satisfaction and ease of dealing with us is our top priority!

    Best wish for a very long and happy marriage :)
  • Joshua
    Joshua A. Married on 05/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phonix - Great sound and vibe!

    From the communication before the wedding, to the organization on the wedding day and rocking the dance floor with great tunes - The Phonix band was professional in every way. Our guests and even the venue were complimenting my bride and I on our wedding band! Thanks to Reuben and the Phonix for everything - a pleasure to deal with and would 100% recommend!

    The Phonix Dance Band's reply:

    We couldn't have asked for a more easy-going and friendly client. Thanks so much for your kind words, Josh. Your and Rachel's wedding was absolutely beautiful and we feel so honoured to have taken part! Best wishes :)
  • Alex
    Alex R. Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an awesome dance party!

    Music was a huge priority for us, and the Phonix definitely delivered an amazing party! The dance floor was packed the whole night, they rocked it and even did 2 encores :) They worked with us on set list leading up to the wedding and performed all of our first dance songs. All of our attendees are still raving about their performance. We had the best time, THANK YOU to Reuben and the whole Phonix crew!

    The Phonix Dance Band's reply:

    Aw, thanks Alex! It was an absolute pleasure to take part in your big day. It's the best when we have fans from all our bar shows of years gone by, come out of the past, get married and invite us to their party! Nothing makes us feel more at home and more loved. We will always remember your barn party and the beautiful Okanagan weather. Your wedding was incredible and your guests were so much fun! Here's to a long and happy marriage for you two!!
  • R
    Ritz C. Married on 07/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever!

    JUST DO IT! The Phonix was one of the highlights of our wedding. Our guests are still raving about how good the band was. They kept the party going and we had people on the dance floor all night long... They even had to do an encore because our guests didn't want to stop dancing! Thanks so much Reuben and the gang.

    The Phonix Dance Band's reply:

    You're the best, Ritz! Thanks so much for having us for your big day. We won't forget your great solo performance of that special song for your husband either! What a special night :)
  • Maridel
    Maridel C. Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the privilege of seeing the Phonix Band at a wedding in December 2014 and we were blown away by them! They left such an amazing, long last impression on us that when we got engaged in 2016, one of the first things we did was get in touch with them. Reuben, the band leader, responded promptly and we booked them immediately during that initial email. It was one of the best things we did for our wedding!

    The Phonix took our wedding to another level. They were lively, entertaining, and they kept the party going! Weeks later, people are still talking about our wedding and one of the first things they mention is the great band that played all night long. The Phonix were also kind enough to learn our first dance song and take into account our song requests. Reuben was wonderful to work with, and he even went above and invited us to take dance classes with him to prepare for our first dance. Overall, the memories they left us, our family, and our friends were priceless. I would give them a A++.