Ten Souljers Band
1188 Thurlow Street V6E 1X3 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Ten Souljers Band

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

19

8 User photos

Ten Souljers Band 1
Ten Souljers Band 2
Ten Souljers Band 3
Ten Souljers Band 4
Ten Souljers Band 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • P

    Peter Winters · Married on 12 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We recently had Ten Souljers play our wedding and they were fantastic! Marty was very professional and worked with me ahead of the event to build the perfect playlist. They absolutely crushed it and everyone at the wedding raved about the music.

    We also had the Jazz Quartet play our cocktail hour, which was a very nice touch.

    I would highly recommend Ten Souljers for any event.

    Sent on 18/10/2019

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a great review Peter! We loved performing at your wedding - what a blast! SO much fun! Your songs choices were great! Together we out together an amazing set list!
    The wedding of Peter Winters and Ten Souljers Band 6
  • K

    Kay Anna · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! They made our night and are excellent on all counts.

    They are fantastic. Having them perform at our wedding in Whistler was the single best decision we made for that day. From initial conversations of the date to their amazing performance at the wedding and the reception, to their thoughtful follow-up after the event, we are we loved everything about their performance. They absolutely rocked the place and all guests from all generations were dancing all night. Marty has a great feel for the mood of the audience and managed to keep everyone on their feet at all times. The entire band is highly professional, extremely skilled and clearly enjoys making people dance and sing along. Their sound engineer is an absolute magician. The music was perfectly mixed at all times and the sound was impeccable.

    From the moment we reached out to Marty, he was prompt, professional, and helpful.
    We also had their trio perform during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at the top of the mountain. Their beautiful interpretation of a special song we requested they play when I walked down the aisle is unforgettable. We loved every second of their performance and our guests raved about them all night and after the wedding. This is the band that will draw all your guests to the dance floor and make one hell of a party. We cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 19/09/2019

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Hi Kay
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We work hard every time to make sure we leave people with amazing memories, and receiving reviews like this one makes it so worth while! It was a privilege to perform for you guys! Marty
    The wedding of Kay Anna and Ten Souljers Band 7
  • Natasha

    Natasha De Young · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Band !

    Every guest raved about the band TEN SOULJERS on our wedding day! They had lots of energy and the female singers were completely mind-blowing. The horns and saxophones were so great to listen to. One of our favourite parts was having the slow dance to Lady Gaga's "Shallow," which was completely unreal. The female singer sang and made your skin shiver! All of the other songs were super hip, fun and our guests enjoyed the variety in music.

    Having TEN SOULJERS as the key element of the wedding was definitely the best decision! Thanks so much for all your energy.

    TEN SOULJERS is an amazing and very talented band! From the beginning, Marty is wonderful to chat to and he is always willing to listen to suggestions.

    STRONGLY RECOMMENDED for your wedding band! Looking forward to dancing to their music and seeing them int he Vancouver area !

    Sent on 08/09/2019

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Hi Natasha! Thank you for putting your faith in us! And thank you for the lovely review! It was a big production with staging, moving lights and one of our bigger ensembles! The venue was amazing - very befitting of the production! Wishing you much happiness now and always!
    The wedding of Natasha De Young and Ten Souljers Band 8
  • Andrea

    Andrea Augustine · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously the best band in the world

    WOW! If we could give them 10 stars, we would! Marty and the Ten Souljers truly was the best part of our entire wedding reception. Almost all of our guests have told us the same. From the minute Marty and I started talking about the event, Marty's response time and communication was extremely impressive. Marty would respond within an hour, at all times throughout the day. He picked up every single one of my calls (there were many!). Not only did he allow us to pick the set-times, we also were able to pick the entire set list. Ten Souljers learned about 6 songs for us, and were happy to do so. Marty was so on top of every detail, especially with the band traveling internationally for our event. Their sound technician, Cole, was so great to work with and the sound system sounded amazing. 10 stars for all communication pre and post event.
    Now for the actual performance: If I could give you one piece of advice for your wedding or event it is this: HIRE TEN SOULJERS! We had a 10 piece band, and every one of them was truly talented. The dance floor was packed for 4 hours and filled with all ages - from people in their young 20s to people in their 70s. Seriously, the only time people took a break was when the band took a break (and we requested they only take a 15 minute break throughout the whole evening - and played straight otherwise). Even our photographer couldn't help but dance as he was taking photos.

    I don't want to give all my wedding secrets away, but we asked Ten Souljers to have a 4-piece horn and percussion section lead a parade from our ceremony to the reception. It was the biggest hit. They learned 2 songs for it, and they knocked each one out of the park.

    My favorite part of the entire evening was when Marty and the band called up the bride (me) and groom (my husband) to the stage, to sing with them. From there, we really just stayed up on stage and sang and danced. It was truly the perfect night thanks to Ten Souljers.

    I could go on and on about Ten Souljers. I will end it with this: I am trying to throw more parties just so I can hire Ten Souljers again. They are the best.

    Ten Souljers Band 9
    Sent on 03/09/2019

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Wow back at ya Andrea!! Every sentiment above is cordially reciprocated! Thank you for such a flattering review. It makes all the hard work and long hours for something I am so passionate about, very worth while. You (and Gavin) were a joy to work with from the get go. Your ideas, song suggestions, and creativity were outstanding. All we had to do was implement! San Juan island was heavenly! Fairytale wedding (quite literally) The ceremony right by the ocean in the most idyllic setting, and our horn section leading the guests from ceremony to reception was a masterplan!! Very proud moment for us right there! Agreed - Cole is the best! The sound was amazing. Above all, between us, we achieved what we set out to do every single wedding we perform. We made memories. Special memories. The party was unbelievable! Never to be forgotten!
    The wedding of Andrea Augustine and Ten Souljers Band 10
    The wedding of Andrea Augustine and Ten Souljers Band 11
    The wedding of Andrea Augustine and Ten Souljers Band 12
    The wedding of Andrea Augustine and Ten Souljers Band 13
  • Joanna

    Joanna Bersin · Married on 11 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ten Souljers delivered our DREAM wedding celebration experience!!!!

    If you're thinking about bringing Ten Souljers in as your party band––do it! Marty and his talented group of musicians went above and beyond to curate the perfect set list for our wedding celebration; Marty was easy, efficient, and fun to work with––a strong communicator from the first time we connected. We decided on the 7-piece band, and each musician demonstrated such talent, energy, and professionalism; we couldn't have been happier with the performance.

    If Ten Souljers was on stage, our dance floor was packed, and our guests are still raving about the band. Ten Souljers was truly a cornerstone of our incredible celebration, and I'm excited for the future weddings / parties that make the right decision to bring in Marty and his team!

    Thank you, Ten Souljers!

    Sent on 21/05/2019

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review Joanna. Incredible it was! You were fabulous to work with and thank you for choosing such a great set for us! Those new songs are keepers!! Marty
  • Jarred

    Jarred · Married on 30 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Such a great team to work with, very professional in booking and setup. Great songs with the option to select preference. Oh yeah, the quality and skill level of each member is absolutely amazing! They played my wedding and made every ones night.

    Sent on 07/06/2019

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Jarred! You were amazing to work with and the wedding was so much fun! Wishing you and Chiara much happiness! Marty
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Perez · Married on 29 of December of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I was a little bit hesitant at first to go with a band instead of a DJ for my wedding due to the cost difference, but after having Ten Souljers play at my wedding I realize that going with a band was completely worth it!! I had the 6-piece band from Ten Souljers and they were absolutely phenomenal. Their energy and talent were fantastic and they truly brought life to the party. The band was also great in that they were willing to learn and play a special song for my first dance with my husband, and Krystle (one of the lead vocalists) nailed every note. The band leader, Marty, was responsive throughout the whole organization process and ensured that my husband and I got what we were searching for. I would highly recommend this band to any bride and groom who is looking to have a memorable night and a band that every guest compliments!

    Sent on 26/01/2019
  • Joshua

    Joshua Kraut · Married on 26 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cover Band Ever

    Where do we even start. Kelsey and I had a truly amazing night and that is in large part because Marty and the incredibly talented Ten Souljers were amazing.

    We had very high expectations for the band, and they simply blew them away. Their set list was incredible, it just kept getting better and better. Marty and the band put so much energy into each song - it was truly stunning. After an unbelievable cover of Bruce Springteen's Dancing in The Dark (which they generously offered to learn for our wedding), one of our guests said, "I didn't realize you hired the E-Street band for the wedding".

    All we heard the next day from our guests was how awesome the band was and how much fun they had. We even had the front desk staff at Nita Lake tell us how great our band was. So thank you Marty and Ten Souljers for absolutely crushing your performance.

    From the very beginning, Marty was fantastic to work with. He was so thoughtful during our initial conversations and really went out of his way to make sure he got a good feel for the type of vibe we were going for at our wedding.

    Don't think twice - just book Marty and Ten Souljers! They are so talented, classy and warm and so thoroughly engaged in making the evening electrified! If you want every single one of your guests to get up and dance, this is your band!

    Sent on 20/06/2018

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Joshua and Kelsey! Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Your wedding was amazing! It will live long in our memory! It was an honour and a pleasure to work with you. Wishing you much happiness now and always! Marty xo
  • J

    J.d. · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty Robson and the TEN SOULJERS were very much a BIG part of our wedding day! The reception was truly memorable for my husband and I and all of our guests, and a large part of that was because the band was incredible THROUGHOUT. And when I mean throughout, I truly mean that they were integral in almost every aspect of our reception. That’s right – they weren’t just there at the end of the night but were there the entire time. They were a large part of our “special entrance” that required certain cues and timing; our first dance that required every beat and word to be exact and en pointe due to all of the cues involved with the choreography; our beautiful father-daughter dance; our surprise flash mob that involved 40+ dancers and the entire band and required an insane amount of planning and coordination; even our wedding games that required them to really add flare and excitement to the games; and of course 3 hours of solid electrifying music (a set list with the perfect mixture of the greatest oldies hits to the catchiest current top 40s hits that everybody of all ages can dance to!) to end the night. Of course, all of this required lots of time and planning and flexibility and patience from Marty and the entire band. We had lots of specific requests in order to execute our plans perfectly, and Ten Souljers was absolutely AMAZING throughout the entire process from beginning to end. So THANK YOU TEN SOULJERS for all of your help, patience, time, hard work, and for being so accommodating. We are so extremely grateful, and I cannot thank you enough for being such a large part of our big day. You guys made it fun, exciting, and unforgettable in so many ways.

    I also want to comment that their cover of our first dance and our father-daughter dance was truly beautiful. I know they worked very hard to make it perfect for us, and it was more than perfect! We were worried at first, but my husband and I agree that we loved their cover more than the original! And particularly loved the addition of the horns in the songs that added class and beauty to these two already beautiful songs. The flash mob was equally as amazing and it still makes me feel all excited when I think back on the energy that was there during that dance.

    Truly an absolutely incredible performance! And it certainly was so much fun dancing into the night with the band and their moving lights - the energy was really electric! Our guests were there till the very last song because the band was that great. Everybody at the wedding was so impressed with the band. We received so many compliments about the band and how much fun they were having with them. People are STILL talking about the band 2 weeks after the wedding. Makes me kind of want to crash the next wedding they’ll be at ;) haha (joking but not really) To that note, you will also find some dates of some of their performances on their website!! Check them out – you won’t regret it. They really are Canada’s #1 band! (Also a note that they are the band playing at the annual Sun Runs AND the band that played at this year’s 150 Years Canada Day celebrations!)

    Thank you again Marty and all the Souljers! YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 29/07/2017

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Thank you Janice for such a wonderful review! Your wedding was truly amazing! So elegant, so memorable. The flashmob was unbelievable especially considering we performed it without a solitary rehearsal!! Your friends and family were so much fun on the dance floor, we will remember it always! Between us we created life long memories for everyone present! On behalf of myself and the rest of Ten Souljers, Best of luck now and always. Marty xo
  • C

    Christian Wong · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Them! We did, and it was the best decision we made!! Right from the start, when we agreed it was a GO, our experience with Marty Robson and the Ten Souljers has been superb. Marty was super responsive to our questions, and was open and willing to agree to all our unique requests so that our vision could be achieved. He was never fazed, even during the week before when we asked for even more changes. For one, we asked the Ten Souljers to sing the song “Hero” (Enrique) for our first dance. Not only was this song not on their set list, but they had to sing it EXACTLY like the original, since we had the dance choreographed. The Ten Souljers sang this song perfectly; their timing was precise, no beat was missed, and their version even added elegance and class to the song, which fit with the theme of the night and the dance. It was absolutely beautiful.
    Additionally, the Ten Souljers performed the songs for the wedding party entrance, father-daughter/mother-son dance, Mission Impossible game, and MJ Thriller Flash MOB! And when the speeches were over, we danced the night away to their music! They were FANTASTIC, and after three weeks, our guests are still raving about them, that they are THE BEST wedding band they’ve ever seen! I can’t say enough. They brought so much FUN, professionalism, and class to our wedding, and we couldn’t be happier! Many many thanks to all the Ten Souljers for a fabulous evening!!

    Sent on 02/08/2017

    Ten Souljers Band's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Christian! We thoroughly enjoyed being part of what was a very special wedding. All the very best to you and Janice - and hopefully we get to see you again soon!
    Marty
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.