Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Supersonic Hearts Band

Supersonic Hearts Band

Supersonic Hearts Band

Toronto, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
  • KM
    Mm Sent on 09/06/2024
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Great day of, Difficult leading up to the Wedding.

    I’m sorry to have to give a less than stellar review but after mulling it over I think it’s good to provide feedback to the band and to others.

    The good: they were amazing on the day of, with lots of energy and very talented musicians. Our guests loved the presence of the live band and it really changed the energy of our wedding. The instrumental band members were kind and great performers.

    The bad: Most of our interaction with them leading up to the wedding was stressful and frustrating. Our wedding coordinator was also really not impressed and said something like “the mark of a good vendor is one who makes you feel confident that things will go well on your day, and not add to your stress”.

    Emails were left unanswered. Directions and information were sent and re sent multiple times. I diligently filled out the “dashboard” page with “requests” and a certain “must play” song. They confirmed multiple times they could and would play this but they did not.

    We were quoted one price, confirmed the price twice, paid the deposit for it but near the date, were told this was not enough and were going to be charged an additional $500 for audio, even though it is stated it is included in the contract. When asked about that they said “it’s a default contract, I didn’t write it”. We paid to avoid more trouble.

    For ceremony music i was given the choice of only 4 songs (2 ed Sheeran, Taylor swift and one other) but was not told these until after I booked. In the end we were able to find songs that worked but it would have been better to have some feedback or a larger song list to choose from. The reception set was short. Only two sets were played instead of three, but none of this was communicated.

    Our band contact asked if I liked a certain type of music - when I answered “no” - they said “thank god I’m so tired of [artist]”. I wasn’t offended but it was just not professional.

    Overall we are still glad we went with a live band for our wedding, It was just a less than ideal process and felt that another band may have been more organized and given us less headache. I booked with them because their onboarding process and website looked good, and they sounded good at their showcase but it goes to show there’s a lot more involved for a good experience.
  • M
    Marc Z. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    I cannot express how thrilled we were with the wedding band we hired for our special day. From the moment they struck the first chord, they had everyone on their feet and dancing the night away. The musicians were incredibly talented and versatile, playing a wide range of songs that catered to all of our guests' musical tastes. Their performance added an unforgettable touch to our wedding, making it a night that will be cherished forever. The professionalism and charisma of the band members were exceptional. We received numerous compliments from our guests, praising the band's performance. If you're looking for a wedding band that will turn your celebration into an unforgettable party, look no further. They made our day truly magical, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laiken
    Laiken S. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional vendor

    Tim and his team of musicians were so easy to work with. Professional with timely communication. They provided us with ceremony music as well as reception music. Great song selection for all age groups attending, interactive with the crowd, talented musicians and singers, they really helped to set the tone for the evening. Would recommend to any couple looking for a wedding band. Thank you Supersonic Hearts Band!!
  • Eugene
    Eugene C. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional cocktail hour / main party performances

    We hired Supersonic Hearts for our wedding and their performance was superb!

    Aaron, the organizer, did an excellent job helping us plan the entertainment part of the day and band's performance was of highest quality (cocktail hour jazz trio as well the main act).

    Our guests were dancing all night and towards the end everyone was so hyped that they wouldn't let the band go without an encore performance! I even got a chance to hook up my guitar and perform a song for my wife together with the band.

    I would highly recommend them if you want your wedding to be fun and memorable.
  • I
    Ilana Sent on 21/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful band!

    Supersonic Hearts Band provided absolutely stellar music for our wedding! Tim was always so organized and responsive in his communications, and we really appreciate all of his hard work with ensuring that everything would run smoothly on the day. We were truly blown away by all of the incredible musicians and their talents, and we got amazing feedback from our family and friends. Everyone had such a great time dancing the night away! Thank you so much to Tim and all of the amazing musicians who performed at our wedding - you made the music such a special part of our day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ten Star Wedding Band!

    The Supersonic Hearts Band are a full five stars in every way. Ross was excellent to work with, he was patient, responsive and completely professional. He helped us navigate the technical requirements and gave us guidance on what was necessary and what was not (and helped us save some money on the budget).

    Their catalogue was great and they have a quality selection of music, with some variety of newer and older tunes. They are also excellent musicians! We reviewed several bands before we decided to go with Supersonic and we are so delighted we did. Their performance was full of energy and they were fully engaged with the event. Our guests loved them and their performance far exceeded our expectations.

    Considering all the vendors we worked with, they were one of the best and I would recommend them to anyone. It was a pleasure to have them at our wedding and we are so happy we did.
  • V
    Victoria R. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lake Louise Wedding

    For our wedding day we had the Supersonic Hearts Band based out of Calgary. For months leading up to the event, Steven the producer, worked with us to ensure we had the best sized band to fit our wedding. He was flexible, knowledgeable, and professional. On the day of the wedding, the band was perfect! They played music during our ceremony and the reception and we could not have asked for a better band. They were fun, energetic, and kept all of our guests dancing all night. I cannot give a higher recommendation for the Supersonic Hearts Band. If you are planning a wedding in the Calgary area, book them without hesitation.
  • Camille
    Camille K. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band, very talented

    Supersonic Hearts band played at our wedding in October 2022 in Alliston, ON. We had dozens of guests tell us afterwards that it was one of the best weddings they attended because of the band and lead singer. The band was engaging with the crowd, very nice and patient to work with beforehand and we have a great evening. They offer a wide variety of music and if you want a unique and fun experience at your wedding, I would book them and do not waste your time with a DJ.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 17/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Live Band Experience - EVER!

    We booked Supersonic Hearts 7 piece-band for our September 2022 wedding (2 lead vocalists - male/female, added Saxophone). As far as our wedding went, it was the best money we spent. Our loftiest expectations were exceeded! The entire live music experience was on par if not better than any famous musician/band we could have hired. The singers were phenomenal - their range was incredible (they are PERFORMERS), and the mix of songs kept everyone dancing, which was our biggest hope in hiring a band. Everyone that attended our wedding went out of their way to tell us that it was the best live band they have ever seen. (And we would agree!)

    The price point was very reasonable and cost about half of what a few other Toronto wedding bands had quoted, so we were concerned that this was too good to be true. The online videos do not do justice, and note, the mix of songs they can perform (every genre, from classics to top 40) made sure young and old were dancing the night away! Each singer provided a list of 100+ songs they recommended performing - and every song selected hit the mark. We are already planning our next event to have an excuse to hire Supersonic Hearts.

    We highly recommend choosing 2 lead singers and the saxophonist was a total hoot and rounded out the incredible chemistry of the band. Ross (producer) keeps everything super straightforward and is very helpful navigating the band selection process. He made excellent suggestions for our selection and we would not change a thing. The whole experience from start to finish was very professional. We went to the band's showcase (which was great to see) - but the final product was even better.

    I have no incentive whatsoever to write a comment here. I can (very recently!) reminisce on the serious struggles of band selection as a musically-inclined bride listening to an array of options, which felt beyond overwhelming and stressful. So I hope this helps someone in the same shoes going through the wedding band selection process. 11/10 would recommend Supersonic Hearts!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message