Soular
181 Humbercrest Blvd M6S 4L5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Soular

29 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    18 of 29 couples recommend it

  • Natalie

    Natalie Kaiman, Married on 25/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It took a couple of weeks to write this review because I wasn't sure exactly how to express just how AMAZING Soular is, and they took our wedding to the next level. We wanted our wedding to be all about music, dancing, and great energy. Sandy was incredibly helpful right from the start, working with the venue to confirm important details and working with us to go over all of the important logistics. They were accommodating and well versed in other cultural music traditions (they play a mean hora). The band *seriously* killed it, reading the guests' vibes and keeping people on the dance floor the whole night. 2 months later, people are still talking about the band and I know that's largely how the night will be remembered. It was the best night of my life, and Soular was a huge part of it. Thank you to the band, and don't hesitate to choose this amazing group!!!

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Rafi

    Rafi Yablonsky, Married on 05/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can’t recommend Soular enough! When we talk with our guests about our wedding, every single person mentions how amazing the band was. They kept the party going throughout the night. They play everything from Motown, Soul, R&B, Pop, Rock, Dance Music and Top 40. They know how to read the crowd and kept the energy flowing song after song! Sandy and his team work with you to craft their play list that not only met our expectation, but exceeded them. We tell all of our friends who get engaged to book Soular before they do anything else in their wedding planning process.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • Dahlia & Billy, Married on 18/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    During our 3 month engagement we had to make some quick decisions. We heard about Soular through the grapevine among a few other options and started out checking online reviews and videos followed by making the call to see if they were free on our date. Luckily they were and the planning discussions began. We were thrilled with the experience of dealing with them from start to finish! Sandy is incredibly professional, responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We also hired their DJ as we wanted to incorporate cultural music as well however I was a bit nervous about how the DJ and band would interact together. Unfortunately since our wedding took place during slow season we didn't have an opportunity to a see them before our big day. We decided to trust the referrals and online research and hope for the best... boy were we pleased with the outcome!! They were INCREDIBLE!!! Our guests were on the dance floor all night long and everyone couldn't stop raving about how awesome the band was. The DJ did a fantastic job incorporating the cultural music too! Everything went very smoothly and I am so glad we decided to go with Soular vs. the alternatives. The video you see online is the real deal and the band really adds a personal touch during the big day- we really felt like they were genuinely there celebrating us from start to finish. We wish we could have been a guest at our wedding to enjoy the band as much as everyone else did :) I would highly recommend Soular to anyone!

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soular is fabulous and the life of the party! Highly recommend this fantastically talented band!

    Sent on 29/03/2017
  • Marta P, Married on 10/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We seen Soular perform at a friends wedding. My fiancé at the time and I couldn’t believe how great they sounded and how many people were on the dance floor. We knew that we had to have them perform one day for our wedding, that when it came time to plan our date we actually worked around their schedule to make it happen. There was times that we had to look up at the stage because we couldn’t tell if it was the band still playing or the DJ, that’s how good they sounded. We got married in December 2016 and to this day we are still receiving plenty of compliments on the band. Sandy was amazing to work with and the whole process was a pleasure.

    Sent on 27/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Do not think, just book Soular ASAP! Everyone is still talking about how good Soular is! They got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going all night long!

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • Clare, Married on 21/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soular made sure that our vision for an epic dance party with incredible music came true. Sandy was an absolute dream to work with in every way. He is so professional,
    responsive, and was so patient answering bucketloads of questions and making us feel like our every concern would be taken care of. Its no wonder the wedding planners and venues all get excited with you mention Soular.

    The band is outstanding and we had MANY of our guests rave about them (almost a year later too). They are so talented and really cannot be compared to any other wedding band (we did lots of research and band watching). The band was so amazing at feeding off the energy in the room, knowing exactly what to play at each moment, dancing with our guests and bringing the party to the next level.

    The Dj was also awesome for the late night dancing - our party went until 2am on a Sunday night. My only regret is that I wish I could have been a guest at my own wedding in order not to miss any of it! At every wedding we go to now, we note how Soular is in another league from all the other bands. BEST decision we made during wedding planning process was booking Soular! We would highly recommend them as there is no band as talented, passionate, entertaining, and high energy as Soular.
    Advice: Book them as soon as you have your wedding date!!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • Aleks Leligdowicz, Married on 30/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sandy and the Soular band were simply amazing. All of the musicians were extremely talented and the music selection was absolutely perfect. Sandy was very responsive to all of our requests, including a choreographed piece that the band very skillfully blended from the DJ-played song to the full-on inclusion of the whole band. Our guests praised Soular for being the best band they had ever experienced at a wedding, and we wholeheartedly agree!! Thank you for making our wedding reception extraordinary!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Alla Farber, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we have for Soular. We knew we wanted to book them from the very beginning (even before we finalized our date and venue). Sandy was such a pleasure to work with during the entire process. He happily fulfilled every request we had - even those that came in at the very last minute. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch. We had asked for a live singer and keyboardist for the ceremony - it truly made all the difference.

    Soular kept everyone on their feet throughout the night and ensured that all were having a great time. We also booked their DJ to play during downtime for the band. Even four months later, our guests are still talking about the band at our wedding! I can honestly say that our day wouldn't have been the same without them.

    If you're considering a band for your wedding, Soular is hands down the best choice. Make sure to call them ASAP, as they book up quickly (for very good reason!).

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • Jessica Krasin, Married on 14/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    For our wedding, we wanted a party, and Soular gave us just that! We were absolutely blown away by how incredibly talented and professional they are. From the start of the night, until the very end, the dance floor was completely full, with our guests dancing the night away. Their music selection was amazing, as it appealed to everyone. We loved every single minute of the wedding, and Soular was a big part of that. Who you select as your band is what makes the wedding, and people were still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding, even days after. I would highly recommend Soular to anyone looking for a band, as they are truly the most amazing, passionate, entertaining, and creative band. I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Soular for making our wedding dreams come true, you truly are the best in the business!

    Sent on 28/07/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info