Soular
181 Humbercrest Blvd M6S 4L5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Soular

32 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Alla Farber, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we have for Soular. We knew we wanted to book them from the very beginning (even before we finalized our date and venue). Sandy was such a pleasure to work with during the entire process. He happily fulfilled every request we had - even those that came in at the very last minute. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch. We had asked for a live singer and keyboardist for the ceremony - it truly made all the difference.

    Soular kept everyone on their feet throughout the night and ensured that all were having a great time. We also booked their DJ to play during downtime for the band. Even four months later, our guests are still talking about the band at our wedding! I can honestly say that our day wouldn't have been the same without them.

    If you're considering a band for your wedding, Soular is hands down the best choice. Make sure to call them ASAP, as they book up quickly (for very good reason!).

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • David Sussman, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sandy and the band were truly incredible. They made our wedding night truly special but memorable. We have been to a bunch of weddings where they have been playing, and what is most remarkable is that they somehow manage to get better at every wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor from 3 year olds to 92 year olds and really cater to everyone. What was most impressive is the vast array of genres they can play from R&B, Rock, Pop etc… Sandy really knows how to read the crowd and can cater the music to what the crowd is feelings. Sandy helped make planning one of the most stressful things in our lives an easy experience. Thanks again for everything

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • John Roby, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Being a professional musician myself, I knew that Soular would deliver a flawless musical performance but what really took it to the next level was their amazing energy and showmanship. Each of the 3 vocalists is a major talent and together they were phenomenal. Another great feature of Soular is how they segue seamlessly between songs never letting the energy drop. At my daughter's wedding the dance floor was packed all night long. I highly recommend Soular. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Jessica, Married on 16/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sandy and the team was amazing!! Sandy responded to all of my emails and questions with patience and kindness. They are so talented and made our evening that much better! They played exactly what we asked for and really enhanced the fun of the evening. All of our guests were complimenting them and can't wait to hear them again! Thank you so much to Sandy and the team!

    Sent on 31/08/2017

    Soular's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for the amazing review and photo! It was a pleasure working with you too. So happy that everything ended up exactly as you
    had wished for.
    Hope to see you soon.

    Sandy

  • Natalie

    Natalie Kaiman, Married on 25/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It took a couple of weeks to write this review because I wasn't sure exactly how to express just how AMAZING Soular is, and they took our wedding to the next level. We wanted our wedding to be all about music, dancing, and great energy. Sandy was incredibly helpful right from the start, working with the venue to confirm important details and working with us to go over all of the important logistics. They were accommodating and well versed in other cultural music traditions (they play a mean hora). The band *seriously* killed it, reading the guests' vibes and keeping people on the dance floor the whole night. 2 months later, people are still talking about the band and I know that's largely how the night will be remembered. It was the best night of my life, and Soular was a huge part of it. Thank you to the band, and don't hesitate to choose this amazing group!!!

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Rafi

    Rafi Yablonsky, Married on 05/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can’t recommend Soular enough! When we talk with our guests about our wedding, every single person mentions how amazing the band was. They kept the party going throughout the night. They play everything from Motown, Soul, R&B, Pop, Rock, Dance Music and Top 40. They know how to read the crowd and kept the energy flowing song after song! Sandy and his team work with you to craft their play list that not only met our expectation, but exceeded them. We tell all of our friends who get engaged to book Soular before they do anything else in their wedding planning process.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • Dahlia & Billy, Married on 18/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    During our 3 month engagement we had to make some quick decisions. We heard about Soular through the grapevine among a few other options and started out checking online reviews and videos followed by making the call to see if they were free on our date. Luckily they were and the planning discussions began. We were thrilled with the experience of dealing with them from start to finish! Sandy is incredibly professional, responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We also hired their DJ as we wanted to incorporate cultural music as well however I was a bit nervous about how the DJ and band would interact together. Unfortunately since our wedding took place during slow season we didn't have an opportunity to a see them before our big day. We decided to trust the referrals and online research and hope for the best... boy were we pleased with the outcome!! They were INCREDIBLE!!! Our guests were on the dance floor all night long and everyone couldn't stop raving about how awesome the band was. The DJ did a fantastic job incorporating the cultural music too! Everything went very smoothly and I am so glad we decided to go with Soular vs. the alternatives. The video you see online is the real deal and the band really adds a personal touch during the big day- we really felt like they were genuinely there celebrating us from start to finish. We wish we could have been a guest at our wedding to enjoy the band as much as everyone else did :) I would highly recommend Soular to anyone!

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soular is fabulous and the life of the party! Highly recommend this fantastically talented band!

    Sent on 29/03/2017
  • Marta P, Married on 10/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We seen Soular perform at a friends wedding. My fiancé at the time and I couldn’t believe how great they sounded and how many people were on the dance floor. We knew that we had to have them perform one day for our wedding, that when it came time to plan our date we actually worked around their schedule to make it happen. There was times that we had to look up at the stage because we couldn’t tell if it was the band still playing or the DJ, that’s how good they sounded. We got married in December 2016 and to this day we are still receiving plenty of compliments on the band. Sandy was amazing to work with and the whole process was a pleasure.

    Sent on 27/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Do not think, just book Soular ASAP! Everyone is still talking about how good Soular is! They got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going all night long!

    Sent on 13/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info