Soular
181 Humbercrest Blvd M6S 4L5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Soular

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

39 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jenna

    Incredible - The life of the Party

    Jenna Lipman, Married on 03/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sandy & the rest of the band, were absolutely incredible to work with! They were the life of the party, my wedding was March 3, 2018 and I am getting numerous calls a day from many of my guests all saying the same thing - that band was amazing! Thank you guys so much for everything!

    Jenna & Eric

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • Soular - My wife won't tell me what to name this review... so I guess we are at an impasse.

    Adam Cohen, Married on 18/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    On the crest of the happiest night of our lives, Sandy & Soular took ownership of the rhythm and flow of our evening and they brought the thunder. Dealing with the increasingly demented demands of a total Groom-zilla, Soular not only: played acoustic versions of "Intro" (by XX), "Everlong" & the "NBA on NBC Theme Song" morphing them into classic and indelible ceremony songs, but also learnt multiple new tunes to perform as a band on request, even letting the groom croon along with them for his favourite song. Lying to his face and telling him it was great for no extra charge was also a bonus! In all seriousness, Sandy & Soular took the complexity out of securing a fantastic band for our wedding, and delivered in more than spades when it came to entertaining our guests. Both parties will hire them again when they get it right at there next round of nuptials.

    Sent on 25/02/2018
  • Zandre Nemetz-Sinchein, Married on 25/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When you are planning a wedding, the last thing you want to worry about is ensuring that the dance floor is shaking and that everyone is partying. Sandy and the Soular team are incredible! They took care of us from the very first phone call we had, all the way to the last song of the night! Sandy takes the stress right out of the equation and puts together a show based on exactly what you are looking for. I can not recommend Soular enough!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Jon

    Jon Pinkus, Married on 18/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely recommend. This band is the definition of professionalism and quality. Many songs that they perform are literally indistinguishable from the originals, and this is coming from someone who studied music and is a musician themselves.

    I received more comments about this band than any other part of our wedding, and our wedding was pretty great.

    Book early - these guys are extremely popular and can book a year or more in advance.



    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Victoria Santo, Married on 28/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Soular will make your event! We have gotten so much great feedback from our wedding. They are so much fun, so easy to work with and so professional. I heard them at a wedding before mine, and I scheduled my own wedding around their availability. Sandy and his team put together an unbelievable set list, and people were on the dance floor all night. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 29/10/2017
  • Alla Farber, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we have for Soular. We knew we wanted to book them from the very beginning (even before we finalized our date and venue). Sandy was such a pleasure to work with during the entire process. He happily fulfilled every request we had - even those that came in at the very last minute. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch. We had asked for a live singer and keyboardist for the ceremony - it truly made all the difference.

    Soular kept everyone on their feet throughout the night and ensured that all were having a great time. We also booked their DJ to play during downtime for the band. Even four months later, our guests are still talking about the band at our wedding! I can honestly say that our day wouldn't have been the same without them.

    If you're considering a band for your wedding, Soular is hands down the best choice. Make sure to call them ASAP, as they book up quickly (for very good reason!).

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • David Sussman, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sandy and the band were truly incredible. They made our wedding night truly special but memorable. We have been to a bunch of weddings where they have been playing, and what is most remarkable is that they somehow manage to get better at every wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor from 3 year olds to 92 year olds and really cater to everyone. What was most impressive is the vast array of genres they can play from R&B, Rock, Pop etc… Sandy really knows how to read the crowd and can cater the music to what the crowd is feelings. Sandy helped make planning one of the most stressful things in our lives an easy experience. Thanks again for everything

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • John Roby, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Being a professional musician myself, I knew that Soular would deliver a flawless musical performance but what really took it to the next level was their amazing energy and showmanship. Each of the 3 vocalists is a major talent and together they were phenomenal. Another great feature of Soular is how they segue seamlessly between songs never letting the energy drop. At my daughter's wedding the dance floor was packed all night long. I highly recommend Soular. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Rachel Roby, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Soular play at our wedding this Fall and we could not have asked for a better experience! Throughout the planning process Sandy was very responsive, flexible, professional, and prompt in responding to our questions and requests. We opted for a 7 piece band and they not only blew us away, but they blew all of our guests away. Every one of our guests was tearing it up on the dance floor all night and our guests only had amazing things to say about the performance. We had several guests tell us that ours was the best wedding they'd ever been to and we have Soular to thank for that. Soular engaged with the crowd, played a variety of top 40 and mo town hits, and on top of all that, looked like they were having an amazing time themselves! They are excellent musicians and if you're looking for a dance party at your wedding, look no further. I would recommend looking at their website to see where they're playing near you and drop by for one of their gigs - you will be impressed!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Jessica, Married on 16/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sandy and the team was amazing!! Sandy responded to all of my emails and questions with patience and kindness. They are so talented and made our evening that much better! They played exactly what we asked for and really enhanced the fun of the evening. All of our guests were complimenting them and can't wait to hear them again! Thank you so much to Sandy and the team!

    Sent on 31/08/2017

    Soular's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for the amazing review and photo! It was a pleasure working with you too. So happy that everything ended up exactly as you
    had wished for.
    Hope to see you soon.

    Sandy

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info