Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Soular

Soular

Soular

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 128 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
128 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

128
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • H
    Han B. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic, amazing, lively

    You guys were absolutely fantastic!! Luca and I are over the moon about the performance. It kept everyone dancing and moving!
  • M
    Mallory G. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soular gave us the wedding of our dreams!

    Soular was hired to perform ceremony music and to help our guests dance the night away. The band was everything we had hoped for and more! I can’t even count how many guests complimented the band and told us how amazing they are.

    From the mix of songs that cater to all crowds, to the energy, to interacting with my husband and I on stage; it truly brought our party to the next level. Learning our song for our first dance just proves they go above and beyond for their events. That was such a special moment for us, they absolutely surpassed all our hopes and dreams for this night. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Isabelle
    Isabelle B. Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    I cannot say enough good things about this band! They got the party started and kept it going all night with their unbelievable musical talent and charismatic singers. The dance floor was packed. Thanks to them I had the wedding of my dreams. Do yourself a favour and HIRE THEM. They are a 5-star one stop shop for all your musical needs. You will not regret it.
  • Jeff
    Jeff Sent on 13/01/2024
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ cut the music in the middle of the another/Son dance.

    My wife and I hired Soular as the band/music for our wedding last May. As far as thier performance as a band I would have given 5 stars, however the bands DJ responsible for the first dance songs accidentally killed the music on my Mom and I right in the middle of the Mother/Son dance. We were left in the middle of the dance floor in dead silence for what felt like an hour but in reality was about 2 minutes until it got rectified.

    Ruined a critical moment of my wedding, and I can say that as good as the band was at times - nobody has mentioned much about Soular and the DJ besides the awful moment the music stopped during one of most important parts of the night. Band (and DJ) were very apologetic, but all kidding aside with what this band charged for their services it’s safe to expect much more during crucial points of the reception.

    I can not recommend Soular in good faith after the major let down suffered on my wedding day. Some things can’t be repeated and this was one moment that was unacceptable under any circumstances and can not be undone.

    Soular's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Jeff. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during the Mother/Son dance at your wedding last May. We understand that your wedding day is a once-in-a-lifetime event, and we deeply regret any distress this incident may have caused.

    We would like to provide an explanation regarding the technical issue that occurred. Unfortunately, there was an unforeseen power-related problem that was beyond our control at the venue. As a result the DJ's computer automatically shut down and restarted. Our team worked diligently to rectify the situation as promptly as possible by having the band perform a song to fill the silence and have the DJ replay the Mother/Son dance song later in the night. We are grateful for your acknowledgment of the band's and DJ's apologies, and we want you to know that steps will be and have been taken to prevent such issues in the future. The venue was also made aware of the unreliable electrical power outlets.

    We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and we want to assure you that we take it seriously. It is our commitment to continuously improve our services, and your input is invaluable in that process.
  • M
    Michaila J. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Ever!!!!

    Soular made our wedding absolutely unforgettable! Sandy was amazing to work with throughout the planning process. Their performance was beyond incredible, capturing the hearts of every guests. With an extensive repertoire, they flawlessly adapted to the crowd's vibe, ensuring everyone was on their feet. They even learned a new song for my husband’s die-hard Bills fans called Buffalo Bills Shout. The energy they brought was electric, never missing a beat throughout the night. We're immensely grateful for Sandy and the entire band; our wedding wouldn't have been as magical without Soular setting the perfect tone and making it an evening to remember! - Michaila & Brandon
  • Jamie
    Jamie C. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST band!

    Sandy and Soular were absolutely the highlight of the night! They kept people on the dance floor from the second the night started until the bitter end! The band was engaging, talented and made us feel like stars! It's been a week since our wedding and our guests are still blown away by Soular's performance!
  • S
    Sam F. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    We had Soular perform at our wedding and they did not disappoint! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. I highly recommend adding the trumpet and sax to your package! Sandy was professional, amazing to work with and organized.
  • D
    David A. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soular is incredible!

    Everyone at our wedding was raving about the music, and we were so happy with the way the entire party came together. All the band members are amazingly talented. Above all, what drew me to Soular was the fact that even though they do the same weddings over and over again, every one of the band members looks like they are having the most fun doing it - as if it was their first time playing a show. There was never a point in the night where it felt like anyone was just going through the motions. The enthusiasm was infectious, led by their trio of powerhouse vocalists. On top of everything, the band leader and various members came up to congratulate our families at the end of their set. Overall, Soular exceeded my expectations and then some.
  • Mark
    Mark V. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of the night!

    Our guests have been raving about Soular since our wedding! Their song selection, talent, and energy kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Sandy was extremely easy to work with, professional, and took the time to make sure the entertainment was exactly what we expected and more. Highly recommend! We look forward to working with them again in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message