Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pulse Radio Band

Pulse Radio Band

Pulse Radio Band

Victoria, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • Amanda
    Amanda N. Married on 14/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever!

    These guys go all out to keep your wedding guests dancing and happy throughout your event! From posing between songs for photos with a family member, to playing through breaks to keep everyone on the dance floor... We Cannot express how happy we are with our experience with pulse radio at our wedding!
  • Bruce
    Bruce Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception party

    We hired Pulse Radio to play at our wedding at the Empress on June 1st. From the first point of contact with the band to working, with our wedding planner, working with our DJ to playing at the reception the band was very responsive and professional and fun! They were very receptive to input for some song selections and even let myself and former bandmates come up and play two songs to add to the fun of our night!

    They kept the dance floor going all night!

    I would highly recommend Dale, Marty, Stephen and Mark from Pulse Radio to play at a wedding or any other event where you're looking to have a fun live band play.

    Bruce & Naiomi
  • B
    Bonnie B. Married on 20/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence 100%

    Hired to play for a special memorial service. They were AMAZING. Great music and voices. Very professional. Everyone absolutely loved it. They made the event so much more than just an ordinary service.
    Can't say enough about them, just extraordinary people with incredible talent.
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 16/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow what an amazing band!! This was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! All of our guests had a blast and were dancing until our venue closed :) Dale and the band were really helpful and flexible with everything we wanted for our wedding, and the music was flawless. We are still getting compliments on what a great party it was. Thank you again for making our day so wonderful!
  • K
    Kyla Married on 23/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pulse Radio is AMAZING! I could not have been happier with the band in regards to every aspect; the initial contact, planning, and most importantly to their performance. The guys created such an incredible atmosphere and everyone was up dancing from the very first song to the last. Stephen was so easy to work with I would tell anyone who is looking for a band to book Pulse Radio with no hesitation at all. The band learned a new song for our first dance (in a relatively short period of time) and even surprised me by performing another song my dad likes that wasn't part of their set list. Oh and the set list! Such a fabulous array of music. Many of our guests told me it was the best wedding they'd ever been to and I'm certain Pulse Radio played a major role in making the wedding such a success. I'm already trying to find a reason to plan another event so I can ask them to play again.
  • Bubblz
    Bubblz B. Married on 16/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow wow wow! The absolute best cover band we have ever experienced. Pulse radio took our wedding to an unexpected level. Our musician friends couldn't leave. No one could! We were stomping and stretching the floor boards (literally) to the last possible legal moment... Then perhaps a moment more... Friends who couldn't dance, stayed to the end to enjoy the show. To the last song, the floor was full and everyone was jumping like we had floor tickets to a concert. It was the best. We were grateful to be part of giving this great gift to our friends and family.
  • L
    Lysa R. Married on 25/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were overjoyed to have this band play at our wedding recently! We have seen them perform at various other events over the years and we knew they were the band for us. They are a definite crowd pleaser! Our guests did not want them to stop playing. I had compliments all night long and the next day! .They play a wide variety of music genres to please everyone! Dale is an absolute pleasure to work with and goes over and beyond for your day! My husband and I highly recommend this Band for your wedding or any happy occasion you are having! You will not be disappointed! cheers.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pulse Radio played at our wedding on Salt Spring Island last weekend (August 8th, 2015). They were amazing! Their set list consists of all the best dance music... and they had everyone up and dancing until their last song! I had lots of people come up and ask how we found this band and mention how they're the best band they've heard at a wedding and I completely agree. Not only is their music amazing, but they're all very professional and easy to get along with. They came early so we could use their sound system for background noise and set up a microphone for my MC to use. They also learned our first dance song, which was amazing! I would highly recommend this band to everyone!
  • H
    Hilary C. Married on 25/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose this band for our wedding this past weekend and they were AMAZING! They drew every guest onto the dance floor and played music for every age group. We got so many compliments about how fun our wedding was because of the live music and tons of people coming up to us asking about the band. They were wonderful to deal with and did everything they could to make sure that we were happy. I would recommend this band to everybody, they really made the night a huge success! :)
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 14/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THIS BAND ROCKED OUR EVENT! WE HAD A VERY MIXED GROUP OF GUESTS AND EVERYONE LOVED THEM! THEY HAD SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE AND KEPT THE PARTY GOING ALL NIGHT LONG. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM FOR ANY OF YOUR EVENT NEEDS .... DALE AND HIS TEAM WERE AMAZING FROM THE START OF PLANNING TO CLEANING UP THE NEXT DAY! IT WAS AWESOME HOW MANY PEOPLE THAT WERE AT OUR EVENT HAVE CONTACTED ME AFTERWARDS TO GET THEIR INFO TO BOOK THEM SINCE THEY LOVED THEM SO MUCH! YOU WONT GO WRONG BOOKING THEM!