New Soul Duo
Calgary T2Y 2P8 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for New Soul Duo

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

26

32 User photos

New Soul Duo 1
New Soul Duo 2
New Soul Duo 3
New Soul Duo 4
New Soul Duo 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • U

    Ulrik Joergensen · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band!

    Vance and Tony played at our wedding in Canmore June 30 2018.
    Getting a live band for the wedding really was definetly the right choice and Vance and Tony were amazing and kept the dance floor going right till the end.
    Not only are you getting live music but you are getting the best with Vance and Tony. They also had back up music for the dinner, ceromony and of course played the first dance and father daughter dance beautifully.
    I would recommned everyone to have Vance and Tony play - they were fantastic.

    Sent on 04/07/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Ulrik,
    Thank you so much for making us feel welcomed on your wedding day. We were honoured to be a part of such a great celebration. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. Wishing you guys all the best. We may just come visit you guys one day in the future. Band trip USA:)
  • A

    Amanda Stillar · Married on 10 of June of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Crowd pleasers!!

    New Soul Duo did an amazing job, they had people dancing all night long! They played extra songs for us because our guests didn't want to shut it down! They were very nice and easy to work with. My only reason for rating them slightly lower in professionalism is because they brought an extra "band member" to the reception without talking to us about it or telling us beforehand. It was strange to hear from my wedding planner that three band members showed up instead of two. A little heads up just would have been more professional in my opinion!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thanks for doing such a nice review on us. We totally appreciate you taking the time to do so. What a great venue you choose by the way. The staff and the acoustics in there were top notch.We totally loved the big stage and all the great dancers you invited to your reception. We apologize for not letting you know about the new addition to what we do. Ahieesha is not actually a band member, she is our DJ/organizer and dance motivator among many other tasks she does to help make what we offer so much better. This is a recent upgrade for us and all other couples will be notified. We wish you all the best and hope to see you guys again.
  • E

    Eric Sit · Married on 18 of March of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best live performers for events!

    We engaged New Soul Duo for our wedding banquet. These guys were absolutely amazing! I am a musician myself and I thoroughly enjoyed their performance and crowd engagement. They were easy to work with, flexible, and can perform many different genres of music. We had a pretty "quiet" crowd and they got them going pretty good! I highly recommend them and would hire them for all of my future engagement that requires live entertainment!

    New Soul Duo 6
    New Soul Duo 7
    New Soul Duo 8
    New Soul Duo 9
    Sent on 04/05/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you for your review Eric. We hope to see you at one of our shows in the near future. All the best. NSD
  • Connor

    Connor Morstad · Married on 17 of February of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing beats live music!

    These guys bring the party! I hired them to play my wedding after I saw them tear the dancefloor up at The Drake in Canmore and the show does travel! They have a massive sound for a 2 piece band and are expertly able to read and work a crowd.

    I think we have come full circle on the DJ vs Band debate, Live music for life!

    Sent on 25/04/2018

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Connor,
    Thank you for the review we really appreciate it. Thanks again for choosing us to be a part of your celebration and we hope to see you guys again. You are right and we hear it often people are very happy those chose us over a DJ.
  • Candice

    Candice Marshman · Married on 18 of November of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Vance were the perfect choice for our wedding reception! Not only are they delightful to work with, they are also extremely talented. They offer an amazing variety of music and were exceptional at getting the crowd involved, and making sure we had the most fun party possible. I estimate at least a third of my guests asked about them and commented on what an amazing job they did! We also had them sing two songs just for us and they were perfect! Hire these guys if you're looking to host a great event that everyone will remember!!

    New Soul Duo 10
    Sent on 20/11/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Candace,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here we appreciate it very much. It was nice to see you on the dance floor for our sets. We were your number one fans. Thank you for supporting live music, we wish you all the best and hope to see you down the road.
  • K

    Kelsey Lund · Married on 30 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Vance you both are SO SO talented. We are obviously huge fans of yours as we always look to see where and when you are performing next. Once we got engaged you were the first vendor (even before our venue or officiant!) we reached out to becuase we knew we HAD to have you guys play at our wedding. And no surprises here, you both KILLED IT. We loved your interaction you had with everyone, song diversity and energy. The music inbetween the sets were bang on and kept everyone on the dance floor. Thank you for making our reception a memorable one.

    For all those bride/ grooms out there considering hiring New Soul Duo... you will NOT be disappointed. Splurge on a live band its worth it. These guys are a one stop shop. They can take care of all the music on your big day (ceremony, dinner, in-between sets). And if you don't believe any of the reviews...check them out at their next gig in town... its a great night out!

    Sent on 13/11/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Kelsey,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to do a sweet review on us. Thank you for supporting and believing in live music and what a big difference it can make. Looking forward to the next time we get to see you guys. We hope your doing great.
  • J

    Jennifer Fowlie · Married on 23 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Soul Duo is an incredible band for weddings. We liked them so much at our Brother/sister in law's wedding that we wanted to have them at ours too! They are super fun, keep people dancing all night! Played the perfect combination of songs! Adapted to the crowd! Super nice to deal with! Book them for your wedding and you will be as happy as we were!

    Sent on 24/09/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer for your kind words and for being so awesome to work for. We loved the fact that you were on the dance floor more than anyone the night of your fabulous wedding. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes New Soul Duo.
  • Angie

    Angie Bailey · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The compliment we get most about our wedding is about the band. We first heard New Soul Duo by chance at a pub they were playing at. We had so much fun listening and dancing to them and loved their energy. We knew we wanted them for our wedding. That same night we made the arrangements in person and the process was a breeze. When they played our wedding our guests were blown away by their talent and great set lists. People had fun and for us that was all that mattered, New Soul Duo made that happen. They are really nice guys, easy to deal with And made life easier for us. I would recommend them to anyone for any event. You will NOT be disappointed.

    New Soul Duo 11
    New Soul Duo 12
    Sent on 09/11/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Hi Angie,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on us. We had a great time performing for you and your group. We still talk about the dancing dinosaurs. Ha Ha!!! We hope to see you out at one of our public shows in the near future. All good things. NSD
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money we've ever spent. Vance and Tony are talented, fun, and down to earth. They were able to read the crowd so well, everyone had a blast. The wedding package included DJ service, backdrop (even more gorgeous in person), and PA system set up. The stage set up was beautiful, we were able to use their set up for speeches, games, and more. Thank you for making our big day extra memorable and worry free. Tony and Vance, we look forward to enjoying your music again! Did I tell you everyone in the wedding loves you???!!!

    New Soul Duo 13
    New Soul Duo 14
    New Soul Duo 15
    Sent on 15/08/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review us on this awesome site. You were very detailed about your day and we were happy to have come through for you. We hope you guys are doing great and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best New Soul Duo.
  • B

    Ben Leviton · Married on 15 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! These guys absolutely took our wedding to the next level. They are top-notch musicians and they make enough sound between the two of them to rival a 4 or 5 piece band. They were really interactive and engaged with the guests, which kept them dancing all night. Leading up to the wedding they were very helpful with planning, and receptive to our special requests. On the day of they were very professional and didn't require any help with setup or takedown.

    We would hire them again in a heartbeat, given the opportunity, as well as recommend them to all our friends.

    Sent on 10/08/2017

    New Soul Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on us. We enjoyed performing for your guests and thought you were very pleasant to work with. Wishing you guys the best future together. We hope to see you again sometime.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.