Merimac

5 reviews | Dartmouth (Nova Scotia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Merimac

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.0

Awards

5
Order by:
  • D

    David M. · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bang, Bang, Bang!

    Everyone said it was the best entertainment they've ever seen at a wedding, I don't think you'll find any better than Merimac anywhere. Played all the songs we requested and put on a show no one will forget. Personable, easy to work with and great sense of humor. Great ceremony music too with acoustic guitar and fiddle. Eddie setup wireless mics with secondary sound setup and had someone look after cocktails and dinner music which was great. Couldn't ask for more.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • B

    Bevan · Married on 07/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Merimac

    Hiring Merimac as our band was easily one of the best choices we made for our wedding day. The dance floor was absolutely packed all night long. We had a blast and would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 28/02/2018

    Merimac's reply:

    Thanks for the great review!
    Much appreciated.

    We love playing events and it makes it so much better to know we did a good job.
    Cheers,
    Merimac
  • S

    Shannon C. · Married on 25/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys made our reception! From the moment they started playing right to the bitter end there was always someone on the dance floor! They played a wide variety of tunes that made everyone from 5- 95 want to dance! We had the best time at our wedding and have been told multiple times by our guests that the band was unreal and our wedding reception is going to be hard to beat. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night! If you are on the edge thinking about whether or not it is worth it to hire these guys... IT IS!!!

    Sent on 21/08/2015
  • S

    Stephanie K. · Married on 13/10/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merimac was very professional, they showed up on time, were fuss free and had a great light and sound system. They were totally at ease and fun and worked with the crowd, even getting my famously shy four year old cousin to play the maracas with them for a song. They were flexible with their price since they wanted to play in the city that night and so they came down in price to be closer to our budget rather than playing elsewhere outside the city.

    The big disappointment for us was their repertoire. They gave us a list of their repertoire which we were really excited about and we checked off what we wanted them to play and what we didn't. They also said they could do requests so we gave a few requests. They didn't play any of our requests and they barely played anything we had checked off from their own repertoire. One song we really loved I requested during the night and they said they didn't know it anymore!!! As my husband and myself are both musicians we were a bit appalled by this. It was a disappointment, however they kept the dance floor packed, played well, and our guests are still raving about the dance, so I guess we can't complain too much!

    Sent on 29/10/2012
  • [Anonymous]

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    These guys had everyone dancing!

    Sent on 21/09/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.