Marc Joseph Band
4335 Steeles Ave W M3N 1V7 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Marc Joseph Band

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

6

3 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band out there!

    We got married last November and could not be happier in choosing the Marc Joseph Band to play at our reception! From the moment we connected with the team, they were professional, down to earth, attentive to our vision and respectful of the budget we had to work with.

    We did our homework upfront when searching, and went to watch multiple bands perform across the city. In seeing the MJB band perform twice at two very different venues, we knew we had to choose them to play for our big day. Out of all the bands, they excelled at keeping the audience on their feet, and transitioning into different music genres that would keep the party flowing.

    Leading up to the wedding, the team was nothing short of incredible to work with. They checked in with us at various points to keep us on track, and were super accommodating in incorporating surprises that came along the way. They also shared their expertise in working with various vendors, which allowed us to be prepared when attending other meetings.

    On the night of, just as we hoped, the band was PHENOMENAL. We received compliments from every one of our guests (even still 3 months later!), and all of the other vendors we worked with. They shared that this was one of the best weddings they have been too, by and large because of how incredible the music was all night. Our extended family members are even planning to go watch the band at an upcoming event.

    THE MJB Band truly made our day, and we could not recommend them enough. Seriously, save your time and stop looking — they are the best one out there!!!

    Jess + Joseph

    Sent on 11/01/2020

    Marc Joseph Band's reply:

    Hi Jess & Joseph. THANK YOU so very much for the kind and amazing words! It was our pleasure working with you both and helping you celebrate one of the most important days of your lives!
    We are truly blessed that you chose MJB to be your entertainment and we had such a great time with you and your guests! We wish you and Joseph all the best in your adventures together and we hope to see you again in the very near future!
    Thank you again!
    Kim, Marc, Dave and the rest of the MJB band and crew!
  • Ashley

    Ashley Elizabeth Terry · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marc Joseph Band

    This band has the absolute best that there is to offer!. They are amazing musicians!. They where the number one thing we got complements on beside my dress. We could have never wished for anything better on our big day!

    Sent on 12/09/2018

    Marc Joseph Band's reply:

    Thank you very much Ashley & Kris for your kind review!! You are an amazing couple and we are truly honoured that we were asked to be a part of your special day. We too had an amazing time and congratulations on your new adventures together!!
  • Filipe

    Filipe Nobre · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marc Joseph Band was awesome at our wedding! Everyone loved them and they got everyone dancing. They were very energetic the entire night. The whole process from hiring them to the night of the event was very smooth, easy and professional. I would definitely recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 15/01/2018

    Marc Joseph Band's reply:

    Thanks Filipe! Wow the year flew by! MJB wishes you and Victoria a lifetime of happiness :) thanks for letting us be a part of your special day. The Toronto Reference Library was so beautifully unique! We loved it. Thanks for picking Toronto's Best Wedding Band ;) haha! We hope to see you two soon!!
  • L

    Lauren Miller · Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever! The Marc Joseph Band just played at our wedding and made the night unforgettable! From the moment we met them, we knew they were the perfect choice! If you want everyone on their feet and dancing all night, the Marc Joseph band is the way to go! They ROCK!

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • B

    Black Creek Pioneer Village · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about The Marc Joseph Band! We have worked with them at various weddings at our venue and invited them to perform at our recent Winter Open House. We are always very impressed with their professionalism, high level of service and of course their amazing performance. We heard a lot of great compliments about The Marc Joseph Band at our Open House and can't wait to work with them again.

    - The Team at Black Creek Pioneer Village

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • K

    Kristine Foster · Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently the Marc Joseph Band played at my wedding. Having heard them perform in various venues both my husband and I were very excited for the reception knowing they were going to put on an amazing show. We had no idea just how perfect they would make the night though. They are professional, personal and outrageously entertaining. They were the absolute perfect touch to our wedding, every time we run into one of the guests from the wedding the first thing they talk about is the amazing band and how they have never been to a wedding where so many people are on the dance floor all night long! The Marc Joseph Band made our night unforgettable, we thank them!

    Sent on 18/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.